Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Oasis Guesthouse 3 stars

13 Dracaena Avenue, Falmouth, TR11 2EG, United Kingdom

#14 of 45 hotels in Falmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely rest in a very friendly, clean and comfy guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely nice hosts. Very good location - short walk to town centre. Very clean, light room. Tasty breakfast with excellent service. Would choose The Oasis again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Would stay there again and absolutely recommend to friends and family
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Freedom to come and go, first class cleanliness, friendly owners, great location, parking available, lovely Cooked fresh breakfast and a really good nights sleep!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Fab value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we were at the front of the property, we could hear the main road with the window open, but not too bad.

    Large room at the front of the property. Very comfortable bed. Small bathroom but perfectly functional and clean. Nice extra touches with free bottled water. Kettle with tea and coffee facilities. We have a lovely welcome from the owners and information about how to walk into the centre (only 10 mins) and a suggestion of a great seafood restaurant http://www.theshackfalmouth.co.uk/

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    100% perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that we did not like it - the only additional comment would be if you have difficulty walking up a slight hill there are really good taxis but did not bother us

    Just loved the accommodation x the room was gorgeous x facilities lovely x very friendly owners and staff x superb breakfast x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Warm friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy main road. But that's a personal thing. Good for business.

    Paula is lovely. Friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the room with an onsuite wetroom and a large bath. Which was good to soak. I loved the extra mile she went to. Cream for our coffee and a chocolate biscuit was waiting for us in the room. It was all lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Mike & Jan are lovely hosts making us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mike & Jan are lovely hosts making us feel at home. The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast made to order. Couldn’t ask for anything more!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    En suite bathroom was very small

    Clean room with all usual facilities, plus a fridge, which was a bonus. Property is very handy for town centre (10 minute walk). Helpful host, happy to give directions etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Small room but friendly & super breakfast
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were at the top of the house there didn’t seem much air to flow through the room, it was too warm for myself & thought if a ceiling fan was fitted it would be a better choice.

    The cooked breakfast was amazing & set you up for the day. Staff were very welcoming & friendly. Overall the place was spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Very comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the ground floor at the front, for privacy the glass in the window was frosted 3/4 of the way up. Decor was a bit clinical (all white and pale grey).

    The bed was very comfortable and the full English breakfast excellent. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Everything was pristine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Lovely little cornish b+b
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i was taller, there would be no way i would be able to fit in the room. It was cosy but very crammed.

    Lovely staff, amazing location! Room was clean, bed made everyday. Breakfast was lovely. Comfy bed. Slept brilliantly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value and lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for us and we didn't have the greatest of nights but everything else was perfect!

    Jan and Mike are very accommodating and recommended some great places to eat. They were very welcoming when we checked in and the breakfast was an added bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very well chosen accomodation. So pleased to have discovered the Oasis Guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 6 days with our 18 year old daughter. There was plenty of room for us and a single bed for her in our room. Jan and Mike our hosts were warm and welcoming and more than happy to help in any way they could. The room was very clean and well set out. There was a great selection of non-alcoholic beverages in the room. Plenty of towels and the bedding was crisp and clean. We did not have the breakfast as we were never sure what we would be doing day to day but it seemed very popular and smelt amazing!! The location was perfect for the town. Only a 10 minutes walk and only 10 minutes walk to the train station too. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic and exactly what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a problem but maybe a new bathroom suite may be nicer but not essential

    The bed was very comfy and the owners were so welcoming and helpful.Lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Wet but enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV was rather loud at lowest volume, didn't want to disturb other guests so tended not to use later on in the evening.

    Comfy bed, very clean room, small but well set out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Incredibly clean room with en-suite and we were upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly clean room with en-suite and we were upgraded with no extra charge to a larger room. I rang to say we were running late and the gentleman was very understanding and waited for us to arrive. Highly recommend this lovely bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay within walking distance of town centre and excellent hosts to welcome you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mike & jan were very helpful and friendly the B&B was very clean the breakfast was very good. We will use them again when we travell to Falmouth, Many Thanks Angus & Pam

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Cute space run by friendly owners
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Extremely supporting and friendly owners. Good location, cute accommodation. Typically british spacious :-) I always learn how to live in a compressed space. But you better see the surroundings anyway. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Came with a friend for a university visit.
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything we didn't like - it's a great place to stay

    Came with a friend for a university visit. Lovely owner - so polite and friendly! The room and ensuite were both immaculate, great value for money, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, clean, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was comfy, clean and breakfast as quality and good portion size. We had the smaller sized double room, and found it sufficient for our short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Just what I needed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit of traffic noise during the day.

    Friendly welcome, comfortable bed, very good breakfast. Within easy walking distance of the town centre, good for train and bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small but it was clean.

    Breakfast was amazing and so were the owners really helpful. Room was very clean and tidy, the owners also arranged for us to get in at a later time although I gave no notice, that was really kind of them. The breakfast was cooked to perfection. The location wasn't far from the station or the beach either and a 10mins walk into town with a good Chinese takeaway, Domino pizza also close by for delivery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Tired
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept awake all night by plumbing work making funny noises when anyone flushed there toilet. Could not have a proper shower due to shower tray nearly over flowing. When I told staff the next morning I got the reply of "that's the builders job". Have been coming to Cornwall for nearly 7 years to spend time with my son. This is the only time I have not felt rested for my long drive back to London. Will not be staying again.

    Easy access for town, very clean and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Lovely guesthouse would highly recommend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Immaculately clean, all you need in the room including fridge. Owners very friendly and accommodated my very late arrival. Easy to find with on road parking outside property (which should be expected for the area as parking is limited at most properties).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and enjoyable. I highly recommend this B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had no complaints. The hosts were very nice

    The owners were very nice and friendly. They were very accommodating with my late arrival. My stay with them was very enjoyable. I recommend them to anyone going to Falmouth. Brad d

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hosts, brilliant breakfast and light, bright and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of off street parking. Family room was far too small with no wardrobe, and nowhere to store suitcases. En suite was too compact.

    It was very clean,bright and fresh. The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. The beds were comfy resulting a good night sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    A very pleasant and happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely can't think of anything!

    Cleanest place I've ever stayed in. Charming hosts - friendly but non-intrusive. Great breakfast and good room facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Our Stay at Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfortable and the staff courteous and helpful. The location was good and close to the town. There was a limited choice of reasonably priced restaurants but we found something to our tastes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Like staying in a beautifully designed Polly Pocket house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like staying in a beautifully designed Polly Pocket house. Everything you need but in miniature. Very welcoming. Lovely people. Great breakfast. Everything you need for a couple of days. It might have been just our room but it is just as well me and the misses didn't choose to swing our cat. I would however strongly recommend Oasis. Smashing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A really great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was really good. We we were welcomed in a warm and friendly way. We felt that our hosts cared about meeting our needs. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Friendly B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, clean and comfortable room,the hosts Mike and Jan were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, they gave me lots of advice about what to do. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a short stay only.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located to a busy road and therefore had to close the window. With the window closed, the room became very stuffy. Could do with air conditioning.

    Single room was compact however had everything that you needed. Full English breakfast was nice and set you up for the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable,good value for the money and no "downside"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bed was very, very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Spent ten days there and ejoyed every minute of my stay. Meals were on time. There was always hot showers. They were very paicient with me in learning how the door keys worked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a top sheet under the duvet.

    Loved the location as it was an easy walk into town. The room was bright and comfortable and the hosts were very friendly and helpful full of good advice on what to see and do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation in Falmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that spoilt our stay

    Jan and Mike are great hosts, making us feel so welcome, and gave us lots of useful information. Our room was comfy but probably a little smaller than we had expected. The bed was a little uncomfortable being lumpy. The full English breakfast was excellent. We had off street parking, which was very convenient. All in all a very pleasant stay and close to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    weather appalling but accommodation appealing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything without being ultra picky and trying to find fault.

    The accommodation was fresh, bright and uncluttered and the greeting friendly and helpful. The single rooms in the eves are a little small if you are a big/taller person... but not a problem at all for me! Room was refreshed and cleaned daily. Breakfast was well cooked and generous. It was definitely good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We find duvets too hot and ruin our sleep, maybe a top sheet would help.

    The room was very clean and modern. The place is on a busy road but the noise didn't bother us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room was a bit small, but it was comfortable, clean and great for the price. Within an easy 10 min walk of the centre of Falmouth. Good Wi-Fi and easy on road/rear parking. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff, great breakfast, clean environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is very small, and the sink is very hard to access. Bit far from the city centre, although still in walking distance.

    Very nice staff, great breakfast, clean environment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Great weekend in Falmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sounds a bit picky but the only thing I would say is that it would have been nice to have some fruit available at breakfast.

    Breakfast was cooked well, plenty of it too. The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming. Location was great - we parked up the car when we arrived and walked to beach., town and harbour easily.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Lovely small friendly B&B, less than 20 min walk from Falmouth town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Super friendly staff. 1 mile / 20 min walk to town centre, easy to get to and onsite parking. Lovely breakfast using local produce. Light and clean room that has recently been decorated. Highly recommended and I'll stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Very comfy bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very small space between the small wash basin and the shelf above it made rinsing your face almost impossible (room 1). If the shelf & the mirror above it were raised 8" or so it would be fine.

    Very comfy bed; room warm even on a very cold night. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    I recommend this b&b, we have returned time and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A mattress topper would have made the bed more comfortable for me and my old bones!

    Friendly couple running the place. Bottled water in the room. Good breakfast, bacon just right.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    It's quite OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place.. very friendly and well located for town and easy to find.. might not suit less abble bodied people as town is about 10 min walk away witha a bit of a hill but if you are driving no problem

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Welcoming and warm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really welcoming and great value BnB. Parking available as well so felt that my car was safe. Beds were really comfy and the place was nice and warm :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome, clean & comfy
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jan & Mike were very warm & welcoming (appreciated after an 8 hour drive!) Beds were super comfy and room was spotless. Location was a short walk from the High St and harbour with beautiful view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    A very well presented, comfortable B&B near to centre of Falmouth, but in quiet residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room just a tad on the small side, but great to have opportunity of a family room.

    Very accommodating owners when we had to make a very early start! Room looked good and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean comfortable and warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    En- suite is compact but manageable. It is restricted by the confines of the building

    Clean comfortable and warm room. Good breakfast menu and well cooked and presented. Jan and Mike are very friendly and accommodating hosts

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    The room was cosy, - little small but suitable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cosy, - little small but suitable. Walls maybe a little thin and traffic noise but couldn't fault the facilities and the lovely hosts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Welcoming staff and beautiful room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few more teabags in the room would be good, but apart from that there were no problems.

    Staff were lovely! They came out to greet us upon our arrival, which was a welcoming gesture, and ensured our needs were met during our stay. Very helpful and friendly, I would definitely go back to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly welcome, ensured my car could be safely parked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a room at the front and the road can be a bit noisy if the window is open. Earplugs solved the problem! There isn't anything else to mention.

    Very friendly welcome, ensured my car could be safely parked on the drive. Breakfast excellent with a good choice. Good sized room. Good location for walking into town. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    The Owner, Mike and his wife are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a double bed with the price is a bit tight.

    The Owner, Mike and his wife are friendly. The room was clean but a bit small and the toilet also very small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    The owner was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very expensive for the standard of accommodation. The shower cubicle needed a good clean with some bleach and some repair work at the base. The room overall needed freshening up.

    The owner was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable well equipped room,I especially like having a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a main road so quite a lot of traffic noise.

    Comfortable well equipped room,I especially like having a fridge in my room. The en suite shower room was great. Good breakfast and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were well looked after, staff were attentive, the room was pleasant breakfast was enjoyable and location was fairly close to the town and beaches. The guesthouse is decorated well adding to the lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place Falmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I slept at the front of the property, the main road can be a little busy.

    enjoyed my stay here, very comfortable and good choice of breakfast. Not far from town centre and harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.6
    Short but sweet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the en-suite hit the sink every time you opened the door but apart from that nothing else not to like

    The owners were wonderful and couldn't do enough to make our short stay perfect. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was great. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent place for a summer break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice place to say. Falmouth seems to have everything as a base for a holiday: rail links nearby (Penmere Station), good bus network with links across Cornwall, boat and ferry services on the Fal River], local attractions and restaurants in the town centre, good walks on the South West Coast Path.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money, clean rooms and excellent breakfast, very friendly owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best location because it is a fair walk to the town centre and the beach but we took a taxi just for £4 so didn't cause too much trouble.

    The owners were so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent! Full English with good quality produce, plus they asked your preferences. Choice of cereals, juice, yogurts etc. The family room was clean, WiFi, the beds were comfy too! Would definitely stay there again, thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietors are extremely obliging nothing was to much trouble, Due to my diet they supplied extras, both were very knowledgeable about the area and supplied with useful literature and discount vouchers , the cleanliness was 100% and the breakfast was wonderful we had a fantastic week all made possible by Jan and Mike at Oasis Guesthouse Falmouth

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Falmouth B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was small but owners informed us they are making some big changes in the winter months

    Hosts were attentive, location was good 10 mins walk into town, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    The owners were really welcoming, friendly, helpful and down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were really welcoming, friendly, helpful and down to earth. The poached eggs on toast were lovely - cooked perfectly and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Recommend the Oasis, great location, lovely hosts, clean, comfy and tasty breakfast!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners were very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable, clean and a good size. Breakfast was very good too. Location was great, short walk into the centre of Falmouth which is a little gem of a coastal town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Comfy beds, great breakfasts options (Also thankful for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, great breakfasts options (Also thankful for gluten free options!), tea/hot water/hot cocoa and little biscuit in room with bottled water each day, towels included, wi-fi, very helpful and welcoming, great location near the city/harbor/beaches!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely people and beautiful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy road and room very hot. No fans. On first floor so could not leave window open.

    Lovely people and beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Lovely people that owned the property.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people that owned the property. Friendly, approachable and had great knowledge of the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower room

    Clean modern room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Very smal rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smal rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    The hosts were very friendly and happy to accommodate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was slightly on the small side

    The hosts were very friendly and happy to accommodate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, well kept room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours playing music until the early hours

    Very clean, well kept room. Water tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits supplied. Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great B&B great location friendly welcome

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Jan and Mike were excellent hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jan and Mike were excellent hosts.House and room were spotless.breakfast was excellent.Well situated for city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Amazingly clean B&B with lovely hosts and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly clean B&B with lovely hosts and a great breakfast. Would highly recommend 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Loved our Stay we wish we could have booked an extra couple of days may be next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WOULD have liked bigger Bathroom and shower

    The beds were excellent .The Breakfast lovely .Loved choice of breakfast as I have small appetite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly hosts and a Great Full English Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly hosts and a Great Full English Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: