Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jersey Farm Hotel 3 stars

Darlington Road, Barnard Castle, DL12 8TA, United Kingdom

#7 of 12 hotels in Barnard Castle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent attentive staff. Official rating 3* but 5* service in all areas. Great food choice at sensible prices and clean fresh modern rooms. Definitely returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light pull cord came away in my hand at bedtime, because the bathroom was very dark we couldn’t use the shower in the morning, we mentioned to the nice gentleman about the light switch, he apologised he would get someone to fix it. Had lovely breakfast.

    Had good night sleep very comfy bed. Also liked having our car parked at front of our chalet front door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels like the place could do with a feminine touch. I'd prefer if they played up to the country feel rather than trying to make it trendy. The whole hotel seemed to smell of the kitchens. The hallways are lit by a sensor - I nearly injured myself as there was a hidden step and the light didn't come on in time.

    Nice location and surrounding area. Good to see a pool table in the bar. Evening meal good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find anything to complain about husband took me for birthday treat was lovely

    Had lovely weekend for my birthday will definitely stay again food excellent accommodation excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given the good quality of the evening meals, the cooked breakfasts were a little disappointing: somewhat overcooked and I personally didn't like the flavour of their cooking oil. The homemade porridge, however, was very good.

    Great room, or rather rooms: we were upgraded to an extremely comfortable and well-appointed 4 room suite at no extra cost. The evening meals in the restaurant were also very good, especially the blackened salmon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very quirky so nice to have a hotel with different rooms rather than the same rooms in most hotels these days. The food was excellent with a very varied menu. Location was excellent just a short drive into Barnard Castle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had early starts on Sat and Sunday morning and needed breakfast which we paid for by 7:00am - we were told breakfast only started at 8am but they would leave out cereal for us. Not an issue until there was another person there who was served a full hot breakfast and we were not treated the same. Also there was a lot of noise after 11pm until 4-5am with screaming partying people. No staff around to police and we were too worried to say anything but we had to go to work and clearly these people were on the piss.

    We were working at a race at Hamsterly forest and needed somewhere to stay. We were overall pleased with the Jersey Farm, but found the service a little disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the price of the accommodation £96 for a February block booking was high, the drinks were expensive but the worst issue was the attitude of the carvery chef who was quite rude to a number of our party. I think he was under staffed in the kitchen but that is his problem not ours!!!

    The overall experience of staff, accommodation and restaurant were great. Location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the Jersey Farm and the gentleman on reception who greeted us when we got there and served us throughout our stay was fantastic and couldn’t have been more helpful. He is a credit to the Hotel. We will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were excellent and the hotel decorations throughout were a great mixture of modern and classic looks. Couldn’t recommend this place enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was 2 small for my husband to use, went to use bath although ran it a few times the bath filled with muck from jets, I have wounds on my leg and could not use the bath invade of infection from the dirty wAter, sofa wAd covered in dirty stains furnishings in room dirty needs a good overall clean

    Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful place that oozes calm. The staff were fantastic and so helpful. There are also llamas, miniature horses and deer- what's not to love?!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quirky hotel, room was nice size with a clean modern bathroom. Staff were very helpful, quick easy check in and check out. Breakfast was very nice with a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a"murder evening" event the night we were there, so there was a bit of noise coming from downstairs. However it didn't go on too late, and didn't bother me too much. As these events are only a few times a year it was just unfortunate it was the night we stayed.

    Staff were extremely helpful. Booked as it was pet friendly, didn't see on web site that pets had to be booked in advance. However staff were brilliant and although we could have been refused, it was all taken care of with no fuss. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food appalling breakfast from 1960 cooked in deep fat fryer disappointing for a place that had everything going for it . Won't return because of food .

    Rooms done well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor wifi, shaky tv-connection - they should really work on their telco !

    Quiet location, good starting point for exploring the wider area, friendly staff. Reserved a double room, got a suite, nice extra!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a fault- considering it's on a farm- but not walking distance to town. Very quiet when we stayed so we didn't go to bar or restaurant at night- lots of good choices down in town if willing to drive/taxi.

    lots of quirky touches and ponies were cute for kids. Rooms bigger & better in main house than in converted barn area. Free wifi and multi-channel TV. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, especially the bathroom. However it was small, rather dark due to external view of a wall and the decor was rather tired.

    Excellent staff, they couldn't do enough for you. Really good food with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering that the hotel is a little outside of Barnard Castle, the price is a little steep for what you're getting. We'd stayed in a similar place in Stratford earlier in the week for around half the price!

    A lovely little hotel based in what was a working farm. The facilities were good, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good, the staff were very friendly, and the on-site parking was excellent. There are ponies, alpacas and even a few deer wandering around the paddock, all very tame and eager to be stroked. It's a lovely, tranquil spot only a few minutes' drive from the nice little market town of Barnard Castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only about 8-9 inches of space either side of the bed, the decor was pretty garish and when we flushed the toilet there was a very loud groaning noise from the pipe works that could be heard at the bottom of the stairs and the reception area. The noise sometimes lasted about 30 seconds!! Also, the room was very hot.

    Beds were comfortable, breakfast was very nice and staff all very pleasant and helpful. Room had full size iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a bit to far out of town to walk in for dinner

    Mostly the quiet peaceful rural setting. compared to the busy traffic noise usually found in cities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole concept of Jersey Farm is good but for little money the accommodation could be modernised and it does look dated in the bedrooms. That doesn't detract from our experience. Beds were comfortable and it was relaxing and close to Barnard Castle. Spend a little money and reap the rewards.

    The restaurant was excellent and the food very good and reasonably priced. Having said that we were surrounded by fly's which meant we we literally threw our food down and escaped to an outer room. The fields had recently been cut which caused the problem which was unfortunate and the staff did compensate us for the inconvenience experienced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor rather gloomy, prominitely black with splashes of bright red, could see what they were aiming at but not to our personal taste. Room very comfortable though with everything you needed and more.

    Very friendly, welcoming reception and all staff. Good restaurant with excellent choices, reasonably priced. Good help yourself cooked breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent, initially I thought it would be bought in meals, as provided by many pubs. What turned up was obviously made in house and was beautifully made, if a little larger than I could do justice to. Very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few guests in the hotel, yet we were offered a sub standard room, We asked for a double bed room and were given two singles, when the lightbulb blew all the fuses I asked for a different room. We were given a different room with better view, If very few guests were in the hotel I don't understand why they didn't give us a decent room to start with, why not keep the guests you have happy ? Hotel is looking very dated since I was last there, could do with a good clean and decorated throughout, no air con in breakfast room so all of the windows were open, lots of flies crawling around. not pleasant whilst eating breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the hotel was a mix between 1970s and over the top black and bright reds. The breakfast was awful - all fried and the kitchen area was dirty and untidy. Bizarre decoration and noisy boiler /heating (or something) from about 6 am.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great, quite dry after being left under heat lamps. Appreciate that we arrived at 9am and breakfast ended at 9.30am, but standards were unfortunately lacking in this aspect of our stay!

    Room was lovely, staff were pleasant and more than accommodating, especially reception staff and bar staff at the function we were attending. Efficient and easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a larger room and it had a spa bath, robes, and a lovely tea tray. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was excellent; I had fresh fruit and porridge, my husband had the cooked breakfast which he said tasted like locally produced food. Location is peaceful and Barnard Castle was a lovely little town to spend time in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An alarm, possibly a fire alarm went off at 7am. It was a very windy night when we stayed and I had to get up several times to re shut the window which kept blowing open. There were also quite a lot of dead fly's in the bathroom (quite bizarre in March)

    Excellent location, fantastic staff, great food, no noise from other guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to be out by 7.45 and didn't serve breakfast till 8 am No alternatives offered So wouldn't stay again as expensive for just a bed £80

    Own front door out in to car park was useful as I had a dog with me

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really that important,but the wi if connection in the rooms could be better.

    Friendly staff,excellent meals,very comfortable and well equipped rooms.all the amenities you could wish for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hole in bathroom door needs to be repaired.

    Excellent staff attitude. Evening meal and breakfast were lovely. Fresh milk available for tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lumpy springs made bed very comfortable. Room tatty with hole in door and electric switches broken plus decor and fittings shabby.

    Clean. Good towels. Good toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in Bathroom was excessive, you could save money by turning down a few notches on the master system as I couldn't alter as a customer at source

    Special thanks to Ian (Concierge) He was amazing in, nothing was too much trouble and he was very knowledgeable of the region, a great guy. The food in the restaurant was some of the best I've eaten (In particular the Black Pudding starter)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More racks and/or hooks for robes or towels in the bathroom.

    Breakfasts were incredible - huge variety. Lovely comfortable suite. Plenty of tea and coffee and lovely home made cookies.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ready for a bit of a refurbishment; the decor could be brought into this century

    The staff were very friendly - trying hard to make us feel welcome. The location is superb - quiet and so convenient for the A66 and M1. Barnard Castle is a pleasant town with so many independent shops etc for browsing. Bowes Museum and Raby castle are nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have the cooked breakfast, it didn't look appealing. The decor needs updating in the flat

    Plenty of pillows and good towels. Lovely shower and bath. Tv in each room. Big bed. Quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture a bit dated. Windows difficult to lift up as some handles missing and they couldn't be fixed open.

    The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good as were the two dinners we had there. Quiet location and surrounded by beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door squeaky ( disturbed the wife from her slumbers!) Front door lock needs attention!(Perhaps it was the thick carpet stopping the door from closing??) One way system:- needs a signpost giving patrons / guests alternative routes when leaving the complex, on country lanes, leading to Barnard Castle / Staindrop / Darlington, etc.

    Bed very comfy! Breakfast delicious!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds shabby , no outlook, help yourself brecky,do own toast which cold by time got brecky not much choice cereal, fresh fruit didnt look too fresh didnt enjoy brecky but receptionist helpful

    The location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great, breakfast buffet was just what we needed in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really nice and a good size. The breakfast is self service and of a good standard we enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice venue, staff very helpful, carvery was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom smelt of cigarette smoke and was very tatty and dated

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sized room. Easy parking and fab breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly hotel, great food and very nice dtaff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service at the bar Very little staff about

    Beautiful area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef serving the carvery was a bit of a sour puss

    The grub was great room lovely good stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant breakfast, freindly staff, excellent spa bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, who are very helpful. Excellent food, great menu with lots to choose from. Comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great food! It was perfect for a wedding we were attending near by

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Draft Guinness advertised When ordering they serve in from a can in the fridge

    Excellent. Location food lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff always happy to help. Excellent food and plenty of choice. Rooms have everything you need and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peaceful atmosphere and the amazing views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay, nice staff and food was lovely and great value for money 😃

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service , good portion sizes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I love how the room was decorated & love that they bring breakfast to your room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly, room and food nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcoming staff, who are more than happy to meet your requirements. With good advice on menu choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animals around the hotel were a great surprise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, lovely food nice location overall great time xx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The variety was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap toilet seat, moved when sat on!

    Great location. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice and quite, good food, staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Food ample and delicious. Room full of character

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was clean. the staff were friendly. It was easy to book in. Would stay their again and recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Breakfast was amazingly good and freshly prepared to order by the owner/proprietor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Staff were polite, helpful, made our stay more pleasurable. Food at the hotel was excellent, good value for money. Cleanliness brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a bit tired, but clean

    Supercomfy cosy good food excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was shambles and the food was poor. staff sent out wrong food.

    Setting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was like going back to the 70s

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    flies

    The quietness

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jersey Farm Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: