Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Greyhound Hotel Cromford

Market Place, Cromford, DE4 3QE, United Kingdom

#1 of 4 hotels in Cromford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Stay, great staff, lovely building and rooms, location spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say really. Its on old building so there are a couple of bits that could do with attention in the bedroom but go with that expectation and you wont be disappointed.

    Excellent location, Nice Bar and lovely rooms. Great little extra touches like being shown to your room and the chocolates by the bed. nice big shower too. Breakfast was great, good choice of fresh fruit and cereals as well as the cooked options.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Nice 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors closed at 11pm, if you wanted to stay out later or if your a smoker youd have to make an arrangement with staff for this. However they were happy for us to do this.

    Great customer service. Breakfast was outstanding. Wide selection of drinks at the bar (especially gin) which staff were knowledgeable about. Room was beautiful. Nice coffe machine in room. Great location. Lovely pub/restaurant the Boat Inn within a couple minutes walk

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.3
    Clean. Lovely staff. Small but good quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen not big enough so water everywhere. Dogs allowed in the rooms and I am allergic. Locked out at midnight

    Bottled water. Good coffee. Nice touch with chocolates and biscuits. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.3
    Great spot for the fireworks which we could walk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needed some TLC - a good plug unblocker otherwise you can only have a 2 min rinse without turning the taps off

    Great spot for the fireworks which we could walk to. The staff were really friendly and great with our daughter and us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and comfortable. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking was a bit of a problem on our second night and we drove round a few times before finally parking but blocking two other vehicles in. It would of been nice to be able to turn the radiator on in the room as we had some damp clothes from our afternoon cycle ride in the rain, which we couldn't dry.

    The room was very comfy and clean. Really nice to have tea making facilities in the room as well. Excellent breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location and good sized king suite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was slightly tight but good that they can provide some parking spaces.

    Lovely location and good sized king suite room. Lovely food (Sunday lunch) and breakfast that was included in the stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Very good, excellent sleep and excellent breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very helpful at check in, quite abrupt, room was very small, couldn't walk around the bed properly, decor in the stairways to room could do with freshening up, didn't match the facade and bar areas.

    Excellent breakfast, good quality ingredients, lovely atmosphere in bar. We slept very well, very comfortable bed. Lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea tray awkwardly placed in bedroom. Main meals really well presented, but it was a mistake to call them 'Hearty' on the menu.

    Excellent breakfast. Well-designed public rooms. Good choice of real ale. Excellent en-suite. Food very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    An elegant building made into a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My daughter and I were so happy here we decided to stay another night. Everything, especially the food was excellent. There was also a very wide range of beers, wines and gins. I had a double room to myself complete with four poster bed but the whole room was comfy and cosy. Bathroom spotless. We did have to pay extra as we had a dog with us but only one room was unavailable to us. Brilliant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Loved it so much we booked an extra night!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is excellent, friendly and efficient. The food was superb and the drinks offering extensive. Great location for taking the dog for walks by the river and canal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Would I stay again....Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    A really good base if you want to visit the Peak District. A simple menu with food exceptionally well prepared but and presented and value for money. Bed was really comfortable. A little street noise but not too much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay, and Cromford and the nearby towns and villages were interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was at the front of the hotel on the very busy main road and there was traffic noise in spite of the secondary double glazing. The room was too hot and we couldn't open any windows.

    Staff were all very friendly and obliging.The food was good and we ate every night of our stay in The Greyhound.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs up to the rooms are quite steep - something to consider if you have mobility issues or heavy luggage.

    Location, food, friendly staff and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    One night stay in a family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice ambiance in the pub/restaurant. We had an early dinner, pizza was tasty. Waiting staff very friendly and accommodating. Bedroom was fine, bed not huge but adequate for one night. Good shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Advised manageress on my 1st night that my stay would be 3...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Advised manageress on my 1st night that my stay would be 3 nights not 4 nights Emailed confirmation to cancel 4th night + sent another e-mail - both have been ignored. Stayed for 3 nights, paid for 4.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    One night,most other places fullybooked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. We were on3rd floor. Vacuuming near breakfast area most annoying. We were not alone in this area. I take strong exception to this practice,management should know better ! They should wait until paying customers have left,not at their covenience. Not good enough.

    Location. Old building showing its age and therefor no lift.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    A midweek getaway with our four legged friend to a very pretty part of the world, highly recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a terribly hot day/night and we did struggle to get some air in our room, affecting our sleep. Perhaps there is more air in the rooms at the back?

    Fantastic hosts - very welcoming and friendly. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel, and breakfast was absolutely the jewel in the crown. So much variety, from fruit and pastries to a flavoursome full English. And our big doggo was welcomed in and made really rather comfortable by our table. Much nicer than having to put him upstairs out of the way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay with access to great walks in the area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful, and personable. The fabric of the building is old, but they have gone to a lot of effort to make it appropriate for now! Excellent plumbing for example!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    excelled food, caring staff, spacious room and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay a premium rate owing to my stay coinciding with the Chatsworth Flower Show. A minor niggle was a mattress that was too soft for my aching bones!

    The staff were welcoming and unfailingly helpful. The standard of food was excellent, with cooking comparable to restaurants offering fine dining. Service was efficient without being intrusive and nothing was too much trouble. My room was spacious, clean and well stocked with toiletries, tea, coffee and water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay, would recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with the sash windows meant they couldn't be opened, so very hot and muggy at night. However, when pointing this issue out the hotel staff provided us with a fan.

    The atmosphere was very good, the staff and standard of food excellent. The cleanliness of the hotel and restaurant very good. Our welcome couldn't have been nicer and nothing was too much. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location but overpriced rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas upstairs/landings need attention...bath panel broken and under sink cupboard/panel unsightly.

    The bed was very soft and plush and the breakfast was one of the best i have had

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a lovely area, will certainly return to Derbyshire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a small one and as we were having a heat wave at the time of our visit very hot. It was at the top of the hotel up two flights of stairs and my husband who has COPD struggled with the climb there being no lift.

    The bed was comfortable, the water was hot and the shower good. The white towels were bright and fresh. The restaurant at the hotel was good and allowed us to take our dogs with us. The breakfast was plentiful and well cooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was £10 extra each but was lovely.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was £10 extra each but was lovely. The bed was very soft but we did sleep well on it & it wasn’t noisy although the road is fairly busy so that was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We had a very comfortable stay and must congratulate the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very comfortable stay and must congratulate the owners on their welcome and the cleanliness of their hotel. Add delicious food and a good choice of wine and it was the perfect getaway weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay and the excellent staff made it a very memorable visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tray overflowed in the bathroom, however I did tell the owner and it will be dealt with ASAP. The noise from the lorry’s going past the front of the property from 5am onwards. The property needs triple glazing in order to combat this as my partner was woken up by the noise and this is something that needs to be addressed.

    Lovely food in the restaurant and an amazing beef and ale pie. Comfortable bed and it was lovely having tea and coffee provided for in the room and the complimentary chocolates too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean and welcoming. A perfect position for our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, the bedroom decor was a bit depressing and dark. TV on wall in precarious position. Was really disturbed when jolted out of sleep at 2am in the morning by the TV turning itself on at high volume. ( maybe the cleaner could check when they do the rooms?) We had not touched the TV. It became stuffy late at night but we could not open any windows.

    The bed/pillows/duvet (and its cover) were extremely comfortable. Nice to have facilities for tea and coffee. Lovely bath. Clean, new toilet. We had a warm, friendly welcome.... thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    A very well placed hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of evening meal was varied, but seemed to concentrate mostly on 'hearty' meals. The room was good value, but the same could not be said of breakfast.

    The room was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. The staff were very helpful regarding bus stops and services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing weekend away with excellent food and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is such a minor point, but many hotel beds with a headrest have a gap between the headrest and the bed, which the pillows always fall down! A crafty bit of DIY could address this.

    Good location for those without a car; easy walk from Cromford train station, and easy to get around to Bakewell/Matlock on buses (sadly the weather wasn't good enough for cycling). Lovely, relaxing pub with good beers and excellent food (special of duck confit en crout, wow). Very good and filling breakfast too. Helpful staff with leaving luggage, etc. All in all, a very nice stay and an interesting part of the UK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Super spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little busy with traffic at times.

    Great spot on the outskirts of the Peak District. Lovely period building. Owners and staff were warm and friendly and happy to be accommodating, giving us two rooms separated by a short corridor as we didn’t want to be far from our children. Clean and comfortable rooms. Parking right outside. Good value meals - the food was excellent. Some good local beers. Great walks from the doorstep. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Period inn. Cromford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main course at dinner did not match good quality starters. Bedrooms and corridors in need of refurbishment

    A comfortable room. Welcoming staff. Easy to find. Nicely updated public rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed the stay, it was very central and easy to get to friends we were visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed walking up to residence area from restaurant. stairwell dull and decor tired. Bedroom was a combination of styles. Mattress and pillows were very soft, no support. Bedroom needs a little colour on walls and in soft furnishings.

    Loved the decor and ambience in the restaurant. Food was excellent. Great value for money. Staff very friendly. Family room was spacious for a family on 4. Breakfast was delicious. We had thought it was included but it was a good price anyway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, really nice food and drinks. Staff very friendly... I have booked again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast took nearly 30 mins from ordering.... but it was worth the wait.

    Welcoming staff. Nice public areas. Great food and drinks selection. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Plenty of car parking;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always pick dog friendly places to stay so I know there can be charges ranging from zero to £10 for the whole stay, and I know why they charge. Fine. The Greyhound listing on Booking.com said charges may apply. Fair enough. I said we were bringing a dog when I booked. Best practice from other accommodation is they email me with the charge so I am notified in advance. No problem and it’s good customer service. No email from The Greyhound. I arrive having paid for the room already to be told it’s an extra £20 for the dog!!! What could I do but pay up. I’d lose more money by not paying (and not have anywhere to stay). I felt cheated at the largest sum I have ever paid anywhere to have my dog stay. I have given a fair review and highlighted several good points about my stay so I cannot be accused of being negative. I am so disappointed that this one thing has dominated all else.

    Plenty of car parking; good breakfast; excellent heating; pub/restaurant area is very nice; good choice of gins.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff overall a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little disappointed with the quality of the complementary items such as personal care items and refreshments. In relation to the price of the room we booked.

    Friendly and helpful staff overall a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice old building with imaginative well cooked food. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold on arrival . Told heating would be put on but if wasn't . Sat in the bar in comfy chairs and read. Then told it comes on at 5pm which it did. Room to cold to sit in or have bath before this. Bed not very comfortable. Lots of spring noises when turned over. What appeared to be bloodstain on spare pillow taken fro wardrobe- I need 2 pillows.

    Lovely old building, beautifully renovated downstairs. Excellent food. Staff vey pleasant Excellent location for Arkwright's mills just down the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    The bedding was incredibly soft and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who checked us in could have been more welcoming and smiled. The bar man pulled his face when I asked for a touch more mixer in my drink. Complete opposite to the females who work there!

    The bedding was incredibly soft and comfortable. The restaurant and breakfast staff were very polite and lovely - nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something only small, why not charge more and include breakfast.

    The atmosphere, the large comfy bed, the gorgeous duvet, the rooom, the bathroom , the tasty breakfast and the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the bedroom above the kitchen and unfortunately could hear everything from staff talking, to the boom boom of the music (which was loud), to the clatter of cutlery and the slamming of bins. This went on until nearly 11.30pm. I appreciate that the kitchen etc needs to be cleaned however to be that loud until that late wasn't appropriate. The evening meal was also a long time arriving at the table and I must admit we all felt this was one of the worst meals we've had in a long time. The food was very greasy and salty. On checking out we weren't asked about our stay and so didn't have the opportunity to advise the staff of the disturbed sleep and poor food. Other reviews seem to say opposite so maybe we just had a one of bad time so would hope that this doesn't put people off as the staff are very nice and try very hard and the property is nice and in a good location.

    Staff are really friendly and polite. Good location to get to Chatsworth House. The place has potential to be really good, but we found that aspects were just a bit slack.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient, great breakfast. The car park was busy when we arrived because of a local festival and we couldn't find a parking spot. The barman immediately said he would move his car so we could park in his space. Great, friendly service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    A lovely time was had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff were very accommodating and did not rush us from our room in the morning indeed they were happy to let us stay well beyond our check out time. Excellent breakfast (and menu) too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely food and good location to visit the local area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really dusty on shelves, surfaces, etc my bag was covered in it after I used the shelves . Had to try to plug the coffee machine in (lovely touch but still had water in from previous use) and was covered in fluff and dust... made the room feel grubby...

    The hotel was lovely and the staff really helpful and looked after us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The hotel and the room was comfortable and clean ,the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel and the room was comfortable and clean ,the staff were helpful and polite ,the food was delicious, there was plenty of room to park your car and it was a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly independently run hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point. The hotel is close to a busy road junction so rooms at the front can be noisy with the windows open.

    Friendly helpful staff who all went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. Tasty evening meal, good breakfast. Good parking. Comfortable room with good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get all channels on tv Room small not value for money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Went there for a relaxing break and this is exactly what we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was amazing. Shower was powerful and bath spacious. Service very good. Breakfast was first class with a good choice on the menu.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    8.8
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very dog friendly and made us feel welcomed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    Quality stay & food. Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really delicious breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Much better standard than usual Pub accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    Overall very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little to hard for our liking.

    The breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and cosy. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.4
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude owner

    Food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    traffic noise was quite bad. the bed was too soft

    food was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay in lovely building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Large room and bathroom. Very friendly staff. Good choice for breakfast, cooked to order

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little run down in places,bit it is clearly an old building

    Good location,but quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small not at all like pictures,very hot in room,lots of road noise when window open

    very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room, comfy bed, friendly staff, excellent location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room, comfy bed, friendly staff, excellent location, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, nice location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for one night for a dog

    Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    A beautiful property with a warm welcome and outstanding food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very noisy road!

    The food and the service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The most delicious pizzas we have had in years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most delicious pizzas we have had in years!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Our stay at the greyhound
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous staff, clean, comfortable & great food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Lovely staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn't open, too hot, no fan No toiletries in room. Not even soap to wash hands

    Lovely staff and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms dated and very warm as windows couldn't be opened and no air conditioning

    Great location!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Liked the whole experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the whole experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely food. Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking!

    Really lovely food. The place was clean and the staff were friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay. We would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Sir Richard. Bed was a good size and comfy. Evening meal was of high quality and we both enjoyed the breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Overpriced for what is a comfortable but not outstanding hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A winter quilt on a summer night is not comfortable. Main staircase gave a poor impression.

    The food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Delicious food and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay,comfortable and a nice welcome.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for 1 night stay for the facilities provided

    Pleasant stay,comfortable and a nice welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Central position in town and great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central position in town and great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Visiting friends so wanted a hotel near them.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too soft for us but that is a personal preference.

    Friendly staff, good beer and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, good wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, good wine! Good base location for getting around the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing facilities could be improved One of the bedside lights didn't work

    Fantastic breakfast Super comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    All we would want for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Er, I don't really know!

    Great veggie breakfast, powerful shower, good range of beers, big lounge area with sofas and armchairs, excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room and attentive staff - would definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel locked the exits at 11:00am it made it difficult to get something I'd forgotten from my car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: