Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lenchford Inn 3 stars

Stourport Road , Shrawley, WR6 6TB, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Shrawley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we weren’t able to have the room we had booked as it had flooded. I would have preferred to be contacted ahead to inform me of this as we had booked it for a very specific reason and then had to work around that. However Wendy was very helpful which made it easier

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location for weddings at curradine barns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small for me. I’m used to a king size - just being too picky.

    Staff member on the morning when we had breakfast. Really pleasant and easy to talk to.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice property, warm and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have a booking for us on arrival, said there had been a mix up with managers handling booking 4 months ago. She did however get a room cleaned for us because another guest had checked out early. No food available mid afternoon as they had sent the chef home.

    Beautiful setting next to the river

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard of room was disappointing with dated bathroom Bed was very uncomfortable with very soft mattress leading to a poor night's sleep

    Friendly staff Excellent location for nearby wedding were attending Breakfast was fine - although sausages were of poor quality Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Staff appeared willing to resolve issues but slow to react
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired room and facilities. Although the room had obviously been cleaned the impression was one of a damp tired room. Both blinds broken. Door handle and lock took about 5 mins to close. Dining area had a stale smell about it

    Staff appeared willing to resolve issues but slow to react

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely and clean, easy to park, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a little dated for the price and surprised no breakfast included for that price

    Lovely and clean, easy to park, great staff. Close to curradine barns although wouldn’t recommend walking as it is a v busy road

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location right next to River Severn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location right next to River Severn. We paid extra for breakfast which was very nice. Host friendly and welcoming. We stayed for 1 night as we were going to a wedding nearby. A lovely place to stay if you want a chill out. Views are stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Expecting more for my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a typical pub B&B and was expecting something more upmarket. The room was old fashioned and the four poster bed very basic and creaked a lot. It wasn’t very comfy. The floorboards creaked and the bathroom needed updating. The shower was very hot even on the lightest setting. Didn’t like the shared balcony and the fact that other guests could just come and look in your room. Nice view though. I felt it was very expensive at £86 inc breakfast too for the quality of the room.

    The location was beautiful by the river and very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, it was as good as what we paid

    It was close to Curradine Barns where we attended a wedding, you can walk back to the pub from there in 15min. It’s to far out for a Taxi late at night. Staff were helpful & friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely views of the river and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a 4 person room. The room we were given had a nice spacious large room with a double bed, with essentially a cupboard with 2 single beds in it. It is clear than the room is not rented out as 4 person room very often because the room with the 2 single beds felt very dusty and I struggled to sleep because of this.

    Lovely views of the river and gardens. Very large main room- plenty of space if using the hotel to get ready for a wedding in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    The male member of staff in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male member of staff in the morning. Very obnoxious and rather rude. Wouldn’t let the group sit together for breakfast as hadn’t booked yet no other guests were in the breakfast room the entire time we were there. We had also paid online already yet he demanded payment as said he couldn’t find our invoice. All very unhelpful on the morning of my brothers wedding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    beautifully located hotel, a little dated, good size rooms and comfy beds, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was dated the shower ran off bath taps rather than a power driven shower there were a lot of cobwebs the outside balcony area needed a cleaning and the railing a coat of paint the dining room was uninteresting and not at all inviting

    The bed was really comfortable the room was large there was a balcony overlooking the river with chairs to sit outside the staff were friendly and helpful the breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Apart from the lack of curtains in the room that the children slept in, a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room should not have been advertised as a family room. It only had thin blinds at the windows, so that there was nothing to stop the morning sunlight streaming in and waking the children unnecessarily early. When we asked staff if there was anything we could put up at the window to stop the sunlight, we were told "No". No effort was made to resolve this issue for us. The "floating" shelving in the room was also not well fitted - it sloped downwards so that anything placed on there slid off onto the floor. The shelving might as well not have been there.

    Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Location good for where we were going view was great as we're staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a pair of men's socks clearly left behind from previous customer. They were on the bed side table in clear view. Also the bathroom door needs a clean

    The extra bed was very small and uncomfortable would only suit a child (for size) staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Super! We’d love to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really too much of a problem for us, but more veggie options other than mushrooms, egg, beans and tomatoes for breakfast would be nice.

    Beautiful location, friendly staff (despite being incredibly busy) and really lovely room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    The balcony view from the bedrooms overlooking the river is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony view from the bedrooms overlooking the river is beautiful. If the weather is good, you couldn't ask for a more relaxing and lovely view to sit and enjoy a glass of wine or sparkling water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming particularly the young lady who booked us in on Friday 27th who went out of her way to help us . Room was very comfortable with beautiful views of the river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We left relaxed
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay wasn’t long enough!!! Wardrobe doors were dodgy but soon fixed

    Food was excellent, lovely atmosphere both in the restaurant and in the bar. Very friendly staff Lovely atmosphere Peaceful , quiet with fantastic views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like with the room but just felt some things needed some attention.

    Excellent breakfast. Had all amenities in the room but what made it more enjoyablele for us was the very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Very good comfortable over looking the river which was about 20 yards away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi reception was good in the room but I could not get it in the bar area, but this was not of any real concern

    very comfortable room and spacious bar area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Amazing we will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were absolutely amazing nothing was too much trouble the views were gorgeous and the rooms extremely comfortable the best part as well was the food was absolutely stunning we ended up eating here the whole stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.5
    Very enjoyable short stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like having to let our selves in through back door as the inn was closed at 10 00 oclock .could understand if we were going to be very late in but was in by 10.30

    Bed very comfy ,room quite spacious lovely view from the balcony .Breakfast delicious staff very friendly .Would recommend this inn and hope to return one day .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the decor a little outdated and tired throughout the Inn. I think some decorating was being done as the hallway/stair carpets were covered in paint spots. We did wonder what we were going into though until we realised. We were in room 9 and it was clean. The shower was disappointing and just trickled .. eventually .. so a bath it had to be. I’m probably being picky but the grouting around bath was cracked. There was no light by the dressing table mirror and lighting was poor for getting ready to go out. Partner was using mirror in bathroom. Would have just made things easier. Bed wasn’t very comfy and I slept poorly .. but that may just have been me in a different bed to that I’m used to to be fair. Partner slept well.

    Location was pretty special. The weather in October isn’t great but the sun shone and the river with all the boats was lovely to see .. in the summer it would be even more lovely a view from the room. Location from an accessibility viewpoint was not so good. Being about 7.5 miles from Worcester city centre isn’t far but a return taxi is in the region of £30-£33. If we’d realised we’d have spent the extra money on a hotel closer to the city centre. The proprietor was friendly, chatty and he seemed very nice and seemed to be working very hard all the time we were there. Breakfast was plentiful and prompt. Very tasty too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.5
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not served all day.

    Great location, right by the river. Large restaurant, bar, plenty of outdoor seating and large carpark. Our room was spacious, modern and very clean with balcony. Private fishing also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Pub in great location on the River Severn with wonderful views. Good banter with Bar staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very tired and need an upgrade, esp the bathroom and poor shower pressure in room 9 on 2nd floor. £97pn B&B twin) expensive for the poor quality tired room

    Very freindly front of house staff. Decent evening meals ( albeit quite large - esp the fish and pie dishes) Comfy bed. Tea and Coffee facilities. Great Views and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could do with update

    Beds were really comfy,room clean, breakfast was good, would have preferred a pot of tea,rather than pot hot water and teabag in cup, location was stunning, very friendly owner and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Avoid the restaurant....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely. Restaurant very over priced and food distinctly average (and burnt).. breakfast £8.95 each (and for the children) and we were all very disappointed compared to Premier Inn. Also advertise as a B&B so really breakfast should be included

    Good size family room (2 adjoining rooms). Lovely view from the patio to the river severn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Very comfy bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not working, in serious need of deep clean, blind broken, poor courtesy refreshments, tea or coffee only, no hot choc, no peppermint or herbal teas, no biscuits. Poor quality ingredients at breakfast.

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yhe settings, it was so peaceful

    The rooms look over the river and had a little patio area which was very overgrown with plants which is a shame becomes the settings is lovely. The room was very comfortable just a little dated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Fine for a one night stay. Would recommend the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were not great - poor water flow & the bathrooms need updating.

    Evening meal was yummy. Great burgers, onion rings and sweet potato fries. We were able to sit by the river and watch the boats go by - lovely setting to sit and relax. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, excellent service but rooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit shabby and dated corridors and rooms, although currently being decorated. Room fine, but not for the price of £79 room only. Felt this was overpriced.

    Big comfortable bed. Staff friendly and professional. Plentiful breakfast . Service excellent. Big advantage was location and river views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful room with 4 poster bed , French doors into a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed updating , owners told me this being plannef

    Beautiful room with 4 poster bed , French doors into a balcony with a lovely view of the river . We didn't book breakfast but owners fitted us in and it was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Glad to be back home in my own bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would expect more from paying £130 for 1 night!!! Beds were really hard, windows are not safe if you have a toddler which likes to explore, doesn't look anything like the pictures, would not go back again.

    food was lovely, child portion is more like an adult size meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    my short break at the lenchford inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they have already rectified the only thing I didn't like .there was a nice verandah outside the patio doors but no chairs to sit on. the day we were leaving they brought cushions up and said the chairs would arrive later.

    it was a good breakfast very clean not greasy everything cooked perfect, the bed was very comfortable even my wife who has severe back problems slept all night no problem. the actual bedroom was spotless .the bar staff were very friendly and helpful. the carpets downstairs were in need of replacing .but I put that down to a work in progress .all the eating area was as should be a proper old fashioned country inn . would I go again most definitely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was large and the location was quiet with amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very high and the taps in the shower didn't work. When the hot and cold we're both switched on the water was scalding and this didn't get any better the longer the shower was on.

    The room was large and the location was quiet with amazing views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink taps didn't overhang basin enough. Breakfast only till 9.30 checkout 10 o'clock

    our room had its own patio which was lovely by the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Lovely little pub, home from home! Fab food!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like home from home! Rooms were fantastic service was better and the food was the best meal at a pub ive had in a very long time. Cannot fault it one bit will definately stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    To be recommended, fabulous spot by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting outside when I came back late from a wedding, actually quite dangerous for an elderly person

    Great breakfast for my gluten free necessities and fabulous view over the river from my balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a little tired, breakfast was an expensive add on for small children who didn't eat lots!

    Great location on the river. Good food and friendly service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room with patio doors that opened onto the river. Had my morning cup of tea sat on a bench taking in the views. Only stayed one night so pretty short and sweet but would definitely consider visiting again and spending an extra day or two.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Our room looked out over the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a bit disappointing. Breakfast was fine. We ate in one evening - soup delicious, all 3 main courses were not great. Large portions which was good.

    Our room looked out over the river. It was really peaceful, no disturbance from other guests. Room was clean and light. Staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    lovely setting. short drive to the three counties show ground
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male member of staff was a bit 'stand offish'throughout our stay only appearing to 'warm' at the point we were leaving and paying out bill. None of the staff introduced themselves and only one made small talk offering an umbrella which we thought was a kind jesture due to the weather conditions.

    The inn is set by a river. Out bedroom was overlooking the water so we were able to watch the wild life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to decide the night before if you wanted a breakfast, would prefer to be able to decide on the morning

    Beautiful view of the river with the boats

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    lovely place to stay; would benefit from an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked a larger bed. After nearly falling out of the double bedat 3 AM, I went to the single bed, thus ensuring that both myself & partner had a comfortable remainder of the night.The radiator was a problem, being impossible to regulate properly, as the black indicator ring revolved with the white heat setting ring!

    proprietors & staff took time to make you feel welcome & relaxed. the room was great. It was large, light, & with great views of the river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay within easy reach of Worcester
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not as good as I would have liked.

    Spacious comfy room, access from the bedroom to outdoor picnic /drinking area. Lovely view from room of the river and surrounding countryside. Pleasant friendly staff, nice choice of beers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had Easter carvery it was really great ,would definitely recommend .We stayed in a family room it was spacious with a lovely view of the river.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent choice for Wedding break .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate but better quality ingredients , maybe butchers sausage/ bacon would have made it more memorable

    Staff very attentive , nothing too much trouble Beautiful location with patio door to riverbank of Severn Room clean and well maintained unlike a lot of hotels of similar age I've used

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Rooms and pub could do with a makeover but clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for breakfast and it was only served till 9.30 We had asked for a table for breakfast at 9. After ordering It took ages to come but obviously therefore cooked to order. The toast came way before and then was cold by the time the cooked breakfast arrived. But we asked for more and it was no problem! Stayed in room 1 and the lock was very difficult to open and lock. The staff could have done with being a little more friendly and welcoming. I felt a little bit of an inconvenience to them at times. The bar and restaurant area is in need to a makeover. Very tired looking. Basic but comfortable room.

    Really comfy bed! Lovely view of the river out of the patio window. Would be wonderful to visit in the summer and make use of the outdoor areas Ideal location for curradine barns wedding venue. Just a mile away. Pre-book Taxi's though, they are expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wedding so wish we could have spent more time in our beautifull room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Even dropped us off at the wedding venue to save us an expensive taxi trip. The room was beautiful very clean the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not reach our room. It was very tempremental. Unfortunately as it's quite a remote location mobile signal wasn't too good either so that was frustrating.

    Great staff and room comfortable. Food in pub was lovely. Waking up to a frosty riverside was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful birthday with all our immediate family and the games room was a great success
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it is an old building the floors tend to creak and we had some guests on the floor above us who seemed to be pacing the floor through the night on the first night

    the proprietors and staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We were made extremely welcome. would thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Welcoming stay by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking website was taking bookings for breakfast which they do not do on new year's day. The staff made them specially for us. And no food is made on new year's day as there is a party with a small free buffet. This was nice but the booking website should have been clearer as to what was available

    Staff were very friendly and the room was nice with a great view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place, great location, lacking in the WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor and did not reach the room. When WiFi is advertised I don't expect to have to go into the pub to use it!

    Very cheap, friendly staff, lovely riverside location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay, picturesque location, impeccable quality of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, a standard double, was a little smaller than what we are used to - but then we have a king size at home! But the bed was comfortable and we both slept well each night.

    The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Very lovely place and lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't normally bother with reviews and I'm only moved to do so when my experience is exceptionally good or exceptionally bad. In this case I can say that it was exceptionally good all round. Very lovely place and lovely people. Thank you. M

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfy good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thought of the hotel but if your staying to go to the local wedding venue the cabs are very expensive!

    Staff very helpful. Good food. Nice country pub feel. Great for overnight stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    Location suitable for nearby wedding venue, not sure why...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of power sockets. Bathroom could have been designed better - eg. trying to shave when the sink is away form the mirror.

    Location suitable for nearby wedding venue, not sure why else I'd stay there though. Good food in downstairs pub. Nice view to wake up to from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Clean and tidy but basic.....
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is dated and would benefit from modernising.

    Excellent location for the wedding we were attending. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very comfy beds made for a restful nights sleep!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Surprising place to stay. Could have stayed longer but had to go back to work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hit and miss but don't let that put you off at all.

    Was like travelling back in time along dark country roads navigating by the stars (sat nav actually) and pleasantly surprised. In the morning, the sunrise from room 3 was very picturesque. Beds comfortable and we paid for full English breakfast which was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Booked a last minute stay and the last room available was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't much signal and as far as I know there wasn't any wifi

    Booked a last minute stay and the last room available was the family room. It was lovely! Loads of space, clean, each room has either a balcony or patio which overlooks the river so you have a gorgeous view to look at.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Gluten free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is coeliac when we arrived we were glad to see that this hotel had gluten free food on their menu .proper food not just a salad all meals were first class.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Great - would stay there again and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although clean and had all the facilities we needed, it would have benefited from a chair or two in the large bed room. The décor was dated especially the bathroom

    Excellent facilities. Beds comfy. very clean. Large fluffy towels - great. Peaceful and quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Good one stop stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of Hot water flow, smell of fat when entering premise. Not many bitters on offer and what was, was too cold.

    Very clean in bedroom comfortable bed, good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location and friendly facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast lovely

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed you could get a sandwich at bar and take it to room

    Positon of hotel and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly professional and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly professional and welcoming. Location is beautiful right by a river in the countryside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful, cannot give them enough praise, warm friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Rooms need improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated. Shower pressure poor.

    Location was fantastic. Room was clean. Bedding clean too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Location , Staff very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower needs replacing, could do with full length mirror

    Location , Staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Staff could not do enough for you brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not do enough for you brilliant location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location but basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property dated and in bad repair. Bathroom old Staff were freindly and helpful but obviously not trained

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and nice views over the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs updating.

    Room very large and nice view. Breakfast good, bar drinks very good prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great improvements, freshly decorated restaurant, more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great improvements, freshly decorated restaurant, more streamlined menu, much better quality food and happy staff all added to a fantastic stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: