Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Green Room 4 stars

11 Wine Street, Yeovil, BA20 1PW, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Very lucky to have picked this hotel for an overnight stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lucky to have picked this hotel for an overnight stay in Yeovil. Historic building with very nice accommodation. The staff were fantastic. Very friendly and most helpful. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The shower in the morning was excellent. We chose the full English breakfast option which was well worth the additional cost. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Staff, location , breakfast, price and free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise fans in the bathroom. Next door woke me up but I am being picky here as I am a very very light sleeper.

    Staff, location , breakfast, price and free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    One night stop while visiting family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting layout. Our rooms were in an annex that linked back to the main hotel but was obviously previously a shop unit. The room was quite simple in layout and decor and would benefit from a large mirror.

    Convenient location, very friendly staff and a good breakfast. Restaurant area was very nice. Liked the bottles of water and tea/coffee facilities. Parking was at the rear of the property via another private car park through a narrow gap. Sat Nav takes you to the front door in the one way main street so beware or you have to go the long way round to get back to the parking!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    A little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not rate our room as 4star, it was tired and needed a lot of attention, especially in the ensuite, the shower cubicle was in very poor condition.

    The breakfast. Choice of continental was good and the fully cooked English was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    The Green Room - Enjoyable
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    W|hen I arrived I could not find The Greenroom and parked my car in Yeovil town and walked to its destination, as the road signed indicated that one could not drive via satnat. The barman was a bit rude and laughed at my predicament; albeit I have never ever been to Yeovil before. (probably done in good humour) . Eventually found the car park to The Green Room, hidden away at the back of the building.

    The staff were very attentive without being in ones space constantly. Nothing was too much trouble and smiled a lot. The room was comfortable although cobwebs in the Velux windows; that time of the year one supposes. Water hot, towels clean. Tea and coffee available in the room. The food at dinner was beyond expectation infact it was superb. Breakfast was also very good. Will definitely recommend and come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant weekend, and would definitely return for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine for our 2 night stay, had a lovely weekend but probably would choose a slightly different property for a longer stay. We would then like a property to have a separate bar area for a leisurely nightcap

    Very comfortable bed, nice quiet room, as requested. The chefs homemade muesli at breakfast was excellent. More like a granola, but delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Dusty, dirty, small room for 80 pounds no breakfast included...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty, dirty, small room for 80 pounds no breakfast included, don't bother! The owner woke all the guests up by shouting in the courtyard at 6.50 on a Saturday morning. Do not advertise this as a hotel!! Waste of money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location but not the best rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to be moved once do to a very bad springy bed and what looked like a leak over the bed. The second room was then damp and it has given me a chest infection.

    Good location and the staff were really nice and tried very hard to accommodate despite being fully booked

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Interior was very traditional country inn style with low...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if have rooms could have a few more facilities such as telephone, safe, and more toiletries.

    Interior was very traditional country inn style with low ceilings and beams, restaurant area was very cosy and inviting. The food was very good and the staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small and basic.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. They arranged breakfast for me early on Sunday morning so that I could get to an event in Sherborne on time. Room was away from the street and very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Good. Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is it or is it not included? I think it's different from the site. Plus the guides in the room are not that clear. Secondly they seemed to have trouble when asking about a vegetarian option for breakfast. Maybe slightly understaffed as well.

    Very friendly staff. Nice location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was very nice rooms were spacious and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite/Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight and if you were late back then it was hard to get a space mainly because people.didn't park correctly in the spaces.

    The hotel was very nice rooms were spacious and the staff were very friendly and accommodating to our 4yr old and 1yr old.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant and met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was a bit tired in the entrance passage to the room. It needs a facelift to improve the image. The towels, when left in the bath after use, we're not changed after three days but just folded and rehung on the towel rail. Toiletries were not replaced. Having booked to include breakfast, it had not been made clear by booking.com that it was only a continental breakfast and cooked breakfast was extra.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. The room was quiet, apart from the screeching gulls which are unavoidable by the hotel of course. The ambience of the hotel was lovely and the flowers a cheerful addition. After walking round Yeovil, The Green Room was by far the best place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble finding you with the one way system and ended up going round in circles. We were relying on Google maps as didn't have sat navigation.

    Staff friendly and helpful, food delicious and room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.0
    A good place to stay and intend to book again but request a different room for 2019.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 4 is small with one window and is accessed via MOE stair enclosure with fire-doors and overlooks enclosed kitchen /dining courtyard , unfortunately, we stayed during 2018 heatwave and with only one sash window we baked whenever in the room. Maybe put a fan in that room for guests in extreme conditions. Heat wave obviously not the fault of the Hotel , otherwise room more than adequate in normal conditions for an overnight stay to see airshow. Car parking generally available on site but can get intimate at times.

    we have stayed before, staff are helpful. restaurant serves good food, rooms clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly and outstanding food!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Found us a car parking space and ensured we wouldn't be blocked in for our early start. The restaurant food was simply outstanding! I have never eaten better food in major cities including London. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    A nice short stay with very helpful staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff. The car park was a bit tricky to find but OK once there. The room I had included a nice kitchenette which was useful. Despite the restaurant being very busy the room was quiet. The food was good in the restaurant, but not a big selection, great for 1-2 nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food left in the fridge from previous guest.

    Staff was accommodating and very friendly! We came in late and we were a last minute booking. Appreciated the parking and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A lovely old central country-town pub worth recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over-promoted dining. A gastro-pub? What does that mean? It suggests a level of cuisine somewhat above the average pub fare - and these expectations were not realised. One gained the sense from reading the menu and general observation that there was little cooking to order and most dishes were a case of "here's one I prepared earlier". The so-called cannelloni was a travesty of what this dish should be: sheets of pasta (not tubes) and over-stuffed with a Somerset brie totally inappropriate (where was the ricotta or marscapone?) It's all very well boasting of locally sourced ingredients but they need to be used appropriately. The poached pear and chocolate dessert was FAQ but the strawberries should be de-hulled and the pear de-cored: a pleasant and tasty dish let down by details. Overall,

    As others have mentioned, good off-street parking on the premises is a bonus in a small country town. A warm and efficient welcome (although good hosting should have included at least an offer to help with one's baggage). Spacious, clean and quiet room. Service throughout was good, friendly and (in the dining-room) not intrusive. Pleasant "pubby" atmosphere. Good range of beers and wines. Be warned, the dining-room is not open on Sunday evenings and Yeovil looks unlikely to offer any alternatives at that time beyond burgers and pizzas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that breakfast options were not made clear and we had to pay an additional fee. Green Room have blamed booking.com and said they have told you this before. Myself and my 3 friends are now out of pocket due to this.

    We were advised breakfast was included. However, when we checked out we were charged for breakfast and told it is only continental that was included. This was not made clear and if that was the case it would be very poor as nothing was available apart from croissants!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Didnt have any problems, comfortable and lovely friendly staff. Great Shower!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - Difficult to get out but im being picky.

    Personality of staff member i arrived late but she stayed in to let me in. Very Good- Will visit again on next visit to see client.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly, great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping - no toilet roll (we had to borrow one) and, whilst the bed linen and towels were clean, our room (particularly the carpet and bath) hadn’t been vacuumed/cleaned in a while...This was such a shame as overall, the accommodation is good (we saw another room, which was cleaner than ours) and the staff are fab! Mainly as a result of the cleanliness issue, we felt the room was overpriced and the website a bit misleading - not boutique or luxury and we probably wouldn’t stay again (sorry!)

    Location - right in the town centre Breakfast - continental and good choice Staff - super friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had a last minute change of booking and they were really accommodating about it. In room facilities - good TV and an entire kitchen so you could prepare your own food if desired Size of room Car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Just the job for a lone traveller
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could be priced cheaper. Cooked breakfast cost extra.

    Spacious shower and nice 'big' towel, comfy bed( I'm used to memory foam mattress and pillow), ideal placing for laptop with good lighting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Would def stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all a high standard.

    We had an evening meal here it was very good. Service was amazing. Parking made life a lot easier. Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    recommendation, period
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    roomkeeping had some cleaning issues but everything was dealt with superbly.

    perfectly situated in the center of yeovil with sufficient parking. Very cozy & tiny but geniunly nice room with everything required and a bit more. Had some troubles but they were taken care of asap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, comfortable room, good restaurant in the centre of Yeovil with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find, but I phoned the hotel for directions and was given clear instructions, so not a problem in the end.

    This hotel is tucked away in the centre of Yeovil, so not much of an outlook, but don’t let that put you off. The staff are great , the room is good and the breakfast was excellent. We ate in the hotel restaurant, not something I would usually do as I prefer to find a good restaurant, or pub. We didn’t have a great deal of time, so we decidede to eat in the hotel restaurant, and I have to say the meal was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.3
    dirty -we found hair in the bath and rubbish behind bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty -we found hair in the bath and rubbish behind bed table . dust on skirtings. we booked a family luxury suit INCLUDING BREAKFAST for all and free WiFi and parking . we went down to the restaurant for breakfast and then when we finished we got a bill and unexpectedly had to pay for our food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location, the room needs tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtain was filthy. lighting poor. Shower flooded. Bathroom overall poor. Needs a venetian blind so you can open the curtains

    good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.6
    Mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banging loud noises from entrance door, poor sleep, shower enclosure with mouldy shower curtains. No designated shower cubicle. Some tool left over by staff near toilet. Some splattered white stain on the floor. Good coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    Room was clean and tidy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working on my laptop or the phone. In the end I had to use my phone as a wifi hotspot. Paid for bed and breakfast however found out in the morning that you to pay £6.50 for a full English

    Room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    An overnight retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for a hair dryer and we noted there was no iron nor phone in our room either, as stated in the booking. The shower wasn't very hot, but adequate and its showerhead needed a really good clean.

    The hotel was tucked away from hustle and bustle, even though it was central to the town centre. We were given fantastic recommendation for a local restaurant just a stone's throw away from the hotel and we had a fabulous evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Friendliness of the staff and the quaintness of the property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small and although it was 'breakfast included' there was an additional charge for a cooked breakfast!

    Friendliness of the staff and the quaintness of the property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    It was a great start to our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and made every effort to cater for my husband's various food allergies. We had an evening meal when we got there and the food was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    This property is a 16th Century restraunt with rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff were very helpful and accomadating. Nothing we didn't like

    This property is a 16th Century restraunt with rooms. Rooms warm, clean and comfortable. Heating is good. Windows for more ventilation. I stayed there with my grandson. We were very comfortable. Restraunt excellent, first class food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Room was really spacious and had a bathtub in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner so was really hot to sleep at night. Was disappointed with a state of the shower head, it seemed that it wasn't cleaned for ages, full of mouldy black bits bits on it!

    Room was really spacious and had a bathtub in the middle of it which was really nice feature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very central ocation and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central ocation and easy to find. There is an excellent restaurant downstairs and although they were fully booked they managed to find a table and we had a very high quality, good value evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    We stayed at this lovely B&B over bank holiday weekend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this lovely B&B over bank holiday weekend and it truly was a lovely stay. Even though we arrived late, our host was welcoming, charming and very helpful. We stayed in a generously sized family room, with comfortable beds, plenty of towels, nice toiletries, tea making facilities and a modern powerful hairdryer- which is a bonus in a hotel!) Breakfast was delicious, made to order form fresh locally sourced ingredients. Overall, hosts make you feel well looked after and cater for individual needs at a very pleasant price. Would recommend this place as a good alternative to a chain hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was let down by the disgusting state of the bathroom. There was thick dust and hair behind the door and in the window,the shower hose was black with mould and the bath tiles needed bleaching. There had been a leak from the cistern on to the wood beneath which needs repair and the shower tap was so stiff it was difficult to turn it on.

    Great breakfast, central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room for two people

    We needed breakfast earlier than offered, so staff made a special tray up of breakfast items (just needed it to be outside room as only saw it on way out!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Not for us!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom didn't look like it had been cleaned properly, No lock on window [broken} Very steep stairs, trip hazard with rug in room and what appeared to be some sort of trap door close to the edge of the stairs leading to the bathroom so consequently we had to leave the bathroom light on for safety.

    Comfy beds, friendly staff, Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent for business trip or last minute rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelled and has unappealing decor; like a converted disable toilet.

    The Restaurant was particularly nice, although a little restricted on options. The shower was surprisingly powerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Veovil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was not staying longer

    Amazing restaurant on site. The fish was superb. Didn't have to leave the hotel. The staff were amazing also. Very friendly , attentive and professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare pillow was a bit lumpy! Parking was a bit of a squeeze, small car park on first come first served basis.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was nice and cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Great stay in the Green Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noted above

    I was happy with the whole stay from checking in. Beth was very helpful on various questions we asked. The location and the rooms were clean, bathrooms could do with being updated, but were still suitable. The only issue we had was when my fiend checked out she was charged more than what was quoted on the booking site and the gentleman on the phone was not helpful at all. I was told it was an error, then when we called again we were told it wasn't. I then called again and the guy just muttered about charges for linen and breakfast. I checked previously that there would not be extra charge for an extra person in room and was told that there wasn't an extra charge but now being told a different story. If we need to pay extra then fine but I would suggest a more professional approach in future to this issue. Other than this issue we very much enjoyed our stay while attending a friends wedding in Sherborne. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Not a high quality boutique room as advertised!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired mattress, bathroom mouldy and peeling paint. Shower hose was black with mould, very disappointed with that, have photos if of interest

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were led to our 'luxury' room which at first glance seemed fine, it had a double bed, kitchenette (which was a bonus) and a bathroom. Unfortunately I think the cleaner had only done a courtesy wipe over the main sides. The bathroom had not been cleaned properly for a long time and required a "freshen up" in regards to basic D.I.Y. I didn't recognise what was left in the kitchen cupboards and as I didn't want to investigate further to find out. Leaving early in the morning - there was no facility to leave your key anywhere. Everything was locked up, in the end we had to hide it under something, then phone the hotel later to tell them where it was. The main issue for us - the cleanliness and standard of the room let it down.

    The hotel location was excellent and offered parking on site. The bed was actually OK and we had a reasonable nights sleep. The staff were excellent, as we were getting up early the next morning they brought up a continental breakfast the night before (which was why the kitchenette was a bonus) so we could have some food before leaving in the morning. We also had an evening meal in the restaurant below which was fantastic and again the staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.5
    Terrible very unfriendly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out after 1 night stay

    Very poor unfriendly and unhelpful manager/owner It seemed we were bothering them,we asked for a table for dinner and as 2 were children we would take a small table but were told this was not possible as it was going to cause an obstruction(clearly wasn't) ok could we wait for a table no was the answer as kitchen closes at 9pm and on their literature it said 930pm breakfast was just as bad barely made eye contact with my partner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Small but comfy room and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car park isn't sign posted and is out of sight from the main road. The hotel had a strange system for entering at night time as it isn't manned 24/7 so if you have a problem (as we did) you have to ring the owner and get him out if bed, which he wasn't very happy about!!!!

    Small but comfy room and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Good central location and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cramped and quite dark, but an old building, so to be expected.

    Breakfast wasn't included but tasty. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we came to leave the relevant staff were nowhere to be found . After a long search the chef had to take our payment. He didn't know how to use the card machine (understandably) luckily we had just enough cash between us to cover the bill.

    I went for the continental breakfast but wasn't offered any croissants, just toast. The place was lovely and in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, huge room, yummy bacon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 10.5 tog quilt in the summer? No local area info or Wifi code in the room. You may need to suck in your tum, to get into the large walk in shower as the door opening is puzzlingly narrow. The laminate breakfast bar for a dressing table/desk did not compliment the decor. A charming host is vitally important to your stay in a small establishment, sadly one of the owners seemed a little out of love with the hospitality industry... or maybe it was just Monday morning.

    Excellent location for the town and the Octagon theatre is just 5 min walk away. This building is a real surprise and is much like a tardis. You enter through a low side entrance into the bar/restaurant, which is rustic and attractive and delivered us a tasty cooked breakfast with delicious, locally sourced bacon. Our room was HUGE and airy, tastefully decorated and had a modern claw foot bath in the room plus a separate ensuite bathroom with walk in shower! Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and romantic! Free wifi & free private parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Good,could of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the room,which was on the top floor,was not air conditioned.This made for an uncomfortable couple of nights,though we were provided with a fan.

    The staff and food was excellent.Staff were easy to talk to and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely quiet hotel in the centre of Yeovil.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, the hotel and staff were great, but what lets it down is the quality of the quilt and pillows - very poor quality indeed.

    Lovely quiet hotel in the centre of Yeovil. The room was very nice and - best thing was the shower and power of the water! the breakfast very good (continental)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, close to centre
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiles in the show had mildew on the grout, but apart from this everything this was spotless

    The room was nice and homely with everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Was the perfect place for us to overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything.

    The on site restaurant was excellent ,the staff were very friendly and helpful .We had to leave before breakfast was served so they gave us a tray with breakfast on the night before .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient place to stay when visiting relatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quiet small with no bath just a shower.

    The position of the hotel was ideal. Staff were pleasant and breakfast was fine. If a cooked breakfast is required an additional charge is made.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    heart of Yeovil
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom got flooded when taking a shower

    really wonderful rooms (tiny and special) although mine even had a kitchenet with a table for 4. Very fast WLAN, many power sockets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    You will not be disappointed with this restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleaning standard could be better. Didn't think much of Yeovil, Honiton much better.

    Food in restaurant excellent, definitely the place to eat in Yeovil. Friendly staff. Our room was large with very comfortable bed. Great shower in big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    On site restaurant provided lovely food for dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got blocked in the carpark which is a bit small, but staff did their best to solve the problem.

    On site restaurant provided lovely food for dinner and breakfast. Huge room with fantastic shower. Right in the town centre and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Such a little gem of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didnt know about their car park(ok, now Im nit picking).Yes, they have on site parking

    Superb location a few minutes from town centre. Staff were fantastic...so helpful and accommodating. Can I give a shout out to Rita. We arrived late but they made room for us in the restaurant, and wow the food was superb!! Drinks not too expensive either. The room was beautifully kitted out and comfortable. We had to leave early, so could not have a cooked breakfast, but the staff left a tray outside our room with cereals and croissants. SUCH good vslue for money!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    A relaxed, very friendly hotel near the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to get into Yeovil from Yeovil Junction station. This obviously isn't the fault of the hotel - just something for travellers without a car to take note of.

    The staff were lovely and really helpful with advice and booking taxis - great for someone like me who's never travelled to this town before. Food was good too - a nice selection of cooked and continental options in an open, airy dining area. Another bonus was how cool the room was in the hot weather I'd had on my journey - it faced out the side, so it avoided the hottest sun in the late afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    not much to see in Yeovil at the weekend
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't open the window, small room, people sitting outside til late chatting

    the manager/owner was helpful in making sure my taxi arrived in time to make sure I made my train connection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and amenable staff.Good location for transport and roads.Comfortable beds and a home from home.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park small re location,but Premier Inn hasn't got any on site,so just make sure you get there early.

    Near the high street,bus and train stations.Comfy beds,great continental breakfast and the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Pleasent but could of been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our particular room had very little natural light. Very tiny window for size of room. Very little feel of ventilation quite a stuffy room.

    The bathroom facilities were very good. Lovely shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very spacious and comfortable room in a Great location, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little too hot for my liking

    Very spacious and comfortable room in a Great location, the restaurant served lovely food at very good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was painted shut so room got very hot, bathroom needs re grouting as it looks dirty, breakfast good but they didn't tell us it was £6 eaxtra for smoked haddock, they only said a full English cost extra

    The staff were really great and room great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    Last minute stop off
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in bathroom, stained carpet and light shade, wonky toilet seat, bed too low Local businesses park in the car park blocking your cars in

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Just what I needed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave before Breakfast so they left me a breakfast tray and it was fabulous with loads of fruit, orange juice, croissants, butter and jam. Just what I needed before a day of fencing competition

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at the Green Room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than the parking, which wasn't really that bad, although I did get a parking ticket for parking behind the pharmacy, I'm not sure there was anything that could have been done about it.

    The staff were outstanding. Friendly, accommodating and welcoming. If we ever come back this way, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Green Room again. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Return visit. Worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. Apart from the safety light above the door in the room. It was a little to bright at night.

    The staff were so friendly, and the building is beautiful. It's our second visit and i think we'll visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for centrally located stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be a problem when very busy.

    Made very welcome. All staff very friendly. Although extra cost of £6.50, the cooked breakfast was worth it by using quality produce. Dinner meals were superbly cooked and presented and at a very reasonable price. Choice of 1,2, or 3 courses with the 3 course just under £20.00. Excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small. Loud noise from en suite fan for 20 mins. after light switched off.

    Good breakfast. Easy to walk to bus stop for city centre. Good restaurant "La Mediterranean" ??? a short walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Home from home
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited.

    The staff couldn't do enough for you and worked very hard.It felt like a home from home. Continental breakfast was included in the price and was good and if you wanted anything cooked this cost extra but was well cooked and the local produce very good. We booked dinner Saturday evening and the food was lovely, plus the restaurant was full of both guests and local people. The shops,coffee shops and a few restaurants were a few minutes away.The cinema,bowling etc about 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous food, great accommodation, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room with big bathroom. Handy town centre location with safe car park at rear. Delicious food using local ingredients with a good value for money set dinner menu - excellent veggie option too. Friendly helpful staff, especially Steve, an additional bonus! Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Superb Accommodation in Central Yeovil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! :)

    We received a warm welcome from a lovely young lady at reception. Our room, located in a building on the other side of the car park, was beautifully furnished (and included a free standing bath and shower room). It was also very spacious, warm and comfortable. The full English breakfast was delicious. We stayed at The Green Room to attend a party in Yeovil, but would like to return and eat in the restaurant one evening - this establishment has a fantastic reputation locally.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: