Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Links Country Park Hotel 3 stars

Sandy Lane, West Runton, Cromer, NR27 9QH, United Kingdom

#6 of 6 hotels in Cromer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly, the carpet had large stains on it. The walls were paper thin and we could hear every conversation next door. The TV wouldn’t work and when reported wasn’t addressed! Not value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poor,views of a dirty flat roof.one window which had to have blinds shut as it was overlooked by others deffinatelt over priced

    Nice area,looked great from outside. Sgame the room was no more than a cuboard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal on the second night wasn’t as good (chicken)

    The meal (fish) on the first night was excellent and good value for money. Neil on reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been hotter, we're not over keen on buffet style breakfasts.....

    Room and facilities were fine until we returned home at night to find ants across the floor and on the bed. The staff were very apologetic and helpful and moved us immediately, Albeit 12:30 Sunday morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the shared corridor allowed in both noise (it seemed very thin) and light (it shone underneath the door). This was not a problem after 10pm.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating - I would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old lift, personal choice but freaked me out, had to use it due to back injury. Lovely style but bit of a refresh needed in few areas.

    Everything ..... Staff fab, breakfast lovely (gluten free bread 😁) lovely swim, pillows soft & squiggy, everywhere spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on third floor did not have lift. Difficult to carry heavy case up narrow staircase - no porter to help. The lift system was very old fashioned. TV in room had very poor reception -reported to Manager - but no improvement Reported dis functional toaster to waiter. -said he would inform manager Front door could have done with painting -looked tatty

    Location was good for a golf break. Comfortable chairs in the lounge. Set evening meal -good price @ £20

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the cost of the breakfast should have been within the cost of the room as £100 was a little expensive overall

    the location was very good with good access to the local beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult on arrival, probably due to conference that was running. Only disposable plastic tumblers, no glasses in room.

    Lovely staff, nice garden room - big with good bathroom - in a courtyard with outside tables/chairs to sit in the sun. Hole In One golf bar - part of the complex - was excellent for food and drink and allowed dogs in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some decorating and cleaning like painting doors and windows should be done. Better quality coffee and tea in rooms. Wifi extended to the rest of the hotel.

    Loved the garden room. It was like home from home. Comfy bed, good heating, tv in both rooms. There is a good size swimming pool and tennis court!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed to be multi tasking resulting in some delays around the bar area . The building was looking slightly tired inside and out . Breakfast and evening meal good standard .

    Location great for walking with a dog .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit pricey for what was offered.

    great location, nicely refurbished rooms and not a bad breakfast. This is an old Victorian hotel with creaky floor boards and slightly dated furniture but it's clear that the owners are trying hard to modernise it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts.Inner metal door had to be closed on exit in order for lift to function.Several times I tried to use lift to get to 2nd floor and as previous user had not closed inner metal door I could not call lift to ground floor and had to use the stairs.

    Very clean.Spotless and very pleasant staff.Very comfortable bed.Food excellent.Lovely Sunday carvery and evening meal. Breakfast good too. Great to have a swimming pool and gym. Excellent access to North Norfolk coast. Next door to caravan campsite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over the room felt a bit tired. The shower worked, although there was a lot of limescale and was not fitted with the expectation of a 6ft person using it. The shower head was at my nose!

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, welcoming of pets. Good location, nice surroundings. We ate over in the sports bar with was perfectly good and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The superior room - which was a 'nice' room - at £284.00 per night NOT including breakfast was quite over priced

    Excellent location, friendly staff, excellent food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room took our small dog The room was small smelly Promised a room with doors onto a patio but there was no direct access to any patio We eventually got moved to a better room Not worth the £180 per night Could have got better room at a B&B

    Very nice reception staff Good breakfast area and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit dated but this didn’t really matter apart from the shower guard leaked

    This had everything we needed, the staff were so helpful and fri belt, it was very clean and the leisure facilities were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very tired and smells of dust even worse the pool is covered in grime. There was mould in the bathroom. No more than 12 people in the pool at a time. The breakfast was not great, no pastries and you have to get your own coffee...

    The location in terms of surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of bedroom as my husband walks with a frame and there were too many doors to contend with plus he was unable to get in bath to shower

    We were made very welcome very comfortable hotel Food very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old school English cooked breakfast with just cereal & yogurt was a bit limited. Fresh Fruit would have been nice. A doormat into the garden room with the dog would have been helpful. Especially with all the 'dog rules' that laid down.

    Great staff & Leisure Centre. Big room and comfy bed. Fab location. A solid 3 star hotel. The bar was a nice area to have breakfast with the dog sat with us, didn't feel like we 'missed out' on anything by not being allowed in the dining room with her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre-booking was difficult There were several problems with billing and paying The room was very overpriced in comparison to other hotels of the same standard and did not offer good value for money They were very understaffed Staff were not always well informed, unable to deal with problems or find solutions Some staff were not friendly or welcoming The rooms although reasonable well appointed, were not designed with the guest in mind. Overall the hotel stay was a bit of a disaster in many areas.

    Room was spacious The evening meal was very slow, but delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room & overpriced if not using golf & leisure facilities Menu outside hotel different to what was on offer - very disappointing & still not changed following day Chaotic meal service at clubhouse sunday evening

    Absolutely stunning location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room. Although the outlook was great, once the windows were cleared of condensation, they really need replacing. The shower was good although there was a damp patch on the wall beneath the towel rail and the light switch cord over the sink had been broken and we were not able to use it because of our height. The bedroom carpet had stains which were quite unpleasant

    The welcome was good on arrival. The restaurant and food were excellent together with the staff. Breakfast was also excellent and the swimming pool was an added bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike at the hotel.

    We have enjoyed our stay. Arrived at the hotel and were welcomed by a friendly staff. The room was clean, nicely decorated, with a large glass garden door to observe the garden. Our French bulldog loved the garden view, he also immediately found a spot to sleep at. Our bed was extremly comfi.The breakfast tastes nice and served by friendly staff. The dog could enjoy the breakfast which we wound very pet-friendly. Thank you Links Country Park

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not up to expectations. Evening meal was not as stated on the menu...Ceasar salad with Parma ham...came with large slices of baked ham not Parma ham. And the Panetone B&B pudding was not traditional but a chocolate version which was not stated on the menu. Having said this both courses were enjoyable. The Breakfast was ok but not up to previous standard. We had stayed at this hotel some years ago and recalled that the food was excellent, sadly a let down this time.

    The room was very clean and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be improved. The gym was fairly basic. The pool could do with the addition of a sauna and or steam room. However the overall package was very good value for money.

    The food was excellent, staff friendly, the overall package was very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of channels on T.V ,no ITV 1, no Ch.4 or 5.Needs a new cable from T.V to the wall . The duvet was rather heavy together ,so we were too warm.

    Overall feeling of welcome and able to relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A night's stay should include the cost of breakfast, as in most other hotels. The breakfast wasn't good value for the price.

    The staff were attentive and tried hard to solve the issue of a cold bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here a few times every year for work. However, I do not normally leave a review here as my stay is normally 'average'. On this occasion I will summarize issues I have had this time and in the past. It was impossible for me to make my journey due to road closures in the snow - I did try but got turned back. There is no flexibility to cancel or amend your booking if placed via a third party (Booking.com). The staff say "It is their company policy" Even though they receive your full payment, they will not issue a credit note or any compensation. Two phone calls and all I got was "Company policy" I have to stay away on business in many hotels every week and I only place reviews in exceptional cases. Other issues I have experienced at this hotel include: very slow breakfast service, no wifi, some rooms poor condition, insufficient heating in some rooms, restaurant with limited menu unless you cross the car park into the golf club cafe. The bar area can be very busy with loud golfers taking over the areas treating it as their domain - could be a bit intimidating if you are after a quite break or you are on your own.

    Quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our dog was very welcome. Our room and the swimming pool facilities were great. Valentine's dinner was lovely. All staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean & comfortable with excellent layout & tea/coffee facilities, plus spacious ensuite. Could not fault hotel & facilities either, with gym & swimming pool available to use. Staff very helpful & friendly. I highly rate the property & location. 10/10!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in our price, we had room only accommodation.

    Beautiful hotel with great leisure facilities, ideal location. Lovely little train station within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had to clean the toilet in the room. i removed 7 hairs from the bed. the carpet was dirty and all wrinkled up. the swimming pool was dirty changing room cold. loud music all day from gym under the room. old water and scale in the kettle. marks on the walls. one shower gel and shampoo to share. poor customer relations. tokd a manager would come and see me to discuss problems- no manager ever came. very dissapointed. no luxury at all.

    nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely location on a golf course & minutes walk to the train station. Staff very friendly & helpful. A lovely relaxing break by the sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fuzziness around room service. Service advertised on here but no room menu in welcome pack and reception seemed unsure whether breakfast in room could be arranged.

    Very decent rate of £55, as single occupant. Reception staff tried very hard. One was wearing trainee badge, full marks to her.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff at breakfast. The breakfast was not worth £10 . Need to improve on layout on self service and table service.

    Bed comfortable. Ensuite good.outside Surroundings lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not keen on the evening meal thought it could have been better. Swimming pool could do with a spinner to dry your swims. also outside the look from the pool could be better in the courtyard bit,

    Staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable Hotel clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were too thin. I could here all the conversation while the man was in the bath shaving his....... And the women needed to buy new bras not what I needed to hear really.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window very poor and the sound proofing in the 226 room very very poor ant the pictures on the web site of the hotell was not the hotell we was in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel's "Guest Wi-Fi" did not work and I was unable to access my emails or even the BBC while I was there. Very poor in this day and age - even for Norfolk! I only used the dining room once as it took a long time to get a table and the noise level from a coach party having dinner was very off-putting.

    Room was spacious and the bathroom was finished to a high standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Without wishing to "nit-pick" I had but one minor irritation, the twin panelled radiator in the bedroom was cold, probably required bleeding due to an airlock. However the similar radiator in the bathroom was piping hot.

    The hotel provided all that we wished, for a relatively short stay. The staff were efficient, attentive and helpful.,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our second stay here, really liked the Garden room and being able to sit outside in the sun to read the papers. Quiet and comfortable Two excellent dinners in the restaurant, breakfast was good (superb scrambled egg). Enjoyed using the pool both days. Appreciated being able to check out a bit later, readily agreed at reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a hole where the original tv should be, looked very bad no Pens in the room minimal refreshments offered no bottled water, no Soap holder in shower damp marks in shower room , staff unfriendly this is the second time i've stayed there but never again. Very poor value for money

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean,plenty of space,good walking,fresh air,not commercial or too built up,polite and helpful staff.Ideal for a quiet away from it all holidaywith good fod.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in room very small and found cobwebs in the corners in the bathroom and on a whole the cleaning wasn't up to standard for a four star hotel

    The peace and quiet the friendly staff and breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had a old feeling about it Room was not cleaned as well as other Hotels Towels not replaced on the Saturday had to ask reception for towels I think toiletries could be replaced daily

    Average Hotel but then price for my room was cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly no view from our room only the roof & fans ( thou I can't see how that could be improved someone has to have it ) The television on wall was a small one would be better a larger one for that room .The shower wasn't very good for a lovely walk in shower it was a shame the shower wasn't a powerful one .

    Brilliant Location with nice walk to beach & local restaurant also golf club cafe just across from hotel able to sit & watch the golfers .Lovely large room & bed very comfortable .We had evening meal at the hotel , the food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't normally complain. It's not my nature however I am being honest here. I was in room 203. It was very basic with a very small TV by today's standards. The floorboards were real creaky in the room. The room carpet was lifting by ripples in several places. The shower was only just warm enough. Entertainment sounds could be heard till late. Background humming noise from a air con unit or vent was heard in the morning. This was a bank holiday stay but there was not enough staff available for serving breakfast and several items had run out and there was a delay in replenishing them.

    Everything was just about ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location and short journey by car to Cromer beach. Just across the road from Hillside Animal Sanctuary. Food was excellent and very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast way too early , some people are not very good first thing and unable to get down for breakfast and we had breakfast at the cafe opposite after 10 am and it appeared to be fetched from the hotel ! Why could breakfast not be more flexible ? Hotel menu limited and menu for golf club cafe in the room was out of date ie prices had gone up and some items taken off the menu, bath towels not very big

    The location was great , lovely views from our bedroom, sea view in one and donkeys and horses from the other , close to Cromer and Sheringham, lovely spacious room and bathroom, large bed which I think was two singles pushed together , lift available for access upstairs for disabled guests ,staff very welcoming , parking available even though used by golf club members as well as staying guests , would definitely stay there again 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were allocated room 209 which was very noisy and we feel that we should have been made aware of this fact, if we came back to this hotel we would not accept this room, we had hardly any sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3pm check in used to be 2pm

    Quiet location in village away from hustle and bustle in nearby sheringham Hole in one sports bar is good place for food and drink

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room albeit for pets wasn't the best eg one door wouldn't close, it was generally a bit dingy. The TV was set to one side wall so laying on or in the bed was awkward to watch it.

    Friendly staff but didn't explain the facilities or how things worked e.g. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When trying to check in, we were constantly interrupted by incoming telephone calls, so it took some time to complete the formalities. One of our party is being treated for cancer and was already feeling tired after a long journey. What a pity these calls cannot be dealt with by a back office. We realise that this would be an added cost but we found it very frustrating that we were made to wait while phone calls took priority.Enjoyed our stay and the upgraded facilities.

    Dining room staff were excellent. Helpful and smiling. Food was of a good standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi , but it seems to be a problem all over the cromer area not just the hotel

    the breakfast was very good something for everyone an excellant all rounder

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that breakfast is not included when booking with booking. Com but hotel very nicely upgraded our room which was great ( you get breakfast inc if book direct )

    All was very comfy and so quiet a great location ! I would have liked some seating to sit in the sunshine outside so I'll bring my own next time 👍 Hope more people use this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the internal door knob needid looking at.

    Bed was excellant a good night's rest and a brilliant break from the norm, made our 40th wedding anniversary extra special. Will definitely book again in the near future. Thankyou.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty carpets in the room. Crab in the restaurant salad was definitely not fresh. Upon complaint, replaced by simple lobster meal - ok - for same price (a plus). Very difficult to find place when coming from Cromer - not one single sign post. Overall, a crappy place, definitely not worth £99 per room without breakfast.

    Only thing available in the area...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was disappointing to learn that if we had booked direct with the hotel, we would have had the benefit of free breakfast and free golf.

    Good location, good food and friendly staff. We also benefited from a room upgrade which was very acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a couple of nights at the Links Hotel. It is well located just off the coast road outside Cromer, and gave us a base for visiting the Cley Marshes nature reserve, and for looking around the Norfolk Broads. The hotel provides a very good restaurant and a comfortable bar. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a big deal, but we are used to having wash cloths provided at hotels. We were surprised that they did not even have them available upon request. Some places we stayed at least provided disposable facial cloths. They did offer extra hand towels.

    The hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. The breakfast buffet in the dining room was plentiful and delicious, and the room itself was lovely. We would choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were rock hard and spoilt both our nights sleep. Some of the staff were a little abrupt The breakfast was pretty poor especially since it's not included in the £100 room price. Asked for coffee got what loosely could be called tea. The darkest I could get it was an off grey colour. Flavour 0 The chef walked past with a Brakes / M&J seafood frozen fish box at the same time I could see the ocean. Everywhere else served fresh fish we went to. The pool was nice and clean although parts weren't working such as the water fountain and it was a little cold. You got used to that after a few lengths.

    The view was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were charged £80 for meals but only spent £58.60. they owe us £21.40 but wont refund cause they say its part of a package that booking.com do. we werw not aware of this and thought that £80 was the full cost but any under spend would be refunded. we are trying to get our money back. this is a scam and a clever way of obtaining more money from the customer. we will put our findings on tripadvisor cause this is nothing more than theft!

    swimming pool usually empty which was good for us as we like plenty of room to swim. pleasant surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 9.95 good value if you wanted to eat everything but not good value if you only wanted a light breakfast and no alternative price for a light breakfast.coffee and tea poured from flask had to ask for a lot as tea stewed.

    Close to train station with easy access to cromer and sheringham Bed big and comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... it was actually a very nice hotel for the price. And I consider myself a very critic person.

    Room was very clean and with a good view. The restaurant is very very good really recommended. Good parking for your bike out of main road and with lots of security cameras.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Silly thing but I noticed it .....first night 3 course meal and was given bread roll etc Second night just had 2 courses and they took the bread plate and butter away !!! For the sake of pennies surely give the customers a free bread roll...... Not a complaint but just for the hotels benefit really.

    Staff were great.Having a dog we had the apartments and when we got there were pleased to find we were on a grass courtyard so we all stayed outside with the dog enjoying the sunshine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one little gripe, one of the tea cups in my room was dirty! Other than that, a perfect stay!

    Good parking. Great for walking the dog. Dog friendly rooms in the garden area, away from main hotel area, so you needn't worry about disturbing other guests. Extensive choice of breakfast menu. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 pack of biscuits in room. No drinking glasses for water. No toilet brush. Not a great view from window. Breakfast wasn't included.

    The cleanliness of room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor is dated, which didn't bother us as we were using it to explore the area. The breakfast was very poor - value bread, tinned fruit, limited cooked selection. Some pastries and fresh fruit salad would have been nice for the price we were paying. Ordered newspapers but they don't bring them to the room, you have to go to front desk to collect.

    This hotel is in a great location for exploring the beautiful North Norfolk coast; located in West Runton which is a nice small village with a couple of restaurants. The staff were friendly and the rooms were not luxurious but fine. We didn't get time to use the pool because but it's a great size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a single room which was small but had a double bed. View from window poor, overlooking a flat roof with noisy fan/generator on it. Shower looked great but couldn't get constant temperature and low water pressure. Hotel was clean but due to its age, a little tired in places.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Food good, nice location. Clean, comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room ok but no view which was disappointing. No opening window in room which meant no fresh air. TV reception poor. Toilet seat in bathroom could have been cleaner..

    Good shower in bathroom.- beds comfortable - WiFi reception good Staff very helpful.both at reception and in the dining room. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity blackout for night which meant we were fumbling around in the dark. Unable to shower woken up when lights came on in middle of night and other inconveniences in room. No compensation given or offered by hotel which is poor.

    Good bed nice room good shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open until 8am and breakfast finishing at 9.30am so not possible to swim and have breakfast. Room clean on arrival but then not cleaned during stay, just beds made and bins emptied.

    The restaurant and pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dirty throw on bed on arrival. Would say it was expensive for over £150 a night with no breakfast. Swimming pool would look better if the patio was finished outside the doors so you can sit outside

    Very good location with a nice swimming pool and big room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like. My room was a little warm upon entry, but I turned the radiator down a little and resolved that.

    The staff were excellent, the room good and the food was very good. A comfortable lounge and bar area. Dog friendly, although I did not have a dog with me, and the leisure facilities looked good although I did not have time to use them.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: