Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Surrey hotel reviews
  4. Epsom hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Lodge at Kingswood

Reviews of The Lodge at Kingswood

Sandy Lane, Kingswood, Epsom, KT20 6NE, United Kingdom

#1 of 9 hotels in Epsom

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2019

    10
    Luxury that’s affordable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome was lovely , the room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, peaceful and great air conditioning. There was everything we needed with complementary tea and coffee machine And bottled water . The bathroom was well appointed and had underfloor heating , there were complementary toiletries and plenty of clean towels . I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again .

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2019

    7.9
    I think I've said it all really but the view and situation was super. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really fault this place.

    The location was beautiful, overlooking the golf course. We knew that our room was a bit more basic because it was a busy weekend with functions on so we took what was available. We would have preferred a balcony room with a king size bed and although we had expressed our preference, nothing became available. We were not too disappointed as it was a lovely place and we enjoyed the stay. One thing was that the air conditioning was extremely noisy - might wanted to look at that in room 103.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    9.6
    More emphasis needed on customer experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air freshener made us cough and the air conditioning was too loud especially at night, and couldn’t be turned down below 2. Continental breakfast was mediocre, the orange juice was watered down until it was tasteless. We expected better having paid £129.99 for the night.

    Shower was excellent. Toiletries were good quality. Quiet room with lovely view over golf course.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2019

    6.7
    The shower is the best and the cooked breakfast was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is heated and cooled using air con which was above the bed. You either have a draft or no temperature control over the room. Room 106 is next to the outside door leading to and from the bar ! Out side of the room you have the golf buggies so again early morning noise and you have to keep the curtains pulled for privacy.

    The shower is the best and the cooked breakfast was good quality and value.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2019

    10
    Couldn't have been better at what was a stressful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Key card needed to be renewed each night but I think that was because I booked 3 separate nights rather than one booking

    Food was fantastic well priced as was the drink. location was great they even made the weather good :)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2019

    4.2
    At least with Travelodge you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced with depressingly grey rooms, unhelpful staff and a terrible menu for such an 'exclusive' venue. We checked out after 6 hours and went home, the staff couldn't have cared less.

    The view from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2019

    9.2
    Lovely golf course setting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a slightly remote residential area

    Lovely golf course setting. Great room and facilities very comfortable and modern. Breakfast was nice food served in a good location with golf course views.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2019

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating was turned off in February so only ineffective blow air heating. The design of the curtains is strange and they did not close properly and let in the morning light. Annoying emergency light in room flashes and keeps you awake

    Clean and comfortable. It had everything we need

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    9.2
    The staff went the extra mile to make our stay perfect 😀
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful lodge when attending s uni interview iin Epsom, After a very long and tiring journey the lodge and it’s staff were so warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    5.8
    Totally spoiled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess it wasn’t the hotels fault that people were coming back late, drunk and being EXTREMELY inconsiderate of people who were actually trying to sleep. The hotels (or the estates) security was called to deal with an incident and even he left his car running outside for about 15 minutes which was really helpful. The same group of people ruined breakfast (if you can call it that) with their foul language, crude jokes and general noise levels. The breakfast itself was pathetic, we’d paid for what booking.com described as a “very good breakfast included in the price” but it was far from that. I would class a very good breakfast as a cooked selection and extras, this was a really poor continental. Ropey left over bread to toast, three (yes three) pastries, some cereal and unappealing, over ripe fruit. The rubbish selection along with the staff attitude and dreadful company left us only one choice which was to leave and find breakfast elsewhere. Which we did. I wasn’t going to pay another £10 per head for a cooked breakfast here. Complained at the desk and wasn’t offered the chance to speak to management which should have been offered. So here’s my compliant.

    The room was actually really nice when we got there, well decorated and spacious. It went downhill from there!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    8.8
    Very nice hotel but disappointing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not served in the main hotel and very disappointing. Even though I paid for breakfast they wanted an extra £8 for a cooked breakfast.

    Hotel was very nice. Rooms very well decorated and comfortable. Very good location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    8.8
    Lovely room, very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointed with breakfast. We booked a room that included breakfast, on the website and online menu this includes tea, coffe, continental spread and a choice from the hot menu. When we actually went to have breakfast, we were told the hot option will cost extra and there was a sticker over the original statement on the menu. A real shame this wasn’t communicated because we wouldn’t have booked if we knew this was the case.

    Lovely room, very comfortable and clean. Nice little touches in the bathroom and the shower is fab! Nice and quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were thin on the ground a reception, had a long wait to check in as no one was around. We ate at the golf club and again the staff had very little training, didn’t know the menu or how we could pay for our meal.

    Extremely clean

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    7.5
    Location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the cool side and wouldn’t warm up raising the thermostat with helpful staff assistance. It was a cold night. Bathroom was lovely and warm though. Bathrobes would have been lovely

    Location and comfort. wonderful view. Tea/coffee making facilities. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    9.2
    Well looked after and a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little small; might investigate an upgraded room next time!

    Very comfy room with all that we needed provided. Nice to have coffee maker as well as kettle. Nice view onto the golf course and very convenient for our family visit nearby.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    10
    Luxury room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on small side. Not a great selection of TV channels...only few available.

    I loved amazing double shower, coffee machine in the room and TV just at the end of the bed. Room was luxury, so was the bathroom. Reception staff was very accommodating and let me check in earlier at no extra cost which was great. Beautiful view of the golf course from the room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for M25 and access to south London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing low carb on the continental breakfast (but the cooked breakfast was OK). While not unfriendly, the staff were a bit “detached”.

    Excellent location for M25 and access to south London. The (albeit compact) bedroom was very good, quiet with views over the golf course, an excellent shower and good espresso coffeemaker. And the bed itself delivered a good night’s sleep.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    10
    Affordable luxury, clean and comfortable, great location. The best accommodation for miles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff, immaculately clean and modern facilities, beautifully comfortable beds, rooms with coffee machines, lovely bathrooms, quiet, directly overlooking the golf course. First class. Wonderful stay. Will be back again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    7.5
    The problem with room is it’s lit up when lights are off by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem with room is it’s lit up when lights are off by a green light. The idea of being able to see I understand but this is to bright. Also struggled to turn off wardrobe light. There should be a chair in room which would expect for 100.00 a night

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    5.8
    Problem was :
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem was : spider web in the bathrooms and other dirty on the floor I arrived late at 23:00, as booked, and the room was cold with the heating system down till the morning

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.1
    Comfy room close to family so will use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests very noisy when they were on their way to their rooms.

    Comfy bed, great shower, like the fact you are able to use the hairdryer near a mirror as many hotels do not think about the location of mirror and plug socket.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    4.6
    Room only was £90 approx which was extortinate for the facilities on offer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No adequate lighting to work in the evening. Having to go across a courtyard in the rain to the bar/restaurant. Bar was freezing cold. Empty apart from a large group of women on a night out/hen party. I explained I wanted to take my food back to the room. No covering on the food. Had to ask for that. Juggled water, wine and food until eventually I was given a tray. A kind lady accompanied me back to the room opening the many doors for me.

    Bathroom shower good. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    Everybody working at the Lodge was incredibly helpful, in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everybody working at the Lodge was incredibly helpful, in many years of hotels all over the world I don't think I've ever found such spontaneously helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing second stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for several nights a few weeks ago in a standard room and gave an excellent review as we were pleasantly surprised by The Lodge. The room was very well appointed with a good size two seater sofa, table and tub chairs plus a desk/dressing table and chair. When we booked for another stay, we wanted the larger bed so booked the superior room only to find that there was no seating at all this time, just one dining type chair for the desk/dressing table. Surely if you book a better grade of room, you would expect all the facilities of the standard room PLUS the bigger bed ? There was no space in the room for comfortable chairs or I would have requested them at the time. I gave my feedback when checking out and was advised someone would contact me. I was very disappointed with the response from management who seemed to have completely missed my point, I wrote back over a week ago but as yet no reply.

    Excellent shower and comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    9.6
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar food of mediocre quality. Air con/heating blew cold air once temperature reached, so had to switch if off.

    Beds were very comfortable. Great shower and loved the underfloor heating. Very quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Literally cannot wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having stayed her a few times now, it has fast become a place of choice when in the area/country. Everyone that we encounter from the front desk folks, Kat in particular, to Mo and Craig in the Pro Shop and Louise in the bar, have always been so welcoming and provide excellent customer service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and peaceful, with reservation about recommending it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt to me that the business has not made up it's mind what it is - Is it a hotel with a golf course, or a golf course with hotel rooms. As a guest I felt the latter applied and that members came first

    The location of the hotel was excellent, very peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.8
    Spectacular room, lovely view, comfy bed and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lounge room was a little outdated and that is the only negative comment that I can make.

    Spectacular room, lovely view, comfy bed and very clean. Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    6.3
    The location and views amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request toilet tissue due to none on arrival tried to call reception with no answer when I went to the desk was sitting at desk just didnt answer phone.... unfortunately wasnt able to use the balcony of the lodge to full potential as no breakfast could be ordered to the room in the morning

    The location and views amazing. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Great location and facilities, warm welcome, couldn't be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really isn't anything they could improve. They have the whole experience sorted from start to finish, and we will keep going back.

    We stay here regularly when attending sport courses nearby. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms are luxurious and well equipped, and the whole atmosphere is calm and welcoming. Breakfast in the clubhouse is great, and the whole experience is relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel, good food and good value, made for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked through booking.com, I was then asked to use a credit card deposit, rather than add any extra charges to the room, which seemed unnecessary (Hotel policy ?)

    Lovely hideaway in the Surrey woods. A real find ! Nestling next to a golf course, in a private estate, the Lodge certainly has the setting. So it was very pleasing to discover that the service more than matched the surroundings. Good value, friendly, helpful staff, large bedrooms (and comfy beds !) made for a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely use again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.6
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very, very cold in the breakfast area!

    It was great. The park is super, we loved the squirrels very much. The staff was kind and polite. Thanks for all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wet afternoon and evening and there was a wedding party being held which left the lounge and bar area a bit soulless so we decided to eat elsewhere

    Very quiet room, comfortable bed, friendly helpful receptionist on arrival. I left behind an item of clothing and they very kindly posted it to my home address.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    The lodge was located in the grounds of the golf club.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lodge was located in the grounds of the golf club. The view from my bedroom across the golf course was fantastic. The room was absolutely spotless, with an amazing bathroom with all mod cons. I have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels and this was much better. I received a warm welcome from the reception team. I eat in the club house bar, again the evening food snack and breakfast was well presented and tasted great. Thumbs up from me.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    We stayed in a family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family room. It was very spacious, beds were very comfortable. Fab bathroom, fab shower. Everything was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Excellent and was ideal for the wedding we were attending. Would stay again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing bad to say.

    Particularly liked the fresh milk in the room for tea, and the quality tea bags etc. Sometimes it's the little things. Room was very nice with a quality 'feel' Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Very pleasantly surpised and we thought all the staff were charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would probably go for a superior room with a king size bed next time as we found the double bed a bit small but that was our choice as it was clearly marked as such online.

    The best shower EVER and generally a lovely room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    The room was spacious and lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was underwhelming despite coming with a strong recommendation from front desk. There was also no table service in the clubhouse for our dinner, which wasn't what we were looking for. The wine that we wanted was sold out, so we took a recommendation from the server which wasn't great. We then ordered a different bottle after the first and it was delicious.

    The room was spacious and lovely. Very comfortable bed. Nice offering of tea and coffee for in-room brewing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Second night, bit of a last minute thing but was so happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second night, bit of a last minute thing but was so happy to be able to stay at The Lodge again...love this place and look forward to coming back ASAP. Great service, room was excellent and staff were terrific! Thanks

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    The location is convenient, absolutely gorgeous and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is convenient, absolutely gorgeous and the staff were so helpful and courteous. We stay in hotel all over the area but will 110% be back ASAP. Thank you to the staff at The Lodge. Oh, the Croque Monsier breakfast was absolutely first class!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.5
    The room was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 3 days and the maid took my towels on day one and omitted to leave any which I found out whilst in the shower. Breakfast is served in the club house. This is disappointing. The food was poor quality

    The room was amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    very short stay, and late arrival, but would return and use the facilities very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the reception staff could have been better and possibly more friendly , also 2 other members of staff were standing around with nothing to do , not very professional.

    Nespresso machine was a nice touch and the room was very modern which we liked, would return to use golf facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No price list for mini bar.

    Staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, helped us feel like we were old friends rather than first time visitors. Room was brilliant, really clean, bed was super comfortable and room was very spacious. Bathroom was really nice and the shower was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and inferior to last visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of toiletries in en suite; lack of milk for hot drinks, the fact that my starter and main dish were served at the same time and when I asked for them to be served separately, the same main was served cold and congealed ten minutes later. Attitude of manager.

    Location, general design and furnishings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay very reccommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was not much to not like, maybe the pillows were a little soft as they wrapped around and touched your ears :), but I guess if I had asked for some firmer ones they would of got me some

    The Kingswood Lodge has excellent facilities, it has new furnishings the bed was very comfortable and the en suite with a drencher shower head was a great accessory.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great shower, comfy bed, friendly staff, smart and modern...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor comment/feedback I'd give is floorboards are super-creaky I was on second floor, so for guests on the floor below the noise as someone above moves around might be a pain - I was up at 5.30am for a super-early start, sorry if you were trying to sleep below me, I tried tip-toeing!

    Great shower, comfy bed, friendly staff, smart and modern room and great value for money - I paid just £99. Fully booked and yet still quiet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    I loved the fact the hotel was in a nice quiet location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bar area it is quite quiet , but a little music would of been perfect !

    I loved the fact the hotel was in a nice quiet location which backed onto a lovely golf course with lovely views. Also the room I book ( standard double ) looked very modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a small double. When I had a problem with the safe in the room I constantly called reception for 10 minutes with no answer at 6pm. When we went for breakfast at 10am the room was a total mess and hardly any food left even though breakfast was until 11am. We left to have breakfast elsewhere.

    The hotel felt very new and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Our rooms were great and the staff super helpful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not impressed with the facilities away from the hotel. The restaurant and bar area are dated and on the shabby side. Does not compare well with the hotel.

    Our rooms were great and the staff super helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great room superb bathroom and shower, décor and facilities...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great room superb bathroom and shower, décor and facilities in the room are excellent representing very good value. The Restaurant is excellent quality food and very pleasant surroundings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location and very helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a minor thing, however my room was a little small. I booked another couple of rooms for my colleagues and they were much bigger.

    Loved the shower! It was excellent because the TV had a number of Sky Sports channels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a wonderful time, the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking back to the hotel at night was difficult as there was no lighting along the streets.

    The hotel was in a beautiful location and was very well presented. Also, plenty of complimentary toiletries, etc which were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant area is in the bar of the golf club. On Arrival on Sunday evening all the tables in the bar were full of dirty glasses. Young bar staff didn’t seem interested in clearing them! They eventually cleared one table to allow is to eat. Three nights of our stay the outside balcony and bar were cordoned off for golf club members only! We were visiting family nearby but wanted to enjoy dinner and a drink here each evening and not happy that we couldn’t use some of the bar area. Also 2 nights of our stay there were school proms on.

    Lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel overall was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff, room and food wasn’t the same standard that the hotel. After a great stay, the breakfast was disappointing and staff not really friendly.

    The room was fantastic and the reception staff very nice, room service was very good too but £5 tray charge wasn’t expected. The golf course seems to be amazing as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a standard room but it was luxurious with wonderful features and a lovely comfy bed. Completely peaceful overlooking the 18th green. Food was great with a sumptuous breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Great outdoors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were small. Lots of noise near our door. A door that states as an Emergency exit being frequently used in the morning.

    Great outdoors. Bar staff friendly. Nice room and Bathroom. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend, but it’s the small things that count.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any blackout blinds in the room so sunlight was an issue in the morning with our 4 year old. Family room had no bath which I found strange as most young children have a bath. When we ordered room service the order never made it to the kitchen so took a while but when the food eventually arrived it was worth the wait. Went to checkout on Sunday morning and there wasn’t anyone on reception, after a significant wait a fantastic lady who worked in the restaurant managed to work her way through the process and check us out. Thank goodness she was there. (Sorry didn’t get her name)

    Great Location for Chessington World of Adventure. Food was good, was great to see a Nespresso machine in the room as I miss mine when I’m away and sometimes take it with me....would definitely recommend to friends. (Especially the keen golfers at work)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t a problem but the bed were just double, king size would of been great a very hot weekend.

    Beautiful hotel with lovely setting. Lovey friend staff - one of the waiters who was south African and had only started a little while ago, excellent service very friendly and professional,.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    If you need to be in the area a very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt very strongly of airfreshener with an undercurrent of sick Breakfast too expensive

    Quiet pleasent area Modern furnishings Reception friendly Lift Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent WiFi throughout the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks could be better, waiting staff very good

    Excellent WiFi throughout the hotel. Staff were very nice. A little off for the area that I wanted to be in but very clean, food okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to dry towels/flannels - a heated towel rail would’ve been good. We had to wait 15-20 minutes to check in as no one was at the desk.

    Very comfortable beds, large room, coffee machine, two televisions, good shower, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay, travelled with a 2 year old and was...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    Lovely place to stay, travelled with a 2 year old and was supplied a travel cot no problem, staff really helpful,room service great, everything spotlessly clean, even a coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great Surrey location, lodge & grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NB: green light on ceiling at night could possibly disrupt sleep.

    Great room, with beautiful golf grounds / woodland to boot !! Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! (Cleaners left a bottle of polish in the room - not a complaint, more of a heads up! It made me laugh because I’m a housekeeper on a yacht and know exactly what it’s like!)

    The room was stunning, really impressive and exactly what the pictures portray! Extremely comfortable and excellent shower! Lovely view of the golf course, and lovely area in general! Also lovely, warming staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely luxury hotel room, shame about unfriendly front desk service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on reception who checked us in was not particularly warm or welcoming. We found this a little off putting.

    Rooms decorated to high standard. Bed comfy. Mini bar and nesspresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there early and even slightly early check was not allowed although most places just let you in. Milk in fridge had expired day before

    Spaciousness Comfortable bed Good decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Good as a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ordinary no fresh tea or coffee offered. Did ask for some but was forgotten. Warm pot of water on self service counter. Disappointing and service and breakfast the same. No milk for teas and coffees in our room.

    Spacious room. Good location. Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Would return...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No BT Sport in lounge...only disappointment not getting to watch CL football...

    Excellent room facilities...underfloor heating in bathroom...very nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Home from home. Very accommodating. Excellent cleanliness. Comfy beds and rooms. Lovely grounds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception was a bit sporadic. Often it was unattended and I didn't know where the receptionist was. There was not a welcome or acknowledgement when I walked in, as they seemed busy chatting to each other, or not there. It would have been nice to have a smile and acknowledgement as I came in. The receptionists, when I spoke to them, were unfailingly pleasant and helpful.

    The room looking out over the golf course, seeing four deer trot across one evening! The massage therapist, Ian, is fantastic, really knows his stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful elegant rooms in a picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar - tired looking in comparison to rest of Hotel and we had to go outside to get to it.

    This is a superb hotel. Room was fabulous and location is beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    A beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe provide bigger cups for the tea/coffee (this is me being very picky). And also provide conditioner as only shampoo/shower wash was in the shower.

    The room was beautifully decorated, I enjoyed the colour scheme and sleek look of the bathroom which overall gave it a modern feeling. The reception was very welcoming and fitted in with the beautiful classy feeling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Short but Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We kindly asked for an early check in for 12:00 so that we could get ready for a family funeral however the hotel wanted us to pay for this request for every hour up to 3 pm. Even if it was policy, in light of our circumstances you would of thought an exception could be made. Anyway we decided not to accept this offer.

    Good breakfast, good standard of hotel room and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Luxury feel and comfortable modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor irritation. Bathroom extractor was a bit noisy so I switched it off at the switch for the night.

    Nice serene area. Our room had a view over golf course. Super modern decor, very clean and new. Shower is very nice with different settings. . Not noisy and very well insulated. Free news papers and magazines and enough coffee and tea bags and a Nespresso machine. Wow. Will go back anytime. Breakfast was great with a choice of hot or cold or both. rooms were a bit pricey but we got a good deal on booking.com without breakfast and just paid extra for the breakfast. Very comfy bed with lots of pillows to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Really helpful staff, amazing bathroom absolutely loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a few more TV channels.

    Really helpful staff, amazing bathroom absolutely loved the shower. Played snooker in the club house too which was really fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    high spec hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered two breakfasts with my bookings and these were ignored. My guests had to pay money from their own funds when this whole experience was me treating them! No attempt was made to contact me when my guests queried this, even though the hotel had my phone number. I don't think customers are valued- a take it or leave it approach!

    high spec hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: