Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hub, Peterborough 2 stars

Boongate, Newton Way, Peterborough, PE1 5QT, United Kingdom

#13 of 14 hotels in Peterborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1158 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Practical for my needs, would use again, would have to be ensuite - not a fan of shared facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a fully serviced managed bar, but not a deal breaker.

    Comfy bed, mugs for tea and more milk sachets than normally provided. Ensuite was larger than expected, so a bonus. Plenty of parking. Handy location to walk to town centre. Burger van was good value and food excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    All in all a good stay and a convenient base for Peterborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the room door lock but the staff were excellent and fixed the problem with no delay and we received an excellent refund for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.0
    thought we were staying in a B&B was disapointed was there for the train ride on Flying Scotsman
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were thin, light in bathroom only stayed on a few mins showered in the dark ,shower mat was plastic was in the industrial area too far from town, $4 to $5 every trip walked it from town centre you need to be fit not suitable for older persons maybe backpackers. Breakfast was handed to you on a tray, was told its budget hotel get what you paid for, spice it up a fraction I'm sure people would pay extra

    the friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Cheap rooms perfect for base camp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't very clean. Cobwebs, dirty mirrors, sticky table.

    Cheap rooms which had everything you needed! Good location and plenty of accessible parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise

    I’ve always been here but I’ve had a bad experience this time there was loads of noise from and other room and I believe the police was called there for service .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise showers and toilets were not in room, not ideal with kids. Wouldn’t go again solely because of that. Beds cheap and uncomfortable. Tried their best but just not for me

    Nice and clean and warm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    Average stay with decent stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room service lady was polite but the bed sheet was not changed or tucked in properly. Same goes with pillow. Room could have been dusted better. Window curtains are small. too far from bus stand if you miss bus number 61 (anyway frequency is very low) . and Price can be a little lower under 200

    wifi n tv n room heating n stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a horrible smell and felt worn. Someone tried to get into my room twice in the night which left me frightened to leave my room even to go to the toilet. The whole place looked like it needed some love and a good clean. Especially the communal areas which remindeed me of portaloos at a festival.

    The staff were really kind and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    3.3
    Cheap and not nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a hostel not hotel, brieze blocks painted. No bedside light to read, no breakfast although price includes breakfast. No chair so had to sit on bed and light timer in bathroom turned off mid shower so had to rinse hair in darkness and find towel by feel!

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess we got what we paid for but weren't expecting the cell like accommodation and the communal bathrooms or the vending machines. It was a last minute booking and we should have read the details more - but I definitely won't be putting any of our teams in this hotel. Cheap but I'd rather spend more on a better quality room

    There were rooms available, but nothing else. It was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    The Hub...an honest view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cheap and cheerful, but could do with a bit of decoration. Toilets and showers manky, when was L8 applied to the showers, scale was quite obvious so no head/pipe descaling for a long time, which them makes one consider the full disinfection of the water system. Fire extinguishers...didn't see any. One towel in a shared room...lucky I carry my own.

    Cheap. Good staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suites preferred

    Steve in the desk was great. Friendly staff and clean hotel Shared bathrooms and showers not ideal (basically indoor portaloos) however no major issues with them Modern feel to hotel and all round whilst it was a short stay it was a pleasant one

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed and feel conned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start , run down shabby and scruffy . Wallpaper coming off the walls at the seams dirty walls and scuffed dirty door peeling paintvdirty stained under the mattress on the base curtain (one curtain) that didn't pull fully across the window . Laundry pile that was left out on the floor overnight on the floor by the showers/toilet. Toilets and showers are like cubicles from a porta cabin and in need of updating paint chipped off on the door and around . The pictures on the website are not a true representation of the place totally disappointed and feel I have been conned out of my money . I have photos if needed

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Room 135
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very warn with noisy springs the pillows were very cheap, flat and worn and the bathroom smelt of body odour. The blind in the shower room was broken and wouldn’t stay in the down position.

    The free onsite parking and easy free WiFi. The sheets and pillow cases were clean as were the towels. The staff were very good at their job .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with bedside lamp and an extra socket to charge phone but this did not detract from overall excellence for price.

    Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Tea making facilities a welcome bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Liked the honesty of staff comment "This isn't the Ritz it is a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed and reasonably sized very clean room. No noise. Very helpful professional staff. Showers and toilets like hostel facilities but in perfectly good working order and clean and up to date.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    The Hub August 18
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get breakfast 2nd day ... busy weekend

    Value for money I needed somewhere I could sleep safe and sound . There were facilities to get a snack or drink it was good for the money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and very helpful.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the twin room wasn’t very comfy either needs flipping over or a new one as could feel the springs

    Staff very friendly and very helpful. The reception lady (didn’t catch her name tho) Can’t fault her so polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Would stay again if it was improved
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners was rude the rooms was to hot needed a fan in them the tv didn’t work really much. 2 hours sleep on Friday night due to lodgers noise and alarms going off. Door was broke when we first went in to the room the room had a lot of flys in it and was overly hot needed a fan.

    the price was cheap

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    Looks great on the pics but in reality it needs a huge makeover
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small,, was told to share bathroom in the hall way with other visitors so I paid extra to upgrade my room to an on suite,, all the tables in the kitchen room were loose and wobbly

    Staff we’re cery helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no faults

    Staff always friendly everytime we've been there, easy access to city centre. Staff always go out way to ensure there guests receive the best experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    I will be coming back
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one of the best night sleeps I had after a night out, and as soon as we got there all the staff was so happy and so nice, it’s not the first time we have stayed there and one of the member of staff remembered us what was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.8
    The room looked nothing like the pictures on the site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked nothing like the pictures on the site. I get that it was low budget but the whole bathroom was covered in mould. The smell was aweful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just note that toilets and showers are separate to the rooms.

    Good value for money, just a £5 taxi to center. Helpful staff, right next to a few food spots. Loads of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.9
    I beg you avoid this place
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never been to a more disgusting hotel in my entire life. This place should be free for the homeless. The place stinks, the rooms tiny and humid, the toilets are outside your hotel and no lie they are exactly like airplane toilets but worse. Never ever again I’d rather sleep in my car!!!

    I liked my car parking spot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rang reception 2 o'clock complained bout people argueing kept me awake. The night man didn’t sort it.not sure if this will put me off going back yet.

    Great location. Really clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    An excellent stay with friendly staff, everywhere was clean and tidy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of snacks in the vending machine.

    The room was good and there were many single showers and toilets which were all really clean. I chose this place because it had a communal room with vending machines and a microwave, unfortunately it had no plates or cutlery. Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Cheap and not cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Corridors has an unpleasant smell,even though they had air freshener it wasn’t so pleasant. Not much can be done with the damp smell in the bathroom as they do not have windows but it wasn’t easy showering and taking the smell

    The staff are really friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.9
    Was good location to the greyhound course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark, only small dim light so could not see to get ready and with being on the ground floor the people who were sitting outside (because it was warm) could see straight in the window

    Was good location to the greyhound course

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    A great night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely warm in the room. As it is summer it is understandable but a fan or an aircon would definitely have helped.

    Lovely and clean rooms. Staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.9
    Don't go there if you are looking to save money, there are better options.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    not having drunken young people yelling and drinking outside my room window at 3am, scruffy room door, shared facilities left dirty, not much to reccomend at all

    nothing. It was like Cell Block Hub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Would stop again. Very basic and the price was a little high for the facilities provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the facility has a number of none onsuite rooms the shared facilities are place at each end of the corridor which means there is a lot of foot traffic! Between 23:30 and 01:00 on my first night that amounted to around 50-60 stomps past my room. I think that the place had a number of hen parties or bachelor parties reciding because it all kicked of again at 04:30. I left at 06:10 and didn't go back for my secon night!

    Staff when booking in were very pleasant and accommodating. Facilities were basic but adequate. Room clean but cramped. The location is unremarkable but convenient for onward travel to London and is within walking distance of the city and the cathedral which is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Suited my needs just fine but wasn't very comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was stuck on the hottest setting, the shower was also too small to use properly. Bed was springy and pillows were too thin. There needed to be a bedside lamp for reading or during the night.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was good value for what it was, appreciated the use of the microwave and vending machines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.0
    The staff were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was average, ie not particularly comfortable. Sink was blocked, so could not use it. However, for the price it was acceptable.

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    It was cheap and ideally located for the greyhound racing which is where I was going. Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors had a really bad smell of poo. Breakfast was a joke and the night staff didn't even want to serve me and told me I had come down for it too early.

    The bedroom itself was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Friendly stuff, little soap lux😊
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking .com were aneqated to the reality, terrible place, would not like to stay in again. Poor quality overall!

    Friendly stuff, little soap lux😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Stop over in Peterborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a cheap stop over, easy to find. Staff friendly, bed and linen comfortable and fresh. Carpet/decor a bit grubby and toilet/shower facilities OK but not great. Ideal for what we needed though. Didn't have breakfast as we were away fairly early.

    Easy to find, quiet location, comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot, a lot of noise from joining rooms, bed was uncomfortable, bathroom fan ran too long disturbing my sleep.

    Location for business meeting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    A hostel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This establishment would be better described as a Hostel, but at the end of the day you get what you pay for. Which is a room where all your basic needs of Shelter/safety/sleep/shower are met, but none of your aesthetic needs are granted. My room smelt damp, but the linen was clean. The curtain didn't cover the window, but there were tea and coffee making facilities. The TV was microscopic, but the wifi was strong. There was only 1 towel in the room, but the shower was hot. The room was quiet but as a lone woman I didn't feel safe on the ground floor, as I needed the window open for ventilation. Only book if you really genuinely are driven by budget. If that's your only criteria this Hostel is fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    The bedroom covers and sheets were dirty, there was no water...
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom covers and sheets were dirty, there was no water to purchase from bar. And also before I paid for my hotel, i tried to call them for few days and nobody wasn’t picking up the phone, and when they picked the phone they said they will call back but they wasn’t bothered to call back. I wouldn’t recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    O.K. for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some defects e.g. no plug in washbasin, toilet difficult to flush, cramped room, had to keep bathroom window shut, not cleaned for 2nd night

    staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    good for a one night stop but wouldn't want any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are very very small, we had a en-suite and paid extra for it and it was a tiny room, only 2 very very thin pillows and they do not give you anymore, its a good 30 min walk in both directions to get any food and then you have to cross 2 major roads. only one light bulb working in main room and flickers when you turn the light off to sleep. no lift access so if your disabled and get a first floor room you have one steep flight of stairs to contend with.

    The staff are wonderfull and it is in a quite area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    If you need just to sleep over cheap, choose this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude , didn’t try to help, as I walked in the receptionist was sleeping woke him up, he couldn’t find me on the system and asked me to leave, but with further searching he managed to find my booking..

    If you need just to sleep over cheap, choose this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for the price and staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an ensuite room and the bathroom had a little fusty smell, the shower was also tiny but myself and my partner are very tall!

    Very good value for the price and staff very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.9
    I had and the children bad experience that I’ve never come across
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything: no air conditioner, rooms too small, the television very tiny compared to what the advertisement on their website and yours it’s not true rather exaggerated, the place sticks, too much durst everywhere and my children are asthmatic etc

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    Overall not very impressive. Basic and cheap but not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clean at all. Did not want to take my shoes off. Shower was tiny. Wallpaper coming off the wall. When someone shut their door it would slam and sound like someone was going to burst into the room.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed where to small and uncomfy,wallpaper hanging of the wall getting moaned at to be quiet sitting out the front at 6.20pm on a Sunday! Rooms had ants in them no bulbs in the lights plug sockets didn't work!

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing Hub Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not too clean, shower cubicle was tiny, couldn't turn the light or fan off- they stayed on for an hour. Didn't see any other people but our rooms seemed to be situated at the far end of the building upstairs, no lift. No dining facilities and bar wasn't open. Signage was insufficient and we kept getting lost.

    Receptionist was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Must be ok as i keep going back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are nt very comfortable and the pillows are awful

    The hotel is good for contractors, showers are good and rooms are reasonable size for one person

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Was vaule for money. Good for one night stay if just going to greyhounds/clubbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of rooms very small and bed wasn’t comfortable. The bar didnt open! Needed a fridge in room

    It was close to greyhound tracks and close to centre with all pubs/clubs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money! Has all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small so couldn’t really use it and the bathroom light was automatic so getting up to use the toilet in the middle of the night was a bit of a pain as the light stayed on for a good few minutes.

    Great value for money. Very good location as is right near the dog races. Had a bed, tv, kettle with tea and coffee and a bathroom which is all you need really. Also, there was a lovely burger van in the car park the next morning and the bacon and sausage baps there were amazing. And cheaper than the continental breakfast so that was great before heading back home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Can't fault the property at all, all the staff were fantastic and friendly. Perfectly situated for distance to city centre and retail parks near the hotel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    For what it is its good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a hotel for the night as i was attending a funeral next day and this hotel was adequate for what I wanted. I booked an en suite and the room I was allocated was clean and tidy. The staff were all pleasant and very helpful, especially Tara the General Manager who helped me to reboot my Satnav when it played up. This is a good place for a single traveller or couple, but I do not feel it is geared for Families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic accommodation for a single night but not that good and not that cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient power sockets, marked walls, smelly toilets, poor or non-existent internal signposting, one light only in the room. TV reception poor with frequent pixelation

    Nice bed, friendly receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Cheap but not cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel stank of paint, they were obviously decorating but the smell was not pleasant. There were communal showers and toilets along the corridors which were used by everyone and didn't help to the smells in the corridor. I chose a room with an en-suite bathroom which I am so glad I selected, however the lighting was controlled by a sensor so there was no light switch. But when taking a shower the lights would go out and leave you in the dark. Also the drainage for the shower was too slow and you had to be careful not to flood the bathroom.

    The one staff member I spoke to was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Very basic, which you would expect for the price
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff checking in. Didn’t have our details so my partner had to sort it out with them, eventually found my booking. Very basic tiny rooms. No facilities in rooms. Everything is based on sharing a bathroom/ toilet. Not very clean

    Very basic, which you would expect for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and relaxing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Vending machines for food and drink. Microwaves. Pleasant seating areas. Nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    2.9
    Thought I’d checked into Guantanamo Bay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com please remove this property from your website...

    Checking out...I couldn’t wait for my alarm the next morning so I could vacate this property and disinfect myself and burn all my clothes...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    clean & great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed repainting in some areas. Mattress was very flimsy & unsupportive. Note: i'll sleep on anything and I wasn't expecting a luxury mattress - however both twin mattresses were poor.

    room & shared shower/toilet very clean. In room tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    i had to stay here as i had changed my mind while booking...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had to stay here as i had changed my mind while booking but it was short notice and booking .com was so slow in getting back to me i had to end up staying here which then ruined my holiday, so sad to say but i wont be staying here again and i have stayed at alot of hotels in the last few months but booking.com has made this the worse

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Awful. For £35 a night more you can go to Premier in that is infinaitely better..... Wont return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt like a cardboard box. corridor smelt like sewage and was kept awake till 3am by cigarette-smoking youngsters continually banging on doors

    Not a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Very basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lamp! (really?) shower tray filled up so you had to turn it off half way through to allow the water to drain away. Bathroom light was on a timer so turned off 2mins into your shower. Strange smell in the room. Horrible location.

    Bed was comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    The price and friendly staff only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were addmitedly trying to update the property and make it more modern. Downside was the entire hotel reeked of paint to the point I had to open the window.

    The price and friendly staff only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay although it is in the middle of an industiral estate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shared bathrooms, lack of facilities for food

    The room was clean and tidy, would have preferred a more comfy bed and a discount for longer stays would be appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.0
    Cheap,clean,comfortable & would definitely stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the price,it’s asking a bit much,but would prefer if toilets & wash facilities were adjacent to room.

    It was very clean & beds a lot more comfortable than they looked! Good value for three sharing. Ideally situated for our needs. Staff pleasant & helpful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.5
    Bed was uncomfortable and the shower was so small you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and the shower was so small you couldn't move in there and the room next door were fighting and kept me and my partner wake until 2 o'clock in the morning and staff did nothing about it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    Wouldn’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Originally office flats so the rooms were small Shared bathrooms On industrial estate so noisey Surroundings are awful Misleading pictures online Ended up leaving after 1 hour and booking somewhere else Further than originally stated out of Peterborough Staff were unfriendly and blunt

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.5
    Staff rude. Toilet didn't flush. Shower blocked up. No shampoo or conditioner. Never stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It always smells like poo 24/7 all over the building. Waste of £50. Second time I stayed, never again. Manager is ever so rude. 10p for a cup of water!!!! No food. It's an abomination that this place gets business. If you're wanting a romantic night stay the hell away from this hell hole. I even found hair clips from our previous guests in the bed so very unclean

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.9
    Don't stay here if you can help it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After driving through a dodgy, industrial neighbourhood, the foyer smelled of cheap aftershave, after a long walk down a dark purple corridor, past the communal showers, my room didn't lock properly, it was freezing cold, the walls were stained and the bed was lumpy.

    The staff were very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed the stay, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out, could have done with an extra hour, maintenance could be a bit better, not enough plug sockets in room

    The ease of checking in, bed nice and comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet or shower.

    This was ideal for workers and travelling business people. Showers and toilets were shared. But value for money and you got what you paid for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was basic and small but at this rate I take it you can't ask for too much. The shower was very small and in need of basic repair. It was working though. The choice of breakfast is limited therefore not recommended

    The bed was comfortable. We were lucky to be at the back of the building and not facing the car park so it was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    The guy behind the desk moved me to a room downstairs...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy behind the desk moved me to a room downstairs because he saw I had my three year old with me. Made my life easier and it was much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Great value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extraction fans in the toilets don't seem to work, toilets can be a bit smelly.

    Free parking, pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was functional and was simply a place to sleep and move on not designed for comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small and once my luggage was in the room it was a little difficult to move around in the room. The bathroom facilities were shared facilities and were down the hall a bit. I must say that there were plenty of showers and toilets to choose from. The toilets were pokey but they did work. The showers were adequate but kept turning off automatically after 30 seconds.

    The bed was a little to soft but it was acceptable. The TV worked. The heating was more than adequate. The tea coffee facilities were okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: