Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Feathers

71 Manor Road, Dersingham, PE31 6LN , United Kingdom

#6 of 6 hotels in Dersingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interminable noise until late evening in particular there is a door below the room I had which gave access to the outside area of the pub which slammed shut every time it was used

    Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good although compared to other establishments the choice for breakfast was limited.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was in dire need of refurbishment, with cheap furniture, a very hard mattress and a mouldy ceiling in the shower. The bathroom was also very small. It's an old building so the fact that the floor sloped was a quirky feature.

    The evening meal was very good and the waitress very attentive. Amazed that they had a large selection of gins. Very large TV in the bedroom was a bonus. A convenient B and B for a visit to Sandringham.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked for only one night, the facilities in the room were adequate. However, it must be said that the washbasin was nearly impossible to use as the tap and shelf were in the way when washing face. In such a small space, the toilet was challenging to use and would only be convenient if you were 5ft tall. As for the cubicle containing the shower which was located within the bedroom - the clear glass door was in poor taste - Better design of the layout of the room would result in a far more convenient use of space.

    Staff friendly, location perfect, food good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady cooking seemed a bit stressed as she had lots of orders for dinner close together.

    Lovely location, with beautiful garden and play area for children. Pub itself was clean and well kept. My room was good, better size than expected, however I must’ve had the tiniest shower room ever! Not a problem as it still functioned as it should.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things at my toddlers reach in the room. My 18 month old son broke the bed side lamp. Staff was very good about it and came up straight away and cleaned it up.

    Breakfast Children's play area Restaurant food Decor and history of the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation looked a little tired and the electric shower took a long time to reach temperature.

    The pub, dining room and accommodation had a really nice traditional country pub feel. The inclusive breakfast offered a range of options and I was impressed with their full English breakfast. The location was a good base to explore the North Norfolk coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Broadband speed and restricted TV channels.....although we weren't particularly bothered by either (too much to do) it was noticed.

    Excellent gardens, comfortable and welcoming rooms, nice people, healthy portions at meal times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't like the scrambled eggs with breakfast - seemed like they weren't from fresh eggs, perhaps from pre-packaged eggs.

    location, comfortable and spacious rooms, cleanliness, friendliness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    It was a very friendly hotel, the staff were so nice and helpful, the bed was was very comfortable which I'm always happy about. Nothing was to much for anyone, breakfast was very tasty. The location was good, nice and close to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.Its an old building depends on how picky you are.All I can say I would book again.

    Good food and comfy bed.the owner very helpful carrying case as small staircase.I had a disabled person with me and staff were very helpful and caring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from the shower being almost unusable as it had no pressure and was just a dribble, there wasn't anything else that we didn't like at this accommodation :)

    The room was one of the best we've stayed in recently. It has a homely feel, plenty of room and well appointed. Considering the room is above a pub it was very quiet, in fact, we didn't hear anything. The staff were helpful especially regarding my bike which they kindly let me store undercover near kitchen area. We like the hotel's position as we wanted to visit Castle Rising, Castle Acre and Sandringham which are all only a short car ride away. The breakfasts were really good and promptly served as was the evening meals that we had. Good, tasty home cooking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our evening meal was poor, and the service a little haphazard. Our room in the annexe was a bit dated.

    Nice old building with charming features, breakfast overlooking the fields. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed valance was badly stained. The carpet was dark brown, patched in places and worn. The bathroom was extremley small. The evening meal was very disappointing - a warmed up curry! Sadly I had expected better for the price.

    The proprietor was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast you can have what you want and served with a lovely smile, love the area near the coast, close to Sanderingham, great staff , we have stayed many times and always find just as good like home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always so welcoming here, we come often and the staff are so helpful and friendly as are John and his wife, excellent menu choices including vegetarian options,great selection at the bar, if you want to stay in Norfolk with great friendly service and great accommodation this is definitely the place to stay, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather warm but we could open the window.

    Very helpful staff. Good food. Bedroom very comfortable and well appointed . Lovely fluffy towels. Water provided in room. Excellent tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to find fault withat all. its unusual to find a stay so good.

    We found the Feathers to be very accomodating. The staff were very friendly. The Landlord found time to chat which was lovely as it was busy. The food was on another level. very well presented and amazing great value too. over all great value we are going to stay again soon. We can highly reccomend it .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable as two single mattresses pushed together to make a double and we ended up sleeping on one mattress so didn't get much sleep

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the electric power shower to the room was not powerful and very hard to get a suitable temperature, was either cold or very hot

    The staff were very welcoming, warm and friendly, a lovey atmosphere in both the restaurant and bar areas, and the food was very nice, quick service and piping hot food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was fine if staying for one or two nights, but as we stayed for longer I would have preferred a larger room with two armchairs instead of the one we had even if we had to pay more.

    This was our first stay at the Feathers. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everywhere was clean. Breakfast was excellent. and the lunch enjoyable. The beds were extremely comfortable. It was good value for money. I appreciated the night light that was available in the room, and also the bottles of water with the tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom must be the smallest I have ever used! A rethink on it's size is warranted.

    Comfortable bed.I liked the new doors and interior decor, kept beautifully clean. Views over fields.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the apartment was very dark and with high ceilings, they need better fittings to distribute the light.

    The two bed apartment was really lovely and I would definitely book it again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest. It more than exceeded my expectations. The rooms were modern and spacious. Nothing negative

    Spotlessly clean. A lovely old building. Spacious and with easy parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just that the rooms (bathroom in particular) were a bit on the small side.

    Breakfast and dinner in the pub were superb. They had plastic cutlery for the kids at breakfast. We felt very welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the midlle of a refurbishment so was a bit tatty. The menu offering could be more attractive

    The dining facilities and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong smell of initial air freshener which couldn’t be toned down coming from bathroom in our room- would advise owners to remove the initial stuff! Can hear neighbours, thin walls... could feel springs in the bed we had.

    Really friendly staff, excellent home-cooked food - toad in the hole is a treat! Clean rooms and hotel, quiet, cosy atmosphere and nice old school vibe about the place with fire going etc. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing cold in rooms made us ill the mattress well there was none it was all springs which bruised me, the beds in small room which was bunk was to small had to lay at an angle put duvet down but still could feel springs. The steps leading up to apartment are slippery and dangouroes which I fell. The breakfast was greasy, yet I had to pay for this accommodation at full price how ridiculous when we didn’t sleep and was froze to death

    Nothing it was poor and would not put an animal in this place let alone my family or friends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise through the floorboards of Room 3 from lounge below but that stopped at around 22:15. Put headphones on and managed to do some work so not a big issue for me at least.

    Nice Steak and a great pint of Wherry Amber Ale!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    the feathers was excellent and good value for money we had the christmas food menu which was outstanding certainly coming again in the near future would highly recommend it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wardrobe would have been good but plenty of drawers.

    Comfortable bed, hospitality, friendly. Excellent food and good choice. Nice warm log fire. Most welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication

    We were not in the main building, would have liked to have known in advance that we would be in a building at the other side of the car park, which was spacious it the bed very small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubucle to small dinning room needs to be heated for evening meal

    No fried bread at breakfast yet on menu plates not warm beds felt like they had been sleeped in for years mattress needs upgrading

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed when. We got back after our show

    The place was lovely and friendly, the pet dog (Afghan Hound) was gorgeous. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have stayed in a room which had been renovated.

    Enjoyed stay Liked the old country style and atmosphere of building . Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find anything wrong. My pillows were a little hard and thin!

    Aside from the excellent facilities, the best part of The Feathers were the staff. Friendly, helpful without being pushy, and nothing too much trouble. A huge asset. We will be returning to the area, and will have no hesitation in re-booking at The Feathers. And the pub dog is my new favourite dog!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room I had was nice and adequate for my one night stay. The Shower room needs to be updated. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom arrangement in our room ... shower cubicle was in bedroom (no separate door) and toilet / sink room was tiny - impossible to sit on loo without knees bumping into wall. Should have fitted the loo on the short wall. VERY strong odor in bedroom from the industrial-sized air freshener in toilet / sink room.

    Friendly and clean. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable but that's probably just my personal taste in mattresses

    Very enjoyable stay our apartment was well equipped spacious and beautifully presented. Will be going again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A rather gloomy environment. At dinner there was the usual boring menu. I went for what I thought would be the safe option, the chilli. This was not great. It was served in a tortilla basket which was of course soggy. The rice lacked seasoning and the chilli could have been more fiery. The salad was not fresh as was to be expected at this time of year. It would have been better not to serve it. There was some dispute among the staff about whether this dish would be served with soured cream. Eventually it was. One waiter was confusing soured cream with salad cream. I had to be insistent I did not want salad cream. The apple pie dessert was luke warm. There were shouting uncontrolled children jumping around at dinner and at breakfast, the boiled eggs at which were hard and the toast barely toasted, the coffee like luke warm dishwater. It is becoming increasingly difficult to eat well in English pubs and restaurants.

    A pleasant enough room and comfortable bed and easy access to the shower and toilet. A fairly good selection of beer in the bar. The wine with dinner was acceptable and there was a good Armagnac.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The en-suite was very small - very tight around shower area, but saying that VERY clean and that's what matters.

    Excellent staff, excellent food. Really good menus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of things no hanging space and not even a coat hanger so nowhere to hang anything. One average size towel rail so nowhere really to hang towels but we did have clean towels every day. No where in the shower to place toiletries.

    Me and my mum stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was lovely and perfect location for where we wanted to go. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only problem shower kept going hot and cold but when there are several people staying thing are difficult to maintain

    We have stayed several times before and we keep going back it is very friendly relaxing and we love the area the pub it is in, extra bonus on the edge of the Sanderingham estate we is great to stay when there is anything on at Sanderingham

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shelf in the shower to put you toiletries on and no mirror over the dressing table

    The room and facilities were brilliant. Breakfast exceptional and the staff were very helpful and worked hard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was in the bedroom itself and had a transparent door which enabled anyone who was sitting in the room to watch whoever was taking a shower. The actual hotel was quite difficult to locate; a signpost with directions would be advantageous.

    The architecture and history of the hotel. We enjoyed a very nice evening meal and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great local pub/restaurant for the people of Dersingham. We were going to a wedding reception in Hunstanton but chose the feathers as we had previously ate here a few times but never stayed. Had a nice meal and breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the appartment/Chapel. The decor was tired looking with a damp smell upon arrival. Bed was uncomfortable and shower wzs poor.

    Staff were nice and friendly. Food was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full Breakfast was a little disappointing but didn't effect stay. Would have like more than one sausage and 1 hash brown. But I'm sure if asked the staff would have accommodated this.

    Wonderful stay. Bed was luxuriously big. Staff was wonderful and lovely atmosphere in the hotel. We loved all the history.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very, very small bathroom. I cried when I got into the shower! After travelling for 36 hours all I wanted was a decent shower. It was either burning hot or freezing cold with no water pressure and I HATE hand held showers that fall out of the socket :-(

    The room configuration was great for a family and "large" by English standards. My husband and I had one room and the children had another separate room. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely grubby, the place could do with a good clean and then a complete refurbishment. Looks like the decorations in the rooms hadn't been touched for 30 years or so. They had decided to do a bit of much needed painting that afternoon but this just filled our room with paint fumes for the duration of our stay. Breakfast included a piece of toasted mouldy (yes, actual mould) old bread. The mushrooms tasted like they had been fried in "gone off" oil. Not nice. If I were you I would go to the pub next door for your meals. The place only has a hygiene rating of 3 (which they don't advertise online) and it shows. Shame because this place used to be one of the best around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but the hotel food was very poor a real shame as this really let it down

    The hotel was in a perfect location once there we used public transport very easy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, polite and accommodating. The rooms had the usual TV and tea and coffee making facilities but also had biscuits, bottles of water and also complimentary toiletries. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, we opted for the full English and my sister had a vegetarian full English. It was delicious, cooked to perfection and well presented. A most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very disappointing. Shower did not work - although did attempt to put right. Toilet did not flush properly and decoration of whole hotel and room very tired and in need of attention.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY TIRED ROOM CHEAP FURNITURE SMALL SHOWER TOWEL RAIL LITERALLY HANGING OFF THE WALL DOORFRAME INTO BATHROOM BARE WOOD WHOLE ROOM PLUS BATHROOM NEED UPGRADING OVER PRICED FOR THIS

    CLEAN ROOM COMFY BED LOVELY SIZE TV FRIENDLY GREETING AND EFFICIENT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very tired looking did ask if could move. Cobwebs in bathroom. Very dark dingy room. Shower cubicle small electric shower not that powerful. No power points near mirror so could wash/dry hair. No wardrobe hook on wall. Didn't want to spend time in room

    Most of the staff very pleasant. Food large portions good pub food. Good supply of tea coffee biscuits, water. Good size bath sheets & on our 2 night stay had clean towels next day. Bathroom toiletries. Painters in downstairs pub area etc looking better walk way upstairs ok so looking as though doing property up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired decoration in the bedroom

    The staff and owner were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was exceptionally good, with a wide choice. They were decorating inside and our bedroom was definately on the tired side but clean and the bathroom was very clean. Sheets and towels were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was tired, tattty and grubby. Also no cot even though we'd asked for one and the bathroom only has a shower so would have been a pain with small children. Food was average and service variable.

    One of the staff members was lovely - super helpful. The bed linen and towels were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of road noise from our room, went on throughout the night, it was too hot to shut the window. Waited a long time in the dining room at breakfast before anyone acknowledged our presence. Struggled with shower setting, water ran cold immediately.

    Excellent breakfast, well worth the long wait. Lovely coffee and biscuits in room. Very clean throughout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locality was ideal, we thought we would be sleeping in the hotel, but actually in a converted church the other side of car park, which was comfortable, which was a family room, it was all they had left, I ordered steak for a meal in the evening, which was awful, very chewy, which i sent back, they said, i could have another, which i did not want as already eaten chips, mushrooms etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed before The owners John and his wife are great really friendly and great hosts as are all the staff. The Rooms and food are excellent we would highly recommend to stay here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head needed cleaning and kept slipping down. I had to hold it to get a shower. Also, the grouting was mouldy and needed cleaning. The room needed badly redecorating. The owner was sometimes pleasant and sometimes quite terse.

    The bed was very comfortable. The food was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite and friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant with family staying locally and were impressed with the size of portions. The children enjoyed playing in the pubs garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose this for proximity to Sandringham and Old Hunstanton As I lived in the village way back was interesting to see the changes Had previously stopped for Sunday lunch which was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room - room 1, needed a lot of updating. The mattresses were very uncomfortable with springs digging into you and the bedside cabinets were about to collapse if moved. The TV had no reception most of the time and kept freezing. Overall the room needed a redecorating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't adjust the water temperature easily in the shower.

    Food was excellent from the varied choice on the menu to a range of breakfast options. The staff were superb. Harry ran a well stocked bar with enthusiasm, Dani was efficient and organised in the dining room and Yi Yan helped to cook up exceptional meals both morning and night. Thank you John for overseeing everything at The Feathers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were in the process of re painting and smartening up, so don't want to be too critical, but the shower in room 1 and the space could have been improved

    The staff from start to finish we're great, from Holly on the welcome thru Joe on the bar to the lovely lady serving breakfast who looked after our grandson with his bacon sandwich were all really knowledgeable and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower very small box with glass door in the corner of the room with nowhere to put shower gel etc. Breakfast OK but a bit slow. Extra coffee not forthcoming. Scrambled eggs may? have been cooked in microwave?

    Staff very friendly & welcoming despite our 10pm arrival. Room comfy with little extras-biscuits, water etc. Hotel has some lovely features & was having a coat of paint in some areas. Garden looks good. Very nice dog!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little dated and cramped. The odor from an automatic deodorizer in the bathroom was very strong. Had to keep the bathroom door shut to keep it from overpowering the bedroom.

    Staff was excellent. Good pub food and good breakfast. Room was comfortable. Perfect location for visiting Sandringham House. The staff was very helpful in getting our heavy luggage up and down the narrow stairs and wouldn't accept a tip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chapel is a dirty damp mess this is 2+2 accom not fit for purpose The bunk beds are tiny short childrens beds the room is 100yrs from the hotel up dodgy steps The kitchen stank no windows open in the main bedroom which is on the main road the lounge is dirty and worn the main bed is on a slope and is so uncomfortable IF YOU ARRIVE ON TIME TO REVIEW THE ROOM THEN YOU CAN MAKE A DECISION TO STAY OR NOT IF WE KNEW WHAT A HOVAL IT WAS BEFORE WE ARRIVED AT 10.30PM WE WOULD HAVE WALKED STRAIGHT OUT Were we asked if we had a good night no because they get so much trade they don't need to bother and that shows in their attention to any sort of comfort for guests in the chapel !!!!

    READ THIS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast does not start until 8 and staff may take a while to take your order. Not suitable if you need to be away much before 9. Rooms OK for the money but ready for redecoration

    it's a pub with rooms. good selection of real ale plus usual pub stuff. Good pub food menu. friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed an update and mattress not very comfortable! But for the price we paid it was adequate!

    Very friendly and food was good. Good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hole in the wall where the door handle had collided over a period of time and the decor needed updating in places but they didnt spoil our stay .

    Breakfast came freshly prepared and there were 2 bar areas where you could find a quiet area for a chat with friends . Was good value for money compared with the other similar properties in the area . Would definitely use again if in this part of the country again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a double room as it was two single beds pushed together with a zipped together mattress. Room was small especially toilet and shower was in the bedroom

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great little pub staff very friendly as always even the dog makes you very welcome food very good as usual we will be returning in September as we find it a homely relaxing pub

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful country inn Staff extremely friendly, helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent food and amazing breakfast. Well equipped clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed the Thursday night Chinese Night.

    All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a joy and evening meals excellent with a varied menu. Good selection of real ales. Super location with huge beer garden. What is not to like.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: