Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rollestone Manor 4 stars

Rollestone Road, Shrewton, SP3 4HF, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Shrewton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The best start to our wedding weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Cardigan room and Sir Nathaniel room and they were both just amazing. Clean, comfy and a perfect night sleep the night before our wedding! The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were always there to help and assist with anything we needed. We will 100% be revisiting again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    After checking in, we ordered drinks and went out into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in, we ordered drinks and went out into the garden to relax. Staff came out and got our dinner order and then came back out to get us when dinner was ready. The food was absolutely fabulous. We felt very spoiled and taken care of for the whole stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Would certanly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt very welcome from the outset and the service was really good throughout our stay. The food in the restaurant was outstanding at dinner and we had a good breakfast. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a strong hot shower. Very well placed for Salisbury, Stone Henge and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Splendid small hotel experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I dont like although probably very minor to most people, is the choice of radio station at breakfast. It would be nice to have some classical breakfast room music as I have experienced in other similar hotels to complement this old property and enhance the breakfast experience, without listening to a station with loads of local advertisements.

    The rooms all have individual style. The evening meal and breakfast was exelent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A great place to relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The French man is funny makes me laugh jus because I like his accent seriously the hotel is a fantastic old house full of character and the food is high class you are made welcome and that makes the difference I love it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Very impressive, Clean and tidy, great staff and great food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A selection of beers would be nice, as wine is not my first choice after a busy day working.

    The Rollestone Mannor is set in a remote location, Ideal for long walks in the surrounding areas, the staff are cheerful and made my stay a comfortable one. The food is very good and i would highly recommend a stay for anyone looking for quite time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Heavenly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have a shower, but the bath was overwhelmingly beautiful.

    Loved the food and the confort of the room. Although it is a B&B it’s restaurant deserves at least two Michelin’s forks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and a real treat, best hotel we’ve stayed in for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms, very clean, owners friendly and attentive. Lovely touch of chocolate set for Easter Sunday , we went for a family party, but would go back to stay and use the restaurant as it looked excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Amazing! Perfect romantic retreat for a Stonehenge trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the ‘Cardigan Room’ - If you’re looking for a romantic and cosy retreat away from the metropolitan life of the city then this is absolutely perfect. Secluded yet accessible and a stones throw (pun intended) from Stonehenge. The food is top notch and well priced and overall, I cannot pick any faults; even in my most ‘4 In A Bed’ style reviewer mode. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely break that really exceeded our expectations - a great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the staircase to the first floor in this property is steep. This is made clear on their website, came as no surprise and wasn't a problem for us but bear it in mind if this is likely to be an issue for you.

    Excellent food - check out the cassoulet - and a well priced wine list. Very comfortable room and great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Friendly welcome; attentive service.Loced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect! A modest comfortable venue with big smiles and attentive service! I will call again, thanks to everyone. Perfect cooked breakfast too...! Tony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Staying there fort a bit longer would have been nice. We shall return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road was a bit closer than we had anticipated.

    For us, this was the perfect period property to stay in. The room was just what we had hoped for and the staff were friendly and attentive. A big bonus was that we also enjoyed the evening meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building. Extremely friendly staff- attentive but not intrusive. Bedrooms were tastefully decorated and pristine clean. Good was scrumptious- fluffy scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Simply a great weekend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I need a gluten free diet. This was not a problem as they made everything fresh and said whatever I wanted they would make gluten free for me. The staff , rooms and whole place were great. We dined in each evening and glad we did food including breakfast was excellent . Would definitely recommend this place .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice period building, pleasant country setting, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the bedroom was poor and uninviting. A lot of room for improvement without detracting from the period feel.

    Nice period building, pleasant country setting, excellent food, friendly staff (owners)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, clean, friendly, value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly. Great location near to Stonehenge, but a little while away (5-7 miles ish) from other civilisation. If you have a car though it's perfectly fine - we drove into Salisbury, which is lovely and has lots of nice restaurants, shops and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel next to Stonehenge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the Hotel provides additional blanket in the room- but I could have used another blanket. They are very nice - so I think that they would give you a second blanket - but it was rather late and I did not want to disturb anyone.

    We stayed at the Hotel since we had sunrise tickets for Stonehenge. The Hotel is very Close to Stonehenge. The room was specious the breakfast delicious and we enjoyed the Whiskey selection at the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Good B&B for an overnight stay but not for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main road too close, so noisy. Cobwebs over main light & dusty mirrors. No toilet brush to clean toilet No direct access for good walking. Outside of property needs TLC its not very well kept.

    Meals very good Staff very good Very close to Stonehenge if you want it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Very special rooms close to Stonehenge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like - although the stairs are quite steep.

    We liked especially the very special decoration of the different rooms, which don't go by numbers but by names. - So choose your room wisely. And we appreciated the proximity to Stonehenge. The restaurant looked also nice, but comes a bit pricy, as it is also mentioned in the Michelin restaurant guide. But we enjoyed it anyway during breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, very informal and relaxed, and of a high standard of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is extremely comfortable, and every attention to detail is met. The proprietor is extremely friendly and the hotel has a lovely relaxed style. The food is of a high standard and reasonably priced. Everything you could want for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner options are limited. Should book the restaurant in advance as there are not many other restaurants nearby.

    Nice stay at Rollestone Manor. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Stonehenge. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay if you're visiting Stonehenge, even if you've just landed at Heathrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fan in the room for the hot summer evening would not have gone amiss.

    Hostess was so accommodating: before our stay suggested pre-booking a reservation time online for our Stonehenge tour thereby saving us from enormous, slow moving lines of tourists purchasing tickets and also asked if we would like twin rather than a double bed for the two grandchildren. The supper and full English breakfast were delicious! It was such a pleasant place that our daughter and husband stayed there a few nights later rather than the nearby Holiday Inn. They also found Rollestone to be wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Comfort and superb food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We didn't have a breakfast as we had to leave early, even though it was included so can't comment on that. Dinner was superb and everything we had from the menu was excellent. Husband like the iPhone charger in the room. Bathroom was large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful home with gourmet meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people were friendly and helpful. the room beautiful, amazing gourmet dinner (not included in price, but not expensive at all.) the breakfast was also delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was only one night because Rolestone Manor was on our way to a futher destination.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everthing about this place. Lovely room, excellent food and really nice staff. The rooms have a really good mixture of old and new things. Yoy really feel that you are staying in an old house, but yet it´s modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Rollestone Manor July 17
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a bit difficult at the start, otherwise everything fine.

    Great house, with lots of character. Good restaurant which makes it a good base, good breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful historic B&B! The staff was great, the room clean and comfortable. The common room was a very comfortable place to sit and relax. The onsite restaurant has a great menu and we enjoyed the dinner we had there. Excellent location from which to explore Stonehenge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous small hotel with superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only niggle was that breakfast was only served until 9.30 on the Sunday - its nice to be a bit later on a Sunday for us. However breakfast itself was lovely.

    We arrived for a one night stay and were immediately welcomed and shown around and informed of all the facilities. Our room, the Colonel room, was a corner room overlooking the front garden and was very quiet. It contained a lovely seating area and table which we did use and was equipped with kettle and tea and coffee with biscuits. Complimentary water was also provided which was a nice touch. There was a modern shower room which looked new and clean with toiletries and plenty of towels. There is a small bar area where we were served very promptly and offered a relaxing time to review the menus before dinner. The restaurant offers breakfast which if hot is required then you order the night before with your required time and all goes to plan. There is also continental breakfast too. Our evening meal was delicious with a good choice to a high standard. There were too many deserts to choose from so the platter of deserts was a very good choice. Wine choices were good and at very good value. All the staff are most welcoming and very customer based. Can thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place to stay - just a stone's throw from our reason for visiting... Stonehenge. We'd definitely like to visit again and stay a little longer. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Nice manor near Stonehenge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice, quiet and large room with comfortable king size bed in a very nice old manor house. Close proximity to Stonehenge. Good in-house restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    beautyfull old manor house, very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House stands alone, need a car to get there, shrewsbury is only a small town.

    beautyfull old manor house, very friendly people. comfortable rooms, everything nice and clean. we loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Simply amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok, the only thing was the steepness of the stairs, but we realise this is in keeping with the originality of the building.

    What could we not like??? This place is amazingly beautiful, the rooms spacious and wonderfully decorated in keeping with the heritage of the building. Staff were friendly, the breakfasts beautiful, and we were sad to leave. Although the accommodation was great, the highlight of our stay was the onsite restaurant. We have eaten in many restaurants in cities around the world, and we put this restaurant in our top 2 for quality, value, and wonderful presentation. The desserts were a cut above anything else we've ever had. Fabulous! I hope we can visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful find. Perfect for a relaxing weekend with family or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing other than having to leave next morning.

    The perfect venue for our family get together. Large rooms with modern bathrooms, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and so quiet at night. Most important for us was that dinner was excellent. So relaxing to enjoy a meal together and only have to worry about negotiating the stairs afterwards. Breakfast next morning was also excellent. A very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Rollestone Manor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No advance warning of needing to vacate b&b between 11-3pm considering such a remote location.

    Enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast and evening meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    A great place to stay & I hope to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that irked. Under different circumstances then perhaps I could find fault but I have no idea at the moment what it could be!

    Peaceful & quiet. Very comfortable room after a days sightseeing. Helpful advice from staff regarding Stonehenge nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Jane Austen feeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great for us so no negative points.

    Beatiful romantic place, perfect for a long easy weekend. The rooms are beautiful, the lounge room is so relaxing with the fire and the restaurant is excellent. This is a place where you need to stay some nights if you are visiting Stonehenge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Good value and excellent hosts.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This review is not from Matthew Challenger but from his mother who booked the room for him. Comments made are all from what he and his girlfriend told me. They mentioned nothing they disliked.

    Comfy bed. Beautiful decor quite upmarket but made you feel very welcome and not out of place. Very helpful when van wouldn't start on the morning of departure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Welsh visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could've been stronger or had more boxes to connect to as I didn't have much phone signal, perhaps signal boosters in the rooms or an extra box or two upstairs to connect to rather than sharing the one between the whole b&b. Just a suggestion, didnt make me dislike the place at all, I loved every minute and can't wait to come back xxxx

    The whole of the experience was beautiful, from the room, to the staff to the goods, stunning!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    A Truly Lovely Stay - Too Short!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything!

    Beautiful house - immaculate room with VERY comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Delicious meal and friendly fellow diners - home from home!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Top class small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Good service Cosy small bar Good restaurant Superb rooms In a quiet location with plenty of car parking. Frendly owners and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Remarkable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anything!

    Tasty breakfasts. The excellent authentic interior, beautiful numbers - to us have offered some numbers on a choice. The sympathetic personnel. Good arrangement - nearby a Stonehendge. All was pleasant!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful 950 year old manor in good order
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs quite steep to access rooms but not too difficult. Everything else is excellent.

    Very comfortable with old world charm but with all modern conveniences. Excellent dining room for equally great evening meals. Very spacious rooms with nice outlook. 5 minutes from Stonehenge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    As perfect as Torville and Dean's 'Bolero'!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! It's a perfect place.

    Enjoyed the individuality of the rooms and furnishings. Excellent food and good to have a bar available. Very personable hosts who obviously enjoy and put in the extra effort to ensure the high standards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Stay here overnight to visit Stonehenge 2km away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect as is.

    Great location near Stonehenge. Very friendly, comfortable & intimate hotel. Good evening meal and great breakfast. In open countryside. Fast wifi. Good beer and wine. Historical building so a few boards creak ... All adding to the romance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Be in by 11pm ???
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little expensive. Most disliked was the fact we were told we had to be in by 11. Having not seen some friends for over a year it made the 8 hour trip very limited. The bed was 2 singles on a double and we ended up rolling into the middle all night.

    The location was excellent, The accommodation was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    This historic manor is set apart from any other dwelling,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This historic manor is set apart from any other dwelling, surrounded on all sides by pastures where horses graze. The newest part of the house dates from 1838, but the rooms have been renovated tastefully retaining their traditional character while incorporating modern amenities. The dinner we enjoyed downstairs was exceptional. The manor is very convenient for visiting Stonehenge and is on the direct route to Heathrow Airport. We spent a delightful late afternoon relaxing in the garden and watching the horses munch apples during their "tea break."

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Keep doing what you do, how you do it because it works!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only being able to stay just the one night!

    The entire stay from start to finish was fabulous! The food is absolutely gorgeous, everywhere is very clean and everything is delivered with a smile. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Everything for good English experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy road close to

    Nice room with old fashioned bathtub really cool to look tv from it breakfast perfect for English experience and location just nearby Stonehedge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. Highly recommended, we have stayed several times now and will return. Very handy for Stonehenge, Avebury and Salisbury.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful. Friendly. Relaxing. This is my third time at the Manor and it never fails to impress. Thank you again for a lovely visit—for your hospitality, flexibility and warmth.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly stay with excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent. Both the breakfast options and the well-conceived and executed French dinner menu were a real highlight of our stay. My husband is French and rated it as authentic. The staff were very friendly and accommodated our stay with our 5 month old daughter by providing a cot and helping us get the pram and our bags upstairs. I am a stickler for cleanliness and I was very halo with the level of cleanliness. The owners clearly take pride in their business and it shows. We loved the DVD selection and enjoyed watching a few of the films in our room. The Manor is about a 5 minute drive from Stonehenge, which is a major bonus!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    best B & B we stayed in in UK, fantastic food, with their own Michelin chef and beautiful rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was one of the best B & B we stayed in in the UK. Meals were fantastic one of the owners is a Michelin chef. the rooms were wonderful and only 5 min from Stonehenge. can highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay staff very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay staff very helpful and polite. Greet food will be back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, no problems at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    Very comfortable four poster bed and fantastic Meals. Very good Chef. Will stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Decor, location, surroundings, family run
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor, location, surroundings, family run

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    If you stay there you won't regreath it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Nice place, with a lot of history. I like the fact that the owners stick to it with a modern touch. A personal touch is the way to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.5
    Great location friendly staff. Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steak dinner could of had more vegetables.

    We were upgraded to a better room at no extra cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Victorian bath in the bedroom and the four poster bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Will be going back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice relaxed palace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and professional, excellent food, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and professional, excellent food, lovely rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent. Comfortable. Quiet. Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent ensuite bathroom. Very clean everywhere. Luxury accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    a very welcome experience with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The food and restaurant were an extra bonus and of a very high standard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel accommodation very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel accommodation very good.lovely food great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in relaxed beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very tasty and fresh, poached eyes superb. Evening meals were fabulous especially the specials and Steak

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome, Comfy bed, gorgeous room, lovely breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, Comfy bed, gorgeous room, lovely breakfast, fascinating Manor House.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay if you have transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional country house. Very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay rooms big people friendly loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to stay rooms big people friendly loved it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    10 out of 10 enjoyed would like to go back again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 23.00hr curfew

    Breakfast was very good and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. It is a lovely place to relax.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    An atmospheric hotel with a very good restaurant serving fresh food and comfortable, spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A historic building, very convenient for Stonehenge with comfortable rooms and good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    excellent food
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I can think of

    excellent food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    It's age and history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's age and history

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, clean, friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Unpleasant and rude reception by a young, aloof/snobbish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant and rude reception by a young, aloof/snobbish host.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rollestone Manor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: