Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Minadab Cottage 4 stars

60 Teignmouth Road, Teignmouth, TQ14 8UT , United Kingdom

#1 of 6 hotels in Teignmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    Really warm welcome by Andy and Anne. Beautiful old cottage. Really nice room with every detail well thought out. Nice cold fridge for a cheeky drink or two. Beautiful bathroom and shower. Complementary cream tea was done the proper way (cream then jam on top) and was scrummy! Had a really good comfy nights sleep and woke to a home cooked breakfast with local produce (stunning sausages Andy!!). Would recommend this little gem to anyone! Excellent!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly on the small size, but for only one night this was not a problem.

    Both the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated with 'little extras' tastefully added. The bathroom towels were to die for - don't think I have ever had such luxuriously large bath towels! Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, from the welcome, to the price, to the well stocked tea and coffee facilities with home made biscuits, to the ample breakfasts with the owners own background music. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing had a great stay.

    Fridge with milk and drinks and delicious home made biscuits. Beautiful décor in room and en-suit very modern and well appointed. Excellent breakfast and very friendly welcoming hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all, everything great.

    Great room, good breakfast and a very friendly couple. Very good location, near buses and station and loads of places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and clean with an ocean view, the shower was amazing and breakfast was perfect. Such friendly people and they made take away lunch for us to take to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a wonderfully big, comfortable bed and a huge squishy sofa that looked out over the sea. There were home made cookies, soft drinks and water in the fridge - and fresh milk for tea and coffee (never seen that before). There was a wonderful shower with lights, radio and all manner of buttons!! Our host and hostess were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. Would really recommend this very quirky, pretty cottage which is located so close to the pretty seaside towns of Teignmouth and Dawlish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail in the bedroom and bathroom. Small fridge with milk and soft drinks provided together with a tin of cookies. Close to bus stop which was useful if we didn't want to drive the car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Anne and Andy are superb, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is freshly cooked when you arrive in the dinning room, excellent quality. Room was lovely with tea/coffee/milk etc and fresh biscuits. This was our second visit and sure that it will not be the last!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in time by 6pm and an early check out of 10am after late NewYears eve out in Teignmouth.

    Beautifully furnished bedroom with comfy bed and good quality linen and towels, excellent breakfast and homemade biscuits our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It couldn't have been better

    Excellent sleep as the bed and bed linen were quality. State of the art shower with radio and powerful jets. Homemade cookies in the room and a free cream tea was offered. Nice added extras like a fridge, DVD player with a full library of dvds to borrow. There was even a pair of binoculars so you could watch the boats on the sea!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host was very accommodating. We asked for an earlier breakfast and also for different teas and milk which were both provided. There were many extra touches such as home made biscuits. Excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quirky property, lovely room, hosts were very welcoming, food amazing, homemade cookies and cream tea. Our dog was made very welcome. Fantastically clean and attention to detail. Perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a low exhaust on your car or have a low to the floor sports car, be careful as you will "ground it" as there is a big hump in to the parking area. We had to park on the side road which wasn't a problem as it is a very quiet road. Other than that couldn't find fault.

    Fab room, great en-suit, spotlessly clean, amazing breakfast local produce. Friendly owners. Had a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was extra comfy ,the home made cookies was a nice surprise ,my partner really appreciated the glass bottle of milk instead of the usual plastic pots, the owners were very polite and friendly ,the house was very homely .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Beautifully presented interior/exterior of property. Lovely warm welcome from proprietors, very accommodating and excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a small B&B with 3 bedrooms, very thoughtful touches like the excellent home made cookies ! The rooms were extremely clean, well equipped with good quality bed linen a high standard of furnishings. The owners were friendly and very helpful, even sharing the cookie recipe. A totally different experience to stay here with all the history around The Minadab fascinating and lovely location for exploring the coastline areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was simply nothing not to like.

    Everything was top rate. It was just about the best guest House I have ever stayed in. There was great attention to detail, everything was spotlessly clean and very welcoming. There were many extras which include a cream tea when we arrived, home made biscuits in our room which were replenished each day, fresh milk in a small fridge, fresh home made bread for breakfast, home made jam and a shower which was out of this world.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners so friendly and helpful, homemade cookies, scones, preserves and bread. Large comfortable bed and lovely furnishings Absolutely delightful, couldn't be better. L

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no dislikes at all

    The home made bread, rolls and scones were delicious. The whole holiday was relaxed. There were crockery and utensils for use in the room, to have take away supper. Anne and Andy were so charming, nothing too much trouble, excellent B&B so good we have booked another visit in six weeks time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    totally excellent - was a pleasure to stay - owners fantastic in their view of guest care - does not want for anything- the home made cookies in the room were scrummy !!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too keen on the rather difficult to eat home made bread but really if that's the only fault I guess we are being rather picky

    The scrambled eggs for Breakfast were amazing but would have been even better on a hot plate. Our room was really nice and very spacious but unfortunately, overlooking a very busy road was rather noisy. The hosts were very helpful from advice on places to see to advice on making jam & bread !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its was my 20th wedding anniversary I called and asked if they could put flowers in my room for my wife and they where more than happy to help with my request the service is out standing Andy could not of done more for us a big thank you to him and his wife.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather could have been better, but it didn't spoil our fun!

    Hosts were charming. Welcomed with a Devon cream tea. Room was full of character. Excellent shower facilities etc. Lovely clean linen and the breakfast was outstanding! Hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and gave us plenty of good advice on where to go, what to see.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the small side but adequate and beautfully appointed, the ensuite, bathroom was just great

    Easy to find, great location, beautifully presented, great breakfast, wonderful owners, dog friendly, very comfortable, off street parking, lovely garden, small fridge in room, tea and coffee and homemade cookies provided

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault we could find was that we didn't stay longer.

    Cream tea on arrival was very nice. Room with a sea view was very spacious. Made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything that we didn't like !

    We really enjoyed our stay - our hosts made us and our dog feel very welcome. Everything that you could possibly need in the room was there, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fabulous!

    The room was lovely, there was a king size bed, fluffy towels and fresh homemade cookies in a tin! The breakfasts were delicious and varied and perfectly cooked!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, comfy room. Nothing to add excellent service .fantastic breakfast really enjoyed the stay. Difficult to see how anything could be improved .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast till 10 would be handy, but we didn't ask so who knows?

    Best place we've stayed in for yonks; anywhere on the globe! Only 3 let roomskees things quiet and very friendly and thus relaxing. Plentiful locally sourced breakfast items; DVD player and binoculars in room along with fridge with milk, cola and water and home made biscuits too. Also on offer was to eat a takeaway at the breakfast table with no charge for washing up; handy if on a budget or fussy!! Town centre a leisurely 20 min walk downhill through meadows with great sea views. Taxi home c£5!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Minadab was excellent. Bed was a dream to sleep in. Cream tea on arrival was absolutely beautiful. There was so many lovely touches such as home made biscuits in our room. Breakfast was lovely with freshly squeezed orange juice, homemade bread and locally sourced products. Wished we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allowed dogs owned by other residents in the eating area, although I enjoy dogs in public eating areas they should not be allowed in - including their barking made it unsatisfactory in my opinion

    The bedroom was very impressive with that added bit, free soft drinks and water to consume and home made biscuits. Car parking was easy with a gate closing at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    Bedroom was very large with a huge bed. The shower was awesome, I could have spent the day in there. People were amazingly friendly and we were welcomed with a lovely cream tea. Breakfast was very tasty with local produce. So nice we stopped at the butchers on the way home to pick up some of the bacon and sausages. I would definately recommend staying here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think you would be hard pressed to find anything you don't like about this place.

    Andy served us a delicious cream tea after showing us to our well appointed room. wonderful breakfast served very promptly nothing was to much trouble. superb place to stay would recommend to all my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cottage is tiny and delightful, but it might not have been suitable for a longer stay. It is only really good for people who come for a night or two by car or perhaps bike. The bathroom bin had not been emptied from the day before, which wasn't very pleasant for us. We received an appropriate apology. Although the weather wasn't brilliant, we decided to walk into town. One of the hosts told us the walk would take 20 minutes. We are used to regular walking but the walk took far too long and we needed to return for the car. I would estimate that the journey on foot at a decent pace would take at least 40 minutes in only 1 direction.

    We were given a warm welcome, tea and homemade biscuits (delicious!) We were made to feel at home and everything in the room worked well. (We were only there for 1 night.) Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been to two other B&Bs this week and returned to Minadab for our final day. Thank you so much to Anne and Andy for being such lovely hosts! We'll come back and see the dogs soon!❤️

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our needs and expectations nothing need be better. We were very happy with the B and B.

    Good choice of breakfasts. Comfy bed. Friendly hosts. Not far to Teignmouth and Dawlish.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is too difficult.

    The cream tea offered on arrival was delicious. I loved everything about this B&B. So many facilities, lots of cupboard space & a good sized room. A TV with DVD facility & a library of DVD's if you wanted to watch any! The bed was pure bliss to sleep in & nothing was too much trouble for the owners. I loved the breakfast & if you wanted a little more of anything it was there for you. Good shower & many toilet facilities with a hairdryer & Everything you may need for a shower, even including toothbrushes & toothpaste. It may not have been close to the town but it was peaceful & very comfortable & the owners are lovely people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The attention to detail at Minadab is the best I've come across. Many amazing little touches! Home made jams and marmalade by Anne , freshly baked bread and muffins by Andy. My room was beautiful and the bathroom modern and well laid out! The location is great and onsite parking a bonus. I can't speak highly enough! Would DEFINATELY come again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Extra touches in the room were a lovely gesture i.e. Little tubs of toothpaste, water bottle. Lovely host and great food. Would return for sure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention to detail was second to none. Met immediately on arrival by Andrew who was very friendly without being too overpowering. Explained everything clearly, everything was of the best quality from furniture, condiments and facilities. Breakfast was amazing! Home made bread, cookies and fresh local produce. It was most definitely like a 'home from home. Didn't want to go home. The hosts most definitely go out their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed and pillows quite hard. matter of preference though I suppose. I was not overly happy about the dogs barking at me when I got out of my car to speak to Andy on our second day out of three. but no harm done as I am used to big dogs. although it did make me jump.

    Good breakfast made to order. Picnic breakfast made up to go, as we were leaving very early and unable to stay for breakfast. Home made cookies in our room very welcome and a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a footboard on the bed - well, it was a metal frame, lovely bed, but being over 6' I had to sleep diagonally on the bed with my feet hanging off the side. My partner slept wonderfully.

    The whole place was lovely, and the guys who run it are really helpful and informative. The shower was phenomenal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cottage is quite close to a fairly busy main road.

    Good sized room in an unusual thatched cottage-style house. Delighted that they took pets, and cared about them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem has been the bathroom. It seems it hasn't been cleaned before we came in. The toilet was dirty and there were hair and dirt in the sink, in the shower and on the floor. It's really a pity, our stay could have been really great!

    Great historical building, very good breakfast and a really lovely host!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real gripes, except noisey fridge in room which we got round by switching it off during the night, as suggested by Anne. Don't know if you can still get them, but the older condenser type mini fridges would solve this:- no motor, so silent.

    Lovely historic building, friendly & welcoming owners, and brilliant cooked breakfasts! Recently refurbished room was comfortable, with a state of the art spa shower too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    The cottage is fantastic just like being home from home . Very welcoming . Very very clean , excellent breakfast and brilliant host Andy and Anne . It's sure luxuary .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a traditional breakfast on one of the days but there was only smoked bacon available - which I cannot eat. Apart from that everything on offer was well cooked and presented beautifully

    Everything about The Minadab Cottage was faultless. Spotlessly clean and the extra little touches (home made bisuits in the room) were delightful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one very small negative - we forgot to ask for free wi-fi password - details weren't in the info in the room. Our fault though, we should have mentioned it.

    We loved our stay.The owners made us feel so comfortable and the little touches like home made biscuits in the room, fridge in the room with milk in a bottle (!) ....essentials provided like toothbrush & paste. Breakfast was delicious.The location was lovely - nice 20 minute walk into Teignmouth town centre via a park. Planning to go back at some point.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building was quirky, the room was called pickle and was very comfortable. The room decor was based on a nautical theme. Fresh cookies, coffee, milk and soft drinks were provided daily. On arrival we were greeted by Ann the owner, she was very friendly and welcomed into the lounge before she showed us the facilities, and offered us a freshly prepared cream tea. Both Ann and her husband Andy were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Their local knowledge on walks and eating places was brilliant. Freshly cooked breakfast, homemade bread and marmalade /jam.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I could think of

    The owners are very friendly. The cottage is very well looked after. They also have three lovely dogs, who are on the big side but very friendly. the location is perfect, you can leave your car in the car park as there is a bus stop right outside and the service is quite frequent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!

    A lovely and enjoyable stay. Anne and Andy are very warm and welcoming.Nothing was too much trouble and everything was catered for. Will definitely stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hosts were brilliant and so warm and helpful in all our needs. Could not do anything more. The house was superb and close to all the local facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andy and Anne who were our hosts were wonderful. The cottage was as quaint as it's pictures and the included breakfasts were fantastic. Road noise was loud but that seems par for the course in England.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Andy and Ann were fab hosts, breakfast was excellent. Room was well appointed and bed really comfortable. Close to town, about a mile, was easy walk ( down hill!!!! ) plenty of places to eat. Best evening meal we had was at The Thatch Cottage about 4 miles away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sign on cottage would help. Very difficult to find. Walked to pub for supper but got lost on way back as roads pitch black. Husband overseas so no communication therefore had to stand outside for an hour before wife arrived to give us access. Told by her - I can see you are cross and I don't want cross people in my house. Better you find somewhere else to stay. Told no access to lounge or garden as this is for family use only. Moved to another b & b following morning.

    Room and bed was clean and comfortable. Good full breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that we had to leave after 3 nights. Wished we could have stayed longer

    Everything was excellent. Setting was fantastic. The host was very friendly. Breakfast was amazing. Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a Yale lock so you don't have to lock every time you go out only when entering the house!

    Perfect in every way great hosts and luscious homemade cookies in our room on arrival.Lovely breakfasts too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    there was nothing that wasn't catered for. truly a 5* experience. we had complimentary homemade cookies, pop, water, hot drinks. as well as an in room dvd player, iron facilities, toiletries including dental kit. breakfast was lovely too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best b&b we have stayed in! Beautiful building, friendly hosts, lovely room and delicious food (especially the complimentary biccies!!). Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cannot give any negative points

    Quaint thatched cottage in a good location. Bus stop right outside (to Dawlish and beyond) and across the road a few yards away (to Teignmouth and beyond) so no need to use a car. Good facilities and wonderful breakfast menu.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT our hosts' fault......Neighbour on other side of road has hedge too high to see the sea!!

    Lovely "quirky" listed house, very well maintained. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts - and everything was top quality.....eg linen table napkins, proper glass marmalade and jam pots, real butter rather than foil-wrapped portions, breakfast well-cooked and presented, fridge and complimentary soft drinks in room, plus home-made biscuits on tea tray, cups & glasses (including wine glasses) in room, tv swivel mounted, free wi-fi access etc etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was lovely, we were impressed with the toiletries and little extras in the bathroom. There was fresh milk in the mini fridge to make a cup of tea or coffee and home made cookies in the tin.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was of an excellent standard. The homemade biscuits in the room were a wonderful touch and the fridge with complimentary drinks and fresh milk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like. Everything was perfect, including the local pub The Castle, for evening meals, to which you could walk.

    Attentive hosts who really cared about what their customers wanted. Delicious home-made scones, biscuits and preserves. Lovely fresh fruit and cooked breakfast. Very comfortable new bed. Liked the beach themed room and spacious bathroom. They thought of everything in the rooms from cotton buds to hot water bottle! Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Andy and Anne the hosts were excellent, very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and had all the facilities, including home made biscuits!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not fault anything - we loved it. The bread, biscuits and lots of other things were all made by the hostess.

    The service was excellent; room had everything in that a luxury hotel has (including home made biscuits with the tea facilities). If there was anything else you required you only had to ask.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pickle - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very modern and clean. The people helped me find my phone that I lost in a cab. Above and beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best B and B we have ever stayed at, we were looked after so well and it was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food, comfortable spotless room, very friendly welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Phoebe -Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the shower and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ajax - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: