Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Northfield House Hotel 3 stars

115 Lasswade Road, Edinburgh, EH16 6UD, United Kingdom

#18 of 138 hotels in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for breakfast which was only a continental .and found it very expensive

    Very friendly staff rooms spotless clean though a little dated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet coverage / speed could be improved but better than most hotels

    Excellent food; great staff; good value for money; clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Could not have been better.

    The room was perfect for our family of four. The hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They even drove our in-laws to the airport to get their lost luggage, and took my son's golf clubs to our final destination so that we did not have to drive with them on the rest of our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only issue was that the restaurant isn't open on Mon & Tues evening - which I didn't know about until after making the booking. If I had been aware of this, I wouldn't have booked. As a female travelling alone, I like to have eating facilities on site.

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Due to restaurant not opening on Mon and Tues evening, the owner went out of her way to make me a sandwich on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in room 2 wasn’t great, it slopes into the middle from both sides making it difficult for two to sleep comfortably.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is handily situated for an easy bus ride into the centre of Edinburgh. Ample and easy parking. Room was quiet despite facing quite a busy road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel. Unfortunately our stay was not long enough, but we would like to stay longer and enjoy Edinburgh as it deserves. In the hotel we found comfortable beds, nice space, very friendly staff and perfectly clean place! We want to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Hospitality. Family run. Superb restaurant- Clean, excellent service with really good food. 15 minutes from Prince's Street via Public transport which was very reliable and cheap. Free parking in the Hotel Car Park. Highly recommended Will definitely be returning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the family room. Just to be able to walk out from our room without going through reception area would be advantageous. .but understand why the door was locked.

    Richard Senior and Junior and Michelle were one of the most hospitable people we have ever met in our lives!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It suited my requirements of a comfortable bed for the night at a good price. Issues with connecting to internet.

    Very pleasant staff, comfortable bed, quiet room, went out of their way to cater for my dietary requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were wonderful and lovely people who made sure I had everything I needed. The place is great because it’s right next to the bus station so even if it’s out of the city it is very easy to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we only checked in and left to attend the rugby cannot rely comment other than check in was smooth staff very friendly only downside was on returning to hotel hoping to have a night cap before bed the hotel was locked up for the evening slightly disappointed on saying this we would return and recommend to friends a gem of a find on bus route into city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing was that the light in my room was flickering although I didn’t spend much time in the room so this wasn’t much of an issue to me.

    Staff were really friendly and couldn’t do enough. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Everything from the warm welcome to the spotlessly clean rooms. One of the best. This place is a treasure. I left there feeling like I had left old friends. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no local information folders in the room or info about the shower and extractor fan switches. Not a complaint but a suggestion.

    We liked our room. It had all that we needed. We were sorry their restaurant was closed but we were directed elsewhere. There was enough parking. It was a very good overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor things but plug in bathroom was broken and kettle wouldn't fit under tap.

    I booked this for my parents and they were delighted with it. Michelle was an excellent host and they had a very good night's sleep. Nice views in quiet suburban location. Comfy bed and spotlessly clean. Perfect temperature.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third time we’ve been to this hotel, lovely family run hotel and all staff pleasant and really friendly, food lovely, no issues whatsoever! Would defiantly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, room was small but had everything you needed. Breakfast was good all in all if you're looking for a place to stay in Edinburgh near to centre look no further than the Northfield.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a warm welcome by all on the desk during my stay. the room was smallish but very comfortable and clean. a great breakfast .the hotel was within easy reach to what I wanted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bothered me in my stay honestly.

    The stay was comfortable, clean and spacious room, the host Micheal was amazing and beyond hospital. Definitely coming back when I visit Edinburgh again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet roll holder was hard to reach (Wrong position)

    Room was clean modern and comfortable and extremely quiet considering it was next to the bar the bathroom had a shower screen . Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite hard to get a good temperature in the shower,either too hot or too cold, apart this it was a good room!!!

    Staff where extremely friendly, very clean room!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personell, bus station right in front of the hotel (easy way to the city center in approx. 15min), enough parking lots in front of the hotel, comfortable beds, nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing i didn't like!

    Very friendly owners that went out of their way to help. Fantastic breakfast, with plenty of choice. Bus stop straight outside the accommodation, that takes you into Edinburgh within 10/15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was not consistant, much slower at night.

    Bus stop right out front. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean everywhere. Plenty of towels. Bedding that looked brand new. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is managed by a family so they always want money for everything and very rigid. No shops near by. City center is very far. The bus takes lots of time to come to the stop and it takes time to go to the city center. WIFI is free but only for two device.

    The family room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very clean, comfortable room and spacious bathroom. Plenty of room for luggage and desk space. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and there was a range of cereals, yoghurts and juices to help ourselves to too. The evening meal was well worth returning for from the centre of Edinburgh - it was nice to have a glass of wine and know that our bed was only a few paces away. Richard and Michelle were friendly, most helpful and very welcoming. The bus ride (number 31 bus) into the centre - lots to see from the top deck - took about 20 minutes and ran very regularly. We hope to return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a restaurant downstairs so it can get loud but for me it was fine

    Comfortable hotel with good traditional Scottish breakfast. The staff was very helpful good quality for the price very close to bus stop and supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little farther outside of the city centre than we thought but the bus stop directly in front of the property was so convenient the distance was not an issue

    The staff were very helpful- gave us great tips on travelling into town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the fact that I requested late check-in and I was told that it will be extra charge, I got there on 1:30am and knocking on the door for 45 minutes and no one opened the door. I was traveling with my bicycle and I clearly communicated this to the hotel in advance. I am very disappointed with their service and I never recommend a hotel like this to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices did feel high, but I think this is the 'going rate' for Edinburgh in the summer. The hotel is a bit old fashioned - the decor isn't particularly modern or high class - but that didn't matter much to us. Everything was clean and functional.

    Good location for visiting the city without the hassle of being right in the city centre. (Cheap bus ride from a stop immediately outside the hotel). Decent service from friendly staff; breakfast was good. I'd be happy to go back there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Nice space & clean rooms, friendly and very accommodating host. We had not had access to doing laundry for a couple of days and the host very kindly offered to get this done in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything negative.

    Friendly, helpful hosts. There is a bus stop across the street that goes directly to city centre. So very helpful not to have to find parking in town, or to walk a mile before getting to the R.M. The breakfast was great and hosts very helpful about suggesting places to dine in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were sorry their cafe' wasn't open on the Monday evening we were there. But, understand everyone needs a day off.

    The location was right across from the bus stop into town. Didn't know that prior to getting there and asking the hosts. They should list that in their description of their location. A real plus for us not to have to locate parking at city centre and pay the ridiculous prices!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a lovely place

    Staff were lovely, very welcoming and eager to help with all our needs. Homely atmosphere, and lovely conversation sitting in bar with other customers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large room to fit all four of us, with en suite. Nice breakfast. Only stayed one night, going from Skye to Belfast so can't give too detailed a review. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the Restaurant is closed Monday and Tuesday evening, which I wasn't aware of when I booked. However, if you stay on either of these nights, there is a great place just 1.4 miles away called the Stable Bar, very scenic, fabulous food and very well priced.

    The Staff couldn't do enough for you, so helpful and friendly. The Bedroom was very spacious, and clean, with double aspect Windows, so plenty of light and view. The Breakfast was fabulous, plenty to eat and lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its only a minor point, but I would have liked to see a breakfast menu rather than try to think what I wanted for breakfast.

    This was a perfect couple of nights in Edinburgh in a lovely quiet location of the city which was well serviced with regular buses. The staff were second to none, we cycled to Edinburgh from home, stopping at many guest houses along the way, and this one was one of the best we stayed at. Room was large even for 3 persons (I was with my two adult daughters). Facilities were superbly appointed, cared for, and clean. Our bicycles were well cared for too, which always makes a stay somewhere more comfortable as I didnt have to worry about the bikes at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly staff who make you feel at home right away. The room was super tidy, clean and very spacious. Would definitely recommend to anyone else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean. Although we didn't have any food, the food we saw other people getting looked lovely, was a shame we didn't have time to make the most of the restaurant or breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they put me in a room with my 2 young kids didn't get much sleep with being right next to bar and was very noisy so kids were up and down all night definitely not worth the money plus I payed for the room to have one double bed a single bed and travel cot and what I got was 2 single beds and a travel cot witch wasn't happy about

    The staff were lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to go home :-(

    I loved it because there was loads of room to crawl about, the room was clean and comfortable and the owners made a fuss of me giving me milk and toast and made my mummy a nice pot of tea after a busy day. Written by Ewen (aged nearly one)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was clean and spacious. I could tell that it had been recently renovated. We had a very nice dinner at the restaurant, and the breakfast was great. The service was very good, and we felt that it was a very good value for our money. It is bit outside of the city, but this was a plus for us as we were driving out the next day. It did appear that there was a bus stop right across the street. In addition, the wifi worked great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Connection to the free Wi-Fi service, didn't work for me - but it did for our daughter.

    We liked the idea that staying at the Northwich Hotel alleviated our need to find somewhere else for an evening meal. Staying in for an evening meal, did not feel like a compromise, as the restuarant facilities had the ambience, feel and menu choice of a much larger venue than you would expect from a relatively small B&B.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfectly satisfactory.

    Great value for money, clean, comfortable, warm and friendly. Perfect facilities for parking and only a couple of miles out of town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A comfortable chair or two would have been appreciated. No breakfast served before 8am makes this hotel unsuitable for a business traveller needing to be in the middle of Edinburgh before 9am

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and warm with a large, modern flat screen TV. Lots of free on-site parking. Northfield House is not expensive and thus very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. Convenient situation to the City Bypass by car, and for town centre either by car or bus (No. 31 bus stop is right outside the hotel). Up to date furnishings throughout the hotel. Good cooked breakfast with all the trimmings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that we did not like.

    +Hostess /owner Michelle was very nice and welcoming. +Travelling with young family, bedroom and breakfast facilities perfect for us. +Beds were very comfortable and pillows fluffy in a large fresh clean room. +Breakfast was plentiful and yummy. + Bus stop directly outside hotel and frequent service, easy trip to city centre and attractions. +Safe off road free parking for car. +Fast Wi-Fi. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it!

    They make you feel welcomed in anyway they can. Really enjoyed my stay here. A bit far from old town but there is a bus station right at door step.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    We are acouple in our 50's and stayed on Mon 14/11/16 for 5 nites. When we arrived the resturant was closed due to the season, when asked where we could go for a lite bite the owner offered to russle up some sandwiches! cant get better than that. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpfull, top marks. We had an excelent stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where shall I begin? The Northfield House Hotel is right next to a bus stop of the 31, going straight into the city to Princes Street. This is perfect to discover the city on foot, while your car is parked at the hotel. The staff of the Northfield House Hotel is super friendly. Very helpful! Breakfast was very good. The room was comfy, the bed was nice, shower and bath okay. We had a very pleasant time here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very varied choice for vegan breakfast.

    Very friendly welcome and other great tips to get around. Super comfy bed. Great that the toilet/bath had a separate entrance rather than out of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place! Super sad to not be able to stay longer. The breakfast was so amazing and delicious. Very generous too! Beds were comfy and clean and warm. Staff were very nice and welcoming, and didn't mind keeping a very large camping package for us. We had a rental car but there was a bus stop just outside to go into the centre of Edinburgh. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was surprised that breakfast was not included (was possibly an oversight on my behalf) and thought £8 rather high so I declined.

    Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were courteous and friendly. Great location with good parking and handy for where I needed to be. Had dinner in the restaurant which was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff members very helpful and friendly. Hotel very clean in all guest areas. Dinner and breakfast could not be faulted. A nice pleasant atmosphere. would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner is very friendly and very helpful. Bus stop is in front of the hotel so it is very easy to go to the city center where the Castle and most of the other attractions are located. Costs a fraction of other hotels in Edinburgh, yet very comfortable. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome, nice freshly cooked breakfast. Great shower room. Very clean. Good sized twin room. Handy for the centre of Edinburgh on the bus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from town, nothing within walking distance, but a nice hotel if a hotel is all you need. NO BLOW DRYER, no staff in hotel to ask until later in the morning, every place else we've stayed had one.

    Pleasant staff, nice room, comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Friendliness, service, food, comfort, location. Brilliant place, nothing was too much trouble. Bus stop right outside to city centre, every 10 mins up to midnight.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts is not served til 8am

    Helpful friendly team. Very clean and comfy room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    People, shower, size of room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fan a light did not work and were not repaired when we notified staff. The toilet was also very difficult to flush.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress could use an upgrade but was still comfortable

    Spacious room, clean facilities, extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from cbd and tourist spots

    Comfy bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some previous guest must have smoked in room however staff helped remove smell asap

    Outside of busy Edinburgh but very accessible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The shower room was very spacious. Loved the garden and conservatory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was sublime and made very welcome. Food quality and very nice room. An absolute gem of a place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Owners, rooms, facilities and meals were all exceptional. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, Quiet location and on bus route.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience of bus stop outside the hotel to city. Loved the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable, practical, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very friendly welcome, good location,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and nice atmosphere comfort bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great area Old fashioned rooms and hotel No desk in room for business travellers.

    Parking on site Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: