Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Marlborough Guest House

8 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2LD, United Kingdom

#4 of 74 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fantastic break for me and tracy loved everything about the Marlborough will be going back soon won't stay any where else now liked everything about this place

    Mark and Jon the best thanks again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay. Perfect for us and our grandaughters who were made to feel special and treated like peo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is high through this site.

    The hosts of this guest house are fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble. Went out of their way for the children and made us feel very welcome in their home. Freindliest and willing to please. Nice comfortable atmosphere and pretty decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mark and john were brilliant the rooms were lovely the beds comfortable the breakfast was really good all cooked fresh .we are definitely returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My granddaughter, her partner and 2 boys stayed, although I paid. All my comments are based on what do was told.Room, staff,

    Room, staff, facilities, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    August 2018 birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friend did a last minute booking to celebrate my birthday for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised. Mark and Jon were very hospitable and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Their knowledge of the area was great as they helped us pick the best places to celebrate. The breakfast choice was incredibly vast and the quality of the food was impressive too. Overall out stay couldn't have been any better and we'd definitely stay here again! 🙂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Mark and John were great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mark and John were great hosts. They make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in to when you walk out the door. The room and bathroom were clean and the breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel and even stay there again myself. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    John &Mark fantastic host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John &Mark fantastic host. Carnt do enough for you. Very clean, comfortable. Home from home. Food excellent. Very good with children. They give 100 per cent to make sure your stay is an enjoyable experience. Give loads of information about where to go too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    What a super place to spend our anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    Location ideal, just a few minutes walk from the front. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and plenty of other options too, cereals, toast, pastries, fresh fruits. John and Mark were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable, you would have to go a long way to find a finer guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Superb hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them, top people. My room was bright, clean and comfy, Breakfast, simply excellent, choices for all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A pleasant relaxing enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can not fault the guest house or the owners. I liked everything about it.

    The owners,Mark and John were so helpful and friendly. They recommended a fabulous restaurant for me and my son. My 14yr old son has Autism and Mark and John interacted with him brilliantly! My son even mentioned how good they were. He felt at ease,so relaxed. The breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choice. They loaned us buckets and spades during our stay. The guest house is in a perfect location for the seafront,town,park and amusements. The free parking permit was an added bonus. The room was spotless with everything we needed. We had a brilliant stay! Going back later in the year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    highly enjoyable stay would highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trying to find a parking space, but that's not the fault of the proprietor, just the way Gt Yarmouth is. did get a parking permit tho.

    plenty of choice for breakfast, very clean throughout, very warm and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all wasfine

    the owners were so willing to do anything for most welcoming would allways stay there when I go back great people thank you for a good time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, hosts so friendly, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all

    Wonderful hosts, I didn't want to leave!! Great breakfast. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Good location for town, beach and historic area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous,
    • Family with young children
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house is lovely, Mark & John are so nice and accommodating, food is great, great location, we have stayed twice and loved it, everything is so close by, 100% recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The Marlborough is a great place to stay and we would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a brilliant stay at The Marlborough. Our family room with en suite was nicely decorated and impeccably clean. Tea and coffee facilities were provided along with a little fridge. The full English breakfast was amazing! Mark and John are really warm and friendly and make you feel at home straight away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous time by the Seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely well kept guest house in an ideal location for all amenities within Great Yarmouth. Mark and Jon were top notch hosts and couldn’t ask for more. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Low cost with high standards, will always be my first choice from now on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handing the keys back to come home, wish we’d stayed longer

    Mark and John are two of the nicest people you could meet, very polite and helpful and it seems notining is too much trouble for them, they make you feel welcome and make time to talk to you, the rooms and facilities are exceptional and you can tell they try to cater for everyone, at breakfast time on the fruit and cereal counter I noticed two bananas one yellow and one more ripe with darker softer skin!! You either like your banana one way or the other and this is a perfect example that they want to please everyone, the breakfast is out of this world and plenty of choice, they even pleased my son by catering to his needs, rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable, looking forward to going back, I can’t believe what you get for your money which isn’t breaking the bank either, thank you Mark and John, hope to see you both again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Mark and Jon were really friendly and welcoming and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mark and Jon were really friendly and welcoming and made sure we had a comfortable stay! The room was very clean and the breakfast was always yummy! I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    One of the best b&b in Yarmouth
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like every thing was perfect

    Everything a really comfortable bed first class breakfast and very easy going and welcoming great location would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Comfort and safety at the forefront of my experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say that the entire experience had been an experience that makes me return to this establishment. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The bedroom has everything you need. The bathroom / shower in my room was very clean and had all I needed for a comfy stay. The breakfast was well cooked and the coffee served was delicious. The owners bend backwards to help me have a good stay. 5***** establishment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Blessed experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault the quality of the client services given. They owners are attentive, helpful, supportive and very welcoming. The cooked breakfast was cooked to perfection. It felt like home. It is a unique manicured establishment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    A fabulous stay with a very warm welcome and delicious breakfast! 😊
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both John and Mark were excellent hosts. They contacted me to check my arrival time, greeted me at the door, carried all my luggage upstairs and really made me feel welcome. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated with an extremely comfy bed! The breakfast was delicious and both John and Mark went out of their way to really make me feel at home. I was in Great Yarmouth for business but would definitely go back for a weekend break! Great rooms, a warm welcome, delicious breakfast and amazing value! What more could you want!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean. I had everything I needed. The wifi connection was ok for surfing the net not for Skype or FaceTime. Breakfast was perfect, fresh and well cooked and presented. The owners were friendly and welcoming. I cannot fault the experience. 5*****

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great guest house - a really lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently stayed here for 2 nights when I went to visit my friend. The owners were lovely and made me feel so welcome from the moment I arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. My room was clean and really nicely presented, breakfast was amazing! I would definitely visit again and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Very welcoming, close to the beach Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mark and John we’re incredibly welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious and comfortable with everything you could need. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great little little Guest House with very welcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2nd time I have stayed here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The owners make you feel very at home. The breakfast is amazing and worth the stay just for this. Would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    As I have food allergies the guest house contacted me to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I have food allergies the guest house contacted me to ask what I would like & prefer, which I thought was a nice touch. Very friendly staff, very clean & tidy rooms. Spot on. Thanks guys at Marlborough Guest House.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Just fab, could not fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I went home 4lbs heavier because of the amazing breakfasts! 😂😂

    The owners / hosts were fabulous, we fell in love with them. The breakfasts were life saving! Facilities outstanding. Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    If Carling done guesthouses...........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going home

    Everything wonderful and Tracey got a decent cup of tea, Always a bonus where we go Mark and John are superb hosts, Very clean, comfy, smells nice Brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great location and hosts who make you feel really welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    John and Mark were the perfect hosts; tea and biscuits on arrival, fabulous (and challenging) breakfast and great recommendations for places to go to eat and drink. We were perfectly located for a stroll to the racecourse and our fellow guests were a mixture of racing and non racing people. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Exceptionally well run, welcoming, great hospitality and excellent breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great! We had a really lovely time staying at The Marlborough Guest House. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Good place for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Railway Photography Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather warm in top floor single room, ventilation was good but still very warm. Proprietor provided a fan and closed curtains after refreshing room which definitely made for a cooler environment!

    Nice traditional seaside guest house in a fairly decent location, walking distance from most amenities. Friendly and welcoming proprietors which always helps!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay with amazing hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved our stay here, we were made to feel so welcome by John and Mark, it actually felt like home! We opted to have the full English everyday for breakfast as it was so delicious! It is a very family friendly hotel where all our needs were catered for and more! The location is brilliant, just a short walk to the seafront or city centre. The rooms are lovely,clean and modern. Fresh towels daily and plenty of tea/coffee etc. We cannot recommend this place enough, hoping to stay here again ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The selection of fruit at breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting I didn't like

    The selection of fruit at breakfast was fantastic. Alan and Mark are a lovely welcoming couple who couldn't do enough for me. I have already booked to go back again and I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent would definitely stay again already looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    First impression very clean outside this carried on through the quest house, I was made very welcome when checking in, I booked a single room very clean also a welcome book. This I found very informative good section of complimentary drinks was welcome after my long journeyamazing food good menus choice very wel presented ,dinning room clean and bright. What I thought was very good was your room number matched your table number i would be sitting at in the dining room so you always knew where to sit .. I didn't need to park my car near quest house as family member, dropped me there so can't comment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly lodgings, well situated. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of!

    Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly, breakfast (full English) was very good but requests for different breakfasts were no problem at all. Room was very clean with tea & coffee making facilities. Hosts loaned me a parking permit which was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Fantastic stay made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. Mark and john we're brilliant and the breakfast is so good. We will be going back !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    We stayed for 2 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast is worth a mention as it was amazing and so filling, caters well for vegetarians). The staff were really lovely too and offered advice on where to visit. Would highly recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    John and Mark are excellent hosts and made us feel at home and very welcome. The accommodation is very close to town centre and the seafront with many family friendly attractions to visit. I am missing the wonderful breakfasts already. Would certainly recommend this fab place. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    By far the best guest house in great yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like

    Wow. What can I say. This is by far the best place to stay in great Yarmouth. The room was beautifully decorated, the beds were comfortable the room was immaculately clean. We had a great range of choice for breakfast cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, and Mark is a terrific cook, his cooked breakfast is really tasty the sausages were my favourite! John and Mark made us feel so welcome it was like being at home, we were sad to leave but have booked again for later this year and will be returning again next year with my 4 year old daughter, she loved them as much as we did. John and Mark are great and we have made two very special friends. Well make that 3! (including mandu the cat).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Best B&B We have every stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mark & John were such a lovely couple, Very very welcoming. Made effort with us, Made sure we was okay in our whole stay. Loved the room, very cosy bed and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing john and Mark have worked very hard to make the property inviting

    John and Mark are very welcoming and very family friendly, the property was clean and had a homely feel. we felt at home staying here and our 12 yr old agreed! will be booking another weekend stay very soon. Thank you guys see you soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Time to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, nice rooms and good place to relax - and the most important point - the best hospitality we have ever received! I will definitely recommend The Marlborough Guest House!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Thank you guys. Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome, the cleanliness, location, comfort. The hosts will do anything they can to make your stay a good one. Breakfast fabulous. See you again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    So good, I stayed an extra week! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything about my stay that I didn't like.

    I had a fantastic stay! So much so, I ended up staying another week! Clean, comfortable and the breakfast was fab, great choice and cooked to perfection. Incredibly hospitable hosts. I was made to feel very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Jim and Helen Milton Keynes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    John, the owner is very welcoming. Tea offered on arrival. Room spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent. Will always use this guest house if it is available when we go to Gt. Yarmouth.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Our lovely break we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No probs

    The couple were 2 men but so lovely and kind so helpful food was lovely plus our room was big lovely warm with everything u need ect we going back on 27th December for 4 nites gona b brilliant nice break 10 out of 10 definitely 4 star rate from wendy and andy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Genuinely Great Guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The proprietors were really brilliant and clearly always going the extra mile provide great accommodation, a lovely breakfast, and to make our long-weekend stay as wonderful as possible. Looking forward to going back some time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Yarmouth's Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The market lol

    Great location for the seafront and shopping. Hosts Mark & John were amazing and made us feel very welcome. Definitely a good place to stay x

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Visiting my brother in Great Yarmouth.I will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming hosts,good facilities,lovely breakfasts,good choice,comfortable rooms,good location.Would recomend to anyone coming to this area,also extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful room, great hosts and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great nothing to dislike at all.

    Our stay here was lovely. Room Was beautiful and comfy. The breakfast was amazing. The hosts were friendly and very helpful as to what was good to do around the area too. Will definately be staying again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Fab B&B, staff very welcome and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were made to feel very welcome, like nothing was too much. They even offered advice on things to do which was great. Best breakfast we have had in a B&B and we have stopped in many.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    absolutely brilliant.hosts are really friendly ,nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooked breakfasts were absolutely lovely,sausages and bacon were very good ,the choices of of cereals were numerous ,fresh fruit or tined fruit,everything you needed.drinks all sorts cold or hot,toast and all things you could ask for to go on it.service was brilliant,could not ask for better.hosts were great really felt at home.defo go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    All good staff brilliant would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good staff brilliant would recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Thanks for a comfortable stay at the Marlborough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather late breakfast time.

    Very friendly and helpful owners of the guesthouse.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Jon and mark were great hosts the breakfast was superb and the cleanliness was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs too many to climb and the shelve above the sink

    Fantastic cooked breakfast excellent hosts comfort stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The location is great, the owners are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, the owners are very friendly and welcoming.great all rounder!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, lovely breakfast, about a minute from the beach. The hosts were great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.5
    Lovely service and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very very hot. No draught with Windows wide open. Fan was supplied

    Lovely service and breakfast. Very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts. Spotlessly clean. Great breakfasts. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    A cut above the normal B & B😀
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The owners Jon and Mark couldn’t have been more welcoming. They made me a pot of tea on arrival and reall made me feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hosts. Room and bathroom was very clean. Very good breakfast. Room was cleaned everyday. Definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I would certainly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that could be complained about

    I had a comfortable stay with friendly people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent and john and mark were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent and john and mark were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bnb , owners were lovely welcoming and helpful , bnb in a good location definetly would stay here again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Marlborough Guest house fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    owners couldnot do enough for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    owners couldnot do enough for you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The hosts were very friendly and nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hosts were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegan and vegetarian breakfast options available which was excellent! Such lovely accomodating hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hosts very friendly, had a great stay, would highly recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything, you couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Owners were very friendly and welcoming and the B&B was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners were very friendly and welcoming and the B&B was spotlessly clean. Location great too. Just minutes from the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay John and Mark were excellent my partner as ceoaliac they went out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent..breakfast superb..And nice and clean with great hosts.very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: