Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The New Inn

Delf Street, Sandwich, CT13 9ES, United Kingdom

#12 of 15 hotels in Sandwich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    A very convenient location for a visit to Sandwich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the bathroom fittings needed repair

    Super comfy beds. Very convenient location. There is a small car park on site but also the main town car park is just a short walk away if needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable price, owners prepared Sabdwich in lieu of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar noise, small rooms, average condition of room and bathroom

    Reasonable price, owners prepared Sabdwich in lieu of breakfast due to an early departure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic stay in Sandwich, The New Inn is a great base to explore from and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was tired and could do with a make over, shower water pressure not great.

    Location perfect for a 2 night stay. Good local pub with a friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Love this little town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like, except no AC if it was hot we would have been hot. The street was quiet and we opened our windows to air flow.

    Breakfast was delicious and filling! Everything for this hotel was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay and a great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sandwich itself can be a bit of pain...lots of small alleyways. Best to ignore your satnav

    Very comfortable and ideal for those needing a place to stay for business

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy until 11.30pm but it is a pub, the shower wasn't great and the breakfast was not good.

    Comfy, good value for money, good location, provides shampoo etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great room at a reasonable rate !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have tried the restaurant but it shut at 6.00 pm on the Sunday. Not too muc of a problem as others very close by.

    Great room with own bathroom. Lively bar that quietened down at decent time. Good amount of parking. Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weren't told there would be a live band playing until 11:30. Couldn't use our room until it had stopped as the noise was unbearable, the whole room was vibrating, windows and surfaces shaking. It was quieter in the hallway! Awful nights sleep, duvets are small, which didn't help. This was way beyond noisy pub.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location and good pub although not a place for a quiet weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was extremely limited and it was not easy to find a space in the pub car park - we needed to do this as we had bikes with us and as there was nowhere to store the bikes inside we wanted the security of parking on site. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful time away then this is probably not the place for you as the rooms are directly above the bar. On the Saturday we stayed there was a band on so there wouldn't have been any point in going to bed before they finished. Having said that the atmosphere in the bar was excellent so if you're happy to join in the party and don't want an early night then you'll have fun.

    The location was great at it was right in the heart of the town. Also it was nice to stay somewhere that was a traditional pub as you don't often find these any more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Good pub, but not particuarly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are directly above the pub so there is no avoiding the noise that comes directly up. Although the pub wasn't open especially late, and it was relatively quiet by midnight, myself and a number of my friends were disturbed by talking from downstairs that started around on Sunday morning at 2am and went on for at least an hour. If you're looking for a quiet and peaceful place to stay this isn't the property for you. Parking is a bit of a lottery as it's a relatively small car park. When we arrived we had to keep checking outside to see when a space became free. There is adjacent parking on the road, but we had bikes that we wanted to ensure were safe so were keen to use the car park (there was nowhere inside the pub to secure the bikes). Given the above points that's why I haven't rated the property as particularly good value for money.

    The location was excellent with it being right in the heart of Sandwich. The pub was a good, old fashioned establishment frequented by many locals. On Saturday evening there was a singer, who was pretty good and there was a lively and good natured crowd in attendance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    I was on a 10 day walk and it was wonderful to find accommodation in town with food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent. A really good prawn cocktail and a very tasty home make hamburger ( with no grizzle). Beer very good too. Comfy bed. Very popular pub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated, but has everything you need for a pleasant stay, clean and comfortable.

    We were very late getting to the hotel, and the landlady stayed up till 2am to let us in, highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    The staffs went out of their way to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs went out of their way to help us. We ordered supper from the pub downstairs and our baby was crying when the food was served. They were willing and happy to help us bring our food upstairs to our room so we can have our food at our comfort. Highly recommended+++ for family visiting the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location for Sandwich centre and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no tea bags in the room but I am sure if I had asked, some would have been supplied. Took a while (5-10 mins) for hot water to come through in the shower.

    Becks, who welcomed us was very friendly. The room and bathroom were good sized rooms. The fan came in handy as it was quite hot during the night. Towels supplied nice and fluffy! The cooked breakfast in the morning was very good quality. Location in the town was great and the car park behind the pub was useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pub downstairs was very noisy as it was Saturday night and there was a reception. However I was warned of this when I arrived, the noise stopped at about midnight and after this it was very quiet.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over a VERY loud extractor fan. Which we were told would be switched off by 22.30 pm My husband had to ask them to swtich it off at 23..45 as well as a veryvery loud band till 23.45 The floor in the room was vibrating from extractor and band. Not pleasant.and I run a pub. The food was good. And staff friendly. But for £85 very poor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    perfict spot.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    em let me think. no nothing.

    very friendly and helpfull staff. Its not brandnew and shiney,but its very clean and well maintained.comfortable beds and good food.I would love to stay agian.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly, the room clean and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and had absolutely no sound isolation. We could hear each word from the other room or the Pub beneath.

    The staff was very friendly, the room clean and the food very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower temperature was great but the water ran quite slow.

    Great breakfast, good sized fluffy towels, comfy beds, friendly staff, ideal location with car park.Very close to information centre and museum.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    A lovely short stay in stay in beautiful Sandwich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepping in & out of the bath to shower but that is more of an age thing for us.

    Staff v friendly & helpful. The location was central to everything Sandwich has to offer & the freshly cooked breakfast was a lovely way to start the day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.6
    Free healthcare here - they use cleaning products that will unblock your sinuses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They use way too much perfumed cleaning product in the rooms. The smell was overpowering and actually offensive to the nose! You'll be OK if you have a cold or are completely insensitive to smell. Had booked for 2 nights and stayed for one. Was refused a refund on the second night and even for both breakfasts (which I didn't eat.)

    Room #1 was clean and neat with two single beds, a dresser, hanging wardrobe and a TV. The ensuite was also clean and had soap etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Could do with updating but a nice friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable for me but thats down to personal preference, BUT it was so loud and squeaky every slight movement!

    Staff very friendly, nice little breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Really helpful staff and locals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entertainment was a bit loud and went on a bit but then it was a Saturday night.

    We had to leave at 4am so they made us a picnic to take. They also booked a restaurant for us on the previous night and the locals gave us information on which route to take to Dover to avoid the queues.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Convenient, good staff , lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a Friday night, and there was loud music and a loud fan downstairs ( probably in the kitchen ) till closing time ( 11pm). After that it was quiet.

    Convenient, good staff , lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    APART FROM THE NOISE IT WAS A GOOD CHOICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM 5 .NOISE FROM AIR CONDITIONING PLANT ALL NIGHT.TWO NIGHTS WITHOUT SLEEP.NOT BEING TOLD ABOUT NOISE WHEN BOOKING.

    FREE CAR PARKING,STAFF,CLEAN .LOCATION GOOD BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff friendly and helpful and good atmosphere round the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Staff friendly and helpful and good atmosphere round the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Town centre location. Can park car and walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single beds

    The Inn was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location above a cosy pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable.

    Great location above a cosy pub. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds creaked. Walking through pub to get to breakfast area and paying for room no reception.

    Very friendly staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Great rooms above a lively pub in the centre of Sandwich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big twin room, bath in large bathroom, good breakfast and WiFi, right in the centre of Sandwich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Nice and clean p[lace friendly staff just what the dr ordered
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowt it was fine

    Nice friendly down to earth staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    God location good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room above bar a little noisy,

    Great location ro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    great break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds were not comfy

    the breakfasts were great it was peaceful & quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great too. Bed was very uncomfortable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was so uncomfortable!!

    Staff were great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable and shower low pressure

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay for a local family function. Close to everyone. Very welcoming. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal preference, pillows could have been a bit thicker.

    Really friendly staff. Evening meal & breakfast both really tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, warm and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff brilliant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Convenient,value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,friendly staff,good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing!! Great atmosphere - highly recomend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Cheap convenient accomodation above a pub-achieved what I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is tight and was blocked in on departure

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Had everything I needed for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV not easy to switch on- had to reach behind it and feel for the socket switch.

    Breakfast was served very promptly and nice and hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Two night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, parking on premises

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely brilliant.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The bed was comfy. Just all round home warmth feeling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    A great location in the centre of town with free parking on site.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower strength was on the low side and the beds are soft

    Staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location and easy free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and easy free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Very homey and cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homey and cosy room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    really made you welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really

    bed comfy ,good old fashioned pub and service breakfast worth having

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a problem with occasional noise, possibly from a generator outside. But at least not at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed just satisfactory.

    Friendly host.Good breakfast.Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Sandwich beautiful and friendly hotel room needs improvement new beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful and uncomfortable cold during night and no spare toilet roll in bathroom

    Breakfast was lovely and staff so friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - coffee was dreadful

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Sandwich Pub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired décor and therefore over priced for a pub

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor selection of breakfast No fruit -only cerials

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.5
    All fine,I'd stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and car park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    The stay was lovely the staff very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent the room comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food stopped at 8

    Everything about my stay was great helpful staff great food brilliant rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in charming Sandwich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate dining room

    Country pub atmosphere; clean, comfortable room; friendly staff; convenient, central location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    RANGE OF BEER FOOD STOPPED AT EIGHT O CLOCK

    THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff were so helpful and friendly and made me feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so helpful and friendly and made me feel very welcome and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Best stay on our UK trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave

    Best stay on our UK trip

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Convenient & good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a bit of noise from the street at the front.

    Good breakfast. Central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud air con chilier fan out side my window which kept me awake

    Cheap

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Good pub, great location for the golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location for Princes Golf Course. Food was good, plentiful and served quickly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Spacious room with massive wardrobe and chests of drawers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Décor a little dull but who looks when they are asleep. Breakfast was un spectacular but ok.

    Spacious room with massive wardrobe and chests of drawers. Plenty of tea and coffee with kettle in room as well as a fridge, towels, soap etc, all one could want.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Small enough for it to still be personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small enough for it to still be personable. Central location for local amenities. Good food in the pub so if you don't want to venture out at evening you are catered for.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only gripe was that the shower was a bit weedy! I have been spoilt at home though, our shower is very powerful.

    Friendly staff. Spacious room, good bathroom. Location ideal, centrally placed. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff very welcoming on arrival and made sure we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of the refrigeration unit (think that's what it was) from the downstairs bar could be heard upstairs in our room which at times disturbed our sleep.

    Staff very welcoming on arrival and made sure we had everything we needed. Car parking available, one of the decisions we opted for this venue over others in Sandwich.Breakfast served in the bar/restaurant and good choice of cereals followed by full English, all nicely presented.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfasts was very good, especially the bacon!
    • Couple

    Stairs quite steep with carrying luggage but we were offered help! It is an oldie pub with rooms above.

    Breakfasts was very good, especially the bacon!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    4.6
    Staff did their best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room not a disaster but very ordinary. Staff and presentation very amateur. Limited breakfast menu served in the pub bar. Eg coffee (just black or white) delivered in a ready-poured cup. No cable tv.

    Staff did their best.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    6.3
    breakfast was about the highlight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor evening meal very small single bed with no sheet only a quilt which just covered the bed. Slightest movement and the quilt was not covering

    breakfast was about the highlight

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: