Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Headlands

611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool, FY4 1NJ, United Kingdom

#76 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Amazing B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B&B. Clean, very friendly helpful staff. Good bathroom and comfortable bed. Tram stop just across the road. Amazing! Will definitely stay again 😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff welcoming, hotel is oldy Worldly but clean and quiet despite being full. Breakfast was really good with excellent service from the staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing for me was how far away it was but i was walking along the front which was nice

    I liked the way the staff was they was polite was realy helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Value for money, great location, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our older kids bedroom only had one window opening as two were sealed off so it was hot.

    Perfect location for what we wanted, our boys could scoot along the prom and play on the beach as it is the quieter end of the promenade. Great walk up to central pier and tram stop across the road. The hotel is exactly what we wanted, staff are very friendly and attentive; gluten free items available for breakfast, cracking fry up, kids catered for and a very family feel to the hotel. Bedrooms were fine and beds very comfy, bedding was pristinely made. Great views and a really large lounge bar area with games room. Our 9yr old discussed with the landlady about a 4.5/5 which it was agreed there is always room for improvement. We are planning our next visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Good breakfast. All the staff very friendly and helpful. Beds seemed to be either very hard or very soft with no in-between but other than that, it was a lovely place to stay and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Only stayed for bed n breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed for bed n breakfast . Food was good and friendly staff. Hotel was clean. It was only a 5 min walk to pleasure beach the main reason we went to blackpool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed & very small dated looking room. Cleaning staff tried letting themselves into our room while we were there which wasn’t very nice.

    Location is brilliant! Staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The Headlands A Great Place To Stay in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like really enjoyable stay friendly staff. Polite and welcoming. Especially Sue on reception she could not do enough for us checking with us that everything was alright and if we needed anything just to ask. The room attendants were most helpful and attentive as was the dining room staff who were very courteous and friendly.

    We totally enjoyed breakfast cooked very well also offered fresh pots of tea also served food was hot and served efficiently.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite old fashioned but cannot fault it for cleanliness. Room didnt have a hairdryer (but I am quite sure if I had asked staff, they would have found one for me). Also, iron board and iron is shared by the entire floor (but I was always able to get it when I needed each night to iron following days outfit). Cupboards did smell a little musty/old though so I hung clothes outside on the door handles instead.

    Staff were great. Rooms were spotless - decor quite old fashioned but it was clean and thats really all I want in a hotel. Hotel has a bar which is handy too. A short 5 mins walk and you are at the Pleasure Beach but the tram comes in handy when you want to get to the other end (Blackpool Tower) and feel a little lazy! No air con in rooms but if you need your window open, you can remove the rubber catch easily (I think it is just there for kids which is good). We didnt try breakfast or any other food so cant comment on that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Loved everything, couldn’t fault it at all, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything, couldn’t fault it at all, very clean, staff wonderful & extremely helpful & couldn’t do enough for you, wouldn’t stay anywhere else & ive stayed at quite a few over the years!! Games room excellent my boy 17 & friend 17 had a brilliant time as the weather was bad so went fair came bck drenched & had a fabulous time as games room was best ever I’ve seen in any hotel in Blackpool!! Pool table + Atari games machine + snooker table & darts board & machines saved a lot of money, didn’t even bother with arcades as they proffered games room @ hotel, breakfast lovely & plenty of it!! + ordered from just eat & they provided plates & cutlery no problem whatsoever, will defo go bck very soon & I recommend you phone & book as they have a lot of deals which you don’t see on booking.com also had a sea view balcony which connected 2 my sons room next door so that was another bonus!! ***** stars for me any day!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be there is only a 3 course meal if you book it in the morning I traveled up during the day and went into the restaurant in the evening feeling hungry to be told we can’t cook you anything if you didn’t order it in the morning, impossible as I was traveling that day, it would have been helpful if that was stated on the website

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    I liked it because it is near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the behavior of the woman who works in reception of the guests in the restaurant, for example (she tells my daughter that you are hungry today)

    I liked it because it is near to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Loved it & the staff & best bacon in a long time record coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bigger bed but saying that I did only book a single they give a double with sea view win win.

    The staff on reception were excellent so helpful let me have early check in etc could not fault them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Top class Headlands
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the Headlands.

    Everything. The place was immaculately clean with staff completely focussed on providing the highest level of customer service. My room was immaculately clean with a large bathroom overlooking the sea. The hotel has its own car park which is huge plus in a place like Blackpool. The breakfast was also excellent and I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Mediocre 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, room was really hot and windows hardly open due to security lock. Room furniture needs updating.

    Location is good, out of the hustle bustle, tram stop nearby. Hotel parking and free on street parking if full. Decent breakfast. Ample wardrobe space. Friendly staff. Arrived early and room was ready.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything at the moment.

    I enjoyed my stay here very friendly and helpful staff here as well, I add a nice view from my window I could see Blackpool front, A lovely breakfast here to, also free parking here to, shops and restaurants just around the corner, there is a nice cafe just across the road to, the tram stop is just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything . We will be back

    Clean and cosy with very welcoming staff, lovely breakfast and great value for money. Close to the Tram stops . Free car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Nice pint after a long day great games room for kids with 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean tidy and the staff was fantastic and only a 10 min walk to pleasure beech. Would definitely stay again

    Nice pint after a long day great games room for kids with 2 PS2 to play on kids loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, caring staff provided us with a relaxing and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking rather tired and needs some updating. It looks much the same as we remembered it from several years ago. The door to the balcony in our room is in need of repair. The damaged frame made it difficult to close. There is no ventilation in the bathroom.

    The cleanliness everywhere was excellent. Bed linen, towels and table linen were pristine. Dining tables looked attractive. The substantial cooked breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Evening meals served good traditional food well. Having a lounge with comfortable chairs in which to relax and the ability to have tea or coffee served to us in there by friendly staff was appreciated; as was the free WiFi connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, comfortable, and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcoming staff willing to go the extra mile. Amazing value for money. Homey, comfortable and clean hotel. Our second floor room had beautiful views, was warm, had tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer, and got cleaned daily. Very delicious breakfast- welcomed by staff and shown to our table and asked what we would like to drink, offered a cooked breakfast whilst having a wide variety buffet of cereals, juices, yoghurts, fruit. Really recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Room was a good size, could feel springs in mattress on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with updating decor but very clean, room was very warm of a night so had to keep the window open,

    Room was a good size, could feel springs in mattress on double bed but singles were comfortable, nice breakfast and sea view. The room was cleaned daily

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for the money and avoid lift until smell is eradicated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift smells of urine. No one told us of the facilities or that there was a bike we could rent/ borrow. We had to discover things in the hotel by ourself and by the time we found out, it was time to leave.

    The staff are pleasant. There is a view of the sea from our room, which was fantastic. Hotel is located close to a cafe and supermarket. There is a pool table, games room, computer area etc in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very Good & will stay there in future when working in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything that I did not like

    It is an old hotel. The staff were great, breakfast was great & value for money great also. When working in Blackpool next I will book there again if available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival a friendly scouser checked us in, he always made sure we where ok when he was on shift making us feel welcome. Room nice, bed comfy and nice staff in restaurant especially the waiter who made me a tray of coffee so I could take it in the lounge .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Good for a overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed for 1 night hotel could do with an update but don't be put off the room was spotless, staff are excellent and breakfast was good , hotel in a good spot nice and quiet and handy for pleasure beach / south shore yes you can pay the same for a chain hotel but the staff make up for it here give them a try !!!

    freindly staff , clean room and a good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent accomodation for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fittings need maintenance. Shower in my room was cool and difficult to turn off. Friends shower didn’t work at all.

    Excellent accomodation for the price. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Good relaxing stay, nice staff, recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to pick at.

    Brilliant value for money, room was big & had sea view as requested. Staff were very good, breakfast was excellent. Parked directly outside. Wi-Fi good. Most hotels in Blackpool could do with a facelift but Headlands was far better than most I've stayed at over the last few years & will look at it first in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, functional rooms, close to the tram stop to get to the centre of Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in our bedroom were substandard.....they were drafty....letting in the cold, and wind. Rooms are functional, but very tired and need updating, including sound proofing....we cld hear EVERYTHING the people in the room next door were doing !!! Also guests passing by our door wld seem to be actually in our room..... Breakfast was great....we also opted for an evening meal.....this was ok.....service was faster than a drive thru.....no sooner had u finished a course the next was delivered....bit toooo fast.......although it was always delivered by friendly, efficient staff.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Headlands is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather could of been better but october in blackpool is usually windy

    Excellent hotel nothing was too much trouble and very friendly staff excellent hotel and location fully intend to stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Had a really lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit run down looking from outside,though to be fair so were a lot of the other hotels and guest houses along the front.Windows could do with a clean outside but again it would be an never ending task being on the sea front

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The room was light and had a sea view.The bed and pillows were super comfy and clean.Plenty of milk for tea and coffee plus a mug which I prefer to a small cup and saucer.Great choice for breakfast. Close to bus and tram stops.Well worth getting a 3 day pass or family ticket for travelling on tram and buses.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very dated. Staff never spoke to us upon entering and leaving throughout our stay, only spoke a few words at check out! Pillows were so flat I would have binned them!

    The location is good and near a tram stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    We didn't get parking space at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the parking space which we asked for but didn't get

    We didn't get parking space at hotel Staff extremely helpful and friendly A very good experience would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    The location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very poor. No WiFi signal despite advertising this facility. No toiletteriez! Expensive for what you get. Lift is scary! Hotel needs to be modernised.

    The location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Big hotel features in a small hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10.30 bit early ( mind you I liked the earlier than usual check in)

    Great location. Very well organised and cooked breakfast. Dining area has character and a sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very tight but that's me being extremely fussy.

    A lovely welcome by a lovely man. Breakfast staff extremely nice & helpful. A very good breakfast was served to my table & a good choice of cereals, fruit & juices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is a little dated the cleanness was good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little dated the cleanness was good food excellent, while I appreciate it is a family run hotel and the cost to update the hotel would be quite substantail I feel the hotel would benefit. Having said the above I would stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was cold first night as central heating did not come on at any time during night food was nice but felt harried during evening meal,didnt get time to finish one course and let it settle a little before next course plonked in front of me older people like me eat slower!!

    nice quiet location nice food friendly housekeeping staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel for a low price, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very small. My elder daughter's room stank of urine. Luckily they had another room so they moved her

    Bacon in the morning. The waitress in the dining room was fantastic, very quick, very professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Hope to return again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like, was a good break, everything as expected.

    Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent, all meals very good, good home cooked food generous portions. Comfortable bed, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to come home

    Very Clean, quiet location, comfortable rooms, excellent food and extremely friendly accomodating staff on all levels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Some might think the hotel is a little remote from the centre of the town, but for me that was a bonus.

    Friendly staff, Great facilities, Cleanliness, Plenty of on-site parking, Excellent Breakfast buffet and cooked food, astonishingly low-cost considering all the above

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    We as a group (10 of us) enjoyed Blackpool, but unfortunately would not return to The Headlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was pretty hard though not too uncomfortable. The tap in our bathroom (B2) dripped constantly so I placed my flannel underneath. My flannel went missing the next day ! The lady I support (she is blind and LD) was in the next room (B1), her shower just did not work ... either scalding hot or freezing. I had to bring her into my room for showers. It was not ideal.

    The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. The staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Loved every minute of my stay at The Headlands and look forward to going again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were always wonderful and very helpful. The hotel was always clean and tidy, anything I needed I only had to ask, and I was able to arrange for special needs before I arrived. There is a lift in the hotel, it is rather small and inadequate for disabled people, but it did go to every floor as advertised on the site. Ground floor rooms are available in the hotel, but must remember to book early next time. The food was always lovely with generous portions, the bar is open till 1:00 am for residents, and there's Wi-Fi available for free. All en-suite rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, hot and cold water was always on tap and the my room had a 15" TV with a surprisingly generous amount of basic channels. The only downside was no entertainment in the hotel on weekends, it's during the week only apparently, but there's plenty on offer in Blackpool anyway so what the hell. EXCELLENT!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Made easy and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, great breakfast, and location is great if you want pleasure beach and almost full run on trams. Parking in hotel grounds and free on street available also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    the hotel is situated down the bottom of south shore away from all the noise with lovely see views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is nothing we didn't like the only thing i could see that would be a issue is if you were wheelchair dependent there is no ramp to the property.

    i traveled with my disabled wife and found the property very accommodating we had no issues at all.away from all the noise but with a tram stop across the road you are only minutes away from all the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    I don't eat hot breakfast and I'm a veggie and a waitress asked if there was anything I would like they would buy it in for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall we were pleased with the hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower needed updating. Also doors and window frames need replacing in the bedroom. Parking a bit tight.

    Child friendly and close to amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel, good food, very pleasant staff, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricaly operated shower was poor. Only warm water through shower head available. The lift to the top floor worked ok, but was very small. (Only held 3 people) any suitcase could be a problem in the lift. Room space limited.

    Bed was very comfortable. Tea &a coffee making facilities good. Breakfast was excellent, staff very pleasant and helpfull. Accommodation was very clean, but dated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the temperature controls on the shower but otherwise the room was fine.

    The staff were lovely. I arrived quite late at night on a bike. They helped me to lock my bike up in a secure location. Breakfast was good but would have been good to see vegetarian options available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one complaint which was people were smoking in room next to us. Could smell smoke in our room. Even though we complained it continued for the duration of our stay.

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    NOT the best hotel in Blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom door didn't fit too well, it rattled all the time until we forced a chair against it so we could sleep. Only one window out of three opened, and it was either WIDE open or closed. A little maintenance required basically. The TV signal pixcellated the screen spoiling our viewing. Though we only wanted to watch one programme. There was no hot water for a shower on our last morning. Also the water pressure was extremely poor. It took many extra minutes to complete a basic cleaning shower. The bed and floor creaked enough to wake other occupants in our room and no doubt the room beneath ours. We also experienced th noisy vibrations of a few other near rooms adjacent and below ours', of their bathroom extractor fans, unfortunately a few occasions during the night which woke all of us in our room. We do not like to complain, especially about so many things, so we didn't complain to the hotel.

    Hotel positioned perfectly for us. Very quick and easy to access and find from M55. Staff very friendly, helpful and efficient. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, lovely , homely, and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't connect to the internet in our room, the first nights meals was Delicious but the lamb on the second night was such a let down..

    The lovely staff, the breakfast, the beds..and the view.. the trams and buses across the road

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Hotel clean but requires major refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor plumbing system, no hot water at approx 8 a.m. to have a wash. Dated decor.

    Reasonably priced bar, good breakfast, friendly efficient staff & good entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    The Headlands Hotel,well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft(but after talking to staff on check out,asked if it would be possible to have firmer mattress,said to phone/email when booking and would try to accommodate)so fingers crossed. Room was warm ,could have done with a fan

    The staff were friendly Room was lovely and clean Good parking and location Fab breakfast Overall an excellent stay will be staying again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    It's location on the promenade of Blackpool's South...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It's location on the promenade of Blackpool's South Shore is nice and quiet for those that value their sleep. Conveniently located between two tram stops and close to a bus stop, so very easy to get to anywhere in the area from Lytham to Fleetwood without a car. Only minutes from the Pleasure Beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy and the room was very clean. The full English breakfast was excellent. I will stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here before and it is a great place to stay. Very quiet location and in easy reach of all the attractions in Blackpool. The staff are friendly and the food is top quality. Would recommend to stay half board as the food is excellent. My mum loves to stay here also as certainly one of the best places to stay in Blackpool. Rooms are of good size and have comfy beds. Hope to see you again soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    In need of renovation
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in desperate need of renovation. I have stayed before but this time the room furniture was broken, the beds broken and the pillows so old and hard that I would have gone out and bought new if I'd have been staying longer. Either provide a beaker for the hot drinks or a cup with a saucer but don't miss out the saucer please!

    Its is a good position in Blackpool being near to tram stops and bus stops. It has ample off street parking which has to be a bonus. Breakfast OK. Mostly clean and nice clean bedding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxed and enjoyable stay.Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit of a time warp but this does add to charm of the place .Some modernisation and upgrading would be beneficial.The shower being a Mira was of good quality but rather stiffinoperation.Some windows could be replaced.Everything else worked OK.

    Very comfortable and well run Hotel.Very relaxed atmosphere and excellant quality of food.The breakfast ingredients esp the bacon and sausage were of superior quality.Evening meal very good value .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    not the ritz but very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms could do with an uplift but functional some stairs very shallow not good for some people

    comfy beds good variety breakfast lift was small but very useful decor dated but vey good value for money entertainment very good on the sat night had a really good night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    All Meals were plentiful and excellent value would recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Meals were plentiful and excellent value would recommend Headlands Hotel to anyone, also to all please try you won,t be disappointed will go back again hopefully to same room first class accommodation comfy beds for a good nights sleep not noisy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.5
    It was smelly smelt like sewage the brakfast was disgusting,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was smelly smelt like sewage the brakfast was disgusting, could never find staff rooms were to hot or to cold the heating couldn't be controlled. And the hot water was crap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    A delightful hotel - will certainly go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my first trip to this hotel & the area it would have been useful to have some information in the rooms. There were no leaflets about the area or even about the hotel - simple things like times for breakfast or a copy of menus or useful phone numbers - the usual things you find in hotels. There was no telephone in the room but I was given the impression that's just a temporary thing while I was there. It's only a very minor issue & would not put me off staying again. I managed to find out basic info by asking the staff & there were some leaflets in reception & on the wall, there just wasn't any hotel-specific info on hand that's all.

    Great location (quiet but easy to get into town - perfect for catching the tram) wonderful sea views, friendly helpful staff, very comfortable bed & room - everything I needed, fantastic high speed unlimited internet access. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Our room was underneath a family room so we were woken at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was underneath a family room so we were woken at 6am by the children running around upstairs after being kept awake most of the night by a loud buzzing noise that we couldn't find where it was coming from.also we requested a room with a bath which we got but it didn't work! The shower trickled water out. Other than this our stay was quite pleasant, the staff were lovely and the room was comfortable, expected a little more for what we paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay at the Headlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was excellent! Everything you could want for an overnight stay. The bed was really comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The Headlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly & helpful staff. Hotel had it's own car park. Hotel only a short walk from Trams & Bus stops. Breakfast was very good. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Nothing was too much trouble.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over bath shower not as powerful as my power shower at home but a minor point

    Nothing was too much trouble. Very comfortable bed. Great sea view and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Value was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all!

    Value was fantastic. Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't recommend this hotel more!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self shutting doors in hallways slaming (very loud)

    Great value for money staff are friendly hotel is nice and warm and rooms are nice and clean and cosy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location. Nice people. Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very shabby and in need of TLC. Everything worked though and was clean, replaced, etc and that's what matters. Could have done with some toiletries!

    Breakfast incredibly good and its service exceptional. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Location very good as next to the Pleasure Beach. Nice big bar and games room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    Excellent food both at breakfast and dinner, although dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room very small, tired decor, fire doors with poor closers( often banging)

    Excellent food both at breakfast and dinner, although dinner could have had more choices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    All facilities were very good, polite friendly , helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    interior a little "tired" but still very good.

    All facilities were very good, polite friendly , helpfull staff, very good food, rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    A nice hotel with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't find a hairdryer in the room.

    Everything was clean and staff were friendly. Good location and quiet but within walking distance of the pleasure beach. Tram stop outside the hotel and free parking .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    stayed here in April with our 2 grandchildren & had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed here in April with our 2 grandchildren & had lovely big room with enough space as to not get in each others way,the girls came in each day to tidy & replace anything from the tea tray,breakfast was amazing & really set you up for the day,hotel is passed the pleasure beach but its quiet area & near to tram/bus,looking forward to going back asap

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff. They always go the extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff great food and very comfy beds would recommend greatly for value - hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: