Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Manor Hotel & Restaurant 3 stars

Lockerbie Road, Torthorwald, Dumfries, DG1 3PT, United Kingdom

#13 of 24 hotels in Dumfries

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was spacious, hosts were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 adults and 3 children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, hosts were fantastic. The restaurant was particularly good and offered a wide range of home cooked dishes. Breakfast was also a perfect start to a long onward journey. The kids also loved the Guinea pigs and rabbit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    just like home and host/staff made you most welcome ,the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    just like home and host/staff made you most welcome ,the outside surrounds very good with facilities outside for relaxing in the sunshine,would highly recommend to anyone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The food was very good, the staff delivered excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room window was locked, required a key to open for fresh air. The member of staff was very helpful in sorting this out.

    The food was very good, the staff delivered excellent customer service and care.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome right from the start, nothing was too much trouble. Great food, great beer, lovely atmosphere in the bar, locals made you feel you were one as well!! Will def be back for Friday steak night!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    The food was of a good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was signs of what looked liked signs of damp in the bedroom and the ceiling in the bathroom was very unpleasant, there had been some damage to the ceiling in the restaurant also which had been poorly repaired.

    The food was of a good standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Our experience was awful, we should have considered not staying there & find elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room 2 adults and 1 child
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appearance of hotel on website is false, ratings of 10 for every customer is false. Cleanliness poor , shower enclosure had black mould , shower fixing broken & nearly coming off wall. Very outdated & needs complete refurbishment, in hindsight we should have refused to stay at hotel, only reason we didn't is we had travelled a long distance

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel for value & experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sigle room, though good value, was a little austere.

    The restaurant was exceptional in every way. Views, decor, service & food. Staff friendly & efficient though not intrusive. Pool lovely and in good order throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The outside of the establishment on arrival didn't fill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside of the establishment on arrival didn't fill me with great hope. However an unsolicited welcome on the door step with it held open got us off on the right foot. A friendly and helpful book in procedure and we were away. The owner soon joined us and was a friendly plus to proceedings. The food was scrumptious and the steak night special was special. Much to my surprise I therefore wouldn't be surprised to find myself staying there again. A special mention to the bed which was the most comfortable I have had to lay on for some time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A real gem of a hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a little bit tired on the outside , but once inside we realized what a great hotel this is

    Yes it's a bit tired looking , but this is a wonderful hotel , Ken and his staff are so helpful , fantastic food , clean and tidy , a real little gem !!! Recommend to everyone .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff and lovely food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely loved my stay at this hotel last week, the owner and staff were very welcoming and happy. The food was lovely, I didn't want to leave! Would absolutely go back if i am ever in this area again! Excellent service 10/10.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a one night stop...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In desperate need of some TLC. Time has stood still and needs some major improvements on the maintenance/repair side, plus décor is very, very tired and old fashioned. Didn't know anything like this still existed in the hotel world of today. Bed wasn't that comfortable which is one of main concerns when staying away from home. Like to support independent hotels but I think there is much better out there for the same price. Could be a gold mine this place but it seems to be a little lost in time standing still, which is a real shame as the location is beautiful, owner is very welcoming and got a great space to do something with and be fully booked every day.

    Food is good. Very warm welcome by staff and owner. Easy to find just off main route through. Room spacious with good tv reception. Lovely and warm. Peaceful. Nice little bars x 2 which I can imagine if a few of you were staying together you would have a good crack on a warm, cold eve round the fire...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Meal in bar Monday and Tuesday evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 foot between double bed and radiator on wall.

    Convenient location. Useful guidebooks provided. Lots of effort to please. Location a bit isolated but good restaurant meal with extensive menu at moderate price. Eat in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    For comfort and food i would definitely stay there again, and recommended to outhers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the shower could have been a bit more powerful,

    The food there was excellent, cooked and presented beautifully. Nice peaceful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and obliging and the food was really lovely. It was easy to access the M74 so a good place to stop when travelling up to Scotland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.5
    Even with the faults I found I would stay here again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately we found that more investment, in some basic requirements are needed, i.e. the beds need upgrading, to ensure a comfortable and good nights sleep. Cleaning in the room was not up to standard, especially the on suit shower suffering from the dreaded black mould. Fitting a good extractor fan might help prevent this happening again, once the mould has been dealt with. There was also a general lack of basic cleaning to window frames etc. This is a very old property and is in no way easy to maintain, due to it's age and the height of the ceilings, making it a challenge to clean, but it still needs to be done, as it is letting down what could be a 5 star B&B

    The owners and the staff were all fantastic, helpful, and courteous. All the food we had, which included the inclusive breakfast, and the evening meals we ordered from a very extensive menu was top notch. This meant that unlike a lot of other B&B's we did not have the hassle of searching around for somewhere to eat each night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic wee hotel, warm and inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room 2 adults and 1 child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could've done with a little more padding - you could feel the springs, especially when rolling over.

    The owner was fantastic, gave us such a warm welcome, and was very helpful when I had a problem printing tickets! The food was excellent too, both breakfast and dinner :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Lovely big family room which slept 5 of us very comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 adults and 3 children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big family room which slept 5 of us very comfortably. We stayed for one night on our way further north and the children said they would be quite happy just to stay here for the week! Great breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A lovely family stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 adults and 3 children
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant say anything negative about property bar i wish we had stopped for a week

    The staff and the owners were very friendly and great with our kids the food was lovely a really nice comfortable place to stay situated in a perfect place for day visits around the local area would love to stay again thankyou for a fantastic visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place in lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 adults and 3 children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was all good.

    Room was spacious and very comfortable. Proprietor was friendly and accommodating. Nice for us as a family of five to have one room. Nice touches like water and biscuits in the room and games for the children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Tradtional Scottish Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very easy to stay in. Very homely and everything we needed as I brought my Mum whom had a separate room. The Owner and staff were very accommodating and helpful. We also had drinks on the house which was very welcome after a very wet day. Very comfortable beds and good Scottish breakfast both mornings. Good food the first evening too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Went for respite relaxing rest, had to leave early due to family illness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the above comment I feel upset that I have to give this review as its my interpretation of the night stop over. The whole hotel and environment needs urgent work to update and clean. Having read other reviews I was looking forward to great food! I ordered the ploughman's. it wasn't what I consider a ploughman's. It came on a large plate, crusty roll? any smaller and it would have been a crumb! two slices of wafer thin transparent ham, cost of this and large lime and soda, £11.50!! Breakfast, as past reviews, I was expecting a large Scottish breakfast, I declined cereals and fruit juices looking forward to cooked meal, asked for full Scottish minus, mushroom, beans and tomatoes. A large plate was placed in front of me, one sausage, one small rasher of bacon, half a slice of haggis and black pudding a fried egg and a quarter of a potato scone??? Sat with one other family who seems were regular visitors and the large dining room was empty. I thought there would have been more people there considering it was a bank holiday weekend?? The carpet in the dining room just showed how much it needed clean, under the sideboard was a clean area of carpet not walked on, the whole of the rest was black!! this was the same throughout the hotel, stairs to bedrooms.

    The friendliest of the staff/owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A very good choice for a short break, good location, comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is a lovely older building which needs a lot of ongoing attention. The owners were obviously gradually improving the outside area and decor.

    A last minute booking which we were very pleased about, good value, very friendly staff, and very comfortable. An excellent choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room 2 adults and 1 child
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs a re-furb as rooms are looking grubby with peeling walls, opened and used bottled water and shower tubes. Bed linen with marks and carpets needing a good clean.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Stopover enroute to home from Scottish holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was mouldy.Definately not to be used. The bathroom in the upgraded room was pokey.My evening main course meal was presented half on the plate and half on the table!! Not good

    The very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Lovely home made food and excellent service with a smile
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather as It had been heavy snow and the car journey was longer due to these conditions However the hotel gave us a warm welcome

    Excellent dinner and breakfast with lots of choice and everything Home Made Delicious The host were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble Well done

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    It was Ok for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room 2 adults and 1 child
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little TLC is needed.very dated .bathroom smelt and floor was sticky with the shower in a poor state..room a little tatty although clean.With a little TLC and a small investment this hotel could be great .

    Breakfast was excellent.owner was friendly and made you feel welcome.very quiet location.very secure location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better initial impression would be created by tidying up the outside areas. Carpet in bedroom needs cleaned but this may well be in hand as we visited off season.

    Greeting from host and hostess very warm. Staff very friendly and efficient. Good quality well cooked food served in generous portions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Great stay great people xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 adults and 3 children
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent from arrival onwards very friendly and family orientated which we loved. The food and service amazing too 😀Will definitely be booking again if spaces 😀Xxx

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Friendliest Hotel Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom/bathroom decor might be a bit dated but don't let that put your off staying in one of the friendliest hotels ever.

    The warm welcome and helpful staff make this a great hotel. They provided an Iphone charger when mine broke, they gave us a lift to a nearby event and a free coffee as we sat in the lounge area. The Steak Night on Fridays is terrific value and the full breakfast is really tasty. The pillows are especially comfy and there are nice, different touches in guest bedrooms with Aero hot chocolate and bottles of still water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    home from home without a doubt !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My job requires that i travel to scotland 4/5 times a year ..i always choose to stay here ..the rooms are comfortable and value for money .. the evening meal is something i look forward to after a hard day at work .. the breakfast is fantastic every time and always served with a smile ... i have stayed in a lot of different hotels but this feels like home more than any other :) i would highly recommend !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    good location would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could not find anything that we didn't like

    friendly from owners to bar waitress liked the little touch with use of internet and bottled water breakfast very good nothing was any bother for them made to feel at home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    A brief interlude
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While there were a number of positive features - especially the thoughtful, considerate staff and a good menu - the hotel could clearly do with much investment in renewal of furnishings and decor.

    Extremely helpful and obliging staff at check-in, overall and in the dining room; the meal of 'Highland Chicken' was delicious, nicely presented and with a good selection of vegetables perfectly cooked. The room was well furnished & appointed with a generous hospitality tray; similarly plenty of toiletries and towels. A very good location for exploring a varied and interesting part of the country.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Good quiet location and a very comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling wallpaper was starting to come adrift in our room. Apart from that, everything was very clean and there was a good supply of toiletries.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals were freshly made and very satisfying. .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Freshly cooked Scottish breakfast
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freshly cooked Scottish breakfast Friendly and welcoming owner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    south west Scotland
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing it was just as described

    very friendly staff and the food was superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    The owners and staff provided a 1st class service.Food spot on.Nothing to much trouble.Thanks Ken.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like.

    Room very clean and comfortable Very spacious Bar very welcoming Food 1st class for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent host. Very comfortable. Bar and food very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay with lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike!

    Very clean, comfy room. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Stay very successful excellent food and good company
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a bigger room which would have been on offer but fully booked this w/ e

    Owner and staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, lovely evening meal and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find the bed very comfortable.

    Very friendly staff, lovely evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Just wot we needed to break journey on way home and...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room 2 adults and 1 child
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was clean and comfortable ..extras good but cleanliness was poor...

    Just wot we needed to break journey on way home and breakfast was good ....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Just the job! Exceptionally welcoming, staff were very accommodating to our needs. Would defo return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 adults and 3 children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little dated- but that’s not to say we didn’t like it.

    The hospitality we received.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Clean and well organised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and well organised

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Well worth the short drive from Dumfries / local area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    More like a family home feel, than a hotel. Very friendly owners / staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Time out to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    Staff/owners were very friendly and helpfull great stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Ace
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Amazing building and an unexpected little gem. Staff are amazing and would stay again and recommend to others

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ken and his staff were the perfect hosts, they made us feel like family and we didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant food and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room 2 adults and 1 child
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant food and comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Last night in Scotland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of TLC needed to the beautiful building.

    Very friendly owners and staff. Clean and tidy. Value for Monet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable great atmosphere and very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs a little TLC

    Really friendly staff and good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    friendly hotelier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs upgrading in poor condition

    friendly hotelier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Staff very pleasant but facilities not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small ! You had to walk up steps to get into the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room nice restaurant and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired in places

    Spacious room nice restaurant and bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room 2 adults and 3 children
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ken and Caroline made us feel so welcome and accommodated to all our needs. The hotel is so family friendly and we had such the best time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    The food is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got bit hot throughout the night

    The food is amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    The heating in the room wasn't really adequate for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the room wasn't really adequate for the cold weather we had while there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    brilliant team and lovely hotel with fantastic food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were a quite cold

    the owners were lovely and welcoming, they went above and beyond tp make us feel welcome and help us celebrate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    The owner was really welcoming and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was really welcoming and accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were great, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    the pictures of the property did not reflect how run down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pictures of the property did not reflect how run down the hotel is.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Ok for my needs .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant complain .booked single room got single room ..in real need of update ,bathroom especially

    Owners and staff very decent people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    A pleasure as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ken and the staff are always very friendly and can't do enough for you. My go to place to stay when in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location for an overnight stay on a long journey. Hosts were very friendly & welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 adults and 3 children
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very generous and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service, cheery staff, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, cheery staff, helpful. A very pleasurable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    exterior a bit shabby

    friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Good value for money, lovely hotel and staff, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room 2 adults and 1 child
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The food was excellent and the staf was most friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was excellent and the staf was most friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner really pleasant guy would deffo stay here again room was small double but clean n comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very welcoming friendly and cosy the owner is brilliant and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming friendly and cosy the owner is brilliant and the staff can't do enough for you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Relaxed and comfortable will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 adults and 3 children
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners are very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble food excellent and plentiful reasonably priced too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    THE room was spacious very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    THE room was spacious very clean.We enjoyed a lovely evening meal and cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    sadly, whilst the people were friendly, we won't be staying at the manor again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decor and state of the dcor and the mould and age of bed etc

    the staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    very good stay in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this last minute and we were not disappointed we would go back again the manager was a lovely man and looked after us well .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    liked the stay would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff lovely evening meal excellent thank you for great packed lunch to travel much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Excellent customer service, friendly helpful staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: