Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5 stars

Great Victoria Street, Belfast, BT2 7BQ, United Kingdom

#4 of 48 hotels in Belfast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2130 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Totally relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome from staff from arrival to departure. A luxurious feeling to both bedroom and bathroom with the little extras ......the chocolates left at turndown and the candle and matches such a delight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Location was Excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little to fault , Maybe more room in the restaurant would make it more comfortable.

    Location was Excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully modern and stylishly decorated room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautifully modern and stylishly decorated room with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The concierge provided great local knowledge on events happening in the city that day and recommendations on fine dining in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Wewere disappointed. We won’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was very small . For £239 this was not good value for money,we wouldn’t stay here again! We also had to wait for 5 mins to be seated at breakfast and when we asked for additional toast at 11:00 we were told no!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    Fitzwilliam Hotel Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just left the The Fitzwilliam Hotel , we stayed in an executive room it was modern , and clean expected it to be more though for the money I paid £180.00 , little extras still don’t add up to the five star rating we would have got those extras in a 3 star ! but we had an enjoyable stay cocktails and dinner in the lobby bar was a delight staff very switched on and obliging .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved a nespresso machine

    Room was quiet, bed very comfy & decor tasteful. Bar was very welcoming. Afternoon tea excellent and could not fault anything and staff very pleasant. Daughter thought breakfast very yumi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a jug of water to the room every night, only got it on the last night - unsure why they never did. Room service refused to use the oven, even though they marked which foods they'll cook until 6am. Expected a bit better breakfast given the ratings. Some staff seemed to turn their nose up at me and my partner, given we're both female and alternative looking. - None of this took away from our stay though, enjoyed ourselves.

    Very comfy bed, room was beautiful and lighting was ambient (quite dark but not a bad thing). 4 course meal was very nice. Whole place was very clean and good looking. Particularly liked the shower and bath.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Booked for my dads 60th birthday and this was acknowledged...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member at check in wasnt aware of the car park deal that is available across the road for hotel guests.

    Booked for my dads 60th birthday and this was acknowledged with a small cake in the room. Room felt very luxurious with a great view over Great victoeia street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast leading staff seemed to not care about the guest.

    The size of the king size bed room and the refrigerator. Very quiet with dimmable lighting. Concierge Desk was so helpful. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    #enjoyedfromstarttofinish😊
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved everything 😊

    We loved everything about the hotel 😊 we both enjoyed our stay & we will difinetly be back & we would also recommend it to our family & friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Could have done better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise ! Renovations going on in hotel that Booking.com did not make us aware off! Room not serviced for most off our stay ! Over priced !

    The bed was very comfortable. The pillows excellent! The majority of staff were generally pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    We always love staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable!! All good👍

    We always love staying here. It’s a lovely place to stay and great location with easy access to the trendy Belfast bars and restaurants. Staff are always very helpful and the breakfast is excellent! The rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable. A great place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically requested a quite room . We were given a room facing a building site which work began on very early in the morning . Requested a change ,they offered a much smaller room and said view from there would not be great but it would be quieter . We paid for an executive room so they offered us a downgrade to try and solve the noise issue .

    Friendly staff and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic room on the 9th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park full so had to avail of the public car park across the road.

    Fantastic room on the 9th floor. Comfortable and beautiful decor. Great breakfast all freshly cooked to Order. If staying in Belfast the location for city centre is fantastic. Everything on the door step.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Some of the staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality poor vs all other 5 star hotels. Burger we had via room service was terrible , over cooked and hard burger and chips were barely cooked

    Some of the staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely exquisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely exquisite My partner & I loved every minute of our stay Staff were extremely welcoming & helpful The rooms are to a high standard The food and breakfast was amazimg Having checked out on the Sunday and arriving home we booked another stay in December..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the breakfast buffet, we had to wait to be seated even though there were many empty tables and the waiters were so busy and understaffed that it takes them so long to seat you. Not ideal if you are in a hurry and want to grab a quick bite, Starbucks across the street seemed more ideal.

    Clean rooms. Good location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    lovely stay as always beautiful room in a close loaction only down side this time was the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking has to be pre-booked this was never the case when I was here before abit of an inconvenience and worked out a lot more expensive

    The rooms were beautiful as usual great turndown service, breakfast was yummy nice selection of gluten free from when I lasted stayed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel, Eat Elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service.

    This is a very comfortable and well appointed hotel. Check in was great. Room was spacious and comfortable. The only thing letting them down was the poor service offered by the restaurant. Food was tasty and promptly delivered but catching a waiters attention was nearly impossible. They seemed to avoid walking through the restaurant as much as possible and to have a great talent for avoiding eye contact. This extended over a dinner and two breakfasts and seemed to be led by the maître d’hotel who never seemed to set foot in the restaurant. Shame because otherwise the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Could do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being over charged when booking out. Waiters at breakfast not giving the guests full details. I.e whats for breakfast what Would like. Taking your order and coming back with something different!! The discount for parking your car £17 for a 24hrs period with the carpark across road. The hotel give a £1.00 off the bill. Seriously!!!!! Cocktails a rip off £9.00

    The hotel is clean ,the room is spacious. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast service was slow at peak hour on sunday you would expect more customer focus from a 5 star facility the parking lot should be bigger or at least the convention with the nearby parking should allow a better pricing

    Hotel is excellent. THe brekfast buffet could be a little big bigger for a 5 star hotel, but on the other side the cooked dishes are good. The cocktails are nice and happy hour is a great saving

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was confusing. It wasn't clear what was included in the room rate. Bar was expensive especially for cocktails.

    The staff, all of them.extremely polite and couldn't do enough for us to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Concierge were excellent. The location was good and within 30 min walk of things like Titanic and The Crumlin also easily accessible to bars and restaurants. The room was again excellent. Lovely bathroom. Asked for a quiet room and that is what we got. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location with a fair service quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The church bell sounds are really annoying. - Some of the staffs need to be trained more (it's not the 5-star level) . - The shower is weak. - The toast from the breakfast menu was burnt.

    - Location was great. Just 5 mins walk to the main city centre. - The omelet in the breakfast menu was delicious. - The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Would certainly stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely breakfast and residents dinner deal @ £25.00 was an absolute bargain. Food was delicious and waiting staff friendly and attentive. Gerrard on Concierge was very helpful, recommended taxi tour of the Peace Wall with commentary given by the taxi driver - this was excellent, very informative and a real eye-opener.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary car parking....very disappointed that an extra £17 had to be paid at the end of our stay.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had a wide choice & variety of food. Best breakfast we’ve ever had. Staff very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    This hotel oozes luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved the whole experience. Well maybe, Belfast baps on the breakfast menu?

    This hotel really lived up to expectations. It was the only five star hotel we chose on this trip and it was easy to see the difference.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff were really good concierge were brilliant Liam and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really good concierge were brilliant Liam and steven Thanks for making our stay at your hotel enjoyable Oh not to forget the bar manager who ran his socks of day and night We will return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jason at reception was brilliant, couldn't do enough to help even booking a taxi for us to get to our concert. Welcomed to our room to prosecco..staff went the extra mile&had a birthday cake as well for my mother! Concierge were also first class and so friendly! Loved the hotel and will be back again soon for the next time we are up in Belfast! Thank you so much to the staff at the Fitzwilliam hotel for an unforgettable stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar Prices Food and Staff Fab in restaurant but just felt something missing not much of an atmosphere

    Spotless room Very friendly staff and helpful especially Porters met when arrived and took car from us on 19.8.18 about 2pm and brought car for us on departure on 22.8.18 at 9.30am Brilliant Room Comfy Stylish Top Class

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A very Good hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice hotel and very kindly and helpful staff. Nice room and very good breakfeast . The hotel is very central located in the city, it is near to shops, restaurants, culture and moore. This is a hotel I want to come back to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Perfect from start to finish. 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was wonderful from start to finish and I loved every aspect of it. The facilities, the room, the breakfast, lots of little extra touches ie slippers/bathrobe/chocolates. The staff were beyond amazing and one of the waiters even went out in the rain to buy my friend Nutella as she wanted some at breakfast and there was none. Normally a bit out of my budget but decided to treat myself and so glad I did! Will definitely be staying again at some point

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed at 8 hotels and 2 B & B’s during our time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We try to find the small negatives only to be helpful, but in this case found none.

    We have stayed at 8 hotels and 2 B & B’s during our time in Ireland. The Fitzwilliam was, by a margin, our best hotel, although one B & B was rated our best overall because of the high level of extra personal service provided. Apart from the Fitzwilliam having excellent facilities, the porters ( one was named Nigel ) the front desk staff, breakfast staff and bar staff( mentioning Katrina ) did a great job, doing so in a relaxed and most friendly manner. Nothing was any trouble and the hotel needs to be complimented on having such a good staff mix.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was nice - buffet selection small but the cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid additional £20 per night for valet parking so if you are driving you need to look into parking options or factor in additional cost.

    Breakfast was nice - buffet selection small but the cooked breakfast was lovely and more than enough. Location was very central and an easy walk into the city centre. Overall a good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    1 night in 404
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rug on bedroom floor was a trip hazard. Sofa in room extremely uncomfortable. Corridors a little on the dark side. Couldn't use the fridge for my milk!!

    Fast check in. Room facilities and bed extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was above expectations.

    Generally a great hotel. The interior of the room was very well decorated & clean, the radio playing was a nice touch too. We left the room for a few hours in the afternoon and came back to find chocolates had been left on our pillows. Easily one of my favourite hotels that I've stayed in, ill definitely be back. Normally I do find tiny faults that annoy me but this hotel was exceeded my expectations and couldn't be better. Great work!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Belfast, Phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the room, wall to wall windows with view of Belfast. Super comfy bed, one of the best during our stay. Huge shower and cute tub. Even had an espresso machine. Supper was yummy and breakfast was made to order and so good. One of the best buffet table spreads with best smoothies and real cranberry juice. Staff were so friendly and sweet people all around. Great introduction to Ireland hospitality and would return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visit the upstairs restaurant one evening and the food was very disappointing but more so was the young lady who served me who had very little interest in customer service. she seemed more content setting tables for the next morning. the hotel was really a wonderful experience and I did not feel that she was an asset to the hotel. Perhaps more focus should be given on this end of staff training however attitude can't be trained.

    excellent location in center of Belfast. Room was very comfortable and wifi worked well. The breakfast in the morning was well managed and one of the best hotel breakfasts I have experienced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Great central weekend break in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness centre is tiny and not very well equipped Parking is expensive at £20 per night

    Location is great for central Belfast, also easy to access from the motorway. Breakfast was excellent. Quiet and very comfortable rooms Excellent staff - particularly the concierge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff I did like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasnt all clean there was dirt and food on the table beside seat and the iron was badly wired exposed and melted had to get new one brought to room and was a little disappointed at breakfast food was nearly warm I have stayed in this place many times with no problems until now a little disappointed

    Staff I did like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Wedding stay
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 5 star Hotel didn't expect sink to be chipped and filler used to hide it when maybe should have been replaced

    The staff friendly and extremely helpful. Fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The best hotel I stayed at in Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were very polite and helpful. The Fitzwilliam Belfast was my favourite hotel I stayed at whilst travelling in Ireland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel but should better some details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner only worked the first night and on the following night it didn’t work any more they couldn’t fix it it was very hot and the windows can’t be opened so we could hardly sleep. The pillows were uncomfortable too

    The location the staff and the room was big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders opposite the building we’re making a racket from about 6.30am, no fault of the hotel but for the money it would have been nice to sleep beyond this time.

    The room was lovely and the staff are very helpful and attentive, I had some extra requests which they were more than happy to assist with, the stay far exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Bang in central Belfast, feels like a treat staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really beautiful boutique hotel. Small, intimate, stunning. What made it though, was the staff. They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't as comfortable as we hoped also didn't no how to turn off the air conditioning

    Clean, the surprise water, chocolates and goodnight note :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Great hotel and we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friend, who was not a resident, was not allowed to come to the hotel bar with us which was a shame. We understood but still a shame.

    Good size room. Early check in which was a great help. Umbrellas as it rained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Hotel in good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in good central location. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Room spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable and the room was spacious and great decor excellent stay will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very relaxing and most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that we were asked to move from a seat we had taken in the foyer because it was booked for some meeting

    Bed was really comfy and any requests were dealt with promptly I didn’t like the fact that we had

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at the Fitzwilliam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t fault it

    I have just got back from a 3 night stay at the Fitzwilliam hotel and I literally couldn’t fault it, the rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday, the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, in a perfect location from the city centre. One night we had a meal at the bar and the food was spot on, the service was great. And one morning we had room service and it was lovely. I feel so relaxed after my stay at the Fitzwilliam and can’t wait to return here in the future!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Luxury in the heart of Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The concierge and front desk staff were outstanding. Philip at the concierge was so helpful and knowledgeable. If you’re in need of a taxi tour request Jim O’Neil.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    A stunning location , incredible beautifully furnished hotel with truly fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be expensive to stay in summer months and yet what is offered is second to none..

    What makes this hotel so special is not just the beautiful rooms with all one could wish for, the fabulous beds and lighting, or the stunning location and food to delight the senses, it’s the staff who as a team invite one in with their warmth, genuineness , care and unending willingness to help that is unobtrusive and fantastic. They are the lynchpin of this beautiful hotel willing to help above and beyond what is expected from them and to make a stay here truly memorable .. thank you all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Our stay was fine. In a five star hotel it should have been fantastic but fine sums it up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel there was no spa, no pool, limited parking which had to be booked in advance and paid for separately. The hairdryer in the room was rubbish. The shower was average. I would expect more from a five star hotel.

    Bed was comfy, hotel was clean and quiet. Hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed Pity the long life milk was cheese!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The long life milk was curdled and they just said sorry we will replace it (which a B&B would do) - it was replaced right away but my husband was throwing up for half an hour

    Good location. They parked the car promptly. Staff very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing, best WiFi I had in any hotel, comfortable & clean room with a spacious bathroom and a walk-in shower, valet car park, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, staff nice good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with lights not working and a power point. Hairdryer was connected in drawer at desk with a short cord, not easy or convenient to use. lighting in bathroom useless as we were getting ready for a wedding.

    Staff wonderful on checkin, room lovely, clean, good size, comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall experience was excellent, only complaint would be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double or triple glazing needed.

    Overall experience was excellent, only complaint would be the noise from building work from 7.30am onwards. Staff and facilities could not have been better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We stayed in an executive room which was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only slight downside was the lack of decent lighting and a proper mirror for doing makeup and using the hairdryer. The mirror at the desk had panels making it difficult to see properly.

    We stayed in an executive room which was absolutely beautiful. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, great shower, and spacious room. The decor was stunning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was lovely, rooms were finished to a very high standard, parking a great bonus and all the staff were so friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble, thank you to all at The Fitzwilliam

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast. Tunnel vision and lack of interest in guest.

    Great location and rooms. Recommend corner room overlooking iconic Presbyterian building. Great service from bell desk/concierge desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    The Fitzwilliam is fancy and fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Fitzwilliam is fancy and fabulous. The room was big abs clean and full of all the stuff that makes a hotel a big treat: an excellent shower with a separate, big tub; a music system; water bottles; turn down service with yummy chocolates. The staff was super nice. And we had afternoon tea, which was a feast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok value for money but good facilities, helpful staff and a great location for visiting Belfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms have doors which when other guests let them slam, shake your own room!! Soft closing fire doors might help??

    Characterful hotel in a great location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Hotel was brilliant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Hotel was brilliant .food and facility's were outstanding This was my first time staying in the Fitzwilliam Belfast I will most definitely be booking my next stay in Belfast here . felt so relaxed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms which where well laid out. Fantastic shower in the bathroom great size with lovely toiletries. Best hotel breakfast ever. The breakfast menu was fab. I had the pancakes with bacon and egg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar could be more cosy. the bar staff were brilliant but the seats could be more comfortable, we would have stayed in the bar for the evening if it was laid out better. The booths are a bit small and the benches are very straight up, not enticing you to stay a long time.

    Fab location to explore the city! Super friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. We managed to check in early as the room was available which was great! Room was amazing and the bed was fab - we had a really great night's sleep - the whole room was set for relaxation. loved to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Blissful and luxurious .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. They changed the towels and SOAP after one use ! Save the planet guys! I didn’t want or need these changed . 2. I went up the stairs to floor 7 ( my room ) after using the gym . Having entered the stair well I could not exit again . I had to go all the way back down to the first floor . This cannot be safe in the event of A fire in the stair well . Surely the door could be key-card operated ? Please do look into this : it made me very worried for future guests.

    The decor, the staff, the location , the vibe ! I’ll be back !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel centre of the city. Great staff and superbly appointed. Breakfast great+ parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. Fantastic experience.

    Fantastic hotel. Wonderful location in the heart of the city. Great staff and a wonderful concierge Steven. All very helpful. Room gorgeous with lovely bathroom and very comfortable bed. Even chocolates and turn down service if you like. Food at breakfast excellent with a buffet plus your choice from a good cooked menu. Parking on site. Well worth a visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    An amazing stay - only sorry we didn't stay longer, and Belfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions to find the hotel and drop off point.

    We liked everything! We stayed on the 6th floor and the room was beautiful. Breakfast was amazing as was dinner - good value. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Valet parking (although £20 a night) was efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Quality hotel which will be great when the work is complete
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building works in the hotel and across the road were clearly audible due to poor soundproofing

    Very polite and efficient check in staff - very helpful with local knowledge. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Valet parking is a must and very easy to manage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Expected more, nice enough room but nothing really to entice me back bar the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and foyer area lacked any real draw... called in to back bar area for a drink after being out, dark, boring booth areas. Main foyer sitting area better however had to wait ages for a drink even though plenty of staff about!

    Rooms were spacious and very comfortable bed Spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Stylish and central, excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but some noise from.construction site across the street.

    Stylish and central, this hotel was perfectly located to explore the city by foot with City Hall only 2 blocks away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    overall very good and I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fire drill at 9.30 am no warning. a notice in the lobby the previous evening would be helpful. There was a building site across the road from our room a bit noisy after 8am if you wanted a lie in. Not a good range of gluten free options on the menu. Staff were helpful in trying to sort something out.

    staff very helpful and friendly. excellent location for accessing tours, local busses . lighting a d air conditioning excellent in the rooms. room service was excellent 10\10.Hotel nice and quite at nite. very good pub entertainment locally every nite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Customer service excellent, so helpful, really comfortable and cosy room, very enjoyable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue which was outside the control of the hotel was construction work outside which woke us up approx. 7.30am on Monday morning. It was very loud and made it impossible to get back to sleep. As regards the hotel itself though, top notch.

    Outstanding service, receptionist who checked us in couldn’t have been more helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean, would not hesitate in recommending it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Had an amazing stay in a fabulous city, will definately stay here on our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the box containing little extras like earplugs, cards and extra nice tea bags and coffee. The little boxes of chocolates on the pillow were amazing and went down a treat with my cup of tea. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasnt great for the cost. It's not a proper carpark and the room was very small

    It was very clean and the staff couldn't do enough for uiu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel in a very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain shower in the bathroom did not have enough. pressure!

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable, spacious and well appointed. Great buffet breakfast table!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: