Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Northwick Hotel 3 stars

Waterside, Evesham, WR11 1BT, United Kingdom

#6 of 10 hotels in Evesham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.8
    Nice place - but hotel very poor. Not good value. We paid £100 for a De Luxe Double Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor creaking, wardrobes creaking, noisy fan in bathroom - just like The Tardis in Dr Who. Faulty toilet flush. Broken toilet seat. No mirror light in bathroom. Only two downlights in bathroom - too dim to shave. Safety matt in shower painfully hard to stand on. No toiletries - only wall mounted soap dispensers. No bottled water. No fridge, No safe. Dingy in bedroom - one bed side light not working. Bed side light with crumpled shade. No air conditioning. Window would only stay open with a water bottle used as prop (our bottle). No satellite channels on TV as described in confirmation.

    Great location in a very nice town. Nice bedding and pillows etc. Friendly Staff. Good car parking facilities. Although on a main road the secondary glazing cuts out noise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Too short - we did not have much time.... so it was just overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom - glass shower screen prevented access to taps - it might be better without it. So we did not try to use it. The taps on basin a bit wonky, and basin behind the door was awkward. A lot of stairs.... for a couple of OAPs!

    Location - despite the rain! Good soup on a rainy evening. Spacious room. The windows opened for fresh air - much appreciated. Help from member of staff who found a table lamp and brought it to the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    wouldnt choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ripped lampshades, tepid water for the bath, dirty wall by the bed i had to pad it with a pillow, incredibly difficult to close the door whether you were inside or outside. as you went in the room there was a unidentified slope where i was taken by surprise nearly fell, the people upstairs had to bang their door as well again and again and we could hear every conversation and every footfall, the bar was closed before 9.30. the cleaner started vacuuming upstairs while we were still in bed.

    the beds and linen were clean, the carpet was clean, bathroom was clean. the daytime staff were great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Our waitress Teà was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Portion sizes were very large for some dishes (risotto) and we don't like to waste food - especially when it's so good.

    Our waitress Teà was excellent. She was friendly without being over familiar and had everything totally under control even when the restaurant was busy. The steaks were delicious too! Our rooms were a little tired and could do with updating, but they were comfortable and clean so nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.8
    Waste of money. Coldest place we've stayed at staff didn't even ask how our stay was!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above nothing to like Bedroom freezing cold, tatty stairwell, bedroom needs complete overhaul as adding red cushions and modern picture just didn't do it for us. Barely get into bathroom as door so close to sink. Cold tap stuck with scum. Laminate floor lifted as you walked on it and felt cold. Breakfast poor. Had to wait half hour for toast and then not toasted but soggy bread. Only minimal colour on it. Beans all watery. Tasteless breakfast. Would definitely NOT stay there again.

    Bedroom freezing cold, tatty stairwell, bedroom needs complete overhaul as adding red cushions and modern picture just didn't do it for us. Barely get into bathroom as door so close to sink. Cold tap stuck with scum. Laminate floor lifted as you walked on it and felt cold. Breakfast poor. Had to wait half hour for toast and then not toasted but soggy bread. Only minimal colour on it. Beans all watery. Tasteless breakfast. Would definitely NOT stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    I was only able to stay for one night this time. I would definitely stay there again another time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were pleasant and efficient. The room was large and well appointed with a good sized bathroom. Despite large numbers of people attending their bar area and function room in the evening the hotel was able to retain a quiet calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel in a useful position close to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was a problem with the cistern in my en-suite which meant that it kept filling continuously and was quite noisy. I did notify reception the following morning and they did apologise.

    Nice room, clean and well presented. I was one of the first down for breakfast which was very pleasant and a nice selection of both cold and hot options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our 2 night stay. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice including fresh fruit and a cooked choice. We are in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious and well presented.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Deceptive photos on Website and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website deceptive. The photo of the hotel implies that the front has land in front but the photo is taken very cleverly from the park opposite cleverly disguising there is a road and hotel directly on the road. Website makes it look like it has thoroughly modern bedrooms but the two we had are not shown on website and are old full of cobwebs and spiders with a bathroom with no extractor fan, window onto road so can't open with a blind that doesn't come all the way down.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Very poor room with no view which was smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smelt of fat from the steakhouse directly below our room . The room overlooked the glass roof of the steakhouse with it ventilation hence the very strong smell of greasy fat. Also when walking into Evesham from the car park you pass the extractor fan from the kitchen which smelt very strongly of greasy fat even though they were not cooking at the time.The bar is in a separate building across the way in into the car park and is like a pavilion or clubhouse for a village cricket team.

    shower was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location Lovely helpful pub next door with very...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our shower was either boiling or freezing Nothing in between

    Great location Lovely helpful pub next door with very friendly customers and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Got a room upgrade which was VIP room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given. Bit outdated. They are in process of modernising the rooms, we were told.

    Got a room upgrade which was VIP room. Friendly staff. Position next to river was nice for a walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were told would have a river view. If stood on tip toe could see river over stone balustrade and to right of concrete lump or could see through balustrade if sitting on bed. Having looked forward to promised river view this was disappointing though didn’t spoil our stay as everything else so perfect and enjoyable!!

    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, lovely spacious and well set up bathroom. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We were staying in the area for a wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in the area for a wedding. Great sized rooms, clean. Allowed us an early check in to change for a wedding and lovely location for a walk into town in the morning too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    our stay was due to a family memory trip, which the hotel helped to really enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not too many comments on one night but certainly reuse in future, and reccomend

    we decided to go into hotel restaurant for an evening meal very friendly we had a steak meal well presented and really good, calm and relaxed, well done to staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location for a night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could do with an upgrade. Old fashioned furniture. Access to the room from the reception rather run down.

    Massive bathroom with shower separate from the bath. Good freshly cooked breakfast. Huge carpark close to Evesham town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    OK for a bed for the night but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in slow. Breakfast nothing special and fruit juice could have been marked as they were in flasks so unable to tell what they contained

    Large parking area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Only ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old hotel in desperate need of a refurb. We felt it was a little overpriced for the quality of the room.

    Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly, didn’t wow us with hospitality but were perfectly nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Jet Oldham
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like would stay there again 👍👍👍

    I liked everything about the hotel couldn't fault any of it the staff where friendly the room was lovely and clean and the bed was so comfy location great you go out of the hotel over a short bridge and you're in the town centre couldn't be better x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Food great! Room not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was lumpy, on 2nd night we had a disgusting smell in the corridor next to our room & when we went into our bathroom it was vile, I asked the manager if there was problem with the drains he said know, but there's a derelict building next door that could be where it's from... he offered me some air freshener couldn't move us as they had wedding party on &hotel full!....

    Breakfast was good, room clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Northwick experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress in single room had springs poking through - was told it had been changed when it clearly hadn’t Duvet covers and sheets ripped Shabby- thermostat fallen off radiator one tea bag left and not always replaced Door keys failed to work and meant loads of trips back to reception Rooms above kitchen and the cooking smells were constantly there even when the kitchens were closed No access to any food after 4pm on Sunday At over £80 night without breakfast- this was a rip off.

    Proximity to where I needed to be Staff very helpful and tried their best mostly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff very pleasant stay would recommend it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff very pleasant stay would recommend it, close to river and park. Car park is a reasonable size and there is a decent play area for families

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    easy and quick check in with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its an old property and whilst the team seemed to be working very hard the room we had was little scruffy and old fashioned, the bathroom was clean but silicone around shower was really old and black, wasn't pleasant.

    easy and quick check in with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Various problems and issues. Then a complete lack of response to my complaint email.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were various problems during my stay, the worse of which was being locked out of my room for over half an hour after breakfast. I had to ask more than once for milk in my room and clothes hangers, etc. Poor customer service. The worse thing was when I checked out I asked to speak to the Manager about a refund. I was advised to email the Manager. I did this the next day and got no response. I sent about 7 emails and phoned at least 6 times over the following weeks. I kept being told that the Manager would call me but he didn't. It took me several weeks of chasing before the Manager fobbed me off. He never did respond to my issues. Terrible customer service!

    Good location in the centre of Evesham

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    a nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and unfortunately the opening window space was limited and did not allow good through ventilation to help reduce the temperature

    Nice breakfast and a comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, lovely dining room but other parts needs a touch up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in lounge next to dining room, also some parts of the decoration needs a spruce up, little tatty in places.

    Lovely evening meal, and no problem with the breakfast. Staff helpful and good choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.9
    Unpleasant, costly experience. Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything .. arrived at the hotel to be met by a bunch of children running around who belonged to the receptionist who was outside smoking to then going to the bar to be told that they were closing early as they were fed up with working and not having a break. To top it all the bar was then full of police as the barmaids relative had been assaulted by her tagged partner in the beer garden .. absolutely disgusting. Really uncomfortable bed, cheap, thin pillows and poor facilities in the room. Would recommend you avoid this hotel at all costs.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice river view s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room decor is a bit garish. Breakfast was unexceptional.

    Room and beds very comfortable. Bathroom large, shower efficient. Location on the River Avon glorious. We shall no doubt return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    One night wedding stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed spring prodding me in the back. (I still slept!) Have to say, the single mattress needs to be replaced and feel a bit more like a Premier Inn mattress - please. (I know this is personal taste) Breakfast not bad, though quite oily and sausage could be nicer. (Having said that, I enjoyed it).

    A bit old fashioned - could take that either way; but I choose to say it has some character. Decent renovated bathroom with nice strong power-shower. Receptionist/waiter helpful and friendly - this is a very important factor for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.5
    Never never will I waste money staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is infested with spiders it took 3 room changes to find a room with no spiders and then we were put into a room at the back of hotel when we paid for a river view with no discount at all offered. There is mouldy patches on the bathroom ceiling and the wall paper was starting to come off in the room. The breakfast was uneatable which I did get a refund off the very rude blonde haired woman who just walks away from you when you are half way through talking to her.

    Leaving the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    It suited our needs at the right price,but would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast finished at 9.30am. Too earlier for a weekend. Very rude staff. Expensive breakfast, miserable looking buffet... not that we got chance to tatse it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel room was large for a single.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant.... seemed to be a bad atmosphere..... and seemed it was an inconvenience to be served

    Hotel room was large for a single. Large bathroom. Very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay but the revamp in reception and down stairs needs to be repeated in your rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't what I expected I expected a bit more new TV but hadn't bothered to paint behind it. The hotel bar and restaurant closed the evening we stayed thankfully bar next door. The bed was very soft

    The staff were helpful the reception is stunning Breakfast was lovely the young lad working was really nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    The bed was not very comfy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfy. The room was hot - understandable in the middle of a heatwave - but if I opened the window the blind was blown about, crashing into the side of the window. So heat vs noise. Not cideal for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were extremely lovely.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was insufferably hot, as there was no air conditioning. The windows opened and there was a fan, but it seemed that our bathroom was above the boiler as the floor was so hot.

    The staff were extremely lovely. The breakfast was vast, varied and hot food was freshly cooked to a high standard. A very clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.5
    Not remotely what we had expeceted. Whole place needs updating. Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Staff were abrupt and untidy. Whole place dated and needs painting and new carpets. The old part of hotel is better than the newer part. Carpets needed hoovering. Noisey porter in the middle of the night. Doors banging constantly. Only bonus was cotton sheets. Cheap soap dispensers in bathroom rather than small bottles of individual soaps. Just poor quality for what we paid. WE did no chance the breakfast so cannot comment.

    Cotton sheets, that's all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Location good and plenty of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little tired but just needs a freshen up and would be fine. Not enough staff, felt sorry for them having to do everything; they were still friendly and helpful though.

    Location good and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    When booking thought I was getting bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, also,even though I am partially deaf could hear’movements’ in room above. And sign of dampness and peeling paint under window. God job the weather was dry and sunny hate to think what a winters stay would be like

    When booking thought I was getting bed and breakfast. On booking in receptionist advised I had not ordered breakfast!!! Ask why and was advised breakfast was£10-00p extra. Consequently went elsewhere for breakfast !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    This is an ideal hotel for a short stay near the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was hot and I had to have the windows open, meaning that there was quite a bit of traffic noise.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom a good size for a single room. The menu had some interesting items e.g. chinese yorkshire pudding and the food was good. Very close to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, breakfast very good, had evening meal which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a lift, but stairs were manageable

    Friendly, breakfast very good, had evening meal which was excellent. Room just as we requested nice river view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Qualiy of single room offered very dated, located next to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Qualiy of single room offered very dated, located next to kitchen extractor which meant room smelt of fried food due to Windows being wide open in hot weather!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious for a single but stiflingly hot and I could hear a lot through the adjoining walls. Was quite sleep deprived. Toilet constantly flowed with water unless I flushed a second time to stop it.

    Very friendly staff. Great cooked breakfast. Location was good. On site parking. Easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    The room was very expensive for what we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in & found our room it wasn't what I had booked. I booked a family room but we were given a twin room. I reported this to reception whom advised the confirmation was for a twin but my confirmation stated family room. We were given another room. In this room the TV didn't work, the cold water tap on this sink was very stiff & we couldn't turn it on. The bathroom mirror was at the side so when my husband was at the sink having s shave he could t see in the mirror.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Not really a luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a luxury hotel as stated on site. We had our car broken into overnight. There is no CCTV on the left hand side of the car park so park on the right side behind Jackson’s bar. Although the staff seemed genuinely sorry they offered no help at all. We had to leave a day early to get the car sorted, however I did email the hotel a few days later and asked if they would consider refunding our last night’s stay and they did so as a gesture of goodwill.

    Good breakfasts. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked Breakfast could have been better was OK sausage bit bland and said crisp bacon on menu but not crisp when brought out other than that was good. could also do with longer curtains in bedroom sun very bright first thing was woken by 6.30am

    Large comfy room vert clean and staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Location, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit shabby, and my husband has mobility issues and there was a slope inside the door which we weren't warned about.

    Location, food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was lovely and staff were very friendly
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a double room with a river view but when we got in our room there was no river view at all. Didn't have time to complain because we was going to a wedding at another local hotel

    Breakfast was lovely and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    We always enjoy staying at the Northwick and this last time was lovely as ever. X
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little cramped but not offputtingly so. I did have to remind a member of staff about the value of a smile. X

    We are very familiar with Evesham, having lived there for some time. We visit friends here at least once a year and have stayed at the Northwick twice before. Everything very nice and comfortable and we particularly like the location of the hotel and the roomy carpark. The restaurant staff are very efficient and pleasant. X

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, would definately recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was a little slow. Although food came quickly when ordered it took some time for the staff to greet us and take our order. The restaurant was also very warm and a bit uncomfortable to sit in for extended periods.

    Hotel was very clean; a couple of stains on the main carpet on the stairs but overall good. Fantastic location.. Only 5 minute stroll into town. Breakfast was very tasty and served quickly once order was placed. Ian in Jackson's Bar was very friendly and chatty; really made us feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Extremely well situated and hopefully we will be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few niggles with the bedroom which just require a few minutes attention, nothing major. We will be contacting the hotel about them as we were too busy while we were there.

    Rooms were very well equipped large and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was nice, the staff were friendly, was an ok...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups were dirty, they were in plastic and covered in dirt (like dry mud) our room linked straight on to the roof so didn't feel safe leaving windows up as very easy to access so we were VERY warm.

    The breakfast was nice, the staff were friendly, was an ok hotel if you are just wanting a base to stay at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good but access to second floor challenging - see above. Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking there was no mention that the property did not have a lift or that my room could be upstairs. Being disabled I found it very difficult and tiring and painful to reach the 2nd floor. I know now that I should have rung the hotel before arriving.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. I am disabled and my room was on the 2nd floor. For the 2nd night they moved me to the 1st floor which was less difficult to reach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    The room we were given (VIP Suite) was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was a little reluctant to flush, which was a little bit inconvenient. We went to the cinema on Sunday night, and fancied a nightcap , but both bars were closed at 9:40pm....

    The room we were given (VIP Suite) was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good central location opposite the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the second floor (I.e third storey) and there seems to be no passenger lift.

    Very good central location opposite the river. Excellent big free car park. There is a buffet/pub grub facility and a more formal dining room which we ate in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.0
    Convenient for our visit to the Malvern Spring Festival and exceeded our expectations. Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, apart from parking my newly cleaned car under a Sycamore tree in the car-park, and forgetting that at this time of year it is not a good idea. Having the car cleaned today!

    The staff were extremely helpful and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and clean, although as usual, my wife complained the room was designed by a man as there were no electric plug points convenient for a mirror. (Hair, etc). Anyone else found this problem?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money in a good location for access and walking to town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large very bright street light just outside our window , even with drawn curtains made it hard to get a good night's sleep .

    For a 3 star hotel it was in a central location the breakfast was good value and loved the fact you got a bath and shower in the room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, big car park, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No control of the temperature, the entire hotel was much, much, much too hot and no way to turn off the radiators. Opening the windows had very little effect as the weather was hot but all radiators were full on and staff were unable to turn them off.

    Location, big car park, restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Flatters to deceive - have breakfast in town!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offering was the worst I have encountered - a very watery coffee machine that involved queuing for 5 minutes to use, no pastries available (and we went down to breakfast early) 3 pots of yoghurt left, a fruit bowl that had seen better days and only one slice of brown bread left for toasting! Really poor - can’t blame the lady who was serving as she was on her own - clearly an attempt by the hotel to save money. Disappointed really as it doesn’t take much to provide a nice continental breakfast................or does it??

    The location overlooking the river and it was close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    pleasant atmosphere, staff engaging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    towel rail was constantly on, it was so hot, you had to keep bathroom door open.

    the room was big, you weren't tripping over your bags, great comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A good time in Evesham.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,very welcoming nicely decorated and couldn't fault the staff a special mention for Ash the barman in the pub,went out of his way to help us with travel information and his knowledge of the local area on top of his bar duties,good man.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Stayed for 1 night and went out to eat else where but from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for 1 night and went out to eat else where but from what I gathered the restaurant did not open that night (Saturday) room was fine clean tidy had what was required, think it was a little pricey for what it was....but served a purpose for the one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    right in the centre with plenty of restaurants walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was very soft, personally prefer a hard(er) mattress

    right in the centre with plenty of restaurants walking distance. Ample parking and nice size rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the hottest weekend in April the duvet was far too thick. Towel rail in ensuite permanently on and too hot to touch. Could not be turned off! What a waste of energy.

    View. Sunday carvery was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed...no lift ( I understand why ...it's a grade2 listed building.... it was just I wasn't aware until we arrived).....heating was on when it was 26 degrees!!!

    Lovely location...great breakfast...nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Not relaxing at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the person next door decided to set his alarm for 0600hrs then didn't get up till 0615 and started shouting on the phone. The walls were so thin it sounded like he was in the same room. so early morning call I didn't really want!!

    The parking was easy, wifi was ok and the room was spacious if a little tired.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and basic. No lift at hotel, steep stairs. More like a travellers hostel, than luxury accommodation, in the room. No easy chair to relax. Broken furniture.

    Very clean. Food was nice. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is great, next to the river and very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being woken up each morning before 7am by the kitchen fans being switched on. These were also on during the evening to beyond 9pm.

    Location is great, next to the river and very close to the town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views of the river, rooms could do with refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were booked into the wrong room, however the lovely receptionist quickly sorted this out for us. The bathroom door kept creaking all night and kept me awake.

    Excellent position next to the river, room was nice but could have done with a refurbishment and was occasionally draughty. The pink walls would have looked nicer with a more calming coat of paint.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No croissants first morning but staff very apologetic and helpful with other breakfast stuff.

    good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice room with big bathroom and river view. So near to town centre yet peaceful room. Snowy view was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing quiet very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Room clean and decorated lovely bed firm and comfortable the staff were all lovely the bar opposite was lovely bar men very friendly and nothing was too much for the customers would stay again and would recommend to my family and friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.8
    Needs redecorating - very drab and old fashioned not worth the price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small and initially we had to move as the room was so noisy ( we we're above the boiler room ) the wardrobe in the new room was very old and we couldnt get the doors open - very drab in appearance and the bathroom was a bit grim . We felt it was overpriced at £90 and esp not to have breakfast included .

    The location of the hotel was perfect for what we needed .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Over priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 star hotel that is overpriced and under staffed

    The one member of staff that I saw was covering reception and the restaurant was very friendly and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    my wife booked it for me, i am her husband who stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food in the bar on the evening, one meal i had was not up to expectations,poor quality, i did inform the staff,

    the whole breakfast experience was very good, good service and good hot food,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    OK stay but would not rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were in poor condition, bathroom window had no secondary or double glazing. cobwebs in the corners although the room generally was clean. The bar was limited and the pub across the way was not good.

    The evening meal was excellent. The breakfast hot food was good but limited choice of cold. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Just visiting old freinds - hotel well positioned for purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged extra for a double bed - and the floor creaked all over -reason given -this is an old renovated hotel

    Location was good -parking was good- room price adequate -

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: