Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Liner at Liverpool 3 stars

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB, United Kingdom

#26 of 73 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4246 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was under the boiler room. Was very loud and very hot. Had to change rooms in the night as couldnt sleep, moved from floor 6 to floor 3, even though was quieter we could still hear the noise.

    Location to theatre that we were going to. Breakfast had a good choice of food to eat, bigger glasses for juice and water would be nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    we all had around 1 hour sleep during the night due to Liverpool Limestreet station maintenance - ALL NIGHT!! Get a room facing the road if you can.

    Great staff and really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying in various hotels in Liverpool and staying at the Liner about 3 times previously , we feel that it's time for a make-over at the Liner. Definitely needs an upgrading.

    Always like the cocktail bar with its good choice of drinks and good atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything' from booking in to leaving, Jess on the reception desk was very helpful and a nice girl , the break fast was lovely. The hotel was so handy for Lime St station. Brilliant stay, love Liverpool, first time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was too expensive we paid £130 and that was without breakfast, I understand it is a city centre hotel but would choose differently next time. This was chosen for me.

    Liked location, it was nice and clean. Easy to check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Really wasn't anything not to like.

    Clean well presented rooms. Staff were excellent and very helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right outside Lime Street Station there is work being done in the station which was getting done during the night so they were drilling and banging all night we couldn’t sleep and couldn’t lock the window as it was locked open and even if we were to lock the window the room was so hot it felt like being shut in an oven. They had one of these big fans in the room that when you put on couldn’t hear the TV also wouldn’t want this noise on during the night. We were staying for 2nights I did not complain to reception as my husband doesn’t like complaining so emailed the hotel on the first morning with my name and room number they didn’t even have the courtesy of replying. All in all not a good experience they should have let us know that there was work getting done and would not have picked this hotel that is probably why they are not saying was not a cheap stay either.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing work at lime street station at the moment with workers making noise through the night. Not the hotels fault and they where very apologetic and polite.

    Lovely, friendly staff and very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in room said you can order drinks for.room service between 10.30 pm and 630 am but we're were told that we couldn't as the bar was close and this was at 11.30 pm. And we were not drunk! ☺

    The Experience was amazing. Clean, the room was immaculate, staff were friendly and extremely helpful as we left our cases after checkout til our train departure. Breakfast was amazing with more than enough chose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 2 tea bags daily a little stingy. that's being picky

    Location was excellent, Value for money, toiletries provided, replenished daily. Bath sheets not bath towels greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed the bar had closed when we came back just after 11.30 think it should stay open for residents

    Very clean. Quiet location near the railway station and not far to walk to the shops, museums and theatre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room this time wasn't as spacious as on my previous visit but comfortable.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Comfortable & very clean twin room although bathroom was little small but lovely & clean with plenty thick towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    room far too hot. aircon needed providing a fan is not the answer. we overlooked the station and work noise was un bearable till nearly midnight. checked with reception who said it could go on all night. Hotel should have warned pre booking of this. Had we known we may not have booked

    staff friendly room ok -clean etc-breakfast fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. This was our second visit and on both occasions we were allocated a top floor room below a very noisy plant room. On complaining on the first visit we were promptly moved to a quieter room. On the second visit it took the best part of two hours to resolve the issue. BUT IT WAS RESOLVED!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this occasion, the room was small, clean, but stiflingly hot on arrival and with no air conditioning. Beds too soft for my liking, but no problem for one night. Have stayed here before and had a much more comfortable room, this was definitely their budget accommodation.

    Staff very friendly and polite (as they should be). Lunch in the Brasserie was good and prices surprisingly modest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Engineering work at station all night and room overlooked station- but not hotel's fault- but worth being aware of.

    Excellent location for Liverpool Rock and Roll half marathon!! Right next door to station. Able to store stuff whilst running, and somewhere to change when I got back. Lovely room. Free wifi. Large fan in room much appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from train station, little bit dated zip on cushion broken.

    bonus we got our rooms by 9am and staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and close to city center. Bar meal was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to book extra night due to illness staff were extremely helpful and made sure I was ok sending up tea toast and water. I will be highly recommending my friends and family stay here when they come to see my at university

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very slow, rooms apparently weren't ready and this was after the official check in time of 14.00. Bit annoying at first but soon got over it.

    Beds are very comfortable, excellent bathroom facilities and perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not have air conditioning, but a fan which sounded like an old propeller plane taking off and the bathroom was a bit small for a twin room

    Breakfast was good and the front desk were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our daughters upgraded us to the Penthouse Suite it as fantastic but we have stayed here on several occasions and all the rooms have veen great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great location, right next to Lime Street train station. Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast buffet was nice with plenty to choose from including cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only down side was the room was very warm and no air con. There was a fan provided which did help but this was too noisy to keep on all night.

    The location can't really be beaten for the city centre & Lime Street Station. Despite the close proximity to the station, there is no noise. The room was exactly as described and had everything you would need including a room safe. The restaurant was excellent value for money & great portions. All the staff were excellent. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be very hot in the summer even with the fan.

    We chose this hotel as it was walking distance to The Royal Liverpool Hospital as this was the purpose of our visit. But it is also close to some attractions, eg the World Museum which is amazing and free to visitors and the Library is fantastic which is next to it. The location of this hotel is ideal for visits to the Churches too. Cannot say much about the likeness to a Cruise ship..there is no Air condition but you are provided with a fan but the room was very clean and spotless. There is free car parking too which is very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found this hotel to be clean, the staff were friendly. The breakfast was fab. All that teamed with a fantastic location and free convenient parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good for our stay. Nothing really to fault

    Beds comfy. Staff pleasant. Location good. We requested a quiet room as close to rail station, our room was at the front (very little road noise). Shortbread biscuits on tea tray was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would recommend is a rail on the far side of the bath to help elderly people to get in and out of the shower

    The position of the hotel as we were going to the museum to see the Terracotta Warriors exhibition the car parking facilities. The staff go out of their way to be extra helpful . The rooms are tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can not think of anything I did not like.

    I had a beautiful room which was upgraded when I arrived there, so that was a lovely surprise, the bed was comfortable, and the free shampoo and conditioner was lovely too, the breakfast, well you could not ask more, there was plenty of choice and was delicious, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the building doesn't have aircon in the rooms and it was hot weather we were obliged to keep the window open during the night.This did impact the quality of our sleep due to heat and traffic noise.

    breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the was very hot no air conditioning we had to leave the window open all night there was building work going on all night in lime st station so we had little or no sleep with the amount of noise something we should have been told about before hand this really spoilt our birthday celebrations when we mentioned this at check out the staff did not seem interested in our complaints

    breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like

    A real pleasant surprise , lovely staff at check in , great room a much needed fan already in the room . Fantastic service & food in the brassierre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe aircon very stuffy room on a hot day.

    Great location , near everything, even the docks were in walking distance. So easy for us from Lime st station. Although London trains are diverted for works for a while. Really helpful reception when I complained of a broken fan in the evening. Fixed before we returned. Restaurant reasonable value,nice food and very helpful Canadian waitress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheackin wasn’t good at all, check in was at 2pm we were there a little early so didn’t mind at this point that the room wasn’t ready went back to cheak in at 2, the did all the bookin in but couldn’t give us a room as it wasn’t ready we were still waiting at 2.50 at this point we gave up and went for a walk we were only there for one night so losing an hours + of your stay is really good I’m still waiting for a response to my complaint I made on the 4th June while we were still at the hotal

    Lovely staff lovely comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to wait for a car parking space as the car park had lots of reservation cones on them.perhaps they should extend the car park or make it a guest only car park.

    clean and comfy rooms,great location near to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely hot, but the fan in the room helped even though a little noisy

    Excellent staff from front of house to restaurant staff. Very friendly and helpful. Could not of asked for more. The quality of the breakfast was first class. We are much travelled and the comfort, service and content of the breakfast was better than most 4 and 5 star hotels we have stayed. Free car park from 1pm to 1pm park also a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra to upgrade to a bigger room, having stayed twice already I thought it would be a nice treat but the room was no bigger than the normal standard double. It was also supposed to include complimentary cupcakes, these turned out to be a “Mr Kipling” slice.......not really acceptable!

    The room was very clean and the breakfast was a good start to the day. The location of the hotel is great, right next to Lime Street railway station, only a 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and 15 minutes walk to the docks and the Echo Arena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition and the small table fan was far too noisy to keep on ! Most of the staff was lovely but 1 female member (dark hair ) hadn’t got a clue what she was doing on reception , she told part of my group they hadn’t got a room booked and yet I’d paid it already .. also told me my sister hadn’t checked in when she was already in the room so caused a lot of confusion for my party ! But all in all it’s an ok hotel as the location is great, we didn’t eat there so I can’t comment on the food !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've paid a very expensive rate and couldn't have a double bad as I have requested. I had to sleep in a single one. It's not the end of the World, but when you pay high rates, you expect something better.

    Good hotel, but very expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given a twin room twice before eventually coming up with a double so be spent half an hour tramping around the hotel with luggage. Stag and hen nights evident by drunken people around the reception area at 5:00 pm. Told not to worry as security would be on the door in the evening, this had the effect of making us worry as we've never stayed in a hotel the reqiures security on the door before. Rooms much too hot with restricted window opening, a fan was supplied that was so loud you couldn't watch TV. Mattress absolutely awful which resulted in no sleep for myself or my partner.

    Good location to walk in to city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was not as clean as i would have expected there was mould on the shower curtain & when I moved the rubber mat mat in the bath there was loads of hair and slimey gunk underneath. Ask for a room at the front of the hotel as its very close to Lime St Station & you can hear all the train announcements!! also there is a lot of constuction work going on so it was noisey with the window open or stuffy with it closed

    Hotel staff were great , very helpful especuially the young man on reception, who printed off some maps for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan was really loud so not able to keep it on during the night therefore we didnt sleep well as it was so hot! I would suggest the hotel invest in some quieter fans! The noise from the workers through the night on the station was also quite annoying but not the fault of the hotel.

    Our room was very clean and had a large comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely warm despite using the industrial sized (and noisy) fan provided. The warm and noise made for a bad nights sleep. Stayed here before with no issues with the heat of the rooms

    Lovely clean room, brilliant location. Staff lovely and really helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms excessively hot, no air con. Could do with plugs by bedside cabinets.

    Excellent staff, rooms very clean. Restaurant served very good quality food. Car parking hassle free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit warm - but so was the weather and we had the window open and were not disturbed by noise. We only spotted the fan in the room as we were packing up to leave!

    The staff are friendly and helpful, it is clean, comfortable and the breakfast is really good, with a good choice. Although next to Lime St Station we were not disturbed by noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right behind the train station, 5 minutes walk to all the shops bars and restaurants. Friendly staff , rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast was help yourself and the choice was amazing. 2nd time stopping here and would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A larger fan in the room. Drinks quite expensive.

    Friendly, efficient staff. Very attractive décor. Very clean throughout. Nice, relaxed feel to the restaurant. Table d'hote menu was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a sauna with no temperature control just a noisy old fan and a window that opened one inch.

    Some staff were helpful others lacked training

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room during the night but there was a fan provided.

    A great hotel, fantastic location and all at a reasonable price. Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only downside was no air con all though we did have a fan it was really noisy and the 1 window only opens on tilt. but it was 27 degrees.

    breakfast is the best plenty of choice and all cooked to perfection dining area spotless. this was my third stay and when i return to liverpool this is where i will stay again added bonus is the free parking. and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really uncomfortable ( bad back this morning ) and bedrooms really hot, they had supplied an industrial fan which was too noisy to have on. Train station next door noisy due to having the window open due to the temperature inside !.

    Restaurant and bar very tidy and clean. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not as good as normal, particularly the temperature of it; this was probably due to the fact that when we came down to breakfast at 7.30 there were about 3000 school children having/not having breakfast!!

    Excellent hotel particularly as a location for visiting hostelries around Hope Street/attending concerts at The Philharmonic, with free parking which is an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lady on reception when I rang enquiring about a early check a few days before my stay was very abrupt and I rang again on my journey down to see if could check in earlier then 2pm for her to have the same attitude again. When I arrived I knew which lady I had spoke to on phone as the girls on recepetion in the blue jackets were polite and this lady in the red shirt just wasn't nice at all.

    The breakfast selection was a good choice. Nice and fresh. The bedrooms were clean and tidy. Beds really comfy. The rooms were warm through to the weather but a fan was supplied which helped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fried eggs at breakfast had stood too long but otherwise everything good. Know it’s not easy to keep them just right so just went for the scrambled.

    Arrived early so left luggage until check in time as had a slot to see Terracotta Warriors. Luggage stored safe and secure. Excellent evening meal in Restaurant. Parking good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were room only, didn’t do breakfasts. All other meals were excellent. Towels were nice and fluffy. We were in a party of 14 and ate together on the final night, not a problem to the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms boiling hot, fan is supplied but it’s not enough. Room immaculate on chrck in but over a 4 day stay only hoovered once and never dusted. Too many foul mouthed drunks on the terrace at weekends, staff never asked them to tone it down just kept serving them more alcohol. Food inconsistent either great or poor.

    Staff were fantastic, parking is free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything negative about The LIner except maybe it wasn’t advertised veggie breakfast / sausage available so first day missed out, but my fault for not asking

    Excellent location, breakfast set is up for the day, rooms comfortable temperature, not too hot or too cold. Reception,bar and restaurant staff polite friendly respectful and presentable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 white sugars given per room had to ask for extra. No glasses provided to have a soft drink even though there's a mini bar. Had to use the plastic glass provided in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could do with updating, runner on bed and chairs in room are past their best

    The staff were amazing, so so helpful a real credit to the hotel. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy throughout the night due to work being done in car park. Check out staff didn't tell me I needed to get parking ticket stamped so had to go back to make needless trip back reception to get it done.

    Room was comfortable, breakfast was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine

    Good location, reasonable price, clean comfortable rooms, excellent staff, good breakfast. Free parking and wifi. Celiac aware and knowledgeable about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a lot.

    nicely situated, right in the heart of the city. staff were very helpful the room and bed very comfortable would definitely come here again.not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms overlooked station where noisy repair work was carried out through the night when we come again will ask for rooms on the other side

    Close to the station central for everything we wanted to do staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting in hotel car park for over and hour for parking space and it is open to the public. Noisy rock music in bar. Breakfast selection good but food could have been warmer.

    Very comfortable bed. Enjoyable meal in restaurant. Friendly staff. Central location next to theatre and museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet whilst clean unfortunately it still had a smell of urine - no clean smell of a fresh bathroom.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice big thick fluffy towels in bathroom . Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons I chose the hotel was because of the breakfast that was included in the price.The pictures on the website showed a glorious buffet in a lovely looking breakfast room.The reality was a little different,Not much fresh fruit selection which would be my breakfast of choice,a reasonable selection of cooked food(over cooked on first morning)but the display of it and the room was very department store canteen like the room especially was very basic.

    The hotels was ideallly positioned for shops and attractions.Also free parking was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself was lovely and good value. However, all of of my party thought the staff service was VERY poor and, at times, just plain unhelpful and bordered on rude at times. Would not stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assured a parking space would be available however we had to park on the streets as car park open to the public and not enough spaces for the quests! Not informed we needed to book a table in the restaurant to have our evening meal. 2 of the bars were closed so unable to use all of the hotel.

    Clean, tidy, nice food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Good hotel and excellent location for main attractions. Ate in the restaurant a couple of evenings - both good meals. Breakfast good selection. Would recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we come to Liverpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    we have stayed here before when attending a show at the Empire Theatre, which is literally 2/3 mins walk. Reception staff are very friendly. The rooms are a good size with comfy beds. Excellent choice at breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly too warm in the room, fan was supplied however too strong even at lowest setting and a tad noisy.

    Location, cleanliness and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the train station and we were woke up at 5.35am with train announcements. Had to keep the window open as no air con in room

    Excellent staff. Nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather noisy during the night (street noise), washbasin tap very stiff.

    We were staying at The Liner because of attending The Royal Liverpool University Hospital for treatment and the location was great. Room was comfortable and in room food service good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid £140 for one nights stay in the cabin king suite, excellent reception area but once we got to the room realised we had been placed right next to the train station so I wasn’t happy with this, it was a basic room that you’d pay around £60 for NOT £140, had a terrible nights sleep with the radiators clanging all night long AND then woken up when the first train was due to depart, I took my partner away for a romantic night away and it was anything but romantic, barely any sleep so I will not be staying again.

    The property was in distance of the activities we wanted to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed For the R&R marathon series, so comfort and quietness were of great importance to get a good nights sleep. Unfortunately the bed was not a good standard and we kept rolling together. Also being close to the police station, we were disturbed quite a lot by sirens through the night despite being on the sixth floor. Also the floor fan in the room was not working.

    The breakfast was very good both cooked and continental with plenty of choice. There was also a good choice for evening meals in the onsite restaurants and bar. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The rooms were lovely and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were amazing and put me in a very quiet room so I could revise for the exam I had the following day. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: