Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fox & Hounds Country Hotel 3 stars

Eggesford, Chulmleigh, EX18 7JZ, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Chulmleigh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far to hot , didn't have everything on their menu, couldn't make a liqueur coffee as machine broken ! and also I had a cocktail which was made by a staff member that didn't know how to do it and I ended having a half full flute glass which was suppose to be a marmalade mamosa which cost over £6

    Location very nice and nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and structure has a lot of potential but you will feel like abandon to yourself cause of lack of staff. I had too wait all the time to be assisted also if the structure was almost empty.

    Stunning meals! the food quality is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the very top, and very hot on a hot day, a shame the window hadn't been opened.

    I stay here regularly. It's a good hotel, the rooms are tasteful, the staff are typically very good, everything works and the food is very good, with interesting menus and very nicely prepared food. This stay was a last minute in the last available room, and the room was still comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property in a lovely location with pretty grounds. This was one of the most dog friendly establishments we have encountered. We and our dogs were made to feel very comfortable and welcome right from the start. Dogs can be with you in the bar for food and there are lovely walks and a stream and fields out the back for them to stretch their legs. An added bonus and a lovely touch was some dog treats and mats in our room. Beds for the humans were comfy, linens lovely, food great and service with a smile too. Breakfast was great and certainly set you up for the day. Highly recommended and we will return. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed wasn't particularly comfortable and the pillows were very thin, the water pressure was very low, taking a long time to start flowing after the tap was turned on, and the shower was awful. the room was very hot. The wardrobe door was very creaky.

    friendly helpful staff, facilities for the dog were excellent. the box of dog treats was a nice surprise. The service and food in the restaurant was excellent as was the breakfast. loved all the antique furniture, The setting is so peaceful and the hotel is easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The explaination of how to get to the rear garden could have been clearer. (If thats the only thing I can fault I think thats impressive.)

    The room was a really nice size with plenty of storage. They were cleaned every day and the shower was excellent. The customer service was excellent, especially the little dog welcome pack. All the food was delicious, a great choice at breakfast and the peanut and chocolate fondant is a must try!!! 10/10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in bedroom. Breakfast at £14.95 is London pricing. Seems no light breakfast option available? There was a wedding party on my second night and little provision had been made for non-wedding guests. We were left guessing about how to get a bar drink or food. Wine by the glass here is very expensive.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a party of 11 meeting 4 friends and were told that they could only feed 12 of us as the chef hadnt enough food for more, a bit of a nonsense for a hotel, the young man was adamant that 12 was all they could feed which upset our party so we all walked out and ate somewhere else, they said they didnt feed non residents but the board outside stated they did, they must have lost an awful amount of money (over £1000,00 pounds I would imagine). Also one of our party was not served his breakfast on our last morning. we all felt very aggrieved about our treatment and as we are all mature people we certainly will NOT be returning to this establishment of The Fox and Hounds again, I hasten to say that some of us were booked in for 2 nights and some of us for 3 nights what a disgrace for a hotel. However the cleanliness and the rooms were excellent.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was only prepared to cater for residents and not our friends staying elsewhere. Unless they ordered after everybody else. Bizarre behaviour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rush for breakfast starting at 7.45am. Business guests needing to be be somewhere at 9.00am need an earlier start at 7.30am, especially given the hotel location. That said, the hot food was served quickly and was of a good standard.

    Friendly and welcoming staff on the night I stayed, 12th February. The two male staff members could not have been more helpful. Some confusion on the Booking.com website about breakfast being included in the rate was quickly diffused and a concessionary rate agreed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Our room was rather cold on arrival but the guy on reception found a couple of heaters and the room was soon nice and warm. They also kindly upgraded our room. Friendly staff. Generous breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room but it wasnt a problem that spoilt our stay.

    Excellent rooms- very clean. Food in restaurant of a high standard. All the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good quality cooked breakfast and buffet. Fresh fruits, not from a tin. We got upgraded room and nice bathroom and room. Friendly staffs. Nice and quite area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service was way above any hotel that I have stayed in for some time. Absolutely fabulous. Good powerful shower, warm bedroom, comfy bed and yummy homemade biscuits on arrival. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was not made available for breakfast buffet, coffee was not hot enough.

    Room decor had character, large clean room with good shower. Bar had good selection of drinks, especially Single Malt whisky. Friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very isolated location, but this suited us as it was close to a family event we needed to attend.

    The food was excellent and the staff all helpful an friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked more choice at the self service table at breakfast - no croissants even though it stated so on the menu. No toiletries in the room.

    Comfortable, clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was superb. I came with my partner and my kitten and had a beautiful room with a balcony. Staff were exceptional. The location is beautiful aswell as the hotel itself. Once again, breakfast was stunning. Couldn't recommend more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for a school reunion and everything was lovely until the end of the night when we were ushered out of the room (11.00pm) and found there was nowhere that we could continue our chatting!! So we went to bed!!! It would have been nice to have been offered somewhere else to continue our evening!!

    Lovely hotel , very comfortable room and lovely four poster bed. Lovely breakfast with delicious home made granola and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the pillows. That's about all I can think of.

    Wonderful welcome, fantastic dinner. Staff were excellent and extremely welcoming and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciate it is a dog friendly hotel but to allow dogs in bar/dining room in our opinion is not acceptable.

    Easy parking. Nice views over gardens from room. Food quality/service good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. The room, if I was older I wouldn't have been able to climb the stair. The bed not comfortable at all. Room was for 2 people but only one set of towels. Shower was too much faff to get it hot. As we were on the front. Constant stream of cars in on out of the car park into the early hours of the morning. Breakfast was minimal. Not much choice for cold breakfast. Being allocated a breakfast table. I would like to choose where I sit for breakfast. Not be put in a place. The room was not worth £85 and would not stay there again. Both breakfast room which looked like a "don't know where to put this chair and table so we will store it in here. bedroom and ensuite Needs updating to request that price.

    The parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot when we stayed and the duvet was too hot to use so it would have been better if we just had a sheet. Or perhaps the rooms could have fans, though this very hot weather we have been having is unusual.

    The food and room were excellent and was ideally placed to visit RHS Rosemore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Thought breakfast a little expensive at fifteen pounds but good selection to chose from.

    Great situation in lovely countryside with easy access to all the locations we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a little unloved in places.

    Very pleasant hotel in scenic part of the world. The selection in the restaurant was excellent and the quality of the food also matched it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not quite as good as it used to be. Breakfast toast dry, poached egg over cooked, and quite slow service, which - coupled with breakfast not being available before 7.45 - makes an early start on a lovely summer's day impossible.

    Lovely room and grounds. Very easy comfortable place to stay with the puppy in tow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendly helpful staff as they remembered us from a previous visit. The size of the room was excellent, lovely and spacious. The beds were very comfy for a good nights sleep after a long journey and a lovely peaceful setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was in need of redecoration. The bed was too soft and quite uncomfortable.....and probably too small for two people. Tiny tv on wall. Heating strange......radiator cold in evening and boiling hot in morning. Drive was being resurfaced so I was not able to park outside hotel.....parking was in overflow, unsurfaced carpark or to side of hotel down a very rough drive. Noisy at night with people walking past door to their own rooms.......maybe because bed was so near to door.

    The staff were helpful and very friendly although they were few. I was pleased to have Tea making facilities in the room with biscuits.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having paid for a superior room, we were dismayed that the toilet system wasn't working properly. When mentioned to the duty manager we were told they were aware but the hotel had been too busy to fix it. Also, the whole hotel was cold with some guests wearing scarves at dinner.

    Superb food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our wedding night and the executive room booked from website was not anything like the one offered and we asked for alternative, given number 5 which was ok, but could hear the whole conversation of people in number 7.

    The breakfast was free choice and very well presented the staff were very friendly. The food in general was lovely and highly recommended

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint - website advertised wellies for loan and dvd library. Neither existed. Kindly lent wellies from staff member for my short stay (absolutely necessary for ground conditions) but feel website needs updating so that guests do not expect what cannot be offered. Charge for dog (£10.00) per night excessive. Appreciated amenities offered but feel £5.00 per night or £10.00 per 2 -3 night stay ample.

    Staff welcoming, friendly and very efficient considering they seemed to be everywhere - on reception, behind the bar and serving breakfast in the morning. Very comfortable room, and relaxing bar, restaurant area for chilling out at the end of the day. Dog friendly with lovely grounds in which to walk and enjoy the countryside and river at close hand. Breakfast excellent - food evenings very good. Big plus for travellers without a car, station just a few minutes walk away from hotel-

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Beds (twin) were fab. We were upgraded to 2 HUGE beds with a wonderful sofa which we relaxed in before going to see friends for supper. Lovely hotel with delightful staff. The tree house accommodation looks amazing. Would love to try that one day !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    private party event in main hall prevented access to our ground-floor bedroom without going outside and in through rear door. Not the best idea in January nights.

    Dinner and Breakfast OK, but nothing special except the Knickerbocker Glory which was heaven.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 9 was refused by me as it had a sickly damp smell. Room 3 was fine. No- meat food options minimal. Same menu both nights. Would like to see two specials including one non-meat.

    Large bedroom facing the rear garden. Dog friendly. Restaurant food good. Breakfast excellent. Friendly staff. Attractive surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful idyllic setting just 5 mins walk from Eggesford station. Lovely room - everything you need. Very comfortable bed - peaceful night's sleep. Excellent choice of food; superb breakfast. Faultless.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back ache in the morning , bed slightly uncomfortable . Nothing else we did not like

    Being able to sit and have a meal & drink in comfort, good food & friendly staff ! Feeling relaxed .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Dogs!!!!!! Everywhere even in the Dining room would you believe it. Put us off our food. We got a disabled room (my husband is 6ft tall and we are both able bodied). Insufficient public sitting areas. Food hit and miss. No heating in rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was on top floor . No air conditioning. The kettle was to big to fill normally and the plug was too short to reach socket without placing the kettle on the floor. There was no phone in the room as stated, which without my daughter in law running back and forth up and down the stairs I would have had a severe asthma attack. I am disabled with a few illness problems, should ask more question if you are. Say NO to room 18

    The meal and the breakfast and staff were fabulous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very expensive room and there was nothing special about it and it was our wedding night.

    We could check in late as it was our wedding night the lady on the desk was brilliant and very helpful even if it was the early hours of the morning!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ON ARRIVAL THE HOTEL WAS BEING REDECORATED, RECEPTION AREA AND BAR. IN AUGUST PEAK SEASON! HAD I KNOWN A WEDDING WAS BOOKED FOR THE WEEKEND WITH DISCO IN THE EVENING, I WOULD HAVE STAYED ELSEWHERE.

    THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, ROOM COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi reception was a bit scratchy, although I appreciate that this is more of a leisure hotel than business. Having said that most guests now do rely on their smartphone and social media to live their life!

    Warm welcome. Nothing too much trouble. Good food in restaurant. Room airy, comfy bed, and modern bathroom fittings. I was in a rush for breakfast (had long journey) and this was noticed and I got my tea and toast quickly which was very much appreciated! A very comfortable relaxing stay. Pity it was only for one night!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small but not really an issue for me. Breakfast was ok but could have been better.

    Staff pleasant, nice location, well appointed ensuite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and efficient food was outstanding and hotel was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything there is nothing you could fault

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from a hen party.

    Comfortable room, lovely country side, great breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed breakfast at 7.15 (restaurant no open till 7.30/7.45 so only had a bowl of cereal). No gym

    Country ambience. Helpful staff. Upgraded room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like dogs in the dining room.

    Lovely location. Great staff. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were accomodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't very comfortable

    I loved the bar area Staff were amazing Food was absolutely lovely Beautiful location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration inside was a little outdated and our taps were very wobbly- the tap moved 90 degrees every time you turned them on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very expensive breakfast but it tasted very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Just beautifully unique.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothins

    Just a lovely friendly relaxing place to be

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building in lovely gardens. All the gardens were very neat and tidy. Lovely and peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful and friendly. Comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very poor. Light coming into the room through gaps in and under the door.

    Bar staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Errors with the receipt, room was very cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elegance of the building and surroundings transports you to heaven

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind

    Good atmosphere, staff were very friendly and helpful. Old property with an authentic feel. Made you feel most welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar & dining room slightly odd atmosphere with dire piped music

    Mega breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    All round a very good experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    food and staff excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room slightly too small my fault

    very dog friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty glasses not cleared away

    Gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location large comfortable room food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are returning visitors. Love this gentile giant in the country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a little over priced for the Quality and imagination

    Acomodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EASY ACCESS FROM TOWN CENTRE

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom too small and not enough drawer space

    Both breakfast and dinner were good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great on one day

    Great for the dog

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated electric shower was very noisy but a minor inconvenience.

    Superb food and comfortable room. Decent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for my elderly, disabled mother.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smelly Hounds in the restaurant

    Fantastic staff...very helpful with dietary restrictions

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: