Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Merseyside hotel reviews
  4. Hale hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Lodge, Hale Village

Reviews of The Lodge, Hale Village

230 Hale Road Hale Village, Hale, L24 5RD, United Kingdom

#3 of 5 hotels in Hale

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 28 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    10

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exit onto the main road, it would not stop me staying again but be careful when leaving the property as you cannot see.

    It was lovely clean and had everything we needed, also in a good location for a party we were attending.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Good enough to impress anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Lodge is a home from home. We travelled with my elderly mother, and her reaction was “wow”. The whole house is well equipped with books, games, games console, coffee maker.... we couldn’t find anything missing 😊. The breakfast supplies were beautifully presented in a basket (porridge, lots of different cereals, bread, jam, eggs, tea, coffee, earl grey, herb/fruit teas ....). The garden is lovely with a picnic bench and table and chairs. We were lovely and cosy as the heating warmed rapidly. The visitor before us had set it to come on at 4am, but our host soon sorted it even though I had only mentioned it in a casual conversation. We didn’t use public transport - Mum would never have managed - but trips into Liverpool, the Wirral and Southport were easy, as was access to the village. We would be happy to use the property again - Mum is already dropping hints!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Couldn't of asked for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed for one night whilst going to a festival for the day and could not of been happier with our choice. Very clean, good location, comfortable, roomy, breakfast basket was such a nice touch and the owners were lovely! Could not of ask for a better stay. Will definitely be back, thank you! Natalie and Lauren :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Great, Family environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a couple of tweaks / Repairs that we pointed out in the property, but the whole arrangement was perfect and family friendly, we even had the pleasure to meet the local wildlife!

    This property was perfect for us as a family of 4, we would book the same place again if we are in that area again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, quite accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would prefer a thinner duvet and access to bread, eggs and oats for breakfast. Not a fan of cereal and brioche.

    The lodge is a two bedroom bungalow with a shower room, kitchen and lounge. The kitchen would be perfect for a self catering small family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value & plenty of space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The property is right under the flight path for John Lennon Airport and the planes landing/taking off are quite intrusive during daylight hours. 2. The place is quite hard to find and the state of repair of the surrounding roads is appalling. 3. No double bed in the property.

    Big self-contained flat/bungalow, would sleep four people in comfort. Well-equipped kitchen, free wi-fi, secure parking on the property, everything is brand new. Owners are very helpful & nice people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was a little temperamental but otherwise this property had so much to offer.

    It’s easy to see why this property is so highly rated. The hosts were welcoming and had been thoughtful in the extra touches offered. The property is private, spacious, comfortable, clean, good layout, nicely decorated, and on and on. It is off the main road, through a private gated entrance, making it feel quiet (other than the flight path) and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    21st Birthday Treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, had everything that we needed for an excellent stay. It was very clean and tidy. Lance was a really friendly host. Breakfast basket was lovely. All in all a great stay and we would highly recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    lovely place. Well worth the visit. would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldnt access the Wi-Fi even though all info was there, but it didnt spoil our experience.

    Everything. Hosts lovely,lots of information in lodge, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weekend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hosts and actually a great location for me however its a bus journey into Liverpool. Lovely walk to the lighthouse through the village. Hosts extremely accommodating with pick up and drop off to airport and railway stations. property had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Four girl stayed as there Christmas meet up! Few drinks, a barbecue in January! But we had fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a good size and comfy everything you need! Strange I know! But we wanted a barbecue in January and The owner was happy to get it out for us!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Accommodation was great and host was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation was great and host was very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Great stay and hope to book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value,comfortable and handy location for me for work

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Great stay and hope to book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location for me and exceeded expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing beautiful lodge
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A mirror needed to see other traffic on the main road would of been helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect for the business traveler who wants to work and then rest after a busy day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was spot-on. I have asked to book 3 more nights

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Beautiful cottage, helpful and pleasant owners, excellent breakfast basket, way above what we expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, perfect place to stay for the airport.

    Amazing place great value for money and owners are lovely people, and can't be anymore helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean comfortable and great accommodation. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    communication with owner was difficult - text sent a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    communication with owner was difficult - text sent a few days before visit not responded to. Finding the location in the dark was a major problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    A little off the beaten track but well worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Double bed.

    A home away from home. Every need catered for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Top class appartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hospitality and breakfast refreshments offered were top class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    Clean and modern with personell touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding arrangement could be improved with the choice of a double bed.

    I liked the personal touch, felt like home from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Could not have been better for our needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    Exellent value for money property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plenty of space, well equipped and private

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!