Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Florence Guest House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4 Broomfield Terrace, Bagdale, Whitby, YO21 1QP, United Kingdom

#18 of 82 B&Bs and inns in Whitby

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Actually disappointed with the State of Whitby - Not very clean so The Florence helped to make Our
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We faced on to the main road and was very noisy with Traffic and late night revellers

    The Florence was prístine and comfortable. Break fast was perfect .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely food, friendly and helpful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn’t like but it would have been more convenient to have direct access from the bedroom to the bathroom. Although it was a private bathroom it was accessed from the landing

    The food and particularly the coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic, not far from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t say a bad thing about this place.

    The location was fantastic, not far from the town. The owners were friendly and the breakfast was lovely. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Fantastic guesthouse, less than 5 min from the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic guesthouse, less than 5 min from the town centre. Room was immaculate. The full English breakfast was immense also a great choice of cereals. Would love to go back and stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    The property itself is an old property that has a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing about the property we like the only issue we had was having to park on the main road to unload and load our items up but to be fair the owner's help Taz unload and load the car so it only took a minute or so

    The property itself is an old property that has a lot of history with it it is clean and comfy and decorated well the location is also brilliant as it is only a few minutes to walk into the town Fiona's are really nice people very helpful friendly and full of knowledge about the property that they are willing to share would recommend it to anybody who was wanting to have a short break away we will certainly be returning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Good stay people fantastic very friendly owners ,rooms very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because of the excellent location it was on the main road into Whitby which made the traffic sound a bit loud at times if you stayed at the front but everything else was excellent .

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Landlady was helpful before and during our stay really friendly and attentive! Spotlessly clean room and although small was very comfortable. Excellent location would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Whitby. Would love to go back! Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Conveniant location, clean and comfortable with friendly staff and excellent cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful and provided tips on places to visit. The place was clean and nicely furnished. As I have arthritus I found the location handy as it is a short walk on the flat to the town centre. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and you could choose what you wanted including in it. Parking is available just a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely service, property, food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife was fine with the bed but i found it uncomfortable, but then i have struggled with mattresses over the last few years.

    Service from owner was spot on and breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Great for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms at the front have a good view of the park opposite but suffer from some traffic noise. Suggest you ask for a room at the back if noise bothers you

    Lovely people, very comfortable and close to the town centre. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and top quality. New owners are taking over in a couple of weeks and I hope they keep the standard up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    First time to Whitby and would definitely book the Florence for next visit. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being mistaken for West Ham supporter!

    Breakfast 10 out of 10, staff very friendly and made every effort to make stay enjoyable which it certainly was.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Really very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small criticism that is difficult to rectify is size of room. Space for a comfy chair to sit and read/watch TV would have been good for us as we are both tall.

    Owners were wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on top floor, found stairs a little daunting

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff and breakfast on of the best we have had in Whitby. Would definetly reccomend to anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    This was like staying with friends ...home from home and excellent facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything but mainly the excellent hosts . Lovely Victorian type guest house .fantastic comfy bed ,everywhere lovely and clean . Breakfast was spot on ...freshly cooked ,locally sourced .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.6
    Was a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only down side for us which Florence can't do anything about was the main road, traffic noise mostly through night, we didn't sleep too good, maybe benefit from extra glazing on sash windows

    Lovely people, very friendly welcoming, breakfast was amazing, we stayed in superior room was very comfortable and bedding lovely and comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.2
    A great all rounder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personally I'd prefer a thicker & firmer mattress but it certainly didn't spoil my sleep!!

    Great location to Whitby centre only 5 minutes walk & off-site parking just up the road at £3 per day is a steal in Whitby. Friendly hosts & an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.6
    Near to centre, good value and lovely owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights with Janet and Alan and had a wonderful time. We can honestly say that we enjoyed the best breakfasts ever at this guesthouse - loads of choice (number and style of eggs, veggie or ordinary sausage, smoked or plain bacon, tinned or fresh tomatoes ...) and cooked perfectly. The Florence is just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Whitby. Although there is no parking on site, they arranged safe parking just up the road for a very small fee. Our ensuite room was very clean and cosy with tea making facilities and we also has biscuits and 2 chocolate bars each morning. Whitby is a fabulous place - we will definitely be returning. Everything was within walking distance. Thank you Janet and Alan for your great hospitality and advice about where to eat and what to see. We hope to see you again xx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Wonderful guest house in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were made to feel so welcome and the facilities were spotless. Genuinely no complaints at all, a perfect stay. Breakfast was fantastic, and the location was a 2 minute walk in to the main tourist area. Lovely weekend break for me and my partner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a fantastic stay, the couple that run the hotel were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in the "loft room" which had its own separate bathroom, both were spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is made to order and you can chose what you have, got to say it was one of the best breakfasts we have had in a B&B. It is in a fantastic location, we will definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't one thing that we didn't like.

    Friendliness. Lovely clean guest house and room. Breakfast was one of the best we had ever had. We will be returning again, later in the year. 👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just parking. But found a place to park not too far away. This could not be helped as no parking at the hotel.

    Room was lovely. Breakfast was lovely. Very homely and the owner made us feel very welcome. Everything was so clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Charming Gem of a guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The landlady Janet was very welcoming and helpful. The box of chocs in our room for Easter was a lovely touch. The breakfast simply the best we ve ever had. We would definitely return and probably chose one of the bigger rooms. Beautiful gem of a guesthouse that we can highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    Weekend in Whitby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Situated on busy road, traffic noise until 3.00 am. Would benefit from double glazing.

    Lovely room with ensuite bathroom.good breakfast.very close to town centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    8.8
    Janet and her hubby were lovely, we were treated with a warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the top floor to ourselves, the only negative is that the room is a little dark and we had to have the lights on all the time. There is no onsite parking, however offsite parking is available a few minutes walk away for a small fee.

    Janet and her hubby were lovely, we were treated with a warm welcome. Janet is a mind of local information and always on hand to help with anything. Breakfast was great and nothing was too much to ask. Over all a lovely stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Whitby Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    En-suite was a little small. The room was adequate for a couple of nights, any longer would have been a struggle.

    Janet was very accommodating where the breakfast was concerned.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    7.5
    I would certainly use the Florence Guest House again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of on-site parking although street parking was available a short distance away.

    A friendly, comfortable stay, with a good breakfast. It was convenient for a walk into the centre of town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    8.3
    Good Little B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was the Mattress on the bed, it could do with upgrading to a new/better quality one.

    Good Location close to town centre - Friendly Owner - Very Good Food Good Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    Beautiful rooms, excellent facilities and breakfast worthy of champions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our lovely room faced out on to the main road, the Victorian single pane windows didn't do the best job in the world to keep out the noise of the occasional drunken revellers who stumbled past on the Saturday evening. A minor complaint but if you're a light sleeper maybe request a room at the rear of the house.

    The rooms were spotless, the shower powerful and hot, the breakfast was amazing (and money saving too since we were so full didn't eat again until the evening) and Janet was friendly, attentive and a perfect host. The location was great to explore Whitby and it's surroundings. Cannot recommend this B&B more highly, we will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. Really couldn't do enough to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    10
    A fantastic couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    The location of the hotel is excellent and also the room was really comfortable. Janet who is the owner is very polite and cery helpful, a very lovely lady

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    10
    The guest house was fab the room number 5 was gawgess and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guest house was fab the room number 5 was gawgess and very clean and value for money loved the decor and the shower room was excellent what can we say about the breakfast was outstanding very good choice and always hot and the owners very friendly will stay there again without a doubt x

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Perfect place and perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing was the stairs because of myself having arthritis and other health problems. With this being the only problem (which was not due to the accommodation or staff) it was perfect.

    The bed was very cosy, the breakfast was scrumpy and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Overall was a perfect holiday and hope to be welcomed again next time. Thank you again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent value for money weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Our hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly . The room was spotless and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great hosts, v comfortable room, lovely brekkie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both Janet and Alan were v friendly, happy to help whenever they could. Everything was very relaxed and we felt v much at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and the weather was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alan and Jannet where a really friendly and hospitable couple

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    A fantastic couple who made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike about the lovely guest house

    A fantastic couple who made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Bed very comfortable Room large and good on suite breakfast excellent best I have ever had hot good quality and plenty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Close to centre,very friendly hosts and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The laid back atmosphere and friendly welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    amazing stay would definitely reccommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable that's all

    lovely guest house, great location, very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Brilliant.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Everthing about our stay ie..Breakfast host comfort of the bed Excellent stay ...altogether..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem was bed needed a new mattress

    Very friendly and clean breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Fantastic guest house. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Lovely host. Beautiful breakfast . Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast - excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/a

    Breakfast - excellent. Cooked to order. superior room - good size. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.9
    Owners were very friendly and the location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Scotty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Good location excellent breakfast and very helpful staff. Comfy bed slept like a log very powerful shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.8
    calm and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the loft room and 5 flights of stairs to get to it.

    Breakfast was lush

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.3
    Heating the radiators were cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating the radiators were cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Great stay very comfortable cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful weekend could not fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely large clean and comfortable room,excellent breakfast and great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.2
    Sunny Whitby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom and en suite a bit too small

    Location brilliant lovely owner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very clean, lovely breakfast and very friendly will go again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    7.1
    Room could of been a bit bigger
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could of been a bit bigger

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I genuinely liked everything

    The problem I now have is that I have liked literally everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Nice People

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Great little guest house with the friendliest people you could think of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, great room with everything you need and rest of property was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    The Breakfast was the best I have had in any Guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast was the best I have had in any Guesthouse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    The decor, everything was in keeping with the the Victorian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor, everything was in keeping with the the Victorian facade of the house

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    One of the best Guest House's we have stayed in! We would highly recommend a true gem!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing everything was perfect!

    The location was excellent only a 5 minute walk from the harbour and railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful stay would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast were exceptional went out of there way to accommodate us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Janet and Alan were great hosts and we will be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front bedroom a little noisy from main road but acceptable.

    Breakfast was magnificent. Choice was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    A lovely visit to Whitby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly owners, lovely breakfast and a good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Good location. Parking (which is a major bonus in Whitby). Excellent service and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast excellent. Janet and Alan very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Great place and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friedly owners,excellent breakfast with a big choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bigger TV in room

    Fantastic breakfast great hosts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Exceptional would recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room overlooked main road, heavy traffic and noisey.

    Location was excellent, breakfast great, owners helpful and informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Had a lovely few days at Florence guest house thank ypu .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a lovely few days at Florence guest house thank ypu .Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect. Couldn't fault it at all.Will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    BARGAIN GUEST HOUSE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    FRIENDLY HOSTS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING COULD NOT HAVE WISHED FOR MORE

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.6
    plan to come back to this accomedration with my father sometime soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    fantastic staff, lovely property and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Cosy b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast. Lots of choice. Parking a few minutes walk away but only £3 per night so good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.6
    Location, Atmosphere, Accommodation and Breakfast were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, Atmosphere, Accommodation and Breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    Pleasant clean efficient breakfast fist class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything top notch

    Pleasant clean efficient breakfast fist class

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay in Whitby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was first class with superb local produce, well sourced from the high street local butcher (opposite the co-op)

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: