Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lansdowne Hotel 3 stars

87 Clarendon Street, Leamington Spa, CV32 4PF, United Kingdom

#2 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Leamington Spa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 875 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our third stay now visiting son at university. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Leamington Spa. The rooms are all individual and so well designed and thoughtfully set up. Love it. No negatives at all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is on a busy road and we had to have the window open as the weather was quite warm so it was a bit noisy but as to be expected for the location. The benefits outweighed the busy road.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast included in the price which set us up for the day ahead. On site parking (limited spaces though) and lots of shops and places to eat within 5/10 mins walk. Easy to get to places of interest and lots of good shopping around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very happy with our stay. It felt more like a 'Guest House' than an hotel but was equally as good.

    We chose this hotel because of the location (close to centre) and parking. The car park was very small - spaces for about 5 cars. I understand from other comments that permits are provided for those not lucky enough to get a parking space but as we did not need this (we arrived early and obtained a parking space) I cannot confirm this. The room at the front was clean and comfortable with an adequate shower and coffee making facilities. We were not bothered by traffic noise as we woke early (about 7.30 am) We got clean towels for our second night which we appreciated (most hotels use the 'environmental' excuse not to supply new towels if staying more than one night but do not provide adequate drying space). The staff were very courteous. Breakfast offered continental and cooked breakfast. Wi fi was good. Walking distance of shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A really nice small, quiet hotel. Excellent location. Staff were very nice. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. I cannot fault it in any. I recommend it without reservation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things

    The Hotel was excellent . The room was very good and clean . Love the shower. And the staffs give excellent service. And it was nice to have free parking. We would book this hotel a again 😃😃😃😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - although we had been worried that there would not be a parking space - no problem as it turned out

    Querky artwork, comfy room, lovely staff (especially the breakfast lady), very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle needed a little attention

    The rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was cooked to order and there was a very good choice of cereals and fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My twin room was adequate but slightly cramped in the toilet/shower room. Otherwise the 4 of us were very happy and will book with you again.

    The facilities were clean and comfortable. The welcome and staff were top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside decor seemed a little tired compared to the online pictures. The decor inside was a little overwhelming, plastic flowers and fish. There was parking but it was very tight.

    The location was very good, easy walking distance into the main centre of Leamington Spa. The bed was very comfy and the room was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mu husband and I checked in together. On arrival with a suitcase, a suitbag, a toileteries bag and a handbag the manager checked us in and then told us to take our time getting to our room on the first floor. My husband is disabled and walks with the aid of a stick and so I had contacted them in advance to ensure that our room was as accessible as possible. It's position at the top of the first flight of stairs was absolutley fine as there was a good handrail as I had been advised. However I was very disappointed that the manager watched me struggle on my own without offering to help me with my bags. (There was nobody else checking in at the same time)

    Beautiful breakfast individually cooked to order. Very clean hotel. The lady who worked in the breakfast room was very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are all minor points: Bed a little too hard. Decor a bit frumpy but charming in its own way. Had to unplug the synthetic air freshener - not nice + bad for asthma.

    Lovely welcoming staff, extremely helpful. Great central location. Nice attic room with tea coffee facilities. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allocated room was on main road and noisy at times.We were disturbed by the beeping of the crossing.No valance on the bed which made the room look quite scruffy.Carpet quite marked in places and paintwork could do with a "touch up".

    Value for money and great for a short stay.Breakfast was excellent and overall the place was very clean.Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was such a surprised and spotlessly clean. Great sized triple room with everything we need. Staff were helpful & accomodating. Just couldn’t find fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more emphasis on the vegetarian alternative & a notice about the washing of towels less often unless absolutely necessary,for a greener future!

    Good friendly & comfy environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast organised better, as we had to wait 20 mins for a table to be free, then wait again for it to be cooked.

    Breakfast was lovely, did take a little while but obviously cooked fresh, which was good. We were looked after very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly cannot think of anything we did not like. But we did report the fact that the television in our room was unwatchable due to `interference'. We stayed on 27 April also for one night and it was the same scenario on our stay on 29 April. Would have been good if that problem had been sorted.

    Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff. Ideal location for us--town centre on your doorstep and 2 particularly exceptional restaurants for dining out (1 Chinese, 1 Indian).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel was well situated for getting about in Leamington Spa, it was at a crossroads and on the edge of an area with pubs and restaurants. There was a lot of traffic noise, with revving engines and motorbikes and some late noise from revellers. As the weather was warm, we had windows open (good double glazing) which meant some disturbance from noise. We were on the second floor and some might find the stairs a bit of a challenge.

    We were able to get into the hotel car park and left the car there for the weekend. Staff were universally helpful and friendly. The breakfast was of a very good standard and well organised. Room facilities were very adequate with some nice touches like face flannels. There was little or no noise within the hotel at night from other guests although it was said to be full all three nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we would change

    The hotel location is good, close to shops restaurants pubs etc. Our room was clean and comfortable, the shower was extremely good, nice and powerful. Breakfast offered plenty to choose from, good quality. There was parking on site and if full the hotel has permits for street parking. Overall very pleased with our choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was cold and could not be made warmer. I was at the top of the house and had a sloping ceiling in my room. The room was narrow. I did not like having the bed in one room, the facilities for my hanging my clothes in another and the bathroom in yet another room.

    The breakfast was excellent. The lounge was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated in decor .

    Super central. Staff were absolutely lovely 😊 gorgeous breakfast and lovely lovely lady that served us ( didn’t get her name ) . Yes had a lovely stay 😊😊😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facing the wall for breakfast felt like a "naughty child".

    Bed was extremely comfortable. The room was clean and well presented. Breakfast was good, hot and well cooked. A very nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the traffic so if you like to sleep in silence bring your ear plugs.

    Breakfast: So much choice. Cooked to perfection. Pots for tea. Room: Really quirky, up in the roof. Single therefore small but had everything you might need. Shower: Easily controllable temperature and nice strong pressure. Staff: All friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy from traffic outside as located at a traffic junction.

    Location was perfect for visiting family in Leamington Spa. Very central. A little old fashioned but a great little hotel with nice clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room. The location is excellent. We managed to get a space in the small car park, but if that had been full we could have parked with a voucher in the nearby street. The location is excellent and near to Leamington's many restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise of the pipes right next to our room from 6 in the morning. also someone had their television blaring into the early hours of the morning, so all in all I did not get a great nights sleep.

    everything was great from the booking in until we booked out, breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Arrived very late because of bad weather and staff member kindly waited for us to arrive. Very grateful he did. Very central. Nice size room. Good shower with toiletries provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor quality toilet paper.

    A very comfortable hotel. The bed and pillows were excellent and so comfortable. Beautiful bedding and good decor throughout the hotel. Staff friendly and attentive and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Bit of a leak from shower and shower head a little low for me. (6ft 1.) Bed whilst comfy was too soft for me.. but just a single night stay so no real problem. (Decor a little dated.) Car parking limited and V. tight.

    Polite friendly staff. Nice sized room. Good bathroom etc. Massive wardrobe space. Great location. Super selection/options for breakfast. Clean n tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very hot, especially the breakfast room. Shower very small with shower curtain.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakast selection. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having been asked to call before arrival, no one answered the phone and there was no one at the property when we got there. We waited some 10-15 mins before someone arrived.

    Once we had checked in, our stay really was excellent, comfortable bed with clean linen, spacious room and all facilities. Breakfast was great and the hotel was located close to town and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV reception was poor in our room.

    Nice and clean. Lovely staff and great breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Great location if you don't want to use your car as restaurants, shops, parks are within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I managed a place in the hotel car park where my vehicle remained for the duration of our stay, other guests weren’t so lucky and had to park on a nearby street but that didn’t seem to be a problem and the vehicles were quite safe.

    There was plenty of choice of cereal/fruit and the full English breakfast was excellent + the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in. The room was spacious and clean ,the bed comfy , tea and coffee and toiletries all good . The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and served with a smile . The location for leamington is ideal and parking great . Good value .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe extend the time of the breakfast as 9 o clock finish is a little early, maybe 10 o'clock would be better.

    Firstly the location was central for shopping. Staff very friendly and bed very comfy. Plenty of tea and coffee in bedroom. Shower and bath clean. Toiletries supplied. Breakfast served hot and freshly cooked. We Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the price could be lower but it was a nice place to stay and the breakfast was very good.

    Room was clean and comfortable with some useful added extras in the bathroom. A very generous breakfast with plenty of choice and a nicely cooked breakfast. Staff unobtrusive but efficient and aware.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    I liked the room we stayed in, it was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We genuinely couldn't fault any part of our stay.

    Our hosts were incredibly friendly and caring and made us so welcome. The room was clean and very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious with as much coffee as we wanted. Even the location was perfect - less than 10 minutes walk into town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly small ensuite but fine for a night and clean with lots of extras

    The staff were really friendly especially accommodating of our morning timings for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man on the desk. He phoned me at 8:30 pm the day we were due to check in to remind me that I'd stated when booking that we'd arrive between 8 and 9 pm, so his irritated tone seemed misplaced as we were still within half an hour of this. Due to traffic, I had to tell him that it would be more like 9:30 when we would arrive. At this he became agitated and gave me an ultimatum: that he would leave at 9:30. Became ruder and insistent on this. Not nice when on a break. Had to drive like a madman to scrape in at 9:30. Never again.

    The breakfast was really nicely cooked - our scrambled and poached eggs were just right, the coffee was excellent too, and the lady who served it was absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too warm, although I was able to turn the radiator off I was unable to open any windows so remained too warm.

    Bed very comfortable and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very impressed that at breakfast there were decaf teabags, which is something Starbucks can’t manage, and it would be nice if they were in the bedrooms too.

    Excellent location, really friendly staff. Lovely soft towels and bathroom products.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Enjoyed my stay there staff very helpful. Will stay there in future Breakfast is a must if you stay there. My room was very clean and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel. Highly Recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air freshener in hallways.

    It was clean, sheets were crisp, shower was hot. TV and facilities all worked okay. There were free plugs for chargers. It was easily walkable to lots of shops, restaurants and coffee shops. There was parking. Staff were pleasant. And it was cheap!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Went out of their way to accommodate our late check-in, b'fast lovely, good selection, compact room, quiet, great Wi-Fi & walking distance to centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely hot, way too uncomfortable. Make sure you check the radiator before you go to sleep! Also wear light clothes to breakfast, equally as hot. Other than that lovely clean room and facilities and amazing location - parking is limited

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenient, welcoming, clean. Everything was very neat and tidy. Breakfast was comprehensive with choices. The owner was on the premises and concerned to ensure we felt comfortable. Beds fine. Tea/coffee in room fresh looking Shower was good and lovely towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little noisy because of the street being so close, but of course that it is the price to pay for a great location. The Wifi connection was poor, sometimes my device was disconnected every 5 minutes for an hour, then it was good for another hour then again disconnected. It was annoying, not sure if it was because my room was all the way up to the roof...

    Great location, not far from the train station, about an 15 minutes walk. The staff was polite and friendly, help me carry my luggage all the way to the top (no elevator). For breakfast I asked to have fresh fruits and they did provide me with fresh fruits for the 5 mornings I was there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in room was a little dark. Parking is limited but good considering location and on-street parking is available overnight.

    Spotlessly clean, pleasantly decorated room with very comfy bed and decent bathroom. Was quiet despite being very central. Very friendly reception and breakfast staff. Good breakfast available - we had to dash off soon after it officially started (7.30) but were able to have cereals and toast but there was plenty of choice, including fruit and yoghurts, and decent coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating upon arrival so the room was freezing. Cleanliness could be improved upon

    Free WiFi, great location. We arrived an hour before check in and no one was at the property but the man returned just to let us in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a personal thing I really like a dark room for sleeping, maybe black out blind? I forgot my sleeping mask but still slept really well.

    The beds and bedding were so comfortable and well presented when we arrived. I requested extra pillows which were already there. Very helpful and happy management. Breakfast was perfectly cooked eggs and everything. Perfect location Shopping one way and Jessop Park the other pass Lansdowne Crescent and Circle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next room had noisy guests and kept us up, but that was other guest not the hoteliers fault.

    The welcome was pleasant and the bed was one of the best iv stayed in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet & no warm water

    The room was supposed to have WiFi as well as an ensuite. The WiFi only worked in the hall and there was no warm water in the bathroom. I was promised a 50% rebate but after 5 days this has still not been credited to my account.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like stepping back in time, decor very old fashioned, like staying at your Gran’s. Tiny room, tiny shower room, very intrusive noisy extractor in bathroom below. More like a guest house than a hotel. Bed seemed very short - I’m only 5’ 10” and my feet hung off the end.

    Nice clean fresh towels, good shower gel etc. Staff very friendly, breakfast OK, inexpensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking might be s problem though I did gind a space reasonably easily.

    Very clean and tidy. Very nicely cooked breakfast. Comfortable room. Plenty of hot water and terrific water pressure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on room 5, which was a little noisy due to the road. The room was warm, but that wasn't too bad due to the weather.

    The breakfast was the best part. It was delicious. Check in was easy and parking was accessible and close by the hotel. Bedrooms were well equipped for an overnight stay. The location was great only a short walk from the main parade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The phone advice on parking and finding a decent restaurant some hours before we arrived. The welcome on arrival. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had all we needed. The beds were good and the showers worked well. Sadly, we didn't have time to sample the cooked breakfast but the 'continental' options were all there. All the basics but done to a very good standard!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was ecellent to walk into the town centre and for local restaurants. Its a medium (7/10) rated hotel, good friendly staff, good breakfast (7/10), a bit dated and jaded round the edges but on the whole clean and welcoming, small car park and good value for money. Its not lavish or posh or high standard so dont expect that and you will like it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central location & easy access from main routes. Very good breakfast with good choice of cereals yoghurts bread, lashings of good coffee, cooked breakfast cooked freshly to order. Very smiley & helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perhaps more flexibility with checking in earlier, we arrived early and couldn't check in and then received a phone call that said if we didn't check in prior to 10pm the doors would be locked.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd humm coming from somewhere near the room the whole time, not an issue for me but light sleepers may have found annoying ?

    Very pleasant staff, perfect location in middle of Leamington Spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really can't think of anything, although the pressure pump for the shower was noisy, but it resulted in a very nice shower pressure.

    The room was simple and comfortable, with modern decor but a classic style in keeping with the building. The bathroom was clean and spacious, with a few complimentary toiletries thrown in. The car park was small but had enough space to manoeuvre in and out safely. Although the room faced on to a relatively busy street, the secondary glazing kept the room quiet and warm. Located on the edge of the town centre, a short walk to the parade and an even shorter walk to coffee shops, craft shops and the main shopping centre, with several very good pubs very close by - of the two we tried, the Royal Pug was my favourite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small car park only big enough for 4 cars but this isn't the owner's fault.

    Looked like it had a recent refurb and new carpets. Was cleaner than the average hotel/guest house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome and attentive staff, they couldn’t have been more helpful. The desk manager even came out to my car to give me my parking permit. Quirky accommodation with lots of character. Immaculately clean throughout. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were immaculate and beds comfy! Breakfast was as you would like, served hot and very tasty. The hotel overall was clean and kept beautifully. I will definitely go again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful staff willing to let us drop bags off before our stay. Delicious breakfast, and I'm vegetarian. Enjoyed the funny decor. Got a good sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited to 3 cars in carpark but we were able to park at rear of hotel next to kitchens not ideal but it was all on security camera. The hotel has 10 rooms so if we had been a little later we would have not been able to park at the property. On road parking was permit only- but not sure if hotel provided permits- maybe worth asking.

    Location for town is perfect just a short walk in but quiet enough not to be busty traffic wise. Rooms were immaculately clean. A little small we were in attic room it was decorated lovely bed was lovely furnishings nice I’m not tall but had to stoop to clear ceiling getting in and out of bed and had to be aware of curtain rail at face level. Husband at 6ftbwould not have managed on that side at all. Staff were brilliant very accommodating and helpful. We will use them again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. Excellent breakfast. Extremely clean hotel with free parking and within easy walking distance of the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rear car park is very small, luckily we got the last of the few spaces there were. It is not a criticism of the hotel.

    The staff were friendly, the breakfast was good. The room was a little bit dated, but comfortable and very clean. Over all we would stay again and recommend this hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing to dislike about this place

    Comfortable bed, needed rest because of nasty fall. Breakfasts were the best we have had in the 30 odd years that we have been travelling

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was full. Needed to find street parking

    Room very comfortable, breakfast excellent, good location, lots to see in the area, left us wanting to explore more, will come back in the future

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi very slow.

    Lovely clean room (small but quaint & charming) and great breakfast included. Property very well maintained and looked after. Staff very welcoming and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot during the night. I think the laundry was below the bedroom and hot pipes were heating up the floor.

    The staff were lovely and very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is small and tight (although I appreciate there’s not much that can be done about that!) the heating was on high all the time so it was toasty. The bed was very soft and creaky!

    How close it was to town, friendly staff, clean, quiet, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot! Maybe a fixed shower,but it was adequate,so no complaints.

    Decor excellent,food hot and fresh,bathroom extras above normal. Service first class,a small hotel offering high class accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows don't open and no air-conditioning, but did find a fan in the cupboard! Poor shower

    Good value for money and very central. Lovely staff, very clean, great value breakfast. Cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: