Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of nightspace: The Greenhouse 4 stars

7 Grove Road, Harrogate, HG1 5EW, United Kingdom

#13 of 22 Holiday rentals in Harrogate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Apart from washing machine not working I would recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled with limited clothes as we were expecting to use the washing machine. None of the programs worked properly. Washing would not rinse or spin. Had been reported previously as written on washing machine instructions.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Convenience to the Conference Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was much smaller than the photos suggested. Kitchen a bit tatty. Fridge had a few things left in it and was set so that our salad (lettuce/cucumber etc) was frozen when we took it out to eat it. Lock on bathroom door fell off. the photos suggested it was really luxurious so I was a bit disappointed.

    Convenience to the Conference Centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is awkward due to a narrow entrance gate. It was OK for us as there was no-one in the upstairs flat but it would be difficult to park 2 cars in parallel.

    The beds were warm and comfy, the heating came on quickly and the shower was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    We were travelling with a very small baby and did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with a very small baby and did not realise the apartment was on the top floor of the building. This made going up and down stairs with the baby and equipment difficult.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    overall a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I do not feel was to luxury standard as stated within advert, the beds were not a standard double, there was only 3 chairs at the dining table and our booking was stated for 4 people so we were unable to all sit to eat

    The area was great, the off street parking was great, the accessibility to keys etc was very good, very quiet area with shops etc nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.0
    Quite good - just right for the 2 days we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 3 seats at the table and one was broken. This had been notified to the owners previously so annoying that no-one has bothered to mend it. 2 double beds one was quite small and pushed up against eh wall so would be better to try to only put 3 people rather than 4 - especially as only 3 dining chairs. The tv wasn't large and was very high up on the living area wall so you had a pain in the neck if looking at it for any length of time.

    Accommodation was clean and comfortable and full of nice little touches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.5
    Not bad, but not good enough for a second booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were excited to be close to family and were looking forward to a nice place to.rest oir heads. The bed in the main bedroom was comfortable however, the guest room bed left us achy and not rested. We had issues with the washer/dryer as we couldn't spin the clothes enough to get the water out. We had to bring our laundry to a laundry service on the other side of town. The whole purpose of renting this type of unit was to be able to wash our clothes prior to heading home. We called the property management company on Sunday, left a message and never heard from them. The furniture in the living room is flat and not easy to relax on. New inexpensive furniture would make a world of difference. The stuffing was coming out! Overall a decent place but we will not book again.

    We loved the location. The space wasn't too bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too small and not very comfortable. Could do with a refresh as in lick of paint and some repairs to for example cupboard door in kitchen has a crack down it, squeaky internal doors, lock repaired on bathroom door

    Location is great to Harrogate. It's a good property just needs a bit of TLC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location and apartment was well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points only: the apartment was for 4 people but only 3 chairs at the kitchen table, and no real space to hang outside coats.

    Good location and apartment was well equipped. All instructions were clear and easy to follow. Very happy considering it was a short notice booking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Handy for a short break and able to come and go as we pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom rather small. Just 4 of everything with crockery etc had friends pop in and short when serving cup of tea and cake from Betty's! could do with more than bare minimum.

    Location. Clean and warm. Easy access to the apartment good supply of towels quite homely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay in Harrogate
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were.given apartment 2 with a baby and dog when it would have been easier with apartment 1 which was empty for all of our stay

    Excellent location for everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in lovely Harrogate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 21 GBP we were charged to use our European credit card for payment of our 7 night stay. Never experienced that elsewhere.

    Apartment's position, its cleanliness & brightness. Very well-equipped modern kitchen w/dishwasher & washing machine. Great walk-in shower. Appreciated the number of coathangers!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. The mattress was the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on, in fact, I couldn’t sleep because of it.

    Clean apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find a chopping board.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Family Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of finish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Tea & coffee facilities , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DVD player didn’t work or tv remote second bed could be wider

    Tea & coffee facilities , location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved it all!

    Great location and lovely apartment. Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend location great for our conference
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment comfortable and spacious ,close to conference centre :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great spot for a few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    A great apartment for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture is getting a little tired.

    Great location and well organised.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    The apartment was decorated nicely and furnishings were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was decorated nicely and furnishings were very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Very clean convenient flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean convenient flat. Fab!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas were a little bit tired and TV quite small.

    Beautiful building. Good range of kitchen facilities and equipment and everything was as described.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    A lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Headboard broken upon arrival.

    Nice and clean, shower was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable apartment with great kitchen and bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Blind and window in room next to bathroom need attention. Blind would not remain open and window difficult to close without brute force.

    Very comfortable apartment with great kitchen and bathroom facilities. Loved the feel of being in a home from home.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    Light and airy, this apartment has all you need for a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded to a 2 bedroomed Apartment. For one couple, the one bathroom was very adequate. With no single toilet, sharing the bathroom with another couple may have been less convenient, but we had a great stay.

    Light and airy, this apartment has all you need for a short stay. It is conveniently positioned walking distance from thet own centre.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    Iiked the bedrooms and bathrooms and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The living room could do with a revamp,,crack in kitchen units,tv small and could do with putting on a wall to create more space.and maybe new sofas,,,,,.wouldn't take much too put right

    Iiked the bedrooms and bathrooms and the location

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.6
    Such a beautful and well equipped apartment and a really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a beautful and well equipped apartment and a really lovely space. Perfect for a few days away.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    Great apartment perfect for us and our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Think i would scrap bedside cabinet and get bigger bed in 2nd room.

    Great apartment perfect for us and our friends.spotlessly clean nice and modern.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.6
    Very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have done with another cloakroom / en-suite.

    Very quiet location. Very clean. Lovely kitchen / sitting room area

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.7
    Nice kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds small. TV small. Sofas small. One bedroom cold.

    Nice kitchen. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Good location, good facilities and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Good location, good facilities and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    The flat was very spacious, clean & in a fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The flat was very spacious, clean & in a fabulous location. Would definitely stay there again in Flat 5.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The apartment was ideally situated for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was ideally situated for us. It was homely, clean and well equipped.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: