Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prom Hotel 4 stars

77 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2DH, United Kingdom

#39 of 89 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    A most pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nik

    The service was excellent with staff conducting themselves in a lovely and friendly manner!! The hotel is well situated and I will return next year to enjoy a longer stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic food,felt most welcomed very clean throughout the hotel, i really enjoyed staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful and friendly, very clean room plus having a bottle of champagne to welcome us which i thought was a lovely welcoming, the food was very good and breakfast was fantastic, couldn't fault anything, i would recommend this hotel ti family and friends, i myself will most definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable time and will gladly visit again during the summer months especially.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was a little cold for the time of year and the hot water in the bathroom wasn't quite hot enough.

    The bed was extra comfy and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, super value and brilliant customer service. Ideal base for off-site Caister Weekender!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and the view was of a flat roof and other building walls so not great. Not much space for clothes or case storage. Limited number of clothes hangers.

    The ladies in the restaurant were possibly the best I have experienced for service - quick, friendly and helpful, a credit to the hotel. Alll other staff were equally helpful - lots of the staff were quite young so this was to their credit. The food was good value and the terrace very good. Lovely clean bathroom and always hot water.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Unexpected quality in a surprising location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the Prom so you have to expect some noise from revving engines late evening. However we were tired so sleeping was ok.

    The staff were professional, kind and helpful in a very genuine way ( not the mechanical" is everything all right for you ") . The Strollers restaurant within the Hotel has a wide menu where the quality of food and service is excellent. I enjoyed a juicy rib eye steak and my wife had confit of duck. We stayed in a premium suite which was very comfortable and recently refitted to a very high standard . It was well worth it. A really enjoyable cooked breakfast too ,served by attentive staff , not the pre-warmed industrial bacon and insipid eggs that most 5 stars think it is ok to offer in "buffet" form. Very comfortable bed .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The best hotel suite I’ve stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    The best hotel suite I’ve stayed in! Every member of staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite. Had the biggest, nicest gluten free breakfast ever, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay at Great Yarmouth!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A seafront gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... All great

    Cosy but modern, friendly, great location, comfortable room (207) with great bathroom. Breakfast excellent, bar and terrace good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very nice room and the breakfast best we have ever had in Great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were pubic hairs behind the bathroom door on the floor as were still there the day after the cleaner had been in . In room 212 our other room twin 103 was looking abit dated. And there was a fusty smell in the corridors.

    The room was lovely and set out well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty curtains hanging down the shower seal was disgusting the plughole and taps needed a real good clean the plastic soap holder in the shower was broken so it left a sharp point sticking out and all skirting boards were filthy stains all over the carpet the sofa in the room was badly worn it looks ready for the tip the manager did explain that the room was ready for refurbishment of that's the case they shouldn't let anyone stay iin it . We didn't pay for the room. Our children stayed in another room which was lovely

    Staff were outstanding and helpful we dined in the restaurant which was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Excellent staff & breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not look like the pictures on the booking site. It was tired and needed an update. It also smelt of smelly feet/socks. I mentioned this at reception but we couldn't be moved as the hotel was full, so they gave us air freshener. Didn't sleep well bed was uncomfortable. Parking was an issue we had to park a six/ seven minute walk away.

    Breakfast was great.Plenty of choice & staff were friendly and efficient. Checking in amd out was easy. The hotel was clean, biscuits tea.and coffee and a bottle of water were provided too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Money well spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault anything , this is our 3rd year at the hotel and would come again next year

    The breakfasts were excellent, served very quickly , with so much variety and choices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely seaside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very genuinely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, nice view of the seafront. Bar food and breakfast very nice. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Prom Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was out dated and could have been cleaned to a higher standard

    Breakfast was great, staff helpful and friendly. Excellent location in Great Yarmouth, right by the pier.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tired and in need of a deep clean. Bath seal and tile grout is black in places and mouldy. Cleanliness of a 3* at best. Lack of parking.

    Great location. We were in town for a show on the pier, approx 200 metres away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negertive regarding this Hotel is the following, our room (212) had just been refurbished the bath is very deep with no handles/grips to aid older people like ourself. But in saying that this hotel is very very good. When we arrived the manager was there to help us carry our cases up to our room. While i was there i had a fall, and i would like to thank all the Sunday lunch time staff for helping me out. THANK YOU

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfy rooms and nice overall upgrade in most areas of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room furnishings were a little tattered and worn.

    Comfy rooms and nice overall upgrade in most areas of the hotel. Green room restaurant was stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was walking into my room and there was a builder fixing the bathroom door but when I went to the reception they upgraded our room so it wasn't a dislike but a inconvenience

    Everything room was great, great staff ,great hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Probably the best hotel in Great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very small and no air conditioning, then again it was the cheapest room in the hotel. Next time I would upgrade as the rest of the hotel was excellent.

    Excellent food, staff very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in one of the rooms that was not refurbished recently. The bathtub was broken on the side and could have been cleaned better. This was not a problem as we only spent a night there. We also haven't had AC in the room unlike in our friend's room that was on a different floor and looked like it was recently redecorated.

    The hotel is within a stone's throw from the beach and surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants. The staff is really attentive and the breakfast was amazing. The room was nice and spacious. Guests can use the cinema's car park just in front of the hotel free of charge and that is a massive advantage as finding a parking space in Yarmouth is close to impossible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The cooked breakfast was brilliant and served quickly, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A choice of higher grade twin rooms would be nice, to be able to have the same luxurys of the higher grade double rooms available.

    The cooked breakfast was brilliant and served quickly, staff on reception couldnt do enough to help they were great. Any questions or queries with the room there is no waiting time they are there with you there and then.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, wonderful friendly staff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rooms are specifically wheelchair friendly. Cleaners need to learn to read.. we had the 'do not disturb' sign on our door but cleaner just knocked and walkedstraight in anyway!

    Staff and family that own the business are so friendly... couldn't do enough for us. Perfect location... 5 stars!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm clock in room. I think my wife would have liked a mirror behind dressing table

    The bar was excellent with an excellent variety of real ales The room was out of this world excellent I only had breakfasts but the staff were so attentive and the variety of food excellent All in all a great hotel I will be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel grate for the kids food was really good and not over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift stoped working for one of the nights we were there.

    The staff were above helpful and friendly. With three young children the rooms were perfect for a family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    all staff were very friendly at reception , bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet seat broken , no air con ,the fan provided didnt work which was not nice as the room was really hot although we left all windows open at night bottles of water were left first night there after nothing i booked 2 rooms 1 for me and my wife the other for my son i paid the same price for both rooms he had a fridge and air con in his we didnt have either it spoilt our stay sadly

    all staff were very friendly at reception , bar and breakfast room king size bed was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.0
    Improvement required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was boiling hot with good for nothing plastic fan. Need improvement on bathroom. Housekeeping not up to standard.

    Best bed ever, nice bar and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, generally due to the hot weather but also down to the fact the heating was stuck on in the bathroom. Didn't help that there was no air-con and a window you can only open 4 inches. No hot water the first morning, told it was fixed but was only warm, got hot water eventually by the evening. Toilet roll holder broken, toilet didn't flush properly and carpet wasn't fitted properly.

    Rest of the hotel was lovely, staff friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Bedroom small but modern, breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom small but modern, breakfast excellent. Lively bar area with great food, very close to beach, restaurants, bars, Britannia Pier and Cinema. Staff were lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Really nice hotel one of the best in Great Yarmouth by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got very hot quickly due to the weather it would of been nice to have air conditioning in the bedroom, however there was a small fan it just didn’t do a lot.

    The staff were great, really welcoming. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel it’s self over all was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The suite we stayed in was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite we stayed in was exceptional. All the staff treated us as brilliantly. It was well worth paying a little more as the service and room was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small although it was clean a little tatty around the edges.

    Breakfast was first class and so we're all the staff. Location was superb we could see the peir from our room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but the space between the sink and shower looked like it hasnt been cleaned for a while. They probably forgot to clean that tiny space. Also loud neighbours and the breakfast should be more varied.

    Nice room with plenty of space to move around. Bed comfy and many pillows. Excellent location close to the beach and Pier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money at dinner and room was large
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off twice during the night due to someone smoking in their room. Windows barley opened

    Good value for money at dinner and room was large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely friendly hotel with great staff and a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was still on in our room so couldn't sleep. Opened the window but didn't help.

    Staff very friendly and great atmosphere. Will be returning for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Love staying here. Staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small we have stayed may times before and this was the smallest room we have had here. So don’t let this comment put you off. But that’s it.

    We have stayed at the prom many times this is the first time we have had a cheaper room Still clear with everything you need but very small. Slot of the rooms have been upgraded. With usb sockets and new decor. Chose a cheaper room as the room 102 we like is getting a bit tired

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    brilliant weekend , will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double room with Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately cleaners forgot to clear up cigarette stubs from balcony and tv position is too far from bed paying for parking £6 per day

    the location, lovely view from balcony, jacquissi bath and tv in bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic!! The receptionist was really friendly, the room was clean and much better than we anticipated! Great value for money, will definitely be staying here when we visit Great Yarmouth again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    The hotel is a good quality hotel. However the staff were absolutely fantastic. All the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slopping floor and lumpy carpet in our room. The sink had a large crack in it and the light on the mirror did not work. Also we had to keep the blind down in the bathroom the whole time as people across could see straight in. You need to stick a sheet of frosty covering in it.

    Location friendly staff lovely food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely couple of nights away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room we stayed in was above the bar. Felt as though it needed a bit of updating, broken knob on shower water leak around the sink which was unsightly under the glass top the sink sat on. Works were being carried out at the other end of the hotel though so maybe work in progress.

    Secured parking,although had to pay and right on the sea front. Great entrance and communal areas and the green room where we had breakfast was lovely. Didn't go in the bar or restaurant so could not comment on those, although looking at the menu it seemed good value for money. Would probably visit again but choose a different room, like a suite if possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Spot on keep it up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We have stayed there and the pier at gorlston ( the same owner) on a number of Occasions. The prom- what I really like is the staff all seem completely engaged in what they are doing. They are always friendly always acknowledge you at all levels . They always know what they are doing or find out. We have also had 2 New Years eves there ... the same a great team . A credit to the people and the training . From check in to departure. Lovely meal in strollers .. credit to you all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend, will use The Prom Hotel when visiting family again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 'issue' was the sockets in room weren't in handy positions for using my hair straighteners. Other than that all was great.

    Modern, clean, comfortable, friendly & welcoming staff. Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here before travelling up to the broads, staff very accommodating even went out to find us a parking space as filming was going on, food was lovely overall a lovely stay. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had hair on the floor, tub stopper failed, pub was very noisy.

    Bed was comfy, modern room and facilities, and wonderful view of beach. Pub had lovely cottage pie! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very good food excellent and great value for money location is excellent and parking very good and easy we have booked to stay again great place 100% recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Next time I visit Yarmouth I'll look elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tinned tomatoes, tasteless sausages (not locally sourced as mentioned), tea had a very metalic taste. The AC didn't work well and the door to balcony was hard to open. Worst AA 4 star Ive stayed in. Lots of 'lads' around. Overpriced.

    It was handy for my meeting. The dinner choice was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    great stay and would very much look to stay here again on my next visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very minor thing, however my room was over the bar area so was a little noisy with the guests and also when the staff were cleaning the chairs away late in the evening I could hear everything.

    The room was very large and comfortable and same with the bathroom, although would have preferred a bath. Restaurant was very nice, however the staff made the evening as they were so lovely and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    the restaurant and staff were brilliant and paid a lot of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was to my satisfaction

    the restaurant and staff were brilliant and paid a lot of attention to detail, the food most enjoyable and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited for a family break. While our week nights we had good night sleep, on Friday night noisy pub party goers can be very loud literally downstairs... I didn't think about this when booking. I suppose if you are up for a party weekend then this is a pro!

    Convenient location. Seaview rooms are lovely. Comfortable beds, small balcony. The hotel and room were spot clean and felt renovated... with one exception which once reported to housekeeping was dealt with swiftly. Parking is literally across the hotel and cost £6 a day. Breakfast was good and lovely staff! We tried the Mermaid pub, generous portions. There's plenty to choose to do and eat in/out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Really good staywould come back to the hotel again.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking facilities was not great. There are no designated parking spaces which I think there should be for the hotel. Possibly something to think About for the future

    The decor of the hotel was really good and well presented. The restaurant was also first class service was brilliant and the food was amazingly tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really hot as heating is centrally controlled. Live band playing until early hours of the morning on the lower floor. Didn't get to sleep until late.

    Nice room, nice bar. Breakfast was good. Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel really enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave!

    All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice, spacious, modern and warm when we arrived. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk even two Cadbury hot chocolates! The sea view was excellent could even see the seals on Scroby sands. The food in the Mermaid bar was really nice and the breakfast was fantastic plenty of choice with a really good cooked full English too!! Could not fault a thing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value and great location with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss. Sometimes it would not connect, despite having the correct password re-entered many times. (I did report this). The room was cold and took a while to heat with the strange air vent system and it didn't touch the bathroom, which was very cold. Maybe a heated towel rail would help here. These are small niggles and would not stop me from staying again. :)

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Particularly the lady on reception. :) (My visit 16th Jan 2018) Location is great. Car parking was very easy - although I did visit in January 2018, so it may be a different story in summer. A really good choice of food on your menus and especially for vegetarians, like myself. I was in room 210 and it was a good size with good tea/coffee making facilities. Great shower!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for a weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were loud drunken people outside our window until 3am. This was very disruptive. One of the windows had quite a draft coming through.

    The room was nice, the bathroom was modern and spacious, the location was good, the staff were friendly, the bar/restaurant on site was convenient, free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor damage in the bathroom (cracked sink) could do with a repair.

    Totally first class service thoughout at this modern hotel located in a prime position. Excellent range of evening meals and breakfast options. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent ad-hoc break. We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath taps needed a good descale - only thing that let it down. Had thought it was all new and modern until we spied the scale around the taps.

    Excellent bed, lovely bright room with sea view; very clean and modern. Dinner and Breakfast were excellent quality; very lively, friendly hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double room with Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I could fault our stay.

    Fabulous room, very clean comfy and spacious. Staff were exceeded and couldn't do enough to help. Will defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff over run at breakfast, done best they could but only two of them and all tables full, can’t fault staff management need to sort more staff

    Food top class staff even better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    it fit the purpose for our stay and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were builders working in our side of the hotel and all we could hear was loud banging

    The room was nice but small and the bathroom facilities were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel, excellent and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    The staff went out of there way to make our stay most enjoyable. Most relaxing holiday we have had in a long time. Would recommend the hotel to anyone, nothing was to much trouble. When all said and done excellent !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Prom Hotel, Great Yarnmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a 30th birthday present, my parents booked me and my partner into this hotel. Had a fantastic two night stay. Lovely, comfortable room. Great, friendly and welcoming staff. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice but the food needs looking at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the scampi and chips they were not like the first or them smecond time we have visited the hotel

    Have been here before and the food has dropped down on every visit don't know if because of seasonal or not but they need to look at this

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    The rooms was clean the staff was all very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel as it said it had facilities for disabled guests this is NOT the case I had to walk my disabled mother up a flight of stairs to the reception. The corridors was very narrow and her wheelchair was banging on the side walls the room doors wasn't adequate for disabled guess trying to get the wheelchairs in and out of the rooms was a nightmare even thought I emailed the hotel a week before to tell them that she was in a wheelchair.

    The staff was all very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    We had a very relaxing break away from the kids thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are spoilt at home and have memory matterest. we found it was a bit hard at the hotel also would have been nice if there was an arm chair to sit in

    I left a bag at the hotel in a draw I phoned up and asked if they could send it to me and I would pay for it . But they would not take any payment for them sending it back amazing staff thank you . For a lovely stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel stayed in Great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little to hard

    Love the location and we stayed at the hotel on New Year's Eve was very impressed.decided to come back it's friendly and the staff are too .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about it.we had no complaints.

    The bedrooms.the view the price the staff and it had character to it we also loved the high ceilings and tall windows very spacious and will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have eaten in the bar but it was so busy with football being on. That isn't a negative really, only for us as we aren't football fans.

    Good atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    The staff were lovely, the room was always clean, the beach was very local and the games room was a plus. Would defientaly come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was great, also the bed was super comfy. The hotel had two bars/restaurants which were both fantastic and the staff in each couldn't do anymore for you! Definitely check out Strollers bar for a little luxury.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    promenade seafront hotel walking distance to central yarmouth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower in room 219 was slightly under powered but was adequate!

    rooms recently fully refurbished to a very high standard staff friendly and really helpful - restaurant choice is superb and breakfast cooked fresh to order in smart breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Exactly what we expected (hoped for)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem we encountered was regulating the heat of the shower.

    Excellent location, free upgrade to sea-facing room, great breakfast - cooked to order, very clean and tidy. Pub attached to hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel on boulevard of Great Yarmouth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 22.30 no receptionist at entrance, no message . I went expediting and found her in the bar. In the booking I did mention arrival between 22-23 hours.

    Nice renovated room, large and good view. Watercooker and free- Wifi working well. Everything very clean. I will definitely go here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    great place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was at the back of hotel and was very dark.althou this would not stop us going back, the staff were all so lovely from the minute we arrived to the time we left.

    Bed very uncomfortable and needs mattress needs replacing both sides sagging badly.we booked a meal in the green room but wasn't told it was only Sunday roast we had stayed before and the resterant was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location but tiny Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in Room 112 was small. If you are of a larger size you would never get in the shower due to the small gap for the door

    Public areas, bar and reception very modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Rear)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telly kept cutting out and the light in shower went off while I was still in there

    The bed was very comfy .. tea coffee etc was a nice added touch and super soft towels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jim davudsons attitude towards your staff what an arrogant fat pig your poor breakfast staff he spoke to them like they were bits of dirt on his feet and his arrogance when someone says good morning to him he grunted but your staff were amazing x

    I felt very relaxed

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: