Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The New England Hotel 3 stars

Wide Bargate, Boston, PE21 6SH, United Kingdom

#6 of 6 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Loved everything about Boston. Met some very friendly locals while dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really big and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Location was within easy walking distance of the town which we loved. The town was small but with great restaurants and bars and the shopping was great. Great meal at the Mexican restaurant Iz Los Burritos. Church Key Bar and Cafe was good for sitting outside with a wine and beer. Car parking facility was very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So called executive room which rather should be named EXECUTION room. Dirty, mould in bathroom, poor water pressure in shower leading to hot only or cold shower. dirty blackout curtains, lamp shade with missing glass !, over bed laps with 2 cm deep layer of dust ... Never again.

    The only thing positive about that hotel is absolutely amazing and very helpful lady name Margaret, who next day moved us to a different room. Good breakfast, tasty, hot though small portion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Stayed a few times and love the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music on all night in next room. We don't like complaining. When we left in the morning. Wife mentioned to reception and they said the room was empty and thought one of the staff had left the television on. Ouch

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Could do with a new lease of life into the old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shower mat that was simply falling apart. empty water bottle under the bed. Stairs carpet look like they've not been hoovered in a few days. a water lock meaning hot water ran into the bath but not to the shower head when washing your hair!!

    It's a very tired hotel in need of updating considerably. The breakfast was very average. Service was good however from the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like my mattress was not very comfortable but my stay was very good I would stay again

    People very friendly made you feel welcome facilities ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    I wish we’d driven the 3 hour drive home than stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Long wait at reception -Messy toilet -Room not hoovered. -Shower was just a trickle Where to start?!? We waited at the reception desk for a good 10 minutes when we arrived. We rang the bell and still no one came. We were even told by other customers who were just leaving we’d be waiting for ages. Then we got into our room and it was very out dated miss match furniture and so on. Which does really bother us too much but the cleanliness was awful. It clearly hasn’t been hoovered and the toilet had poo in the bowel and dried urine on the seat. So I went and waited in reception for another 10 minutes to ask it to be cleaned. While we were out for dinner they’d gone in the room and put down some blue liquid in the toilet and that was all. So it made no difference. So I had to complain again. So finally a lady came and spent 10 minutes in there cleaning it. So from me complaint at 5pm they finally cleaned it properly at 9:30pm. If it was a little mess in the toilet I probably would have left it but half the toilet seat was covered so we all had to wait until we were at the restaurant before we could go to the toilet. Then upon checkout we waited a while for someone to come and they didn’t so we just left the keys on the desk. Really poor customer service. I would not recommend going here unless you have no other option. It’s a shame because it’s a lovely building and has a lot of potential.

    Size of the rooms were good Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    thankfully it was only for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the freezing cold shower, the hot water supply was very poor, the moment the cold was turned on it over powered the hot water

    Location, short walk to town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Ok for one night but won't be going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room still smelled of stale tobacco. It could do with a lick of paint and updating.

    Breakfast was very nice and the waitress/cook? was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Our experience of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairwell was steep with no lights, there were pigeons flying around inside the stairwell as well. The shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold nothing in between.

    The hotel was very close to the town centre with a good size car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel without much atmosphere and too close to a main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No garden and our room looked towards a main road so there was traffic noise all night long as it was summer and we had the windows open.

    The breakfast was fine and the bedroom was reasonably spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable overnight stop convenient for main road (and railway)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ambience of area around car park didn't give confidence that car would be safe overnight (but in fact there was no problem; blame the driver being neurotic after an incident in another town).

    Bed comfortable, en-suite spacious with bath. Breakfast nice (just had continental). Bar open in evening. Staff friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location somewhere to put your head down for a night but in need of re-decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and rooms in need of re-decoration. Made a cup of coffee and had to throw it away tasted disgusting (possibly the water?).

    Manager was friendly. Location was on the edge of centre so everything on your doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    One night stay
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet cistern didn't stop properly and had to mess about with it to get it to stop. Room was very warm. Had to have windows open all night which meant loud traffic noise.

    Good location to town and shops. Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Lovely reception area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Hell of a night
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged £80 for DELUX double room...Bed and mattress are so uncomfortable charity shops have better beds than that... bed was without head board shower was awful I tried to adjust the water temp but only cold water was coming in the shower... night duty manager had no work ethics what so ever we checked in late at night got our food from outside and asked them for 2 plates he had nerve to tell my husband to wash them properly after use....Rinsing plate after use is common sense really he shouldn’t have said that... I travel a lot and have stayed in so many hotels but nobody has talked to us like that...

    Room and bath room were ok n clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Run by really lovely people. Nothing too much trouble. Good bar food, friendly service. Hotel in a bit of a 'retro' time warp but comfortable and clean and a refreshing change from the moulded plastic furnishings you get in modern hotel chains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel but right next to May fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did find it a little tricky to find due to the fair and the noise from the fair was very loud and went on late even with the windows shut, which wasn't ideal in the heat and there was no warning about it. I also found that when I came to check out the next morning, there was nobody around after ringing the bell multiple times. I wandered round and found Someone but thought there should have been someone near the front desk.

    The hotel was good value for money. I was checked in very quickly and told where to find my room. The room was spacious and homely with everything I needed. Shampoo and body wash were provided and not just from a dispenser on a wall like so many do these days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.0
    As I have stated just glad it was only 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception not friendly, room supposed to be exective single room, I think it overpriced compared to other hotels I have stayed in. Glad it was only 1 night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Anonymous
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sensation smoke alarms (steam from bathroom) someone tripped electric which lead to no sockets working first thing in morning so wasn't able to use Kettle hairdryer chargers or TV which was inconvenient. But staff couldn't have apologised more.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointingly dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dated in all aspects Cold shower Limited menu no vegetarian options No lift ....am on crutches Layout of rooms and long corridors awkward

    Staff were helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    A warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor was a bit creaky!

    The room was spacious with old, but reasonable furniture - well heated but with the ability to open the window if fresh air was wanted in the night. It is old fashioned but comfortable. We decided to eat in the hotel and the food was tasty and reasonably priced - the staff were fantastic - it was a cold evening and they moved our table closer to the lovely fire which made us feel really welcome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    Boston is short of decent hotels, sadly this one isn't the answer to the problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One hour wait after ordering dinner before any sign of food. 45 minute wait to check out. Manager had to be woken up at home to drive to the hotel to calculate bill and issue invoice - really poor.

    The poor lady who is supposed to just do breakfast and does that really well, but has to do much more because the management can't be asked to. Room itself was surprisingly good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    A lovely friendly hotel superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not complain about anything it was a lovely stay

    The staff was amazing and very helpful the room was lovely breakfast was gorgeous will definitely stay there again very good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    The size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was rather tired, floppy plastic cups in the room and no fruit or yoghurt offered at breakfast. There was no guest information given in room so had no idea of time of breakfast

    The size of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend New England Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not happy with only having a thick damask curtain in bathroom. You had to close curtain every time you used the toilet. Which was very annoying. Needed a blind or netts up. Because glass wasnt frosted and it looked over carpark people about all the time, could see if you stood up in bathroom. Room 26

    Friendly, and comfortable . Excellent food, good breakfast. Value for money what we paid. Very helpful staff. Not far away from centre of Boston all walkable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were really unfriendly. The free wifi didn't work. The toilets don't flush properly. The whole place was a bit dirty and the decor needs updating. The tap water is undrinkable - I used it to make a cup of tea on my first night and it was so covered in scum that I couldn't drink it. I left this cup of tea and I wasn't provided with a clean cup for the rest of my stay (three days). I wouldn't stay here again.

    The location of this hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Stay elsewhere and enjoy a comfortable stay - or travel back in time to the eighties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was old and tired, it had very little investment over the past 20 years and it showed. Car park was little more than waste ground next to the hotel. Bedroom was something from the eighties, mattress was cheap and springy Plumbing in the bathroom didn't work.

    Bed linen and room were clean Hotel was quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Very acceptable breakfast individually cooked and pleasantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 'phone in room 1 at front of hotel with modern shower facilities. Changed by recommendation to room 8 as being quieter. No TV in room 8 and very poor shower facility with connection direct from the hot & cold taps with no temperature control.

    Very acceptable breakfast individually cooked and pleasantly served with care. Receptionist/waitress very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was very good. All in all for the price it was probably one of the best hotels we've stayed in for a long time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Lovely family hotel, excellent customer service and lovely breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my bedroom was the hotel car park,and toilet fan was noisy.

    Friendly helpful staff, done everything to make me feel happy short stay, but would return again.very good atmosphere and decor, neat and clean bed. They had ahair dryer and even a iron so convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't overly warm. Very basic. Cord for the kettle wasn't long enough. Breakfast options were very limited. Weren't asked how might like eggs cooked at breakfast.

    Clean and lovely hot shower. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.4
    Would not use again
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have breakfast as no one on reception rang bell 4 times and could not find anyone in the hotel had to find somewhere else for breakfast and made me late for meetings

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.2
    No heating and cold water. An uncomfortable stay. Most staff friendly but not worth £72
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of heating and hot water was either due to either a poor boiler system or someone saving money. V angry I spent £72 to be so cold and uncomfortable

    Heating was weak when I arrived and completely turned off on my room when I woke up. The shower was not hot and frankly horrid to wash in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.8
    Good beds. Shoddy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast due to start at 8 but staff didn't turn up until 5 past. Meant we missed the breakfast. Very disappointing as this was why we booked there.

    Beds were very comfortable if a little small. Decor was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    5.8
    The bathroom was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel did not look like it did in the photos, the car park was not secure and it was gravelled. Noise level was quite high whilst trying to sleep.

    The bathroom was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.0
    Staff welcoming and friendly. Hotel lets them down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was broken. Room was very tired. Smelt. Tv remote didn't work. Shower had no pressure and was either burning hot or cold.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    No problem stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally bit too expensive for work.

    Old school hotel, very welcoming and my room was excellent. Clean and tidy. Friendly staff, bar was great.Good quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.4
    OK for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quirky plumbing. Impossible to turn down the heating, as the thermostat head was broken. Luckily I had a Leatherman tool in my bag and managed to turn it down using the pincers. The hotel is probably an end-of-19th century building that has been summarily "modernised" over the years. It's OK if you are happy with a small room and small bathroom. The staff are very friendly but not thick on the ground, which makes me think that the hotel does not have a lot of custom and so needs to keep costs down. If you can get a room at the White Hart (the only other hotel in the centre of Boston) that's the better choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Very Good and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight problem with the room heating, but it was sorted by the staff who were extremely helpful, efficient and excellent in resolving our issue

    Staff were excellent. Evening bar was cosy, local people frequented and it was very welcoming and without inflated prices - pub prices. Breakfast was extremely good, and the breakfast service was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Convenient but needs a freshen up!
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy curtains in the bathroom? The shower was too hot or too cold. The furniture was an odd mixture- old dried flower arrangements and a really low ikea style bed, with a 1980s canopy around it!

    One receptionist was particularly patronising. I would state slightly snobbish. It's a 3 star, tired hotel so was not necessary. However one receptionist was welcoming and pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    3.3
    Good location. Car park not secure. The hotel needs a good clean. Staff need training in hospitalit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell hit you as you walked into the door. The room was discribed as executive. The double bed did not have an head board. The room stank and we had to open both the bedroom window and the bathroom window. When we asked if we change room the staff member told us no with no reason for this. When we were discussing this he became angry and rude.

    Location was close to the Centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    2.5
    Will never stay or reacomend that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was rubbish it smells hat to pay befor we see room paid £85 ask for money back got told no left hotel iff you can call it that you should take it off your site I only book from you have always been with you got 4 room pending with at the moment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Good for an overnight in Boston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get a consistent shower temperature.

    Cheery staff, interesting artwork in the lobby, comfy bed, surprisingly spacious room. Not The Ritz but a decent little independent hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had run out of the vegetarian evening meal and the vegetarian breakfast advertised was just a standard breakfast without the meat! No substitute at all. Lack of effort!!

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Very clean hotel convenient to center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking facilities very rough and did not feel secure when we returned to the vehicle. Slightly high pricing considering all the above comments.

    Very clean hotel convenient to center of town facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Service was very good, staff couldnt do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are dated but comfortable. Nothing to complain about as they were a nice size.

    Service was very good, staff couldnt do enough for you. The location was central and although the bed was a bit rickety when you got in it, once settled it was so comfy i had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tired and on our return to the hotel at 0100 we were unable to gain access or alert the porter to our presence, which resulted in having to use a wheelie bin to climb into a first floor window. I am 57 years old and this is not acceptable.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    GOOD VALUE HOTEL FOR YOUR BOSTON (Lincolnshire) BREAK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift for disabled or handicapped guests. Lots of narrow corridors and steps.

    Easy to find. Good parking facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Nice breakfast. Good value overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasnt working properly

    The lady whom welcomed us was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast uneatable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are terrible The rooms are utterly disgusting Well over priced

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.5
    Leaving there was our best bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are terrible The rooms are utterly disgusting Over priced

    Leaving there was our best bit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Old world hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was weak but not a big issue

    Staff were so welcoming and helpful. Menu is simple but delicious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    The homeliness and how welcomed you were
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The homeliness and how welcomed you were

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant experience, aided by a very obliging staff.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Crabbies behind the bar

    The staff, who were all first rate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.0
    atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.3
    very bad never again
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it looked like they furnished it from a bad charity shop the whole place was very tired.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and needs replacing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff helpful, breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift- had been told in advance of this.

    Staff helpful, breakfast good. Beautiful dining room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Gone down hill since last been a customer!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were non-existant. The room was very basic. The welcome was poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good location, parking on site,room clean and comfortable ,good breakfast in all ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thing was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Very well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy near the road.

    Good breakfast. Lovely old building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    It’s a nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a car park, could ha e background music in restaurant, room was very warm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great, hope to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel allocated car parking was full on arrival and I had to park in the Pay andDisplay car park opposite

    Spacious room and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    plenty to see and do within walking distance of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building could of with some tlc

    Extra wide bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and helpful, room comfortable and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be served later on the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Room spacious, bathroom good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable

    Room spacious, bathroom good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    The friendly and helpful receptionist couldn't compensate for the hotel's run-down condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel needs up-dating

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    It met all our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Cleanlinessna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    We really enjoyed our stay. Room was really clean, Staff very friendly and good English breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a refurb

    The location was perfect. Breakfast lovely and hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    2.9
    never stay here again!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    Doable for one night. I wouldn't stay for an extended stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, overpriced. Doesn't take Amex.

    The wifi was good. Location was good. Close to downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay will use again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location 5 mins walk to centre freindly staff good breakfast. Clean room and comfy bed Down side radiator on full couldnt be turned off

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Poor and old fashioned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time not told and is extra early meaning I missed breakfast, check in staff useless

    The lady in the morning was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.2
    Very basic for the price I've paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated , bed uncomfortable,

    Very basic for the price I've paid

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: