Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The New Osterley Hotel

80 - 84 Adelaide Hotel, Blackpool, FY1 4LA, United Kingdom

#143 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms as a family of 7 me and my husband shared with the 3 girls and 2 boys 212 and 214 were miles apart up and down the stairs need to ask about rooms together 212 was brill no problem but 214 was totaly diffrent out of the way that was mine and the girls room but decided to change with my husband more lie something out of the film the shining was to worried to go to bed so stayed most of the night in the bar if you can call it that

    Steven hotel night manager was pleasent and helpful fixing or trying to fix the pool table for the kids think we annoyed him by being down stairs so late as ydyed to talk to him and was ignored lol hotel was clean just not what expected think most guests are from the winter gardens entertainment facing day manager was so polite no problems with him sorry didnt get his name definatly not for family's we only stayed 2 night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Booking.com listing alluded to breakfast being included, which is why we booked this one over a less expensive/higher rated hotel. It was not included, and service was only from 8:30-9:30.

    The staff was friendly, the room was of ample size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor is very dated, needs new carpets throughout, windows, ceiling tiles and a general make over. On the flip side, it's Blackpool, & right over the rd from the Winter Gardens. It serves a purpose.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disgusting dirty top yo bottom rooms where manky sawdust on carpet in room cobwebs all over the hotel walls and carpets filthy bar not open bathroom stinking whole place needs done up

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent fruit, yogurt, cereal, full English and endless toast marmalade and jam. Warm on a night and warm to wake up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but to be expected we are not used to such fantastic weather on a bank holiday. I would like to say we was told we may have to share a double room due to our room being damaged by previous guests which we was a bit reluctant not being a couple and being friends but Gordon was so lovely and accommodating we had a room each which we was satisfied until our next night stay anyway Gordon said we was ok to stay as we were and we agreed even the room service girl was friendly ( sorry didn’t get her name ) room tended to and tea and coffee facilities topped up all in all great stay for the price. 😬

    The location and last minute booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start. On arrival we had to wait age for someone to let us into the hotel and then when we were eventually in and able to check in we were told we would have to pay a significant extra for our breakfast, which should of been included in our original price. The rooms themselves were old fashioned and the facilities in them extremely poor, with one of the toilets in one of the rooms not even working. The staff were extremely unapproachable,so when we did have an issue to raise management wouldn’t even entertain it. From the moment we arrived it could be seen we were not wanted, nor could they be rid of us quick enough.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why we were allocated a room for 3 when I believed I had booked a family room for four but I am not sure of it was Booking.com or the proprietor who were responsible. Looking at my booking confirmation I feel it wasn't the hotel who allocated us a smaller room but £254 for 2 nights was a fee I would have been happy to pay for a family room not a 3 person room! Plus there was no breakfast included in the price. No license for the hotel bar was not ideal but we were staying there as it was opposite my Daughters dance competition venue, so this wasn't a bad thing. Plus they let you bring in drinks and provided glasses etc. nice people!

    Friendly staff and very helpful people. Willing to try their best and great customer service. They really are lovely and dutiful staff. They made special provision for al the dancers including extra early breakfast which was excellent! They let us stay until 3pm on the Sunday at no extra cost. They gave us numbers for late supper at local takeaway deliveries, as they knew we were in the Winter Gardens all weekend. I would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have a ramp put in for family’s or disabled

    It was a bit of a downer with the bar not being open also there was a lot of stairs to my room and struggled with the bags and my pram

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes.

    The people were friendly and helpful and know the genuinely good places to dine in Blackpool. Top marks for recommendation! Plus the breakfast was cooked exactly to my liking. If you travel on a budget there are many B&Bs around Blackpool - New Osterley is definitely a favourite! Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. The hotel.

    The staff attitude towards us was disgusting. Perverted comments towards myself. If they don't like you or like the way you are you get badly abused. Would never ever stay here again. Disgusting people!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was not told when booking, that the bar was closed and there was no breakfast on, if I had known I wouldn’t have booked it! I would have looked for something else Hower the guys did let us bring our own drinks in and use their fridge. ( I only found out this before as they had phoned me to see what tine the 10 of us was booking in! So I had chance to let everyone know to bring their own booze!) I was not happy bout this, I felt like I should have been told that at the TIME of booking! So not the hotels fault but down to booking.com to get their facts right when advertising a hotel!

    The new Owners are lovely, very friendly and helpful Excellent location We did manage to get a free parking spot however there is a car park over the road if the spots are full

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get to stay here it wasn’t even open Really angry drove down from work arrived around 8pm could get in touch with anyone not answering the door bell or phone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was freezing cold, so cold couldn't sleep. There was no heating. No hot water. The toilet was broken. In need of a repaint. Staff were rude in the morning knocking and waking us up shouting and demanding payment as we thought we had paid putting bank details on book.com. would never use again!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedside lamp was stuck with masking tape near the switch ( dangerous ) The next doors dog was barking all night long, hence not much sleep. The TV was far too small and needs upgrading

    Very friendly and helpful Manager. Room lovely clean and comfortable. A little dated but still very good. Enjoyed a full English breakfast in a lovely dining room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed due to the new owner waiting for the licence to be renewed good location

    A lovely hotel very clean , didn’t eat there so cannot comment on food , I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking thought there was limited. Hotel looked dirty although wasn't just old. Front doors too hard to get through have shoulder waiting for operation and door was so stiff couldn't open it and it wasn't big enough for me and case.

    Directly across from winter gardens ideal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    This place is disgusting and should not be on your site I booked it for my son and his partner as there were dancing at the winter gardens it’s needs full refitting no bar and it was freezing all the time I can’t believe money is being taken off people and on your site when it is as disgusting as it is

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because of its location and that it offered parking, bar, wifi, breakfast. On the day before our arrival we were telephoned to be told that they were new owners and did not have a licence to sell alcohol, whilst I was on the phone to the lady I asked about parking to be told that there was not any available. I pacifically booked a hotel with parking due to having mobility problems. On arrival we were informed that we had to pay for breakfast on top of the cost of the room even though when booking this hotel it states on the website that there is breakfast, on discussing this with the owner he made it very clear that we would have to pay extra and actually put us off booking it stating that we would not probably want it as it was at 8.30am - 9.30am and we would probably not be getting in until late, due to this I declined to have this. We then got to the payment part to be told that we would have to pay in cash or else it would cost us an extra £5 to use our debit card, this I find very extreme and luckily we had the cash on us but it would of caused problems if not, my question was why was we not informed this when we were contacted the previous day, also this is not stated on booking.com website when I originally booked this. We were then told where our room was so we went up to it to find the room was not too bad in general but the bathroom required work doing, the shower curtain was all mouldy at the bottom the ceiling was filthy, and in general it was unclean, due to the shower curtain and general cleanliness we could not use the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks license. Also no breakfast for the money. The proprietor also added £5 for us using a debit card which does not cost him any fee.

    Proximity to centre. Nice and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel said it was licensed but couldn’t serve alcoholic drinks, picture on tv kept getting interference so was unwatchable,could only have a cold shower as no hot water

    Breakfast had a good choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold food at breakfast

    very central to the town opposite winter gardens. weather during our stay was very cold but the hotel warm and welcoming this applied to room so that was the bonus point

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked to pay when we arrived. If we used a debit card it would have been an extra £5 (that has never happened before on a debit card payment). We paid cash. The bedroom net curtains were blowing when the windows were closed and the room cold. The lavatory bowl had a brown ring at the water level. a disposable razor safety cap left in the shower. The lift did not work from the top floor where we were and we struggled to get down the stairs.

    Breakfast was good with choices. Coffee good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little touch up on the outside with some paint and clean the other steps to make it more presentable.

    The property was very homely, warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its needs a full refurbishment .security was bad, just an old yale lock on door.. wanted a drink at the bar but no staff around(poor)..

    good self service breakfast and friendly staff..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some updating and Tlc

    The manager and owner were extremely helpful despite being their first day. Nothing was to much trouble very close to the winter gardens ideal for dancers. Very close to hounds hill shopping centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking had to go in multi storey carpark costing 12 pounds for twenty four hours then if you stay longer its plus how many hours you stayed

    really close to the town and the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small, a little tired looking and a bit dated, could have had better heating and lighting.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking,hotel needs modernizing,room and bathroom needs updating urgently.the tv in room was very small.reception area quiet old fashioned.

    Location,breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom ceiling sagged, and the wall was damp, I think the roof has a leak

    The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was great! You could help yourself to as much or as little as you wanted

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dated. Could do with a little modernising but still in keeping with its time

    The friendly greeting, the lovely breakfast and clean bedding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything bed wasn't comfortable in the shower was blond hairs even I got black hairs small tv staff guy wasn't welcome I'm so disappointed

    Nothing much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness and freshness. The bed was "four poster" but was falling apart and the wooden parts covered in dust.No reception on TV.

    It was near the Tower where we attended an event.The breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome and staff. Rooms comfortable and clean with excellent buffet breakfast. Great location in the heart of town centre just behind tower. Limited parking just 8 spaces at hotel but if needed 24 hour multi storey parking costs £12 at end of the street. Great little hotel - Will be back again soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked some music/TV in the bar as it was very quiet

    Breakfast was a good buffet style with lots of options. There is a pool table and football table in the bar for the children to play on. There is a fully stocked bar with lots of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly dirty old fashioned hotel. If this was the new Osterley hotel I would loved to have seen the old one. For £108 I expected better. Would never stay there again or recommend this hotel We asked for a family room double bed and a single bed. We got 3 single beds if I didn't already give my bank details I would have left

    The breakfast apart from sausages

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds weren't comfy, bathroom was very very small, walls were very thin you could hear someone above us having a pee, its felt damp in the room, , room needs an update

    the location was good, just up the road from the to the tower, breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the single beds was uncomfortable, only one chair in room (needed two as two people stopping), bathroom door fell wide open unless locked from the inside so smells came out!

    very friendly staff, excellent food, very clean hotel for price, would definitely go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to say good bye to Su and his stunning hotel.

    Hotel Manager Su was one of the happiest and most helpful people I've ever met. His beer was delightful and the English breakfast was exquisite. 5* all round!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the hotel was poor, not looked after at all, smelt musty throughout, parking was hurrendous we had to park down some back ally where 4cars where blocked in lined up down a drive where we also had our key taken from us so they could move our car!

    I liked the staff, the married couple that run the hotel are lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a twin bedded room( 314 ) the mattresses were not too comfortable, television too small, only one pillow per bed, not ideal hanging space ( above one of the beds just about, only one towel each, bathroom door stuck, shower from bath taps either too hot or too cold, room itself very dated and vent in bathroom didn't work.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was good, liked the self catering,pot of tea was above expectations..love a good cup of tea in the morning. nice and central. only 8 parking spaces but managed to get my van in with help from staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hot breakfast included was great. Staff were very friendly and absolutely did their best to be accommodating. Having a lift was a real bonus. Room was larger than most in Blackpool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed to be updated , but that was not a problem to us it was clean and fresh towels every day

    Good breakfast and very clean and friendly people. Great location to shops and winter gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Their lift goes up to the second floor, but not the third floor I stayed. So I had to carry my heavy suitcase by myself. Also, their wi-fi is available only in the lobby and bar area, which I found frustrating. They provide soap, but shampoo and/or conditioner. Also, the room is not equipped with a hair dryer.

    They provide rice and salad every morning, in addition to traditional English breakfast. The room is spacious enough. The location is excellent for anyone who goes to Winter Garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could if been hotter.

    Hotel is central to all attractions.. Breakfast was buffet style. Staff friendly and helpful. Room basic but has everything you needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is first come first serve but only limited with very few spaces. Had to use multi-storey car park which cost me £12 for 24 hours. Other than that though, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spotless and good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows paper thin, very threadbare dirty bedroom carpet, noise of other occupants coming in all through the night, but that can't be helped, hotel could do with a few updates carpets, curtains etc.

    Really comfy bed, the breakfast was plentifuland the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was barely warm. Bed wasn't made when returned to room for 2nd night. Hotel was generally "tired".

    Convenient location for Tower and Winter Gardens

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has seen better days. It was 'shabby' in places. It needs decorating and new showers. The bar was never open.

    The bed was clean and warm. I'm finding it hard to say much else that was positive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was picked because it was stated on this site that there was reserved parking.... NO THERE ISN'T it is limited and cost £12 to park at shopping mall

    Comfy beds,good breakfast, location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were over new year there was not a decoration in site all other hotels around looked warm and inviting. Breakfast had plenty of variety but was cold first day breakfast was 8-30 to 9 the 2nd and 3rd day was 8-30 to 9-30

    Location was good near to everything,and off road parking. Room was adequate and clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no shower in room just bath very dated breakfast time slot was half an hour and to early which change time each day if 5 mins late you got nothing,so did not bother next day and was poor.bar was area was cold no draught beer.photos on line were modern, on line very deceiving did not reflect are room.

    parking space if you get their early

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in shower I wasn't willing to use whole place smelt of chip fat staff were friendly and helpful though doors on rooms are dangerous as heavy fire doors I trapped my finger and badly injured it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough knowledge about parking or eating out couldn't recommend anywhere. 2 places to park same distance from hotel one 12 pounds the other 1 pound for 12 hrs we could have saved money. Lift not working on departure day no one at reception to inform just had to leave keys on desk.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was terrible, heater in the room kept making a noise, doors from other rooms kept banging, breakfast cooked options didn't look properly cooked at all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect. The lady on reception was lovely and helpful. The rooms were really good value for money and the breakfast was very nice. Thankyou

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little in the chilly side but it was a particularly cold weekend.

    The space in my room was great and the view of the Blackpool tower was nice. Really handy having the winter gardens so close to the hotel as I was traveling alone for the first time it was great knowing that the dance competition venue was just outside. The staff were really lovely and looked after me which was really kind of them. Would definitely stay here again :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in the room poor. Carpet needed replacing, it was very stained. Furniture very old and needed replacing.

    Room size good. Bathroom ok. Look cation to Win Bret Gardens good. Parking good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor is a little bit dated

    The room was clean staff very helpful free WiFi in the bar drinks good and reasonably priced breakfast was really good something for everyone eat as much as you like excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea in the bar area.

    The bacon and fried bread cooked to perfection - as was everything. As good a breakfast as I had on the Queen Mary 2!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a wee bit tired but it's OK.

    Staff were so accommodating. They let me park my car in their garage and made us breakfast really early on a Sunday morning and leave our luggage until we came back from my daughters competition.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little compact. Walls a little thin.

    Central location. All staff exceptionally friendly and helpfull. Rooms nicely decorated and clean. Comfy beds. Breakfast was good. Tea making facilities stocked up daily. Same with towels . Managed to get a parking spot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and fittings badly in need of updating, looks very drab, hence the reason I scored low for value for money, for me it was the only thing that let this hotel down

    Bed comfortable, linens fresh and clean, staff friendly and approachable. Breakfast plentiful and well cooked

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price we paid was way over hotels on same street, and even the prom. Cost us £216.00 for 1 night. could have had Same for £104.00 3 doors down and the hotel looked far nicer. The owners said we could have got the rooms cheaper booking direct. Have deleted your app and will stick to Alpharooms or book direct.

    Location good bed. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could of been better,husband tried to tighten the frame up 4 pillows instead of 3 would of been good.Also had the mattress of fitted frame would of been better....but it was comfy.... Breakfast was good plenty of choice but needed to be hotter lots were saying it was cold which is a shame as it was very nice, staff very friendly at breakfast.

    Value for money you get what you pay for

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom.it was to small.it would be fine as a single.

    Whould i pay this again for this no. Room was a single charged as a dubble.no heating in loo Or bedroom. But you got tea and coffee. And the brecky was brill. Could not fult that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet cistern took ages to refill , affected shower temperature (cold) while refilling , bathroom fan didn't seem to work . Both of us banged heads on the Decorative beams on wall around bed heads (double & single ) several times !

    Breakfast excellent , very helpful friendly staff , especially @ breakfast . while decor dated beds very comfy & good sheets & pillows . Lift to upper floors Bonus , booked free disabled parking with them in advance . Unloading bays outside hotel . Very central location to promenade , Tower , Winter Garden Theatre & indoor modern shopping centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated the beds where clean ,however the room was very cramped as we had a triple room and their was only 2 of us to small for 3 people

    The breakfast was lovely very good service from staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovelly hotel would stay there again,close to town centre and walking distance to all attractions,hotel was really good staff were very helpful and freindly throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things,decor a bit tired,bar very limited drought beers.

    Excellent staff comfortable but small bedroom all you can eat breakfast with great choice very close to shops and front.Booked extra night no problem and had a great time.Would visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking despite being advertised with parking, spent over and hour looking for a car park space and having to pay £12 for it, Also I was informed that the wi-fi did not work in my room and would have to use it in the bar!

    The cleanliness of the room, however is was very outdated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the downside the property is a little dated but kept clean. some of the incoming younger residents were rude to the staff no need for it..

    very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, breakfasts were excellent.. Basic but very clean room no limit to tea/coffee in the room, bed comfortable We had a very good week here and gifted with good weather, no problem for us to rebook at this property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed a good clean when we were in the bathroom.

    It was very close to the beach and and very nice staff. My family love and we will go there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entrance into the hotel could do with a bit brighter decoration

    the room was very nice and clean and the hotel was very central the meals were very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, small double bed against the dark green wall should of been used for a single room I thought..We paid same price as every other double room in the hotel .

    Location good for shops and tower

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: