Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Farmers Boy Inn Guest House 3 stars

Ross Road A40, Longhope, GL170LP, United Kingdom

#3 of 6 hotels in Longhope

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendly and helpful. Big thanks to Richard the Chef for collecting us late at night from party venue. It was much appreciated and being on hand to cook our breakfast the next morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service on the Saturday evening due to being very busy and I believe problems with the systems! Not a relaxing or enjoyable evening and as a result of this will not be returning.also over charged on our bill. Shame as this was our second visit and would not recommend The Farmers Boy Inn to family or friends.

    Roo m was adequate although the shower could have been more accessible, as have mobility issues. Quality of the food both at breakfast and for the evening meal was good and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't served till 7.30am, which when staying for business could do with being from 7am.

    Great find, stayed with work and it was perfect, food in evening was very good as was breakfast. Post code takes you to wrong place though, but google maps worked a treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was lovely and recently refurbished (very farrow and ball). En suite bathroom was slightly cold, but it was snowing!

    Lovely snug bar and restaurant. Very dog and people friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inferior quality synthetic duvet, pillows and bedlinen which had me scratching all night. Uncomfortable bed, mattresses should have been zipped together but weren't Coarse, small towels Disappointing food. For a place which prides itself on its pies I would not have expected to be served an oval of floppy microwaved pastry on top of a game stew.

    Friendly staff Good breakfast - lovely poached eggs and thick toast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our extremely well behaved dog was welcome into the inn during breakfast but not so welcome at dinner. Although the owner did his very best to sit us where other customers might not complain.

    Friendliness of staff was excellent. Rihannah is a real asset to the company. Huge bed. Wonderful choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom lighting, range of cereals at breakfast ( although cooked Full English was rather good).

    Quaint chalets, quite small but with all mod cons. Interesting menu in restaurant, well prepared and served.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic family run restaurant and accommodation. Service was outstanding, very friendly and polite staff who were so helpful with local information and help when our car broke down! Excellent menu, we all enjoyed especially the award-winning pies! Delicious. Lovely warm restaurant with great atmosphere and excellent breakfast options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem with the TV sound!! Could have done with more surface space in the room!!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was amazing, excellent dinner menu and a bonus pie menu !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned business, & fantastic Staff, wonderful food. & atmosphere. Great situation for visiting so many lovely places within easy reach . Can't fault it, looking forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not keen on the bedrooms that are accessed directly from an outside courtyard around the back of the pub. Facilities were ok but old fashioned, both bedroom and bathroom need modernisation.

    Friendly welcome, made me sandwich when I arrived after the kitchen had closed. Breakfast was full and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that I'd change.

    Basically all of it. A very nice place, nice room with a big bed, attentive staff, nice food, nice beer. can't fault it really.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was clean and perfectly all right but a bit basic. Room 1 had noise from road after about 6.00am but the other rooms might be a bit more sheltered. Would have liked a local ale rather then Greene King.

    Staff excellent. Food good. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms in an annex at the rear of the pub/restaurant, in a pretty courtyard. Would be lovely to sit outside room if the weather was nice. Extra large bed, modern decor, excellent power shower. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dropped the key off and then got into my car to bethen told I hadn't paid for a meal! Well this upset me because i did pay. I was searching for the receipt couldn't find it. So I logged onto my bank I asked him to check again while i was looking. Then i found proof on my phone the he came out to signal to say its ok. No apologie! Just didn't like that at all I'm an honest person and thats really put me off!

    Pub is lovely, and the rooms are lovely and cosy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited soundproofing between room's, but shouldn't stop you have a sound sleep.

    Accommodation is separate from the pub, Great for securing my motorcycle in the courtyard, Lovely Walk up the hill on the bridlepath behind the pub with fancastic views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok very slow and tea pots and coffee pots left on side so were cold when you had them. food tasty just took a long time.

    Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly evening meals beautiful, Good quality and staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The busy main road.

    The food wonderful,Phil,Darren so helpful,couldn't do enough,the famous PIES,amazing,so pet friendly,a bed big enough to party in, our puppy was made such a fuss of and fell in love with Darren, we will return,thank you all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of 'let's pat ourselves on the back for doing a great job' written in the room folder. However, my room certainly did not live up to the glowing reports. The lights in the room were so dim (not helped by brown shades) that I was straining my eyes to read anything in the evening. The loo roll holder was hanging off the wall. In the morning the television did not work so had to phone over to get assistance. The Manager informed me there should be 'instructions' on the TV shelf (there wasn't) so offered to send someone over to fix it but as I was not up and undressed at this point this was a little inconvenient. Finally after a shower and dressing I requested a chambermaid to come and help. Although helpful, she too had difficulty getting the TV to work, probably not helped by the fact there was no back on the remote, exposing the batteries. Eventually she got it working but ease of television use should be standard not something that is annoying to guests. On departure I asked to speak to the Manager only to be told he had 'gone out'. I requested he contact me... I'm still waiting...

    Carparking. bed comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small grumble the curtains in the room are very thin so was up at 5 when the sun came up but apart from that can't complain about a thing suppose I'm just a 'light sleeper ignore the pun

    I could not fault Breakfast and evening meal both absolutely perfect lovely pub warm atmosphere and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been more attentive and know what drinks they served and and where they were kept.

    Good location with nice settings. Rooms nice and quite for all it is next to a main road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are friendly and go beyond there job roles. Don't eat for a week the portions are huge.I had to get to the next village and there transport took me down. You can buy pies to cook at home(scrummy)will definitely book again. If you need to get a taxi from station ring one from the forest a lot cheaper x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear quite a bit of banging in the morning. I guess it was doors being slammed but not particularly early (8ish) so not an overly big problem. The plumbing is a little loud too but also not a major issue. I’d have preferred a better quality selection of juices at breakfast! Tasted cheap which was a shame considering how good the food was.

    Easy to find and convenient as a stopover as it’s literally on the A40. Everything you could want was there. The extras in the room like biscuits and toiletries were appreciated. The cooked breakfast was very good and,more importantly,plentiful! I also highly recommend having an evening meal in the pub. Great pies!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As there is no airco, it would be nice to have a fan in the room. It was a hot night!

    Great country pub with excellent restaurant. Good free wifi that worked well. Great staff. Comfy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just exactly what we were looking for, great value for money and the food for both breakfast and evening meals excellent but the best thing at the Farmers Boy guest house was the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor ventilation to rooms without security to windows opened at night. Sloppy ordering of evening meal resulted in over-cooked slab of rump steak (grissly and tough- best used in a caserole and slow cooked) in place of the 'Chef's Special - tender lamb rump on saute potatoes, etc.,) . Very long delay in getting cooked breakfast although the serving staff member was polite.

    Decent en-suite shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I happened to arrive on a day that was around 30'C and a fan is the only recommendations I would have for the room.

    Excellent sized rooms and very well laid out. Clean amenities. Staff exceptionally courteous and helpful. Breakfast superb. Free parking. Free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff a bit over familier (addressed as 'my love' rather than 'sir or madam'). Ran out of kippers for breakfast.

    Room comfortable with well equipped bathroom. Good food. Staff helpful and cheerful. Asked directly about my stay by the boss as I left. Price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing now, thanks.

    I have recently discovered The Farmers Boy in as a place to stay whilst working on a county-wide project in Gloucestershire. The Inn is situated just of the A40 connecting Gloucester to Ross-on-Wye at the northern tip of the Forest of Dean. Overall, I wholeheartedly recommend this as an excellent little place to stay – either for business of social purposes. The staff are very friendly and understanding over the hectic and varied nature of my work patterns. The food and drink are of excellent quality – even the basic breakfast I choose is presented to me really well. The rooms are very nicely situated towards the rear of the Inn, cleverly shielded from the road to the point that no road noise is heard at all from the rooms. They are very well presented and laid out – spacious shower and all the amenities you need. The bed in my room is super, could not be better. The whole Inn is characterised by a subtle theme of wellbeing and mindfulness: really positive words of wisdom dotted about the place, and a lovely phrase transcribed in articulate lettering on my bedroom wall: Live Every Moment, Laugh Every Day, Love Beyond Words. Just really nicely done in a very welcoming way. The accommodation terms are very good value, if the cuisine a little expensive for a contractor who has to self-fund his accommodation/hospitality costs. But you absolutely get what you pay for. For any runners or cyclists, the location is great: there is a lovely hill run I do within one minute of the front door that takes you up to May Hill Country Park with stunning views of the Forest on the descent. I don’t mean to be gushing with praise but the Farmers Boy Inn is outstanding, as other reviews allude to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost slightly on the high side, especially food. Breakfast not included in price. Breakfast slightly inflexible in terms of choice. Continental breakfast not really a continental breakfast. Four thick slices of toast, no croissants, no other choices. Coffee good when strong but not when weak.

    Good clean and well equipped room but outside the main building. Food excellent but expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a very long journey you expect to be meet by friendly staff. Not so here. Very cold welcome. Made to wait ages to be checked in, and shown room, while person went off pouring pints while ewe just stood there. Eventually shown room. Very basic, two small beds and no carpet. Soon found it had very thin walls. I was told it was dog friendly but clearly not, more simply dog tolerant. Printed paper on bed requesting dogs to be kept off the beds. I was quoted as £10 per night per dog before booking, only to find I was charged £20. There is absolutely no where to walk the dog, hardly any grass, simply an over full car park and then a very busy narrow road. The walls of our room were paper thin. I was kept up half the night by someone snoring loudly next door. The car parking is poor, as car park not that big, could easily overfill. Signal on television kept going off. Internet patchy. Chairs and table in the little courtyard outside our room, lucky no one drunk outside night we stayed but could easily happen. There is nothing I can think of that I liked. If the staff had been at least friendly, that would have been nice. I even had to wait around to paid the bill, left standing by the bar. I wish I could give a minus 50 for staff politeness. Rubbish. Over priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom walls were a bit thin. Its a minor thing but the prongs on the forks seemed excessively long and there was a danger of stabbing my tonsils.

    There was ample off road parking. Bedrooms were in a single storey annex and of reasonable size, clean and basically furnished with Wi-Fi. The food in the restaurant was of good quality and plentiful, the service was good and friendly. Well positioned for visiting Gloucester, The Forest of Dean and the Wye Vally

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were separate buildings around a courtyard and a light across the car park was needed to reach them in the evening.

    The staff at the Farmer's Boy were very friendly and helpful. The mid day meal and breakfast were very good, served hot and fresh.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and dinner was of very good quality. Breakfast was however a disappointment, fruit salad looked distinctly brown and the cooked breakfast had its issues with raw boiled eggs and a lack of table sauces , butter and no sweeteners for hot drinks. The room was dark and the floors dirty and sticky. There was only 1 towel provided for 2 guests, more were provided but only upon request. TV in room a good point but majority of channels were unavailable.

    Staff were friendly and dinner was of very good quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The award winning pies and breakfast were fantastic but the location and staff were equally as great in that they gave a personal touch and knew the majority of people on first name terms. Furthermore the owner/manger (Phil) was an excellent host supported by an amazing team of people, and the guests were very social and engaging too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, good breakfast and helpful friendly staff. Good location to the Forest of Dean. Room was warm and comfortable allow it was frosty outside. New bathroom faculties and cleaned with new towels daily will visit again I'm sure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a cold night and we could have done with extra blankets or the heating staying on longer and coming on earlier in the morning

    Very good dinner and great breakfast. The perfect overnight stop before brother's birthday party in Kempley, the next day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, but efficient staff - everyone made us feel very welcome. Evening meal superb and the breakfast excellent. Lovely atmosphere in the pub and room was more than adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could have been a bit warmer.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The food was also excellent, and the room warm and comfortable. Conveniently located for "sightseeing" in 3 counties.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean and quiet. Pub meal was wonderful, very convenient. Great value for money. Breakfast very good, hot and plenty of it, freshly cooked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu is very meat based. Salads don't get a mention. Room smelt strongly of paint but that will obviously fade.

    Lovely old pub, nice beer, friendly staff and good price (it was a stop-over for us on the way to Cornwall). The pies were superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was spacious, however trying to get through the shower door wasn't

    Brilliant for kids, a bouncy castle and play area, the rooms were spacious enough, and we liked that there was a separate room for children, the staff could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were super. Excellent service. Good menu and wine list. Food was good value for money. Room was comfortable but rather cramped but overall just great value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower a bit difficult to understand : either too cold or too hot, but after a while we found te right solution

    Our compliments to the chef : many choices and cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful & friendly & the food was excellent .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    recent fire obviously affected service provided, e.g menu a little more limited. Expensive for what was available.

    dog was welcome in all areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, friendly staff and great food. Comfortable bed and well maintained room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negative comments

    Staff and rooms were exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been softer.

    Just everything about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold roommate

    Cleanliness good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than anticipated, tv a ridicules small size and couldn't access most channels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely, food was amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk space in room

    Friendly staff, food, location - family run business

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delivery trucks first thing in the morning vehicle reversing warning

    Great food, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather...!

    For breakfast... only one member of staff on duty plus the chef.. but service remained excellent when busy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice room , just the television a bit too high up for comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was off in the morning until 7ish so it was a bit chilly when up early but then came on .

    Huge bed private quiet v friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds hard

    obviously very happy to have the dog!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not ask for more

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lang geleden dat alles perfect was, eten, kamer, WiFi alles perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cozy restaurant for a meal by the fire

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally we found pillows a little too hard

    Very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was HUGE and comfy, the food was excellent and the staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work.

    room was great. Clean and tidy, bed very large. The food was very god.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little small

    Good friendly service. Lovely food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent food and the staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speciality pies and a good menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took our little Yorkie puppy who was welcomed with cuddles, he was allowed in the bar. we had a meal there which was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of a nearby bonfire burning plastic

    Lovely big bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was lovely and the staff really friendly and made to feel very welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome and friendly staff and owners that went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyaby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meal in evening was disappointing at restaurant

    Staff were great and friendly. Room was nice. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the toilet cisterns from adjoining rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were kind and meals were delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: