Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Essex hotel reviews
  4. Stock hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Harvard Inn

Reviews of The Harvard Inn

High Street, Stock, CM4 9BJ, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Stock

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff efficient in all aspects

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weekends could be a big of noise from downstairs wine bar.... or if you don’t mind. The bar’s lovely though.

    It’s a character building, charming. Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2020

    9.0
    A thoroughly enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    building works early morning

    breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a more varied evening menu, but the breakfast was really good.

    The room was excellent, cleaned to a very high standard and very comfortable bed. Lovely wet room. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Couldn't do enough for you. Would certainly book there again.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2020

    10
    Excellent find, spotless and good food and beer
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was excellent

    Excellent for a night stopover, spotlessly clean. Lovely rooms, good menu in the restaurant and freshly cooked breakfast

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2020

    9.0
    Lovely accommodation probably geared more towards the leisure traveller. Beautiful breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not great if working as did not have a desk suitable for laptop and printer etc

    Lovely breakfast and beautifully presented. Room very nice and clean. Only thing was that i upgraded to deluxe room as thought that included coffee machine but it only had a kettle and the usual sachets. Very nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel. Nice breakfast. Very easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2020

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Music a little loud upstairs but is above a pub but finished at a reasonable time

    Lovely Country Pub

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2020

    8.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed breaking at 3am in the morning as unable to do anything about it at such an early hour didnt hamper our stay to much would still return

    The atmosphere friendly and helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2020

    9.0
    A lovely overnight stay in delightful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn’t anything not to like and if I’m being really critical, the room was a little cold when we arrived mid afternoon, but it soon warmed up when the radiator thermostat was turned up.

    The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. Both the bedroom and shower room were exceptionally clean. Breakfast was great with so much choice, basically have what you want! Didn’t stay for dinner but menu looked good.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2020

    10
    Comfortable and cosy with great staff and even better food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn't get a 2nd key for our room.

    Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, so professional and helpful. Food was delicious, rooms were comfortable, will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2020

    10
    Comfertable clean and helpful Beds good all excellent Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man on reception was excellent to accommodate our needs for the rooms. Thank you

    Breakfast excellent Thought the toast should be on a separate plate not on the same plate as breakfast

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2020

    10
    Maybe the best quality hotel I've ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing from start to finish 100% perfect

    The breakfast was maybe the best I've ever had the manager if I had my own hotel he would be the first person I tried to head hunt great job great hotel

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2020

    8.0
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good, well cooked and hot. Friendly service.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2020

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was over the main road - noisy!

    Lovely room very clean Helpful friendly staff - amazing food

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed that we could not get a drink from the bar after closing even though resident

    Restaurant food was lovely, friendly staff with nice atmosphere in the bar area. Room nice although my sister was disappointed with hers.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2020

    9.0
    Everything was just Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Possibility for Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints everything was just perfect

    Everything was perfect! I travel for work quite a bit and have stayed in similar inn or b&bs but this one was nothing like the ones Iv been too. The room was fantastic clean spacious and very comfortable. The staff was absolutely lovely exactly what we would like to experience when traveling people treating their job as their business and doing it with kindness dedication and a smile.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2020

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely, clean comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Excellent restaurant food in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2020

    9.0
    Great location and comfy clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, comfy bed. Quiet location and we were lucky enough to get check in an hour early. We have stayed here twice now due to the location to local wedding venues. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2020

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very good room space, excellent bathroom. Evening dinner was excellent as well as breakfast

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2020

    9.0
    Great welcome, really helpful staff, lovely building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a modest - but perfectly adequate - selection for the continental choices. Excellent menu for the cooked. All well-presented and prepared.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with more staff Sat evening.

    Every thing, staff, food and hotel.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Are room was on the front of the property by the road, noise of car traffic and head lights flashing most of night and into early morning !

    lovely setting Inn nice room great food

    Stayed in December 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!