Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Strand Lodge 4 stars

5 / 6 Wilton Parade, Blackpool, FY1 2HE, United Kingdom

#261 of 362 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a little bit of an upgrade.

    The staff couldn't have been any more helpful. Travel cot in the room on arrival, extra towels when requested and everyone very friendly. Breakfast was also nice. The location was ideal for us as we had a wedding about a minutes walk away. Although it is the opposite end of the from the pleasure Beach there is a tram stop on the main road beside the hotel which gets you there in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Lonely and depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge is un loved and in need of some tlc, and the place is like ghost town, it's such a shame as you can see at one point it was once a nice place to stop. The down stairs bar is never open so there's no hope of a drink !!!

    The staff was all very nice and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    the door handle to my room was faulty and I trouble entering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door handle to my room was faulty and I trouble entering a couple of times I wasn't offered a different room even though the hotel was far from full. breakfast wasn't too cracking either

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    BED WAS VERY LOW, SHEETS AND MATTRESS SO THIN WOULD OF BEEN...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BED WAS VERY LOW, SHEETS AND MATTRESS SO THIN WOULD OF BEEN BETTER OFF CAMPING !, FLOOR ON THE SLANT AFTER YOU GOT OUT OF IT, SHOWER LACKED HOT WATER, MIRROR WAS WAY TO LOW, DATED FURNITURE IN THE ROOM, HANDRAIL UNSECURE ON STAIRS, HOLE IN DOOR. BREAKFAST WAS SOGGY CORNFLAKES BEFORE THE MILK ! COLD TOAST, LUKEWARM COFFEE, LUKEWARM BEANS & TOMS, SAUSAGE WITH A MEAT CONTENT OF ZERO, TRIANGLE OF FRIED BREAD WHICH WOULD OF BEEN BETTER IF IT WAS JUST LARD, TRACING PAPER BACON

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything on our visit will be returning to this hotel again next year

    Staff where so friendly and the place was clean, tidy and definitely value for money 10/10 for breakfast also was a very relaxed visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The staff were all very helpful and friendly, nice quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very helpful and friendly, nice quiet location but close enough to all shops, bars, restaurants, pier and beach! Room was clean and tidy, breakfast was 10/10! Would definitely stay again, great value for money! Would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Bargain brilliant B n B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasnt so warm...twas on the wrong side of tepid.. but the weather was so hot.. didn't mind a cool shower.

    The guy on reception was lovely, very friendly and attentive...allowed us to check in on arrival two hours early. Parking was a bonus.. breakfast smelt great.. lol though we missed it due to being lazy in the very comfortable bed. Bargain price and great location. Will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay! Would defo go back! Not too far out from Blackpool Main Street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room View was a carpark but that never annoyed us! Overall nothing we didn’t like.

    Staff were so friendly girls are breakfast were excellent! Defo worth 48 pounds. Room a little small and a few marks on the walls but will defo go back to this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, comfy room with handy location to get to bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was above the kitchen so did get woken by prep for breakfast about 7am, but managed to get back to sleep in the comfy bed :-)

    Hotel manager was incredibly warm and welcoming. Very friendly and cooked a smashing breakfast the following morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    I thought the staff were really friendly and helpful, that...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room wasn’t great but for the price we paid and service we received I believe this was excellent value.

    I thought the staff were really friendly and helpful, that was from the chap who checked us in and turned out to be the chef, to the girls serving breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little outdated and not very clean.

    Owner was lovely, very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hectic and was sat waiting for over 20 mins before being even noticed. Table behind was served 1st that had only been there 10mins. Food was nice tho and waitress was very apologetic and friendly. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior of building didn't reflect the high standards inside

    Basic rooms but everything there that's needed. Clean rooms and helpful friendly staff. This must be the best value B&B I have ever stayed in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Staff were very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned properly during 3 night stay, cups rinsed not washed, bin in toilet not emptied, towels not replaced and toilet no brush but we're not cleaned

    Staff were very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved staying here. Staff are so nice and helpful. Looks like they work hard. Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on bed was very flat had a big dip in it.

    Lovely staff very helpful and polite. Rooms clean and tidy. Staff even put a fresh bottle of water on your bedside table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and a simple but lovely room. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Man when checking in was really friendly and welcoming. Biscuits and water in room was a bonus! Comfy bed, free WiFi and a 15 min walk to Winter Gardens made it perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Basic but did the job and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin, I could hear people singing in other rooms and talking loudly downstairs when I woke up.

    Good value for money. If you are staying for the weekend and just need a place to crash it’s fine and not expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, Owner was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was abit basic but you get what you pay for. There was tea, coffee and a couple complimentary cookies in room but the kettle was missing although there was a kettle in the previous room. only realised just before we left.

    Comfortable bed, location was near the beach.The owner was helpful and friendly. Gave us information on where to eat and where to park our car for a cheaper price as we were visiting the pleasure beach the following day which was around 15 mins drive away. Also advised us to book the wristbands online which saved us some money. We asked to change rooms due to a small issue with the door which he did with no problem. Asked for an ice bucket to take to our room which wasnt a problem either. Towels and bedding were clean and heating on as it was abit chilly during the night. Breakfast included but we didnt stay to eat. Was very affordable, would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some minor fixes to fixings

    Present staff very friendly and lovely food needs some minor improvements but has only just opened overall very happy breakfast was superb pleasure to stay and will do again 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The strand blackpool
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say there was anything wrong as it was a really nice hotel

    We loved the hotel as soon as we got there they welcome us and made us feel like we was at home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    very affortable accommodation at a prime location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The LED light at the ceiling was very dark and one the cleaning staff left the window open and it was coold the whole night.

    The hotel room was very affortable and at a nice place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    the breakfast and the view just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description/pictures were on The Strand Lodge. Even booked through the Booking.com stated it the Strand Lodge not Strand Hotel. Should write the name properly.

    the breakfast and the view just perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, stayed an extra night as we enjoyed it so much. Can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, staff were very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Lovely sea view, fantastic breakfast options. Excellent bar facilities, everywhere was impeccably clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    I was only there for a short stay but I would stay longer. The Receptionists and staff were exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in looked as though it had recently been refurbished. The bathroom suite was completely new. Very good value for money. I stayed bed and breakfast which was excellent. The staff for breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Not bad would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get offered room 105 run! The bathroom is a wet room and it gets wet and the toilet wouldn't stop filling so all night long all you could hear was running water. The desk drawer was hanging off.

    Lovely breakfast and service was very friendly. Good room facilities except the desk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for miney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No family room available so booked s twin and a single. The twin room was fine but the single had tea coffee etc but no kettle and TV not connected

    Very good value for miney

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for money. Excellent breakfast in a dining room with a great sea view. Friendly and helpful staff and clean, comfortable room. Everythng worked well and was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like about the place. It was all incredible

    The staff were really friendly and made me feel welcome and I am definitely going back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous view and breakfast was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no instructions for the shower and we could not get it to run hot so it meant in the morning we had to have a cold shower which is not how you want to start the morning of your holiday.

    Gorgeous view and breakfast was beautiful. You could get as much or as little as you wanted and there was a wide range of options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Content with the stay but certainly not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and we had a baby with us with a travel cot which we had to squeeze into a tiny space. It was supposed to be a family room but was quite clearly only big enough for a couple. Also the shower was only Luke warm at best even when we had the tap turned up to the highest point.

    Reasonable for the price. Food was good quality. Staff were friendly. Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together - the sides of the mattress were hard and very uncomfortable.

    Plenty of room. Friendly staff. Good location for money and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    A Great Bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Flick behind the bar was a star, entertaining, and very helpful. The hotel was clean, breakfast was great and overall the hotel was way better than i expected for the price - what a bargain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.2
    Fawlty Towers (Without Basil)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything! Had to check in at a different hotel so no staff on site. Given a contact no. if needed anything, which did not work - had to call as no heating in room. Luckily had a contact no. on Booking.com paperwork. Paperthin walls, ancient furniture, unsafe flooring in bathroom. Breakfast was like a scene from Fawlty Towers. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in with Booking.com. This is not a 4* hotel.

    Comfy Bed. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    My no1 choice in Blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    non

    The room was clean and well equipped, the bed was comfy. All I needed after a tiring day. I left early, so couldn't stay for breakfast but i assume it was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room with interconnecting door and heard the neighbours. May rethink which room to allocate to a single traveller. Other than that a great stay. Thank you

    Breakfast was great value and staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    The lodge is great pity they don't do evening meals and entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going round to the hotel which was miles apart from the lodge and had poor service on the Friday night

    The lodge was great and the breakfast was very good and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really tight , no hair dryer would of preferred to be in hotel part , no changing faculties in hotel tho

    Breakfast was gorgeous staff very friendly , entertainment good in hotel , good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    Worse than faulty towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same as I've written above

    The fact the hotel was right at a bus and tram stop helped majority. Sadly nothing you saw on the website for the strand is what you get on arrival. I booked this property based on what they claimed to have because I have bad arthritis the jacuzzi bath displayed on there website would have easily helped my joints. After being called a liar during getting checked in, I finally got up to the room, where there was no jacuzzi, a high step into the bathroom, the bathroom was poorly repaired, the room was seriously cold and the room was very poorly lit. After looking around the room alittle more to find where the draft was coming from. I was shocked to find the windows had been silicon up for the winter as the frame was buckled but the silicon had been peeled off.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean staff were great food was great would recommend it to family and friends I would definitely stay again one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Blackpool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Bargain Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few little things that I would mention if I was paying £70 a night but as I was paying less than a quarter of that...happy days!

    Clean, good breakfast, good wifi and comfortable bed and an amazing price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely stay there again, as long as I can have a peaceful Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was O.K. but I detested the loud "Road rage" music (if you could call it that) at Breakfast time. I like to come to gradually in the mornings, without my ears being assailed with a cacophony of sound.

    Accommodation was superb, but I was in the Strand Hotel NOT the Strand Lodge, as booked. This was an improvement as I had reserved parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly i had to make a complain about constant sexual noises made by an audio and a solo male next to my room 303 that made me feel unsafe and couldn't rest properly.

    Comfortable room with nice carpet, fourniture and sea view. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Amazing room especially for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my friend stayed at the lodge and we were given a large family room. It was fantastic value for the money and very convenient. I am not sure why some people have given such bad reviews as I cannot see their viewpoint. I think the staff were so friendly and helpful and was a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet was tucked between the bath and a wall.Not good after a few drinks.

    comfy bed.Clean,White bed linen and towels.Bathroom toiletries.Kettle and plenty of teabags and coffe.Both Bath and separate shower.Very happy and helpful staff.Brekfast was an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Got alot for the cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather in the evening wasn't the best, but of course that can't be helped. So no complaints!!

    The distance to all the attractions was absolutely spot on as could walk along the sea-front with my other-half. All the staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast that was included was just right to start the day with 🤗👍👌🤗

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    OK For the Cheap Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and I could hear everyone talking through the walls. I found a dirty sock under the radiator and there was no toilet paper in the room when I arrived.

    Very cheap price and good location, plus the breakfast was good and staff polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Absolute bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in bedrooms are paper thin, you can hear next door turn over in bed.

    Got 33% off for last minute booking, which meant £15 for a super king size bed, power shower, reserved parking space and all you can eat full English!! Can't grumble at all! Girl on reception couldn't be more welcoming!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    5.8
    Two night stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had in the Strand Lodge was simple accommodation for my needs. There were a couple of minor issues that were sorted out by the reception staff. The main hotel may offer better rooms, if I were travelling with my partner I wouldn't use the Lodge. The breakfast in the main hotel is good and served by friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.0
    Room 2 strand lodge stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating mid nov Door lock took forever to get locked Only had 1 towel for 2 people No staff in the lodge midday/evening so you have to go to strand hotel and sort things out Not to many staff knocking about untill morning

    Comfy bed decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no staff in the lodge - the bar was never open even during the hours it should have been. The main hotel round the corner had a much better atmosphere.

    The breakfast was good. The rooms were adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Nice executive room 104 Staff were very friendly especially Karl the bar man who has worked there 16 years, what an amazing polite and friendly chatty man Breakfast was also good 😊

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Booked a double room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room But on arrival they had no reservation for us. We had to have a twin room with beds pushed together. Couldn't get the wifi to work. Breakfast was really good & staff were friendly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable, great location and very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The member of staff on reception when we left was rude. She tried to overcharge us and then did not apologise to us when she realised the mistake! The staff in the dining room were not rude but weren't very friendly; such a shame given the lovely gentleman in the bar.

    Location was great. Food was nice and the overall stay was good value. The member of staff at the bar was a lovely gentleman who was very accommodating for us with a young child and very friendly. The bar area was nice and the singer very good and we enjoyed our evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Take guest registration numbers on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a medical emergency at 11:45pm. Another guest had blocked us in. The hotel did not comply to its own policy in taking car registrations on arrival and so we couldn't trace the owner. I had an unbelievable time trying to get out, thankfully being a professional driver I was able to manage it. My wife who is 26 weeks pregnant had gone into premature labour. The Strand needs to get its finger out where this issue is in the question as it is a very dangerous situation.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    It was clean, it was on the sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of communication was shocking, reception Was always shut, had no phone in our room, couldn't get wi-fi, couldn't ring anybody to sort these problems out.

    It was clean, it was on the sea front

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Bed was actually really comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all. Deffo go again

    Bed was actually really comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom light didn't work

    The food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and modern, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothig

    Very clean and modern, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Ready to book again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful,clean,lovely staff, fabulous breakfast, excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Location and free parking lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bar was open when we returned but understand if no one there to use it

    Location and free parking lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Very good other than small breakfast and the bar didn't open.. staff very pleasent
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar didn't open at all. Very small breakfast

    Big bed.. large bath with jets. Let me check in at 1pm

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean room with comfortable bed and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seagulls

    Good location, clean room with comfortable bed and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    We where plesently surprised with the hotel especially as it was quite cheap, definitely returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Room was a good size & well decorated & bed was very comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    The guy on reception was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We usually stay more central so just a bit far out for my sister who cant walk far

    The guy on reception was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fun stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location spotlessly clean. Breakfast was beautifully cooked. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay for a weekend away with friends. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little bit more time spent on the cleanliness

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    great value, pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean bedding, towels and room . Great value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Couldn't get shower to go hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get shower to go hot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Furnishings and walls need a little tlc.

    Very cheap. Nice breakfast. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good location, not a noisy place, nice breakfast and what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, not a noisy place, nice breakfast and what most important good price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Will be staying there again highly recommend
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly staff, we only checked in very late and they stayed up and waited for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, made to feel really welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, made to feel really welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Great friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, quiet area of Blackpool but close enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aaron and his staff were brilliant really looked after us

    very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75