Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Middleham 4 stars

3 Church Square, Whitby, YO21 3EG, United Kingdom

#27 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Whitby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mick and Sheila, gave a huge warm welcome we had asked previously if we could drop our bags early and run, to our surprise room was ready when we arrived, mick helped carry bags and we were given our key, breakfast was delicious, would definatly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave.

    Good value for money, friendly hosts making us most welcome. The room a touch on the small side but spotless and clean, breakfast beautiful - set us up for the day. Will certainly go back there in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee,tea and biscuits in the room. Would book a lower floor.

    The bed was very comfy. Hosts friendly. Decor very good. Very clean. Good quality furniture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole ambiance and experience was exactly to our taste. From the minute we met Sheila and Mike and the fact that nothing was too much trouble. Always helpful and informative regarding local restaurants and walking routes. Highly recommended. Thank you for a fantastic, homely stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everytime the water was used there was a loud rumbling noise as the tank filled up and the shower wasn't very powerful were the only minor things that could bother someone but were not an issue for me

    Very comfortable room, had everything you could possibly need. Large breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was warm and inviting with modern but classic furniture, had a very homely feel. The en-suite was excellent with an easy to use shower with room to move in. The owners were very welcoming and freindly and felt like old freinds by the end of the stay. The breakfast was very good , cooked fresh with good quality products served.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower wasn't very powerful but that was the only very minor thing.

    Mick and Sheila are lovely people, really good breakfast and the bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Location was spot on to explore Whitby and it's a crackin little place for pubs and restaurants - the seafood is top notch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better, everything was perfect.

    The hosts Sheila and Mike were very attentive, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was cooked to order and was fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and friendly welcome. A relaxing atmosphere. Nicely decorated and very clean. Excellent location for walking into Whitby. Definitely would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only coming home

    Superb hearty breakfast . Comfortable bed and room with everything you could want and need . Very friendly hosts . So accomadating too .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a direct sea view, but the church instead was OK - will book earlier and ask next time :)

    Everything was fresh and new with a Boat-y theme and super comfy beds - I slept really well - the only outside noise was the seagulls and the wind. I liked all the stairs - an extra cardio workout :) Also a special mention goes to the fried eggs at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave.

    Mick & Sheila made us feel very welcome. The location was 10 minutes walk to the town and harbour. We could not fault our stay at The Middleham and would definately return. We had breakfast included which was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a find! Lovely place in a wonderful location, scenic short walk to the cliffs and then to the town centre. I had a single room, mattress was so comfortable which I needed as my tailbone was bruised a few weeks previously, in addition to the many hills and steps to climb in Whitby! The area is really quiet of a night as well with just the occasional seagull squawk. The owners are really lovely and make sure your stay is enjoyable. The ensuite was fantastic, it's not a separate room but is handy and feels really spacious. Beautifully clean and some nice touches like coasters and the adorable teddy bear! Excellent value for money, I'll definitely be back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs were a bit of a problem for me ( bad knees and back ). But hey ho, I managed.

    Spotlessly clean. Comfortable,spacious,well designed room.Good hearty breakfast. Proprietors Mick & Sheila are very friendly and make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast plenty of choice, good quality as well as quantity- Very helpful with parking, made us feel at home - Nice lounge next to dining room - Bed comfortable, en suite room was small but we expected that from the description

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hills and steps lol

    The short walk to the beach and town centre the lovely tasty breakfast and the cleanliness of the whole place we were made to feel very welcome on arrival and through our stay lovely hotel would highly recommend this to any one

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We felt very welcome from the minute we arrived and instantly felt at home. Mick and Sheila were excellent hosts, a great couple who went out of their way to make our stay a happy and memorable one. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice having the kettle in the room with fresh milk available and the lovely biscuits! We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast each day and the ingredients were of the highest quality, very tasty indeed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Location was excellent, room with a sea view was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well cooked with plenty of choice. Would have no hesitation recommending the Middleham to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely, no complaints

    An excellent B&B the hosts were very friendly. A really super breakfast and nothing too much trouble. If we go back to Whitby we would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heated towel rail in the bathroom which meant the towels stayed damp after use

    The view from our room was excellent but it did mean climbing up 60 stairs which might not suit everyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Basically everything. The room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast delicious, the owners, Mick and Sheila, just very good at what they do. Excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on top floor .. 50 stairs to climb to go to bed that's not counting the 8 steps to get into the hotel. Not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Cooked Breakfast looked nice but was tasteless except for the Hash Browns which were very nice. Tasteless food = cheap food ! The landlady and her husband after arriving were only seen at Breakfast so we felt were inaccessible. Wifi was poor and did no receive clean towels on our 2nd day !! Would not go back there and certainly won't be recommending this establishment .

    Nice view from room, very clean, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything to dislike. It was excellent.

    Lovely quiet location. Minutes from the sea.The room was excellent with a sea view. Comfortable bed. Good size room & en suite. Everywhere was so clean. The breakfast was great. Well cooked & good portions. Mick & Sheila made us feel very welcome. Would recommend this property. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hard to find at first. Easy to get to when finally found it. Note there is a church has street and a church square and are not near each other.

    Near everything I needed eg whitby town centre, St Mary's church bell tower where I was ringing, nice bakeries nearby. Room was small but ok, had a tv, little shower cubicle, toilet was opposite shower but in the room itself, ie not enclosed and so was a bit smelly but I bought an air freshener so that was ok. Breakfast was very good. You could have a big cooked breakfast and there were cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices, tea, toast. The staff were very nice and friendly and they had a beautiful dog called alfie and we're both fond of animals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Very clean. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Also cater for vegetarians. Friendly welcoming owners. Good location. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything so there isn't anything I didn't like about the hotel or the area.

    Welcoming hosts, lovely breakfast and comfortable bedrooms with everything you need for a weekend away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little small, but not really an issue. It was nicely fitted out.

    Great place, very central. Lovely hosts who did a great breakfast, the rooms was fab and cosy and the hosts were happy to direct you to a place to park. Would definitely go again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the third floor, and with me having asthma, there were a lot of steps to climb,but saying that, we would return.

    Everything was brilliant, the owners were very friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the room was clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.....in our personal opinion you would have to be really looking to fault it!!!!...

    The bed was really comfortable...breakfast was excellent...owners were very friendly and accommodating...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was free via disc and scratch card but I didn't enjoy spending the first couple of hours space hunting after already driving 3 hours. Council could cut b&b guests some slack in West Cliff car park.

    Just right for the beach and town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car not parked near the property

    Room very comfortable with a sea view. Breakfasts were excellent with a great choice. Friendliness of the proprieters

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer.....

    Extra comfy bed, brilliantly clean room, excellent breakfast, attention to detail 100%. And Mick and Sheila were fabulous, welcoming, kind and attentive. Best B n B, infact anywhere I have ever stayed (inc a grubby 5* Manchester MacDonald Hotel and Spa), ticking every box and more. Will definitely be back there soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mick and Sheila were wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful. On arrival we were given a parking permit and Sheila offered to move her car if we couldn't find a space. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners went out of their way to make sure we got parked and offered us an upgrade for a small fee friendly couple lovely B and B great breakfast very clean well situated property would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    seemed to have thought of everything .fresh milk available in a seperate fridge if required. Breakfast menu good alternatives cooked at your request. Sea view room lovely .Excellent hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, 2 minutes from the Cook memorial. Comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast. Wonderful, friendly hosts. Would stay here again in an instant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Very comfortable beds with super duvets. Conveniently located for the town centre and beach. Easy to get to and parking is nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheila and Mick are very welcoming and can advise on things to see/do and places to eat. The room and public areas are immaculate. Comfy beds and lovely breakfast. Lovely and peaceful child free time😜

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The owner sent me a txt message whilst we we're on our way there, this added a little more personal & friendly touch to our stay. Sheila & Mick are the most friendliest couple, thank you for making us welcome. Hope to see you in July, from Carol & Chris x

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving after only 2 nights! Didn't want to come home.

    Sheila & Mick are lovely & super accommodating. They let us put our suitcases in our rooms before they were ready & when my husband asked for extra pillows they appeared as if by magic! Breakfast was delicious & nothing is any trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No designated parking however permit & clock issued for resident spaces which are situated around the area.

    Comfortable & nicely decorated with very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A more generous supply of tea bags would have been the icing on the cake!

    Excellent room, great chairs, a pleasure to sit whilst enjoying the wall mounted TV. in. Big 4 poster very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at all that we didn't like.

    The hotel was in a fantastic location and we had a sea view. It was absolutely spotless. The breakfast was delicious & red hot. The couple that ran it were so friendly & helpful. We will definitely stay at the Middleham again. 1st Class.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean , lovely owners , nothing was a problem , breakfast was gorgeous filling and fresh , Sheila let us use here DVDs to entertain our grandkids, would definitely go again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel were very clean, location was excellent - it was 5 mins walk to the main harbour but out of the way of the noisy pubs. The sea view from our room was lovely to wake up to. Mick & Sheila were very friendly and welcoming, breakfast was yummy. We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it 100%!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The owners were lovely and helpful and friendly. The room and all areas were spotlessly clean and the view from the room was great. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pretty strange was the fact of having the toilet IN the room, without any wall that separates it. Room a bit small (as expected though, it was like all the other B&B's rooms I stayed during the trip). If I am not wrong, I was charged few pounds extra for credit card payment (hope I am not mistaking this B&B with another one. A month has passed..)

    breakfast was good, staff nice, good location (west cliff), comfortable bed. Over all good price for the average price of the area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    can't think of anything

    The privacy of not facing adjacent houses, short walk to the sea,having my own breakfast table not being grouped together like some places do.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    High standard of decoration, very clean, owners were attentive and friendly, even moved their own car so we could park near to the b&b. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Family room was ideal, the fridge for guests use was useful. The breakfast was freshly cooked and Sheila and Mick were welcoming and friendly. Home from home

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free bread or cereal, having to drive around looking for parking spaces when we arrived. Lots of stairs (4 flights).

    Friendly staff, great sea view with binoculars provided.spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    can not fault the Middleham. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. Sheila and Mick made us feel so welcome and did anything they could to help, even Sheila standing in the road to save a parking space while I moved the car. Will definitely be returning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room nice little touches with the electric blind, teddy bear, fridge on the landing and we loved the fan in the ceiling. Gorgeous breakfast. A warm friendly welcome from Mike and Sheila who were perfect hosts throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt part of the family the minute we walked through the door Great room, clean and comfortable Generous full English breakfast Kind, informative, funny hosts

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Very friendly couple and made us welcome, breakfast was beautiful and the surrounding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to the amenities, friendly owners, clean property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the Middleham - lovely, comfortable, well designed room, brilliant hosts and perfect location. What else can you ask for!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful ..clean and welcoming and breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all great

    We were made very welcome and there was a great friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for Whitby Goth weekend and the beach. good breakfast, friendly and held staff. parking permits available. Comfy bed and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom (aircraft size!)

    Friendly hospitable owners Quiet but convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing about the Middleham is first class,great hosts great bedroom and great breakfast,will definitely be back later in the year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room with a fantastic view. The full English breakfast. Mick and Sheila so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners were so lovely- really friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean bed comfortable and breakfast lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Really comfortable and Sheila and Mick were so welcoming. Excellent location near the Pavilion and a short walk into the town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all were spot on

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en suite door had clear glass in it!

    Lovely hosts. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, We had no complaints

    Clean, Cosy, comfy and Warm. The Middleham was a lovely place to stay and we would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of Sheila and Mick. Peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great proprietors, welcome, breakfast and availability throughout our stay. Highly recommend this guesthouse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff service very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    whitby in general and my hosts at the b&b

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A very friendly, clean & comfotable hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    Breakfast was excellent Room and bedding immaculate

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: