Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Inglewood Hotel 3 stars

18 Holmfield Road, Blackpool, FY2 9TB, United Kingdom

#6 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. Everything was good.

    The cleanliness, the decor was lovely and modern and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was plentiful. The hosts were lovely . Great price too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Jack's review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the seagulls.

    It was such clean and comfortable accommodation for an excellent price. Dave and Andrea were great hosts, and the breakfast was superb. I also liked the fact when we arrived early the let us in, and the 11am time to vacate the room is good too.. The compact bar in the comfortable lounge is handy. We loved it and would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Luxury home from home, only better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to internet

    Tasteful decorations in the bedroom, big and very well equipped bathroom with bath and separate shower with good power and lovely towels and toiletries. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and set us up for the day . Hosts Andrea and Dave were very welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble, we are going back again this week

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    what we expected and a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much, to be picky the room was a bit on the small size.

    the room was clean and well presented, it wasn't the Ritz but for what we paid it was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    modern, clean hotel warm welcoming friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the ensuite room was modern and well decorated it was very small with hardly any floor space around the bed, hooks on the back of the door would have helped the situation of where to put your clothes when you change for bed. although on checking out i could see the hotel does have bigger rooms on offer.

    the hotel is very modern and decorated to a high standard, the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming they have a lounge that turns into a bar in the evening although i did not get a chance to use this facility. Breakfast was served in to separate sittings which i thought was a great idea and was very tasty mine was vegetarian which they were happy to serve.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10 was a little early but we left a bit later and this wasn’t a problem.

    Owners where very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    The property is clean neat and tidy and well presented the proprietors of friendly helpful and c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was with the shower water not very hot

    The property was affordable. The staff helpfull Breakfast was very good The room was clean neat and tidy also the property is within walking distance of trams and the prominard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful B&B & welcoming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andrea & Dave are lovely. Me & my partner felt welcomed as soon as we walked through the door. Everywhere was spotless. Breakfast was amazing & the room was beautifully decorated. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    The warm welcome was a great start to a perfect two night break. I couldn’t have asked for more. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated, ensuite modern and spotless. The general facilities and surroundings are modern, comfortable and homely and breakfast was a real treat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The staff were very friendly we were made to feel at home the food was excellent the room was very spacious the bathroom was very large a lot bigger than most hotels I would definitely go back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can sometimes be difficult

    Andrea & Dave really make you feel welcome. The cosy bar and lounge seating area is lovely. Breakfast is great with plenty of choice. Rooms are well presented and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but not a problem.

    Fantastic breakfast. Very welcoming couple. Spotless rooms. Quiet area. Beautiful rooms. Spot on with specific dietary needs. Definitely be booking again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,modern, breakfast was great. Dave & Andrea were very welcoming would definitely stay here again and recommend to anybody visiting Blackpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your looking to stay near all the entertainments it is away from the front but is easy to get a tram to all the amenities

    Very clean very attentive great breakfast could not fault this hotel would recommend to any couple to stay here as we will be staying again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B with lovely hosts!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really Lovely Hotel! Modern and homely feel. Both Andrea and Dave was very welcoming hosts, willing to go the extra mile! The room was immaculately clean and recently refurbished. Breakfast was by far the best full English we have both eaten in a long time, also a great selection of Cereal, juices, etc.. We could not fault anything about our stay at the Inglewood and we definitely wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Blackpool again. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hosts, we arrived a little early, but were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower a little small. I was feeling too warm and tried to open the windows at some point, but they were locked. Might have been me. Could hear people from adjacent rooms, but was not a big issue.

    Lovely hosts, we arrived a little early, but were able to check in to our room straight away. There are tea & coffee facilities in the room, which is a nice touch. There is also a small fridge (noisy, but can be turned off) and toiletries in the bathroom. Full English breakfast, fruit and cereal in the mornings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Please find o and see these guys they are amazing. So is their lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location far enough from the centre but close enough to walk. Amazingly friendly owners couldn’t do enough for you. Upgraded too, what a bonus. Lovely breakfast just a fantastic 2 days away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Just absolutely wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just absolutely wow! Could not fault the rooms, so clean & modern. The best place I’ve stayed in Blackpool by far!!! And wakening up to a lovely cooked full English just made the full stay perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A very warm and welcoming place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything

    Everything about this place was excellent Andrea and Dave made us feel very welcome right from the off the room was spotless and furnished to a high standard and the bathroom out of this world with all toiletries there for you breakfast was absolutely beautiful we feel like we have met two new friends would definitely recommend here we can’t wait to come back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor ,but not important.

    Comfort and cleanliness, welcome stay .It was my birthday ,had card and present of David and Andrea which was lovely thought and upgraded our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely clean place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower was on the small side with a curtain that dripped over floor.

    The cleaniest place we have ever stopped breakfast lovely to. Owners were lovely people :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Excellent short stay location ans high standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Andrea and Dave were very friendly and offered advice on places to eat as well and nearby tram stops etc. The property was spotless and the little extras such as chocolates were appreciated. Great value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The whole of the property is Really clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom is amazing bath is deep so able to relax. Shower amazing. Breakfast very nice will definitely be staying again. Andrea and Dave really lovely people made us feel at home made sure we were happy and comfortable. Highly recommend others to stay. Will have to do a full weekend next time.

    Andrea and Dave really nice people, have a very warm welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel what could be improved is a little minor thing such as availibility of parking

    The staff were really nice definitely exceeded expectations provided great service gave partner a gift and card for her birthday and a free drink bed was very comfortable breakfast was very good and catered for every requirement and was no hassle or fuss well done

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Andrea and Dave were friendly chatty hosts, after intial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andrea and Dave were friendly chatty hosts, after intial hiccup of booking which was sorted quickly we had a lovely stay. Room was comfy, nice modern bathroom, tastfully decorated, tasty cooked breakfast. We will return when up that way!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    The Inglewood was a brilliant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    Everything. The room was exceptionally comfortable, the en-suite was brilliant. The hotel is off the main roads so there was no traffic noise or passing loud pedestrians. Andrea and David were the perfect hosts, very responsive and a pleasure to know. Breakfast was more than adequate and cooked to individual requests. On street parking was OK though seemed to be a busier at the weekend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay and will recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service by the hosts as they were very flexible regarding the checkout time which was very much appreciated. The room is very clean, fresh and comfortable. The décor is modern and well thought, attention to details. Thank you for giving us a very nice welcome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, worthy of repeat stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...couldn't fault it...Andrea and Dave have created a fantastic hotel well worthy of top marks...the rooms are very comfortable....clean and well maintained....the general areas of the hotel are fresh and new, bright, sorry and clean...the breakfast is superb!!...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was lovely, comfy and warm, the staff were both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast tea could have been offered.

    The room was lovely, comfy and warm, the staff were both very friendly and the breakfast was cooked beautifully.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    A really friendly hotel,the owners very welcoming. Close to tram and bus. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little on the small size,not a lot of wardrobe space for 2 people. Nowhere to hang coats

    Really good full English breakfast. You won’t get better anywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    excellent, cant wait stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldnt fault anything about the hotel, staff were lovely and went out their way to help you with anything. Booking with the inglewood whenever we next go to blackpool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely room great night's sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and friendly staff, upgraded to a king room as it was available. Bed was amazingly comfortable very good night's sleep. Clean and homely room and good sized bathroom. Full English breakfast, as well as cereals, yogurts, croissants and plenty more. A little walk from main piers but tram service is good, if you don't mind and have the time it's a very nice walk along the beach especially with the illuminations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant hosts where nothing was to much trouble. Spotlessly clean excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was on the small side with a curtain that dripped water over the floor , The two single beds were pushed up against the wall so making the room look on the small size. We mentioned the shower curtain to the owners and they have taken it on board and are going to fit concertina style shower doors.

    The owners were very friendly and the cleanliness was excellent. The breakfast was truly delightful with a really good choice for the guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and modern, bedrooms were very comfortable decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about it

    Very clean and modern, bedrooms were very comfortable decor was lovely everything matched. Lovely lounge with lots of leather sofas . Breakfast was lovely and lots to choose from even fresh strawberries and grapes every morning. Hosts were lovely and welcoming would definatly stay again all in all it was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great place will definitely be back whether it's for business or pleasure!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Booked at very short notice but was no problem, was made to feel welcome straight away and was offered a hot drink on arrival. Full English breakfast in the morning was spot on and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Best guest house iv stayed in not one think to falt ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was first class

    Best guest house iv stayed in not one think to falt friendly people great breakfast quiet area would definitely recommend the guest house

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place, lovely people can't ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Wi-Fi but good the 4G was good so it wasn't an issue.

    The owners were great, Andrea and Dave made us feel at home, the Hotel is nicely furnished and decorated, and my partner now wants a bathroom just like the one in room 4. I guess I have some DIY to do now. Comfortable bed, really good breakfasts and in my opinion the right side of town, location wise as the tram stop is only a 2 minute walk. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time we're looking at Blackpool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    the internet problem spoiled it from being a perfect overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wi-fi didn't work in my room at any point during my stay. this was very disappointing as it was one of the main reasons for picking this hotel.

    excellent breakfast. very clean hotel. friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    It was an amazing place to go, such friendly staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing place to go, such friendly staff, the location was perfect..so close to the tram stop that takes you straight into the centre. The accommodation was lovely, very cosy and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly owners, quiet nights sleep.Excellent cofortable room. 'Nuff said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we could find. We purchased tram/Bus tickets online and this accomodation is about 600 yards from the Promenade...hence no car driving during stay.

    Andrea and Dave were readily available to advise and provide any assistance required. Parking is at roadside. The accomodation is truly superb..the whole of it having been refurbished 6 months ago. Try Dave's Lounge Bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, really enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to fault!

    Friendly service on arrival and all the way through to departure! The room was absolutely stunning and extremely clean. My partner is usually very fussy with food so the fact he enjoyed and ate all the breakfast just says it all! Great way to spend his birthday weekend! Would 100% stay again it's like a home from home!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant but cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very small and uncomfortable. Bathroom was that small you couldn't even change your mind in could not even turn around in it.

    The building was very clean and the hosts were very friendly food was really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and pleasant , the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and pleasant , the room was great will definitely be going back highly recommend this for anyone looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant - will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is on-street only, and we could hear other people in adjoining rooms...but it's still the best B&B we've ever stayed in!

    The owners were brilliant - the room was spacious and the breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Really happy we chose this place 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This was a lovely hotel with everything high end quality. Unfortunately we were taken by taxi to the wrong Inglwood Hotel so be aware there is more than one. So glad we had picked this one. We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay again 👏🏼👏🏼

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The property was lovely very clean nice atmosphere the hosts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was lovely very clean nice atmosphere the hosts were very friendly and helpful great breakfast all round really good value for money would definitely recommend and stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    A great little place out of the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, a slightly larger room if staying longer, but perfect for our overnight stay.

    Very clean nicely decorated room with en suite facilities. Freshly cooked breakfast. Small bar area though we didn't use on our one night stay, would certainly have if we had stayed longer. Situated at the quieter North side of Blackpool, the transport links easily reached if needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have no complaints at all

    very accommodating. rooms spotless, beds very comfy , breakfast excellent a wide choice. very friendly owners nothing was too much trouble. had help with luggage to and from our room. .would absolutely stay at the Inglewood hotel again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Quality was excellent. Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The owners were very approachable. The room was beautiful, clean and bright. Beds were one of the most comfy we have slept in. Breakfast was amazing. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A great B&B situated away from the party side of blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely clean room, was on arrival upgraded into a 3 bed room, breakfast very good too and the overall stay very good for the value. On-street parking nearby, tram station 3 minute walk and a newsagent across the hotel. Hotel situated in a quiet area of Blackpool so you do really get a good night sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for my overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little small.

    Breakfast was good, quite a lot of food to be honest so I was a bit upset I couldn't finish it all. Room was clean with everything you would expect from a nice hotel. Was good to have en-suite as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Cheeky weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Owners were superb with a welcoming atmosphere. Excellent breakfast Extremely clean Very comfortable Definitely recommend and would book a return stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    a very comfortable and hospitable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We'd previously stayed at the hotel on several occasions and although this time it was under new ownership,there was no drop in standards and the welcoming and hospitality were what we had grown accustom to.We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best place I have stayed in Blackpool. The cleanliness was spot on and beds very comfy. Had a lovely breakfast the next day too. This was really good value for money:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The breakfast is fantastic! Dave and Andrea were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bedroom is lovely and the bed was very comfy. I would highly recommend to all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B, with hosts to match. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that Andrea and Dave can do, but parking is limited outside the hotel.

    Hosts Andrea and Dave were very welcoming and provided excellent accommodation. Room was beautifully furnished, impeccably clean, with a very comfortable double bed. Nothing was too much trouble. Bar/breakfast room was again tastefully decorated. Dave provided us with a top quality full English breakfast. An excellent place to stay, and I wouldn't hesitate in paying the Inglewood Hotel a return visit. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Blackpool by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for 1 night 22/7/2017 in Room 3, really friendly lovely hosts, exceptionally clean hotel, really comfy bed, we slept like babies. Location was perfect for us, the breakfast was outstanding, this hotel is worth every penny. You are doing a fantastic job. We had a brilliant stay and have even booked to come back, we cant wait! Thanks for having us!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with fab hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Andrea and Dave were excellent hosts - friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was super and freshly made. Our room had all the facilities and even had hot chocolate as a beverage, which is lacking it the majority of hotels! Our room was also brightly decorated and spotless. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent bed and breakfast
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did take a while for breakfast but0 it was worth it. Maybe get a chef to cook breakfast.

    Very clean and comfy.... food was excellent... very good location nice and quite at night...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    The best hotel stay yet!!!! 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Very beautiful.

    The property was beautifully refurbished. The landlords were extremely nice. Had a very friendly atmosphere as soon as we arrived. Our room was amazingly clean and the bed was so comfortable. 100* if i could. Highly recommended. Best stay in blackpool yet. Breakfast was also very nice. Very quiet place of blackpool away from the hustle and bustle of the center. Very easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic well worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing can improve the accommodation in our eyes

    The owners were very polite nothing was too much trouble, the accommodation was perfect we all really enjoyed staying The breakfast was fantastic plenty of choice and we were offered plenty to eat In a quiet street but still not far from beach and promenade Definitely would recommend to anyone and reasonably priced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The Inglewood b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. The owners were very nice and catered to your needs quickly. Room was lovely and really clean and the breakfast was of high quality. Only a short 3 minute walk to the tram which was convenient and was far enough away to not hear the nightlife of the city but close enough to get in the city for about 8 minutes. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Very accommodating staff and a nice quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really the bathroom was a little tight but for the price it was great value

    Great staff, clean room, good location, easy free nearby parking, nice breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hosts, very friendly. Rooms were spotlessly clean, breakfast very tasty. Enjoyed a pleasant evening in the lounge chatting to the owners Dave and Andrea. Will definitely book again when we next visit Blackpool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    lovely clean & friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The full English breakfast was very nice, I had cereal (cornflakes 1st) my partner did not. a pot of tea so enough for two cups. Another person staying asked for extra toast which he receive with no questions asked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay - wouldn't hesitate in returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay with beautiful surroundings. Very welcoming and a nice bar area. Would definitely recommend as it is far enough away from the centre to be quiet but within walking distance or short tram ride. Breakfast was lovely with some classy touches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    From entering the property it felt homely and clean . The room was lovely and comfortable and had everything you need . Andrea and Dave a lovely couple made us very welcome . Definitely stay here again .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Staff was brilliant, greeted us on arrival,breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was brilliant, greeted us on arrival,breakfast was lovely, did my partner a bacon and egg sandwhich as he doesnt like full english, Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Andrea and Dave are two of the loveliest people I've ever met - the B&B was spacious and the bedroom was clean, and everything was catered to. Breakfast was great also - they had cereals, yoghurts, fruit, and also the option of a cooked breakfast if you wanted one. The B&B also has a bar with really good prices, and is situated about a 2 minutes walk from Gynn Square tram stop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A quality, family run hotel which ticks all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    A party of 5 stayed here including 1 child and we were overall very happy with this accommodation. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also tip top!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    fantastic stay in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was fantastic. The hotel was excellent and they couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely stay again in the future. Thanks for everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. The lady who owns it was so friendly and eager to help, she really made the stay even more pleasant. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    10/10 A real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault the hotel or the owners. 10/10 all round :)

    Hotel owners were so friendly and helpful. Room was lovely; cosy, comfy and clean. The breakfast was delicious too. The hotel is in a good location - a nice stroll along the seafront gets you to the main town centre. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend The Inglewood Hotel to others!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Really friendly stay. Jane was more than helpful. Situated far enough out at Northshore to be away from the bustle but just s short tram journey or walk to get in to the centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    excellent b+b would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean b+b and the owners were very helpful and friendly they went out of there way to buy and cook gluten free food for myself excellent service

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: