Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Glen Alan 4 stars

21 Flamborough Road, Bridlington, YO15 2HU, United Kingdom

#41 of 53 B&Bs and Inns in Bridlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I say let the stay down is the breakfast was way too early I don’t want to get out of bed at 08.30 when I’m on a break

    Very clean and lovely staff very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The shower in my room was very small, once in, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in my room was very small, once in, it was difficult to move, it could have been larger and more practical as the bedroom was very spacious and the bathroom was constructed with studded walls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Room and bed were very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Size Double Room or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "home-made" croissants for breakfast felt more like yesterday's Tesco's croissants warmed up.

    Room and bed were very spacious. It's a good central place to stay, and for us it provided easy access to Bempton Cliffs which are just a few miles away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Owners were nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold water due to having a leak four weeks ago should of been told this before booking And was unable to serve breakfast also due to leak.

    Owners were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Husband birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just found the pillows bit hard but the bed was very big and comfortable loved the duvet cover and the rabbit lamp

    Beautiful room lovely and clean friendly owners on arrival. There was a birthday card and bottle of rose in the room for my husband from the owners lovely little touch. Couldnt sample the breakfast as they had a leek in the kitchen which was abit of a shame but found cafe close by which did a great breakfast. All n all great stay will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Comfy bed not far from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Size Double Room or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t take any clothes hangers, there was only 4 in each wardrobe , I suppose I should have packed less, after all it was only a weekend

    Room was big n spacious, bed was really comfortable , loved the fact there was a box in a draw with ladies emergency things in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location, near to town centre and near to the sea. Owners are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is always very welcoming and comfortable. The owners are absolutely lovely and do anything they can to make your stay perfect. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The room was massive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about it.

    The room was massive. Bed huge and very comfortable. Lively sitting room with TV, dvd + some dvd's, kettle and drinks also a fridge. Bathroom excellent and clean. Some nice touches too like the ladies box in the drawers, it came in handy as we forgot our toothpaste. Breakfast was excellent, the owners branda and Paul were lovely and very helpful. Will definitely return a third time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and the food excellent it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities

    The bed was very comfortable and the food excellent it's ashame there isn't better parking facilities but I would go again if I was in the area's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.5
    Breakfast was lovely, staff was very kind and polite and...
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely, staff was very kind and polite and helpful, bedroom was ok for a couple, we will be back but for abit longer next time, the hotel is 2 seconds away from my dads so we didn't have far to go, we enjoyed the night away thank you, will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly and clean - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to keep asking for tea and milk to be replenished; Noisy seagulls very close to property from 4 a.m.

    Friendly staff, location, cleanliness, parking not too bad for Bridlington, handy to have permit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful and fantastic stay, lovley staff, and good choice of breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanlyness fantastic, looked in a drawer to find, some items for women free to use which i thought was cute they also had some for men also. biscuits and mints where in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Nice comfy bed , nice and tidy , really nice owners gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was rubbish

    Nice comfy bed , nice and tidy , really nice owners gave us a warm welcome , breakfast was bang on 👍 Great value for money , would stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Dont stay in the suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the suite which was a climb of 53 steps up to it!! It was not worth the extra money as there was no wifi in the rooms and the shower was very poor...it took 25 minutes for the water to heat up and then it was too hot and couldn't be regulated and it was barely a trickle out of the hose. We ran out of milk and when we tried to ask for some more, we couldn't get a reply from the bell to call for the owners.

    The breakfast was very good although quite expensive for what we received. We were never asked if we would like any more tea, coffee or toast. The location was excellent...just a 5 minute walk to the sea front and a 15 minute walk to the harbour. On street parking was not a problem and we were given a permit to put in the car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A Clean Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 8
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was to our liking. Couldn't find fault with anything

    The breakfast was great - freshly cooked and a good choice. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Might use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of our bedroom, and the bathroom very small, the shelf over the sink hard to have a wash.overall OK

    The breakfast was very good, quality ingredients

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault this guest house.

    Had a wonderful stay at the Glen Alan Guest House. You couldn't find a nicer couple as your hosts in Brenda and Paul who went out of their way to make you feel at home and had no hesitation in going that extra bit further to tell you about the area and where to go to make the most of your stay in Bridlington. We could not fault anything. The breakfast was excellent and you had a various choice of cereal, fruit etc. The room was very clean and the owners have thought of everything in the room to make your stay like home from home. The fridge in the room was an added bonus at no extra cost. We would just like to thank Brenda and Paul again for everything and confirm their guest house is a credit to them both. Linda and Chris Barton from Cheshire.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in our room, worked fine on landing! !but luckily didn't need it this time!! Should have mentioned it really in case they weren't aware!!

    Hosts, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic guest house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike, the guest is very clean, well kept and excellently run.

    Excellent overnight stay. Very friendly welcome and everything was explained to us clearly including information about the local area. The room was very clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom fully stocked and again, very clean. Breakfast was amazing, in a friendly atmosphere (nothing was too much trouble). The owners were very helpful, chatty, friendly and eager to make it a wonderful stay for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    from the minute we arrived we was treated with respect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    from the minute we arrived we was treated with respect helpfulnesss and care the husbabnd couldn't do enough for us the breakfast was served wihout a bit of grease on the plate and it was delishious the room was spotless the bedding towels etc was brilliant the room had everything we needed and I would highly recommend the place for quality cost and friendliness wendy and john (son)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Bridlington memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi a bit temperamental. Owners aware of this. Weather very windy and cool.

    Owners were most help with local information, and gave good directions. They checked up re Yorkshire Belle to see if they were sailing. Very willing to please. Great breakfast choice well presented. Parking okay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    39th Wedding Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to say.

    This hotel was fantastic great place to stay.Friendly staff and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was amazing everything and more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    First weekend away of 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dusty and the net curtains really could do with changing,however this doesn't mean we won't stay again.

    Very friendly staff nothing is to much trouble,The bed was very comfortable, s!ept lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Very comfy/clean bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked room 10 but we're given room 6! Why??? The en-suite was tiny, banged my shoulder on the glass shelf above the sink every time I stood up from the toilet. We were contacted 4 hours before check-in, to inform us there was a large group with young children staying, and since this is supposed to be adults only, would we like to cancel our booking? At such short notice there's no way we could have booked in somewhere else, had no option but to continue. Why weren't we contacted sooner?

    Very comfy/clean bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glen Alan was lovely and clean, very comfortable, close to the town centre, the hosts Brenda and Paul were very friendly, breakfast was lovely would definitely stay again, had a good time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very cold out side could have done with an extra blanket as heating had gone off in room when we came back but to be fair it was late but blanket would have been perfect

    Friendly welcome and very clean breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Lianne and John's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly atmosphere Brenda and Paul made us feel really welcome, excellent quality breakfast and the room was spotlessly clean, could not fault the place for value for money, will definitely be booking again in the new year

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and ensuite bathroomweren't very big.

    The room was clean. The full English breakfast was very good, with an excellent choice and the cooked items freshly cooked when ordered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice people couldnt help enough asked every day at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people couldnt help enough asked every day at breakfast if we had a good nites sleep gave us lots of information on the area things to do where to go very good breakfast and nice to have a choice for the price payed wouldnt expect to have smoked salmon overall a very nice place with realy nice helpfull owners well worth a visit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay a lot with the parking permit we didnt use the car at all.would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the en-suite could have been a tad bigger but not complaining.

    the room was very clean and welcoming and comfortable. breakfast was very good and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    We would recommend a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast nice and hot, but prefer tinned tomatoes, I am not keen on salad toms on my breakfast. Trivial matter really, but that is all I can think of that I did not like. Overall it was fine.

    Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and nice hot breakfast. Plenty of towels in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    Bedroom 6 avoid over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 6 too small, bed awful slants upwards, had bad backs very uncomfortable, bathroom if your a large person do not bother, shower too small have to go in back wards to use toilet, shaving light does not work. No light over dressing table and mirror dirty. Bedside light one only works. Room could only be for 1 person. Very noisy at night can hear people outside as in a square and the seagulls at 4am onwards in the morning are awful. Landlady could be a bit more pleasant no good morning nothing maybe they should swop roles, her cook he be the host he is much more pleasant.

    Breakfast was the best and the owner Paul was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing considering the star rating and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs full update shower room totally inadequate shelf over sink to wide kept hitting it with forehead or arms no room to turn around with sliding door shut ceiling wallpaper above window needs repair also net curtain rail kept falling down held on at one side on top of a screw head lamp at bedside kept going off and shaver light didn't work we were only staying 2nights so used the ceiling lights instead all the points mentioned were obvious before letting the room

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    A pleasant and relaxing stay in Bridlington, just close enough to the town's facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an excellent choice at breakfast, and it was well cooked and served efficiently. The room was clean and quiet. Brenda and Paul were very friendly and helpful, giving us useful tips about the area, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    Good, clean, friendly guest house. Excellent suite available with multiple rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much.

    We got the "suite" at the top of the house. Lovely to have so much space, and a bit of a view.We had cycles. They didn't have secure storage but we put them in the garden and the owner chained them up for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Can't fault it at all.great place n worth every penny x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my 1st anniversary treat for myself n the hubby. Thoroughly enjoyed a our stay at the Glen allan.brenda was lovely n a pleasure to chat with..Paul nice to.was suffering a little with his bk.but hope he can get some help with the pain thing.and just relax. The room was spot on very clean and a nice decor. Breakfast well what can I say mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm. "Let the sausage meet the egg"" was best breakfast had in a long time.All in all I know I will definitely be going bk there again.and would recommend it to friends n family And would like to take this chance to say THAN YOU. For making our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    4.2
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty Could write my name in the dust Pillows had holes in them Net curtain kept falling down Very very small bathroom And only one hot chocolate to share

    Friendly people Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.7
    Enjoy the breakfast sets you up for fab walks on the east coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite toilet really bad at flushing . Shower a dribble the room was very dusty on arrival and subsequently guess this expensive room not used a lot nice views over buildings but Windows dirty and one blown and therefore cloudy

    Bed comfy breakfast good owners very friendly and informative

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    A good three star hotel at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a poor four star property. I've been to better three star rated hotels eg some room furniture and room fittings were old and had a poor appearance.

    Great variety on offer for breakfast, well cooked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Clean, convenient accommodation in Bridlington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too warm on a hot day and window didn't open too far. (on top floor). Breakfast times suited us but may be restrictive for others (8-9am)

    Excellent breakfast Parking Permit provided Good location Friendly,helpful hosts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Size Double Room or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was brilliant

    Extremely clean Comfortable beds Gorgeous breakfast Lovely owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    The size of the room the breakfast and the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    The size of the room the breakfast and the staff and location were what we liked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.0
    Was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disabled facility what so ever

    Was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Handy to the places we visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All excellent. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could have been better and positioned differently

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place. Very cosy and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts friendliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Good quite location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows to hard.

    Good quite location. Warm welcome from owners. Stayed one night lovely full English brakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    location and breakfast excellent, room space and noise not to good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise levels from other room.

    breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay a home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely B and B would recommend it to all my friends . good value and lovely hosts .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small.

    Well appointed room, good breakfast and friendly owners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    It was lovely and peacful and not too far from the beach and the owners was very nice people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stay, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Paul & Brenda are perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Warm welcome,Great location,Lovely room & breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome,Great location,Lovely room & breakfast definitely stay if visiting Bridlington again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    It was friendly, food was excellent and room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was friendly, food was excellent and room was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Lovely and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely clean room, clean room owner very friendly would defently recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    value for money
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs

    value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Personal and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head sprayed in all different directions

    Personal and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    A nice little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nicely cooked breakfast, modern dining room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Last minute decision to stay but was very quick and easy to book and received a warm welcome upon arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    bed comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Bridlington's treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The breakfasts were first class. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Fantasic b and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    lovely bank holiday weekend weather fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything breakfast was excellent.

    Everything room was clean and comfy room 7 was small but knew this before I arrived but managed well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Stayed there Saturday night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room and comfortable. Nice people and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was lovely,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Lovely weekend base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath was poor The pillows were hard

    Lovely friendly owners, Room was spotless Lovely breakfast Would go back there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent (and substantial).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent (and substantial). It set us up for a good days walking up the coast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice warm and friendly made you feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was I wished I had booked a bigger room as the shower was a little small

    The breakfast was lovely could not ask for better

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Fab u lous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Size Double Room or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was beautiful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor

    Lovely modern room

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: