Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hollybrook Country Inn 4 stars

Bronwydd, Carmarthen, SA33 6BE, United Kingdom

#3 of 14 hotels in Carmarthen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a really hot day and as the windows have only small openings it would have been good to have a fan in the room

    Easy to find. Clean and good value . Very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The Inn is very welcoming and well run establishment Which I would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheep were a bit noisy of a night and early morning from a field that was adjacent to our room, we did have the window open , but hey this is Wales you expect to see and hear sheep and it didn’t spoil our stay😁

    From the moment we arrived to the time we departed we were very well looked after. The staff are friendly and helpful, suggesting places to visit etc. The food is very good and the breakfast is excellent. This ideal place if you want a quiet retreat. More suitable to couples or group of adults.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awkward to find because the whole village has the same post code.

    Short drive to town. Quiet location. Good breakfast. A recommendation to visit the Diablo Restaurant in town by river near suspension bridge (formerly the Brasserie - locals tend to use old name).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay so much, we would choose Hollybrook again when visiting the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the very hot weather, we did find our room rather hot with a window that only opened a small amount.

    Very friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. The room was very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The food was very good - both breakfast and dinner. The dining room and bar areas were very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Food was excellent and the landlady - Gemma and her staff were very hospitable and couldn't do enough for you. The place was spotless and very well up together, furnishings were matching, fresh and modern. Clean towels everyday as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely superb hotel, run by a very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this this hotel, can't recommend it highly enough to anyone looking to stay in the area

    Couldn't fault this hotel, a very warm welcome was given, room was excellent, food was excellent and very generous in its portions, staff were absolutely fantastic with their warm welcome and friendly nature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely country inn in s lovely area operated by lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic drink cup in the room

    hollybrook is a lovely country inn run by lovely country folk serving lovely country food in a lovely country setting Jacque and Gemma are welcoming and exceptionally helpfull and forthcoming with tourist info

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lavar bread for a starter and for the welsh breakfast but I believe there’s a world shortage at the moment

    Staff were tremendously kind and efficient very chatty and friendly . Room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean . Food was reasonably priced and delicious. They had a good selection of ales at a reasonable cost £3.30 a pint .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    totally relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was an excellent, relaxing and enjoyable stay.

    It Is one of the best inns I have ever stayed in. From the welcome, the quality and size of the rooms, the excellent food. The overall package, a gem of a place. But most of all the attitude, attention to detail and friendliness of the owners. Although close to Carmarthen the Inn is surrounded by beautiful countryside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Homely and comfortable B&B in remotish location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed two room keys for when room mates go out separately. They are working on this!

    Nice pub B&B in a quiet location with good sized rooms, power showers and lovely breakfast included. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value overnight accommodation without Carmarthen's overnight parking problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of signage from main road

    Our second overnight stay -see comments from last autumn which still stand: very comfortable room, good food (at times, too much of it) only problem is that they (still) need a sign on the 'main' road for those of us who don't have satnav. An excellent alternative to Carmarthen itself especially where car parking overnight is concerned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Staff were very friendly. We were visiting the Gwili Railway so it was perfect for that, less than a mile away. Food was excellent. Pork loin in particular was outstanding as was my husbands steak.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good overall would happily stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot for me when I arrived; I had to turn the radiator off completely and open the window as far as I could to get the room cooled down. That meant it was slightly chilly when I woke up. Not a big deal, but I think I’d suggest using a slightly lower radiator setting - customers can always turn it up!

    Just really comfortable, quiet, beautiful location. Sadly I arrived very late so I couldn’t have dinner there. Good breakfast though!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    With no Wi FI cannot recommed or come again here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recommend this to anyone who needs Wi Fi. I was hoping to do some office work in the evening but Wi Fi just never worked. They should not say Free Wi Fi when it is not working.

    The rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Will use when I visit next year.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tarmac car park would look more appealing on arrival , but the minute you walk in the door it is forgotten.

    Excellent welcome and good quality food at very reasonable prices. breakfast also v.good quality. Had more toast and tea than anyone could wish for ,without asking-thats a first in any place I have stayed in before. Local business contact agreed -they have staff meals there. Enough said!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, welcoming, family-run hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I cannot recommend The Hollybrook Country Inn highly enough - I was late arriving due to bad weather and road closures during my journey up. Despite being way past the check in time the lovely owners waited up for me and made me feel really welcome when I arrived. As a solo traveller in an unfamiliar place I really appreciated this kindness, especially after such an awful journey. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Excellent comfortable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A sign from the main A road would be helpful to those of us without satnav - it would also give them some useful publicity.

    En route for the further end of Pembrokeshire, we chose this hotel rather than stay in Carmarthen itself as there seemed poor parking possibiltiies there; this is 3 miles outside. Very friendly welcome and service, excellent room and bathroom, good pub food in the evening, very quiet night's sleep (not guaranteed in town centre of Carmarthen according to the reviews,) - and loads of parking!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is first rate - well worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not at all easy to find - the sat-nav did not help very much. We had to stop to ask local directions. The location is not in the village but around a mile beyond.

    The whole stay at this hotel was excellent. The welcome was friendly and staff were incredibly attentive throughout,The food was superb- the dinner in the on-site restaurant was some of the best that we have ever experienced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Loved it!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Room was fresh and comfortable,evening meal and breakfast were great. Warm welcome from all staff. Beautiful view from room and peaceful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall, it was ok, but would try somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed renovation with a broken toilet paper holder and a tap which was nearly impossible to stop dripping. The shower box was very small, especially once the sliding doors were closed. There was not enough space to place showering products anywhere, which made showering an unpleasant experience altogether. The signal in our room was so weak that the WiFi did not function properly. Breakfast had interesting choices to try - clams and seaweed! Checking out was challenging because the Visa machine could not get a proper connection in order to run the credit card.

    We liked having access to a pub and restaurant on site. The room was fairly spacious and functional. The pub food was decent and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Place. Very Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast finished at 9am, which we thought was a bit early for a Sunday. Also, not really the fault of the hotel, but the taxi ride that was booked for us seemed expensive.

    Lovely and quiet. Very warm welcome. Good breakfast choice, especially if you're vegetarian or vegan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    the room was lovely, the staff were friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was quite difficult to find, we drove past the road twice.

    the room was lovely, the staff were friendly and very helpful and the food was really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay,excellent food.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal not strong in bedroom but the same as at home!!

    Friendly staff,warm welcoming,accommodating. Spacious car park (we had a trailer as well as a pick-up). Excellent meal in restaurant and breakfast.Good value.close to Carmarthen - ideal location for us. Nice atmosphere in bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    A good location for the traveller and sightseer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly, room v comfortable in a quiet location but not too far from Carmarthen. Food satisfactory as were breakfasts. All-in-all a good choice and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A really lovely break in beautiful Carmarthenshire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Gemma and her parents ( the owners) were so friendly and welcoming, the accommodation was lovely, the restaurant was really smart although we chose to eat in the bar just because everyone including the locals were so friendly. The food is very good and all freshly cooked to order, the room was excellent with everything you could need. We will certainly be going back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run and very welcoming. Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great and a good selection offered. We had a very good meal in the restaurant. Easy access to Camarthen and beyond. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cubicle was a little on the small side.

    The full English breakfast was excellent, lots of it and the sausages were v good. Plenty of toast if you wanted it and the tea was good. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The window opened all the way so at night the room didn't get too hot, which was good for the hot weather we had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Off the beaten path
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful if the municipal council could enforce the 'no hay wagons after 10 pm' policy, but that isn't the inn's fault. This location is not practical without a car.

    The lamb chops were divine Setting was rural and cozy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    We would not recommend and we would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was 3pm. We arrived at 2.50pm to find hotel closed and all entrance doors locked!!!! We thought we were sitting outside the wrong hotel!! Owners arrived at 3.10pm. We have never stayed in an hotel which didn't have access to the Reception area on arrival, even though we were just 10 minutes early.... Room overlooked the road which was very noisy and busy. Traffic busy until 2am. Shower riser rail broken. Had to prop up with a folded flannel. Mattresses were thin. Felt like they had old springs which sank to the bed base, making movement hard and uncomfortable. Toilet was not secured and moved when sitting on it and flush didn't cut off unless the flush button was manually fiddled with...what a waste of water.

    Gentleman serving breakfast was friendly and made us feel welcome. Restaurant was very well presented. Room was nicely furnished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sheep in surrounding fields did keep us awake at night but that is the countryside for you!

    Quiet location surrounded by farmland. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic for exploring the Celtic Trail
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to not like!

    The location was great, peaceful and yet only a couple miles from the town. Ample parking, owners were so friendly and we could not have asked for more. We stayed here 2 nights, although there was a gap of 3 nights as we travelled around the Celtic Trail on bikes. We were looking forward to our 2nd night stay here, as we knew what to expect and it was fantastic. Food great, rooms very clean and comfy and owners hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Lovely country innn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    The room was lovely with white linen on the bed which was very comfortable. The room was spacious with plenty of room with coffee and tea making facilities and biscuits. Lovely fluffy towels in the bathroom which was also spacious. The breakfast was excellent and well presented and also plenty of choice. We ate here in the evening and the amount of food was exceptional and agin well presented. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the locals in the pub were very welcoming. The inn is within walking distance of the Gwili railway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Hidden gem :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say about our stay. The bed was firmer than our own but that is what we find generally with most places we stay.

    What a fantastic rural setting. We had a lovely warm reception. A short while after checking in we popped down to the bar for a drink and to settle in. There were a few locals there and the atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant. The landlord served us promptly and came over to check on us after a short while. We felt like part of the furniture. The food was lovely and I must say that this is perhaps the cleanest place we have ever stayed at. The breakfast was delicious and we will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely pub accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    This is a country pub with spotless rooms and fantastic hosts. Food is wholesome and homely, the location is very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Food tasted like real food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been better.

    Food tasted like real food.Good friendly staff nothing a problem good choice of menu.Steam locomotive ride when open within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly, clean and safe place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi wasn't working very well but that can't be helped in a rural location!

    This is a family run business and all the staff were so genuinely polite and friendly. A great place to stay on your own when working in Carmarthen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant. Stay here if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our satnav went silly and dragged us through horrendous lanes to get there. Not the fault of the Hollybrook! Use the directions on the hotel website.

    We liked: everyone very welcoming, efficient, friendly and willing. Very good accommodation. Very well-stocked bar; good, generously pro-portioned food in the restaurant. Incredible breakfast. It felt like being in one's own local.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    The owners and staff were so friendly and attentive thus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault.

    The owners and staff were so friendly and attentive thus creating a welcoming atmosphere - nothing was too much bother. The bedrooms were comfortable and the varied menu for meals was exceptional. Being pre Christmas the dining room was so tastefully decorated any meal or office party diners will be in for a treat. This Country Inn beats any hotel in Carmarthen the owners must be congratulated on their excellent service and attention to detail. Living fairly local we used this as a base to entertain friends we will be back even if it is just for meals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    One night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Country inn situated on a quiet road only a few miles from Carmarthen. We were only guests staying so it was very quiet. We ate our evening meal in the bar and the food was excellent as was the breakfast. Very friendly owners. Large car park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    A traditional Inn in a lovely Welsh rural location and near to facilities of a large town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mobile phones don't work in hotel but do in car park. Told this by owner and there are phones in room to use. Very intermittent WiFi access which is limiting for business people as usually want to work in the evening. Again told about this and it's due to location.

    Friendliness of owners and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Nice country B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners, amazing food, room was spotless & very comfortable, quite at night & had a good nights sleep. Will definitely stay here again & would recommend this B&B

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    A warm welcoming and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent rural family run establishment. Lovely friendly place great breakfast options including Welsh breakfast with Lavabread (an acquired taste!). Enjoyed an evening in the bar and restaurant food great will come again...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly country Inn with good rooms and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly country Inn with good rooms and excellent food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Roshan Adhikari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind a window was not nice

    Reception lady is helpful and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Cracking place with the best lamb chops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    No phone signal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, clean comfortable rooms, the staff are lovely and the food is delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in restaurant was excellent with plenty to eat at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Lovely spacious rooms, food was lovely and owners very pleasant will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was lovely, it helped de stress and relax. Good food and very quite surrounding. Would go again and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Clean friendly relaxed excellent food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very quiet location, food very good and value for money, staff very friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quiet location, food very good and value for money, staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Good time in Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Great place to stay and very nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Small friendly hotel, good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi very poor and no phone signal in the hotel - best reception in the car park, ok on nice day!

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, accommodating country inn with good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    good hotel clean quite and worth the money
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was clean comfortable and breakfast quite good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Perfect night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly lovely hotel. Amazing hospitality and genuine owners. Excellent food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and good food
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely food comfy beds great hosts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Had a brilliant break, hope to return before too long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was excellent and staff very helpful. Really enjoyed the lovely breakfast as well as the selection available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Had a relaxing and refreshing stay.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t liked about it.

    Everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Would recommend. Excellentfood, staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food excellent and staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Warm comfortable room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve upon.

    Warm comfortable room. Very friendly hosts. Fantastic food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    for us it was great value for money and we will certainly return if need to stay in the area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    no faults

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Good food in the restaurant. Nice atmosphere in the Pub.. Nice welcome. Couldn't have been better...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds bit small

    Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Highly recommend it,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming. Excellent breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly people, awesome food (quality and quantity). No mobile signal (very peaceful). Good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money, well appointed rooms good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel welcomed. Good food and very friendly and helpful staff. Very happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food lovely, Accomodation very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Perfect quiet location, very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it's just perfect

    Perfect quiet location, very comfortable rooms. Great breakfast with a Welsh option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff made us very welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent choice of breakfasts. All meals were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and apart from phone and wifi signal excelksnt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor phone service. Not their fault but is location fault

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    The food was great,so was the owners.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: