Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lodge At Meyrick Park Guest House

Central Drive, Bournemouth, BH2 6LH, United Kingdom

#26 of 79 hotels in Bournemouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get wifi even though asked at reception twice And it was a warm night so had windows open and all night could hear traffic on the main road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extractor fan on the bathroom had an intermittent fault and did not always power down when the lights were switched off. There was also a leak on the bath drain which caused a big puddle after a shower. I am not too fussy - but my neighbour complained to me about the noise of the bathroom fan keeping them awake at night. I reported it to reception at the end of my stay and they said they would get it sorted. Apart from that - no other problems.

    A very relaxing country retreat - with the town center approx 15 mins walk. Rooms were well appointed and clean - with a great full English breakfast. I did not use the leisure facilities - but these looked of a good standard. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Lodge accommodation is nestled in among the trees in separate buildings to the visitor reception. Once checked in at reception and you have your key - you can come and go as you please. Very relaxing and tranquil. I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation. Maybe not ideal for the over 70's as it is quite a climb in and out of the complex - if on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred a firmer pillow, although I didn't actually ask if there were any alternatives available.

    The service was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was lovely, I had a veggie breakfast one day and a full English the next and both were perfectly cooked. A lovely quiet location which was only a short, pleasant walk from Bournemouth Pier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was great, only stayed for one night with work, close to town, and the facilities on offer are great (didn't use them) Breakfast was lovely and fresh and plenty of parking. Will definitely be re booking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception welcome was fabulous. Quick checkin room ready early. The staff in the bar/ restaurant were really efficient and polite. Used the pool and steam room which was excellent. We ate in the bar/restaurant and the food was good and plentiful. Even given a 10% discount . Car park outside rooms full so had to walk a little way with luggage. The rooms were spacious and comfy beds. Need perhaps a little updating but were clean. All in all great value and would go again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking spaces outside the lodge were filled by people playing golf so had to park down hill. The golfers were sat drinking on steps of entrance to reception very intimidating. The bar had no white wine, limited sandwich filling no hash browns on breakfast even though on menu

    Location to town is good but path through trees is dark at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no windows as such, just a narrow opening either side of the door which made it very dark. Had to have the heavy curtains drawn as our door opened straight onto footpath from town which meant it was stuffy and people walking past all night. Not a good room.

    The spa is great as is the central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very very soft . When you turned over you roll out of the bed 😂. Could perhaps have pastries for breakfast . And a map/torch to get back late at night.

    Lovely spa. Can use their towels. It's quite hilly so if booking and can't go down steps then say .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a long wait for breakfast but I think they were short staffed. No toiletries in the bathroom which if you don't need or use isn't really an issue. Some of the bumps at the top of the hill that scrapped under the cars could use some attention.

    The room was lovely and clean, scenery beautiful. Will definately be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the building was run down and shabby. Windows in the room didnt close securely The price for B&B at £135 was high based on mediocre facilities

    No restaurant only bar food in the club house - no atmosphere - Went into town for dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between rooms quite thin, so can hear neighbours, but luckily ours were very quiet.

    Lovely location on the golf course, parking right outside room. Great breakfast. Excellent use of free facilities eg. Gym, pool, sauna, steam room. Shame didn't have time to use them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The members could have been more friendly, they were very judgemental and twice picked us up on what they believed, wrongly, to be incorrect behaviour. This is a shame because it has put me off staying there again and I’m regularly in the area. The rooms in the lodge are a little dated.

    The leisure facilities were excellent, the breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. Lovely big bed. The location was great short walk into town. Motel style rooms. Annabelle on reception and the breakfast staff are a real asset to the club.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The homeless ppl living in the surrounding forest. I filmed one homeless guy who climbed a tree and was whistling. Lack of internet, no connection for my 2 night stay.

    Great place, good feel to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit shabby and could do with modernising.

    Really liked the size and spaciousness of the room. It over looked the picturesque golf course and the location is ideal as it is only a 5-10 min walking distance to the town center. Also, the bed was comfortable and we were happy housekeeping came in and made the bed even though we were only staying for two nights. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. There wasn't an iron and ironing board in the room but as soon as we told reception they brought us one to our room within 30 minutes. The spa was quite big, there is a pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which are all quite spacious, clean and very relaxing. I have been to various spas and this is at the top of my list. Also, great value for money! Would recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially checked into room 15 which was down 16 steps lugging suitcases . The room itself was small with 2 single beds and had a musty smell. The WiFi didn’t work in that room . We complained to the manager John who very graciously upgraded us to room 4 which was wonderful and had a view of the golf course The bathtub had a step in shower which was enclosed by a fairly large sheet of glass making it very difficult to operate the shower controls without getting Doused with cold water until it warmed up . The whole lodge needs to have a deep clean of all the carpets especially the main staircase . There are no fridges in the rooms

    Upper rooms in the lodge are nice , the view down the golf course fairway from room 4 was a big plus making the room seem light and bright . The bed and pillows were comfortable. There was a heated towel rail in the bathroom which was a bonus . It’s a short 10 min walk from the property to the town centre , where there are the usual selection of shops restaurants and a few supermarkets . A short distance from town you can walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tramp camping in the woods opposite which was a little disconcerting. Also path up to lodge was very dark at night.

    Bed was great, staff friendly and great location to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smaller than the photos made them seem , woodland area that was close had someone living in a tent in them with lots of rubbish around it and a walk through the woods was soon ended due to the amount of syringes and toilet paper littered around . Weeding and tidying up around the 18 th hole and lodge would be an improvement.

    The closeness from the lodge to club house,very good value food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Breakfast. Anything we requested was dealt with in an efficient and friendly manner. Most helpful and friendly staff we have come across in our many hotel stays throughout the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location easy walk into Bournemouth centre and pier Free use of the club's spa facilities, had a couple of hours in the pool sauna and steam room. Clean room comfortable bed. Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff were great however the only real negative or opportunity going forward is to bring check in times forward instead of 1600. We arrived around 13:00 and were made to wait outside for over 3 hours until our room was ready.

    The hotel and staff were great however the only real negative or opportunity going forward is to bring check in times forward instead of 1600. We arrived around 13:00 and were made to wait outside for over 3 hours until our room was ready.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking a "superior double room" the bed was actually two singles pushed together with only a sheet covering the incredibly annoying and uncomfortable gap down the middle.

    There is a very well equipped gym and Health suit that you can use. It's all included in the price of your room. I took full advantage! Staff are very helpful. The lodge is a separate little building and feels very cosy. Despite being right in the centre of the city, the location on the Park makes it feel like you're in the country side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable and needs replacing, bathroom is tired and needs updating. Breakfast was poor and waiting staff need a little more customer service training.

    Reception and gym staff were excellent, the gym was well equipped and very pleasant, location was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have expected for £70 per night for some breakfast to have been included within the booking.

    The staff were great and the location just right for visiting the town centre or for a game of golf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too soft for us. Road at the back of property was very busy from 5am, causing traffic noise.

    Swimming pool, stream room & sauna was excellent. Great changing room facilities. Very close to town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a Superior Double room still got 2 twins pushed together ppl should be warned that they are all single beds

    The cleaners were so good couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access for those with mobility problems difficult with uneven surfaces from lodge to main building and very steep walkway into Town centre. Limited parking near the lodge. Breakfast quite basic and not a lot of choice.

    Omelettes amazing at lunch time. Staff friendly and helpful. Gym seemed well kitted out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small with either worn or dirty carpet. . down unlit steep steps. Not big enough for 2 bedside tables. We were unable to get a table for dinner due to a group. WiFi signal poor and not strong enough to power laptop.

    Very pretty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive stayed here many times and enjoyed my breaks.this break was not so enjoyable as the tv was on all night next door right by the right side of my bed. I reported this at 2am and it still continued right through till the next morning. I had a very disturbed night on sunday and was once again woken by the device again at 7 am on tuesday morning. So all in all not satisfactory. Ironically i requested a quiet room.

    Good service from young waitress obviously overworked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small and quite a lot of noise from the main road nearby. Door lock took some working out!

    Staff and facilities great. Close to town centre and beautiful to look at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far to small we had no WiFi connectivity and the bar only serves drinks until 9pm. Also the check in and out times are terrible we were not able to check in until 4pm and had to be out by 11am the next day - based on this we would not choose to stay at the lodge again.

    The bed was very comfy and the staff were lovely the pool,sauna and steam facilities were great and so was the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    I've stayed here before, it's super comfy, queen sized bed, warm quiet, and lovely outlook,trees like a little forest. Nice cafe bar for a meal. Also leisure facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic. The rooms were tidy and The the beds were amazing so comfy. The spa facilities were clean and lovely to enjoy. Didnt want to leave

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn’t working at the time of our trip

    Everything, the spa is very clean and relaxing, room was small but adequate and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was made to order really hot and fresh, staff super friendly, lodge is situated a 5 minute drive to the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath matts were in need of a clean, however this was not enough to impact our experience!

    Staff were both friendly and attentive. We stayed for just the one night and it was by far the best place I’ve stayed in Bournemouth for the price I paid! The location is about a 5 minute taxi ride to the pier, but on a sunny day it is definitely a scenic route to walk!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very basic and dated, No TVs signal or wifi available in room ( to be fair we didn't contact reception about this )Bar area unappealing bland with no atmosphere or windows to take in the beautiful scenery and menu didn't inspire.

    Staff, location, spa facilities were flawless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds, as above. Also, we found the lighting at night on the steep narrow driveway very poor, it was quite frightening for a first-timer. Surely they could manage something better!

    The beds were just glorified hammocks, really sagging, and highly disappointing. The staff were wonderful, but, we expected to sleep comfortably, and felt really let down. what's the point of all the side extras if basics fall below standard??

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of food wasn't great so we didn't have an evening meal there but there are plenty of restaurants in the town just a short walk away.

    The leisure facilities here were very good. A decent sized pool with spa and also a full gym based on a golf course. It was only a ten minute walk into town so no need to use the car in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast could do with improving on quality. The continental was very limited, there was self-serve coffee but not tea.

    Fantastic staff and facilities. Our room overlooked the 18th green, what a bonus!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concern for our safety. Couldn't lock our door, right next to a public foot path. We slept with a chair up against the door! No wi fi for the two days we were there was very disappointing.

    Comfy beds, clean linen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean with a very comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Good leisure facilities. Loved the pool, jacuzzi and sauna etc. with excellent changing rooms and showers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was brilliant, great value for money and the bed was super comfy. The bathroom could of done with updating a little but was clean and tidy. The room was a little hot through the night but felt comfortable opening the window and we were on the ground floor (room 6). The facilities were brilliant, lovely pool and the changing facilities were clean and spacious. We were here through half term so the pool was slightly busy but two lanes for swimming. The gym was adequate and had a good workout and so much better than your typical hotel gym. Walking distance in to the town, a five minute walk and really easy to find. We were here for a birthday night out and didn't feel unwelcome being slightly younger than the other guests. The main menu was brilliant and great value for money. The breakfast was delicious and was really healthy too. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough electrical sockets

    Quiet and peaceful looking out onto tranquil especially as so close to a main road and the town neither of which encroached on a peaceful stay, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame that the wifi was not working throughout our stay and was frustrating as my husband loves to watch his BT sports. Although we had data on our mobiles and ipads, the network signal was not good in the area. Also, there is no spare socket to charge mobiles or ipads which is another frustration.

    We had a very comfortable stay. It was very relaxing and quiet. We had a very good view, over looking the golf course. The room is always clean and towels are always replenished. The bed is so comfortable and the duvet is very soft, we always had a good sleep. The breakfast is also very good, lots of food to choose from including continental breakfast. The staff in the club are very good, particularly Labin who's always polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the disabled room was a bath/ shower rather than a walk in shower.

    Lovely location and peaceful, great breakfast. Lodge is seperate from golf club, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some TLC plus the internet did not work the 2 days we were there plus the shower did not work

    The views were lovely and facilities in the club house was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two single beds pushed together but edges were very hard so made it a little uncomfortable. Small room ok but extra tight in bathroom, kept catching my arm on the shelf, next to sink. Poor signage in changing room to pool.

    The pool was lovely, bit weird walking down the stairs to it. Loved the Jacuzzi. The blonde lady (sorry didnt catch her name) in restaurant was really nice and extremely helpful, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy neighbours upstairs!!

    The staff were so friendly and helpful and the place was very clean and cosy, it seems like the staff will go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and it was the perfect night away! really really enjoyed our stay and will be coming again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug sockets I room and they didn’t have extension leads. They supplied me with a heater for my cold room which didn’t work. A staff member was very rude, expecting me to wait to transfer to my new room till 4pm when it was ready and empty. This was corrected by another staff member.

    Parking good, breakfast good. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of heating in room on arrival. Took all night to warm up. Bathroom in need of updating. Biscuits and coffee used on first night not replenished for second night. Lodge next to main road into Bournemouth.

    Good quality food. Facilities in leisure complex. Staff very friendly. Nice view from room over golf course.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing put us off , well worth the money .

    We booked just a couple of hours before we arrived and everything was ready on our arrival and booking in was no problem. The room was large and clean with a very comfortable bed . The area was very quiet, with pleasant views over the golf course. The reception staff were helpful and polite. We will certainly use again and have already recommended to our friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception when we arrived at about 8.30pm were not helpful There was no parking she said go down here a long way from the room. She said she was new needs more training.

    Lovely staff at breakfast great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had been snowing so the chef didn’t make it in.

    The bed was literally heaven to sleep in and it was extra big. The room was so cosy and the lodge was pretty cute.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    we have never had a bad stay at the Lodge it is always my first port of call when booking for Bournemouth I would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive has roots all over it which wasn’t comfortable driving over and parking outside my room was almost impossible due to the gym goers parking there over the designated car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lodge very close to a main road, felt like a sideline to golf club. Parking outside lodge used by gym clients, so couldn't park. Walk along drive to breakfast, with cars pushing past to get to carpark. Sterile dinning area. A few plastic tubs of cereal. Had to ask for coffee,juice,milk,etc from the bar.

    Quality of produce used for cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived on a snow storm and I ended up missing a day and they said they would send me a email to give me that night for future booking but obviously nowone sent me nothing they just don't care and the Beds are like inflatable or somthing And I hade to walk half an hour in a storm to get food...

    Facilitys are nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room was only a small night storage heater, the weather was very cold so the heater could not cope with that, I had to use a blanket doubled up to keep warm in the night. An upgrade to proper central heating radiators would make a lot of difference to the comfort of the room. The bathroom had the same problem, the small heated towel rail was the only heating, so that room also remained chilled through the stay. There was only one plug point in the room, at floor level under the fixed table, the plug point was for the kettle making it difficult if you have more than one electrical appliance to use! And not good for folk with mobility problems especially if needing to bend down and reach to the back of the table.

    Fortunately he bed was very comfortable, which made up for the lack of heating, and only ONE plug point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only criticism, which I knew about before I came is that the bar shuts early in the evening, and there is not really any ambience during the evening either.

    I love this place, it is a hidden gem in Bournemouth City Centre. Near enough to walk to, but far away enough to avoid the noise. The lodge itself is clean, comfortable and it has excellent facilities in terms of being able to use the indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi and studio classes for free as a guest. Kettle and biscuits provided, heated towel rail in bathroomwhich is lovely, and I had a great view from my room over the golf club (room 4). Excellent food served in the bar area, and reasonably priced too. Staff are friendly and happy. Thank you again Meryick Park for another fabulous stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge is situation by a noisy dual carriage. Even the double glassing was unable to block out the noise and the radiator barely heated the room, avoid room 14. Told I couldn’t move by the male receptionist and that they were fully booked, however, the manager (Cory) managed to change my room - which was positive. It wasn’t in a great location to access local restaurants and shops if you didn’t have a car, especially at night.

    Facilities were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I liked about this Hotel. Review and pictures shown on the Booking.com web site are not true reflection of this hotel. All exaggerated.

    Nothing I liked about this Hotel. Review and pictures shown on the Booking.com web site are not true reflection of this hotel. All exaggerated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room actually means a twin room which is very deceiving due to the pics online.

    It was a nice place, great location. Staff were ver friendly and helpful on arrival. Pack up were great so we knew everywhere was near etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    being right next to the stairs you could hear people going up and downstairs and the door opening and shutting

    the bed was comfy the tv was a decent size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking by lodge can be tricky but there is a large car park the other side of the club facilities.

    Nice room and club close by with bar, food, pool and gym. Hotel is within easy walking distance of the city centre and gardens to beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The standard of the room. One of the waitresses that we had the misfortune to deal with needs to go on a customer service course! Her attitude left a lot to be desired.

    Gabriella, one of the waitresses in The Pulse Bar was very good. She was polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The gym and leisure facilities. Very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel as a party of 9 for my hen weekend. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to help us. We were given access to the club house for our evening meal and dinner was brought to us there. The rooms are comfortable and spa facilities perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight by the Lodge and the entry driveway was dark and hard to find on arrival. The sign was hard to spot.

    We stayed for three nights and loved this place. As regular visitors to Bournemouth, we would definitely stay here again. Great location, easy walk into town. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed. It was clean and had everything we needed. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Pool and spa facilities were good. Big plus, parking and leisure facilities were included in the room price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaf blower outside the window at 7.30am waking us up. The bed is two singles pushed together. Limited parking outside the lodge - have to park at the other end of the compound. Really uneaven road surface.

    Close to city centre and the beach - great location. Room was a good size - water from shower was hot which was brilliant. Breakfast was delicious. Friendly staff. Facilities are included which makes it even better value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can sometimes be a pain,would be better if the spaces outside the lodge were just for guests of the lodge. However this is a minor complaint.

    Great rooms,love the facilities and the bar afterwards does excellent food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lighting to get down the steps to the bedroom, it was late and icy when I arrived with my luggage. Should be made more clear on the website that the lodge is a house with rooms and that bedroom doors are external

    Having the Gym facilities was a huge bonus, spin class was good and equipment in the Gym good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of television Not enough electrical sockets lighting for mirror not very bright

    King Size bed . Lovely biscuits with tea and coffee. Shower very powerful, also has a bath Location of room very good Clean, nicely decorated room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO beauty rooms/treatments onsite despite being advertised. Very disappointing. Completely misrepresented on hotel website. Complained at time but no alternative suggestions offered by staff. Would NOT have chosen had we known.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation quite basic and only electric heating I got a good deal but if I paid full summer prices I wouldn’t have felt the same

    Location, leisure facilities, good mid week deal on price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the leisure facilities, gym and pool. Quality of room in the lodge was good and I didn't have breakfast but the cafe style food in available in the bar was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold when entered but not a major problem at all.

    The bed was extra comfy, beautiful location not far from town at all, very cosy rooms, staff were very friendly and helpfull, brilliant facilities and amazing price, will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the distance to walk from the reception to the separate building where the bedrooms were as the road was dark and uneven.

    The room was clean and warm and the bed comfortable. Pool and facilities were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Lodge At Meyrick Park Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: