Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ashton Park Hotel 3 stars

318 - 328 Clifton Drive North, Lytham St Annes, FY8 2PB, United Kingdom

#12 of 13 hotels in Lytham St Annes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 860 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are still dated but it appears that they are trying to up date the place - the rooms look better than they do on the pictures. The breakfast wasn't worth paying £10 extra for.

    The location was perfect and the staff were great (although it was short staffed). I was nervous about taking the family here after reading some reviews (and we took our own pillows due to the reviews) but it was ok - better than the pictures look.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Wont be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mattress protector. The hotel bar didnt open until 6, they had no change, the lager and beer were off and smelt funny and they an out of ice. No swimming pool, steam room or gym as advertised. Only 1 toaster at breakfast despite the hotel being full. They ran out of eggs.

    Room was clean staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike during our stay

    Lovely spacious ground floor room with excellent equipped large wet room which fully meets any disability needs. The decor was pleasant and the beds were comfortable. Tea, coffee and milk was replenished daily. Dining room staff were helpful and friendly at breakfast. The breakfast it self was tasty with a choice of cereal, juice and full breakfast, which was buffet or waiter served. The location is central to access all amenities and on a direct bus rout to Lytham or Blackpool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Just not a very nice little break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been told that there was no swimming pool open when we booked mattresses and pillows door being left open by cleaner having to ask for things to be filled up ie cereal bread juice breakfast items which were cold on first day and waited 20 mins 2nd day asked for well done bacon and sausage didn’t get it

    Plenty of hot water not far to walk to town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Clean bedsheets
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and tired. Very noisey as rooms were near the kitchen. Very basic accomodation. View from room was a big pile of boxes thrown out of the kitchen.

    Clean bedsheets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Not happy really has have been I foodbusiness myself so not very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedmattress very noisy and hard Pillows were hard Breakfast was a buffet on first morning bacon not cooked enough beans cold breakfast was served on 2nd day bacon saus still undercooked and we had asked for well done had to keep asking for cereals bread and juice to be filled up then it would take ages went out one day locked my door and when I got back in afternoon it was open and cleaner had left it open all dirty towels and cleaning stuff left all on the landing overnight swimming pool was closed not informed when booking offered to go to another hotel not walking distance

    The size of the room Shower was nice and hot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Certainly would consider booking this room in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hadn't been supplied with toilet paper, had to go and find the staff whom were busy servicing other rooms etc to obtain same.

    Great location, and front view over the park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Worst room size wise and outlook I’ve ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room with a window looking at a red brick wall and into other windows 3mtrs away. Reception staff never told us about the pool,jacuzzi etc. Breakfast times were never given.

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money but attention to detail would improve this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mattress or pillow protectors on the beds. Advertises swimming pool but currently not in use( you can use the Chadwick which is a 5 minute drive away) Door handle broken in bathroom. Nasty bitter tasting lukewarm coffee at breakfast. Tatty looking smoking area which could do with a tidy up.

    Check in was hassle free receptionist was welcoming. Clean double room, rea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice. Night manager was very friendly and took time to talk despite being busy with other jobs. Some areas have been re furbished and look very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Definitley poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place lack of staff must say they did their best evening meal very sparse they even ran out of prawn cocktails! They were out of stock of drinks in the bar

    Parts of property refurbished smelt musty furniture worn short staffed receptionist barman serving in restaurant couldn't get drink during meal barman serving wouldn't go again or recommend it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Manager please read !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No main light in room working. The shower was awful a slight trickle we couldn't shower. The pillows on the bed are terrible but matress is comfortable No toiletries provided Minimum on hospitality tray and we asked for more again we got 2 coffee and sugar but no milk Waiter at breakfast had no idea how to greet guests tall thin with glasses I had to ask for tea, butter, serving spoon for cereal Hotel advertises pool.. not been in use for months Staff really need update on how to be courteous to guests If improvements and staff 're trained would stay again Room 104

    Location Nice size room Good parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better selection of food at breakfast Outside and stated online there was facilities for swimming and spa and sauna but there wasn’t as it was located at another hotel a 20 minute walk away so massive let down

    The beds were very comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Location ideal but unfortunately found this hotel a big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food portion could be improved. An individual serving dish with very little on it was to be shared by two of us. The couple on the next table complained that the sauteed potatoes were cold so the waitress took the small dish away and returned with a much bigger dish which had a decent portions of food for two. Breakfast wasn't up to much. Very cheap sausages and bacon, totally tasteless! Eggs beans and tomatoes were fine.Toaster used took ages to toast your bread, they should really invest in an industrial one. The prices stated online for breakfast was £7.95 but came out at £10. The evening meal at £19 for 3 courses or £15 for 2courses. Both prices too high for what was put out. Our bed was ok but the two dining chairs not armchairs in our room needed the seats repaired as both were extremely uncomfortable. We had to sit on the bed to watch the T.V when we went back to the room early one evening. The room we were allocated is in dire need of redecorating. Torn wallpaper and paper coming off the ceiling. The bar was satisfactory apart from the bar staff missing and found working elsewhere every time you wanted a drink. No hotel information pack in the rooms All in all I certainly would not recommend to others nor will we be going back ourselves. The only plus was the hard-working staff that remained positive and helpful, as they manned reception, dining room and bar.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready although gave us the key . But big appolagy. . Coffee and tea not replaced x

    Nice and clean . Pleasant staff . Good position . Spacious down stairs .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    very good valuie for money.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a bit bigger and included somewhere to sit. There was one chair, but not enough seating for two. Would have liked access to decaff tea and coffee - there were facilities in the room but only regular tea and coffee provided. With the room window open we could hear noise coming from either other guests or from staff working in the kitchens, and from the air conditioning units.

    The room was basic, but the bed was very comfortable. It was clean, but the location at the rear of the hotel was a bit noisy. The TV was excellent - good, clear picture and very easy to use. The bathroom was very clean, though the shower was a bit temperamental. however, it was at a very good price and the hotel is located very centrally to St Annes-on-Sea and so perfectly located for us. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But it did say there was spa facilities when we got there we couldn't use them as they're was building work being done. We wasn't told about this and as a result we was unable to use these

    The hotel itself was fine and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Took 3 attempts to get into a room, first was still dirty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 3 attempts to get into a room, first was still dirty, second the lock didn’t open but third was fine. It had recently changed hands and reopened so I think these were teething troubles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like what is advertised! very dated and decor is very shabby. I booked a twin room and on arrival was sent to a double, tried to overcharge me at checkout. Facilities were very poor and breakfast was disgusting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with getting clean towels, . That needs to be addressed. Replacement coffee and tea needed in the bedrooms. I think teething problems, and improvements will follow.

    Twin room requested, shown to double bed room. Room changed right away. Hotel just reopened, small issues rectified quickly. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay all round. Loved the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more refurbishment, swimming pool not open yet.

    Friendly, the location, opposite beautiful park and near to promenade. Good parking. Lifts to bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter at Breakfast was a bit miserable but he was helpful

    The reception was so helpful nothing was to much trouble. The room was nice basic but we were only sleeping there over nite as we went to a party up there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    pleasant spot nr the park..so good if you have a dog..8
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff not that friendly over festive season..others ok...room to close to kitchen extractor noise..decor dated..70s style..pool facilities nnot all open..pool area shody cond.thou pool ok.breakfast ok..thou toast cold..served too early..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    A nice stay, but lack of working Wifi means I need to find somewhere else next time I visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi never worked, which I really needed. All my messages I sent initially through Booking.com were ignored, which were about breakfast. I was then told days before going there was no breakfast.

    Clean, value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Warm welcome, Excellent staff, will be great once renovations are complete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older rooms were tired and dated and unfortunately for us the lifts were out of order and so was the Sauna. Shame the restaurant was closed for breakfast, so we had to go out! Really disappointed with the Wi-fi, should not advertise it, if it doesn't work...

    I would just like to say that the hotel is going through some renovations and once finished should be amazing. Doreen really made our stay, she was so friendly, polite and accommodating. Thank you Doreen! It was a great central location, with great cafe's, shops and Restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well a working toilet would have been nice! Had to use the toilets in the dowstairs public rooms for two days/nights. Apparently the maintenance staff don't work at weekends - they did offer a change of room but our business schedule didn't allow time for this except at midnight - in any case, the reception staff didn't know anything about it. Very disappointing that no refund or reduction was offered for this considerable inconvenience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable two night stay, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to book breakfast in advance on the web site which meant we had to book on arrival and pay the full price.

    Very welcoming and friendly and helpful staff. Dog friendly. Easy access to room. Good value breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist wasnt very cheerful and when we checked out she didnt even look at us or say thankyou or anything, rather rude id say!

    Didnt have a bath in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    good enough for an overnight stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture in room a little outdated,windows could do with a wash. balcony outside of window could do with clean full of rubbish and weeds. Had to go to southport first on your site when i booked it says hotel only 7.5 miles away found this to be 30 miles and took approx 60 mins and i had arranged to meet someone there at a certain time but was very late,not pleased about that.This i no doubt will have to take up with booking . com.

    The bed was comfy and clean..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Very cold in all in our room and all the bar area. would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was cold, only minimum staff were present. I understood I had booked bed and breakfast but no breakfasts were being served, the receptionist that I spoke to about it was very abrupt.

    the best part of the hotel was the swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Good job we only stayed 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets could have been cleaned. The curtains could have been fixed to the curtain rail. The bathroom was difficult to use. There was a 6 plug extension for the tv and kettle. The telephone socket was loose.

    The TV was brilliant. The transport link was great. Nothing else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Location and faciliies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a special deal as i am a genius member but the price i paid reflected on the room when i asked for a better room i was told well you get what you pay for which to me wasn't the correct answer

    Location and faciliies

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Lovely stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a make over and sort out hot water as hit and miss if you got it hot or cold Swimming pool nice but a lot of cracks in the wall so should be sorted out

    Good location friendly staff but not enough staff about to service you nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    You get what you pay for, was a cheap price in a good location but felt quite dated, needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the pillows and debris on the floor, one of the lifts was obstructed by a ladder and other building materials which could be a health and safety hazard. Cold water for the most part unless you ran the water for 10-20 minutes first, not good when you’ve got babies that need sorting out, Room was very cold even with heating on.

    The pool was nice and warm, dinner service staff and evening entertainment were friendly and fun. Good location, one fast lift for easy access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Winter Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally situated for all local amenities whether or not you drive or use public transport.Stay locally and visit the pier and lake or travel into Blackpool and take in a show or go on the funfair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See main review re dinner times and water pressure, room servicing, general maintenance.

    The location was great. The front of house staff were lovely. The shower in the room was poor. The room service was poor, bed making non existent. The double glazed window need re gassing. Ordering dinner at breakfast time was disconcerting. Eating dinner at 5.30 was strange although many restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance was a good alternative. Some general maintenance and refreshing of the building would be good. The pool and gym a real bonus. Overall a good place to stay for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.4
    uninspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a decent size but it was cold most of the time, we were above the swimming pool so the room smelt of chlorine, it wasn't particularly clean and the top blanket of the bed had stains on it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    You get what you pay for but in a good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for but in a good way. The room wasn't anything too fancy it was very basic BUT was really clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely as well and I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay and would definately return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little dated decoration wise. We were able to park in the hotel car park although I think we were lucky as there were two coaches taking most of the space

    Clean and comfortable. Window seat with view was an added bonus. Staff were friendly and dogs were welcomed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    No complaints, staff very pleasant, food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see any croissants!! Plug for kettle inaccessible. We used the tv plug.. Toilet paper HOLDER , HAVE A LOOK FOR YOURSELVES AND TRY TO USE IT WHILE SITTING ON THE LOO,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great staff, nothing to much trouble for them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great staff, nothing to much trouble for them. Great entertainment, the room was spotless and comfortable. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    I wouldn't come back to this hotel or reccomend it to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were desperate for a face lift; there was mould in the shower, holes in the wall, rust on the radiators, no mirrors or spare plug sockets, and the decoration was dated and ugly. The wallpaper had been painted over and had started peeling off the wall! It was very dirty and we were all hesitant to sleep in the beds as the bedding was inadequate. The entertainment at night was only aimed at the older generation and the staff weren't very friendly. Overall, our stay was not enjoyable at all and our room was unacceptable considering how nice they look on the website and the amount we paid for only a 2 night stay.

    I liked nothing about this hotel. The room was so bad it ruined our stay and we had no other choice but to leave a day early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    What I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Christmas coming early - clearly accommodate a lot of turkey and tinsel weekends.

    Excellent location. Good value for money. Room appeared to have been recently redecorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Hotel requires attention & upgrading. Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No high chairs at breakfast, parking was limited, signage outside was poor (drove past twice) dated decor, bathroom floor sticky in front of loo, shower was awful- cold and a trickle of water! Not enough plug sockets. Breakfast was barely edible!

    Location was handy for access to Blackpool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    A Bit of Faulty Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not cater for the number of guests they had staying. We could not obtain a evening meal due to the lack of food. The property was very dated. As a ex hotel owner I expected better service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place for a clean, quiet, comfortable stay. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed. Small fridge/cool box in the room which was useful for chilling drinks and keeping snacks. Hotel itself was very quiet even though fully booked with guests and functions on the ground floor. Very close to a lovely park and the beach for dog walking. Good selection of shops, restaurants and pubs all within a few minutes walk. Buses to and from Blackpool centre just outside the hotel, so not point in driving and suffering the parking hassle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    (Surprisingly) good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had stayed at a "better" hotel close-by recently but thought we would try this for a change / since it is a little less expensive. Didn't expect too much and happy to report we were pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean hotel in good location. Excellent waiting staff. Evening meal overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had dinner in the restaurant the first night as we were a bit tired and didn't feel like going out. This was well overpriced for the choice on the menu. We had to ask for an ironing board and iron 3 times before we got one. On the Saturday evening the shower did not heat up so my shower was barely luke warm.

    The restaurant staff were very helpful. However, we had booked breakfast which stated on reception up until 10.30. When we came down about 9am we were told breakfast had finished, so I pointed out the notice. There was an error in that our booking had not been put in on the computer. However, they served breakfast in the conservatory for us and the waiter, Zak, we couldn't praise enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Wont be staying here again but will come back to the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was small and uncomfortable with sheets and blankets. The bathroom was dirty and there was no hot water at 0800 on the Sunday morning to have a wash or shower. However warm water did become available at 0900 when we were leaving. The staff for the majority of the stay were ok but did not communicate well with us.

    The location was good for our purpose with plenty of shops pubs and places to eat within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    It was in a nice area close to Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and tired.had a triple room that smelled funny and the single bed was in a separate tiny room that the window was over the fans that kept going all night.wouldnt class it as value for money.

    It was in a nice area close to Blackpool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    There was plenty of parking which is a good thing and our overall stay was enjoyable.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower just dribbled out so that could have been better.

    Didn't have breakfast as picked my Aunt up and went out for it. Staff very friendly and helpful and most of all it was less than 5 minutes away from my Aunty who we had come up to see. Tea and coffee making facilities very good and bed was comfy. Could do with a bit of modernisation but was very clean and staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Glad we only stayed 1 night !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for the 2 rooms to be close together via yourselves and they replied to state they would do their best. When we arrived the two rooms were on different floors ! and the Receptionist said they didn't know anything about it, even though you emailed me to state they had received my request. They then changed rooms to two on the same floor, our room was OK but the remote for the TV was missing (they had to go out and buy another for us !). The second room was the other end of the same floor was a horrible room with paint peeling off the walls near the window and old rickety furniture. Both rooms were promised Park views, we did not get this either.

    Comfortable beds and pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff were really nice, and the lady behind the bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the most comfy, but it didn't ruin our stay! The room never had an iron, but there was one on site which was available.

    The staff were really nice, and the lady behind the bar could have a laugh with us and make us feel welcome! The hotel was easy to find and in a nice area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    See above
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for £85 was very tired they had made an effort with nice curtains ,lamps and new furniture. But the carpet was dirty and the sheets didn't fit the bed and there was hair on the blankets and the throws on the bed looked rami. The room needed decorating, I can't believe they let rooms out at that standard. Would make such a difference with clean walls and clean carpet and bedding, such a shame.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely staff, very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor thing was that the bathroom was tiny, very clean and nice shower but hardly any space to turn around, the size of a cupboard. Size of the bathroom was the only thing not so good.

    Kind helpful staff, extremely comfortable bed. Firm mattress firm pillows. Lovely room, very clean. Good shower. Excellent location just a few minutes walk to the sea front or to the high street where there are plenty of shops. Short bus ride or drive from Blackpool illuminations. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, value for money - would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. walking distance of shops and just one street back from the sea. There are no sea views though. Hotel is a little tired in places, but is good value for money and the staff are pleasant. They even loaned us a wheel chair. The pool area was good, the pool size was good for a proper swim as long as there was nobody else there, but it was quiet both early and late. The jacuzzi was nice. The steam room was closed. Nice bar area. Comfy bed. Ceiling fans were useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for 3 rooms.when 2was enough. Hotel rate £60per night. We were charged £70 per night. We were told 2 different story's as to why there was no breakfast.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff - an excellent combination of friendliness and professionalism, plus knowledgeability - an ideal combination. Rooms spotlessly clean, with kettle; tv; soft towels changed daily. Cannot comment on breakfast or leisure facilities, as I did not use them. Hopefully will next time..... Entertainment room (I remember an excellent singer there) was separate from the bar area, so you could enjoy a quiet drink as an alternative - plus a game of pool. Location was ideal for me (Clifton hospital for work - would also be an excellent place for those visiting friends & relatives at the hospital - hotel has its own parking and direct buses from opposite hotel to road-end of Clifton hospital). A good mix of private & group (i.e. coach-holiday) guests. Fastest bus I found from Blackpool North station was Stagecoach 68 to Preston - it stops outside hotel (Ask for St Anne's Square). Otherwise, train to St Anne's & approx 5 min walk. Plenty of local places to eat within a few minutes' walk, plus a number of supermarksts & bakeries for those packed lunches etc. Lovely park directly opposite hotel, with seafront area a few minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Won't be coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was awful. Our view was a dirty mop bucket outside the window. Thin cheap towels. Shower was poor. No breakfast option. Can hear everybody through walls.

    Being honest nothing g really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Depressing rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drab, dated, dark room with no view, just overlooked bu other windows. Poor shower facilities with no temperature regulation. Tired old frayed towels and old grotty towels and bedding. Great location but accommodation standard for price is poor. Would not stay again. Does not resemble pictures shown.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but definitely 'no frills'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertised wifi did not reach our room. The bathroom was a bit smelly. The drinks were very expensive in the lounge bar.

    The bedding was clean and the room was quite spacious. Location was excellent - we were attending a wedding in the nearby Pavilion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The booking was made by myself, I didn't stay there but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs updating.

    The booking was made by myself, I didn't stay there but my friends did. They said the room was basic but good & that they would stay there again. Location-wise, they said it was further out than expected from the centre (which cost them £12 one-way), which was a negative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    An ideal base for a weekend in Fylde - especially if you have a little dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs updating.

    Friendly staff, plenty of hot water, central heating controllable, clean rooms, we neededconvenient location and good facilities for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    The room was small and dated but was only booked for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and dated but was only booked for somewhere to stay while attending a wedding at a nearby Hotel. Thought it was expensive for what it was considering no breakfast was included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    There was no food being served this week. Not even breakfast? I didnt realise this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that there was no outside lighting and we were locked out at 11pm. We had no key to get in and the night staff Julie had disappeared out the back and didn't see us arrive. My husband stumbled in the dark and fell backwards down steps onto his head. There should have been lights and we should have been given a key (so we were told after). To add insult to injury the hotel offered a £20 discount off of the extra night that I had to book. There is a letter of complaint going out tomorrow.

    Julie the night duty staff. Otherwise didn't spend much time there because my husband had an accident and ended up in hospital. Intended to use the pool but spent too much time at the hospital so wasn't able to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Enjoyed our weekend but not stay at Ashton Park again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room every small and very hot didn't want to open large window as it opened onto a flat roof easy access for anyone to enter room. Thought it was over priced just for the size of the room normally stay at another hotel when visiting Lytham St Anne's would rather pay the extra for better hotel .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Another good stay at The Ashton Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another good stay at The Ashton Park. The location is excellent and parking is handy when available. We always try to book there before anywhere else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    A typical coach party venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces should be marked out to encourage more efficient use of the space available. The exterior and interior decoration is rather 'tired' and requires updating. Confusing info given regarding time of restaurant opening times. To be quite honest a bit like 'Faulty Towers'.

    Large bedroom and bathroom, although window in bathroom did not close properly. Reasonable proximity to town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant, friendly staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was too soft for me but can not really complain

    The place was clean and we were concerned about this after reading previous comments. The lady on the desk was very welcoming and very friendly. The room was small but adequate and we enjoyed the use of the swimming pool which was clean and warm and the Jacuzzi was great too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value and a nice, well situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, though very friendly, didn't impart vital information when booking in, like breakfast times or how to get in and out when the door was closed as they do not issue keys for the external door, which I felt quite restrictive.

    Room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Fantastic location with parking but hotel is very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of the rooms on the app didn't match the room we were given, dated, no light in bathroom, beds really uncomfortable, handle on door coming off (room not secure).

    Fantastic location, swimming pool, onsite parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Cheap, but you get what you pay for, rotten breakfast, tinned tomatoes over my egg 🤢
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flatten it and start again

    Rotten breakfast, young staff who shout to each, especially how pissed they where the night before, and maids who shout room to room about the state the toilets been left in by a previous guest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed with advertised facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room not working and as I took a friend for a spa night it was annoying that all the facilities weren't available. Other people who were there who have memberships said it hadn't worked for about 4weeks. This was not what was advertised. I did mention to the reception staff and they said they didn't know and would get it sorted which I find highly unlikely as it's not been working for a month. Breakfast was not available on a Sunday morning but luckily there was somewhere local to eat early.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    It was short and sweet, we just stayed in our room to sleep then went out exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The que of people waiting at reception to check in, they were all waiting to complain. We also asked for rooms next to each other and they weren't which was a little disappointing but not the end of the world

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.0
    clean and good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no information about the hotels amenities eg where the pool was what times it was open only one towel each in the room and was not changed when the room was cleaned we asked for music to be played in the bar and got matt Monro CD put on no choice given

    clean and good central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room was not working and i was told it would be sorted for mext day but it wasn't. That was the only let down.

    Staff were pleasant, room was clean and i enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75