Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Old Ginn House Inn 4 stars

Moor Road Great Clifton, Great Clifton, CA14 1TS, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Great Clifton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend staying here. Great staff, excellent food and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, lovely room with a great view of the mountains. Very clean and plenty of choice food wise, especially the Cumberland breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant room but eat elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the restaurant and the food took over an hour to arrive (and wasn't that great when it did come). Staff were OK but not very proactive - a bit offputting to have to walk into the bar full of locals on arrival

    Very nice room, spacious and comfortable, good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good and I will definitely book again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do wish they would fix the toaster in the breakfast room! I like my toast toasted on BOTH sides! However a very common hotel problem. 8 am breakfast on Saturdays is too late for business purposes, but the staff say they are willing in future to book an earlier breakfast if requested the night before.

    Good food, friendly staff, clean and welcoming. We book at the Old Ginn House once yearly for business in Cockermouth and will definitely go again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, handy for Lakes and noth Cumbrian coast, very comfortable quaklity accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    High quality accomodation. Room had a wow factor as we entered, very substantial fittings and fixtures, lovely shower and bathroom. Good evening meal and breakfast, attentive and happy staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The property was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was I rang about the room and wasn’t told if I booked directly it would have been cheaper. But on receiving breakfast and the clean room I was happy to pay the balance as it was very nice

    The property was very clean. Amazing breakfast. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group of very drunk locals taking up outside bar area. Nowhere else around to have a relaxing drink unfortunately.

    Rooms were clean and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovein the lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cask ales and no sky for sports had to go in to town to watch champions league final

    The staff the food especially the breakfast just needs blackpudding on breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A great find, away from the crowds but close enough to the Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff. Efficiently and good humouredly dealt with 16 of us checking-in together. The restaurant was full and the staff were very busy, but our meals arrived on time and with good humour. The food was great and reasonably priced and the bar was well stocked and reasonably priced too. Great secluded, safe parking for all of us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like more fruit at breakfast and choice of coffee. But breakfast was very good

    Excellent. Room was spotless much bigger than I expected with fantastic bath and shower. Very comfortable bed. Stayed in court yard suite amazing value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great stay, great value. Comfortable & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly. They were very attentive during our stay. Food was lovely, very reasonably priced and big portions. Whole stay was great value for money. Close to the lakes etc too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Lovely room snd food and staffvery polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect.

    Staff were pleasant and rooms lovely and clean and excellent food big portions. Would definitely go again as my son visits dad three times a yr and i will be staying therd in future thank you for making us welshys welcome up ther.😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Really nice hotel , ideal for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like previously said the food was great however service at the evening meal was really poor. Breakfast service was lovely , lady on couldn’t have been more attentive 👍

    Really nice hotel , ideal for what we needed. Room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Food was really nice . Only downfall the service in the restaurant , would of been nice to have table service .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable Inn with modern amenities, fab local cask beer, tasty starters & gracious meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially that a 280 year old inn 'looked' new ... but great food, service, beer & a family oriented bustle swayed us to really appreciate the place!

    Bar, restaurant joyfully busy. Staff very efficient, friendly & conversatinal. Beer (local cask) very good! Food flavors excellent, plentiful variety of options & everything we had was well prepared! Breakfast included, plentiful & again variety of options!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Was a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat nav in car took us to wrong place. Used phone and was found. When mentioned to staff was informed always does that to car sat nav? Maybe just a note should be in description to inform others.

    Room was spacious with double bed single bed and a cot bed in still had plenty of room. Asked for balloons in room for daughter's birthday and got them (paid end of stay) was a lovely touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant never disappoints
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a love it all

    We've stayed several times for family functions in the area the gin house is always a welcoming place to stay very friendly and efficient staff.n

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    All but access, due to my personal problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above only. As said personal issue for me. But will still go back to stay anytime.

    All but access, due to my personal problems. Ramp could be put into block housing rooms 21 upwards for easier access for walking rather than climbing steps "steps are in good condition" otherwise a very good stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.6
    Better off camping, but make sure you stop off here for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pathologically miserable and unhelpful. Wi-fi is non-existent outside the breakfast room. Worst of all, there was no hot water in the morning. In fact, it was freezing cold and took three kettles to make a lukewarm bowl of water to have a ‘birdbath’. Truly shocking that this basic requirement is not provided.

    Breakfast was really good and the location is quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    I will not be coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room door lock was missing any metal parts on the door frame, just wood. Odd and not very secure. Overall all worn out (visibly but reasonably though) No hot water in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    There was something on the toilet seat that looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something on the toilet seat that looked unpleasant, when it was bought to the attention of staff they said it was a bit of paint/varnish, my question is why don’t they just put a new seat on the toilet to save an unpleasant surprise, surely we weren’t the first to enquire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice evening meal
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of good wifi, we booked the Suite as wanted to do some work online. Wifi signal was weak, unable to use Skype for conference calls.

    Nice evening meal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok, rooms pricey, not much soul to the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On honeymoon, notified them at time of booking and no mention by staff, which I think is poor customer service. Place is a bit cold in atmosphere and this is reflected in staff (apart from cleaners who were great)

    Restaurant was great, food for meals and breakfast excellent would highly recommend. Stayed in courtyard suite which was big and roomy, clean and tidy and Jacuzzi bath superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Return visit number 3, still as good as my first visit just over a year ago.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The stay was excellent once again as I was returning for the 3rd time. Great place to stay for when I am working in the area and a central location with easy access for my work area, good value, great food with loads of choice on the menu, warm comfortable bed & rooms, onsite parking, what's not to love? Could easily add a room for my colleague at short notice when we had to stay over for an extra night. This place is a real hidden gem, fingers crossed it stays this way!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Great location, facilities food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The range of food on the menu was very extensive, very well priced, and very well prepared and served. The Car parking is excellent with large modern quite rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Just great and will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could just have done with more bigger towels. But that's all.

    Gorgeous little find. Lovely rooms, great beds and oh such a quiet place for a good sleep. Just 5 minutes away from town centre. will be going back. And on top of that fantastic food all round ----Evening and Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Generally good - just need to work on some little but important details
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ditch the cheap tomato ketchup (in fact all those cheap sachets) and use proper stuff - it is not expensive... A long wait to check out - nobody on the desk for the morning rush

    Friendly staff, quiet location, good orderly clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A gem to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    An amazing find and we were bumped up to the luxury accommodation as I needed a ground floor. Fantastic bathroom with spa bath. One room was an office with PC setup. The bar was typical old English with character. The food was exceptional with local flavours. We're so glad we stayed here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A first class establishment run by true professionals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we went in for our evening meal, they had a huge party assembled in the bar area. If I have to say anything negative, it would have been nice if there could have been somebody tasked with looking after guests who weren't with the party.

    This hotel is first class, something which you don't often find these days. The people who own The Old Ginn House clearly know their stuff. The welcome, the buildings, the room - so beautifully appointed, the food, the service I truly couldn't find anything to complain about. We would love to return at sometime in the future, if we ever venture to that area again, because we enjoyed our brief stay so much and we would highly recommend it to anybody looking for somewhere to stay in the locality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean, good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly isolated from Workington town. But staff organised taxi and booked us a table in a local restaurant

    Clean, good sized rooms. Staff very friendly. Couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was cooked to order and plentiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The staff were great and very helpful. Food was really good and prices very reasonable. Very good breakfast and the room I had was the courtyard suite and it was spotless and the shower was great. Would definitely recommend and will be booking again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay 10 minutes away from Workington. Easy taxi ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff available for contact overnight

    The bedroom was excellent, clearly looked after and appeared to be modern, possibly recently updated. The food is plentiful and of a great quality. The breakfasts are great, with lots of options all cooked to order. All the staff were really friendly and tried to help wherever they can.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with some lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower didnt work on two occasions...On the first night we have been offered to use a different bedrooms bathroom as it was very late.

    Lovely hotel with some lovely staff! Rooms very clean and nicely decorated-we had brand new bathroom (room 8). Hotel located in quiet area- no noise which could wake you up. We had a lovely evening meal-steaks cooked to perfection. Bar prices very reasonable. Thank you for nice weekend away Kasia & David x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    For what we had come to area for the location was right,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I could fault was the bin in the bathroom , it had not been emptied from the guest before us .

    For what we had come to area for the location was right, breakfast was good poached eggs where over done but other then that it was nice .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The staff were really friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent and portions huge! Comfortable,clean rooms and very comfy bed. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    The food in the restaurant and the breakfast are pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room, which was number 1 is extremely noise - we could constantly hear people walking from the ceiling with a very loud sound, as I believe that is wood based structure, and also there was a leak of water that drive us crazy all night. So avoid room number 1 at any costs, not worth a penny you pay for the night. Just for the record I have 125 pounds for a night in there.

    The food in the restaurant and the breakfast are pretty decent and very good portions. The staff makes everything possible to make the customers happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Inne review
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. I did'nt have a view from room but it had everything else I needed to make me comfortable

    The bed were very comfortable, Breakfast was hot and the food was good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had was quite warm. Staff did find a fan which helped but maybe this should be a standard accessory in the summer. WiFi was pretty slow, but it was free.

    Staff great. Breakfast lovely - as much or as little as you like. Nice quiet location but not too far from Workington and Whitehaven. There is a bar with a good selection of drinks and a restaurant with great food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Very Clean and tidy. Recently fully refurbished with new modern facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 8 is directly above the kitchen - whilst not noisy I was aware of people moving through various doors. A little disturbing

    The breakfast was hugh. The staff very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Staff friendly food good breakfast excellent room lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was up and down

    Lovely quaint very clean food excellent breakfast excellent room newly refurbished not massive but comfortable clean double shower in fact room was immaculate room 8

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    !j Jones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't believe any thing could have been better.However I felt the helpings of food were a little on the large side.We certainly were never left hungry .All in all a very enjoyable stay .Thank you .

    the hotel was superb .spotlessly clean .friendly but not intrusive.Ojur room was very nice .,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways and landings to the bedrooms were not as clean as the bedrooms.

    Rooms lovely, clean and spacious. The lounge area and bar was tastefully decorated and relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff were so friendly and helpful, despite catering for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There didn't appear to be much to see in the village itself, but the lower price rightly reflects the distance to the Lakes and other places of interest in the region. However, it is easy to drive from here to most places to visit in the area. Excellent value for money.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, despite catering for an extremely rude guest over the same weekend. Food was amazing, though the portions were enormous. We could have had one yorkshire pud, mustard mash, veg and cumberland sausage to feed both of us, with some left over! Room was clean and well fitted-out with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Good for a last minute Saturday night getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not overly comfortable. The location just outside Workington has beautiful scenery but is otherwise not great.

    Nice clean, large room with a good shower in the en suite. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The pub restaurant meal was good value for money, with large portions (warnings of this included on the menu!) and quick service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Good food, clean & comfortable, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in the bar and dining room were stretched in the evening.

    Food was good especially the breakfast which was excellent. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly.Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Stayed one night for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one night for business. Staff friendly and provided excellent service. Room was modern and spotless. Evening meal and breakfast involved huge portions. Will stay here if visiting the area again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to the kitchen in the restaurant was banging all night and made a squeaking noise - very annoying when trying to enjoy a relaxing meal.

    Very efficient and helpful staff. Nice restaurant with lovely food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Food is good but they need to concentrate more on quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable with using towels for a second day but they need to be left to dry not folded wet and left on the bed.

    Food is good but they need to concentrate more on quality rather than quantity

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Would revisit and stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was banging doors they need door slow hinges.

    The inn was lovely easy location for travelling Cumbria lakes. The food really was good as well lovely and clean staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Not quite up to 3 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the three-star rating it was disappointing to have to order our evening meal at the bar. Although there was a reasonable choice at breakfast, the organisation was erratic and the presentation of the cooked food laccked care.

    Accommodation recently refurbished. Comfortable room with well equipped hospitality tray. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Family birthday celebrations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were excellent and the staff were good with the children who were in our party, which consisted of 5 adults and 3 children ranging from 8 years to 5 years old. Room spacious and bed comfortable. Evening meal menu quite extensive and portions sizes generous. Typical Cumbrian hospitality as one would expect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Ideal overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cumbrian breakfast was excellent. Chose small portion as you are for warned that standard size is very large. Staff very attentive. Plenty of car parking spaces and room was delightful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Great Meals, Great Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike here a very friendly establishment with comfortable clean accommodation at a reasonable price. We upgraded to the Courtyard suite which was very spacious and on the ground floor and suited us. Other family members had a twin room upstairs and were very satisfied.

    We stayed here to visit friends whilst we were in Britain on holiday. The venue suited us from a location point of view being quiet and close to our friends home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely book this Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyable stay, lovely room, comfortable bed, good facilities and last but not least excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prefer a bath with shower.

    Good clean accommodation, excellent breakfast - smoked haddock & parched eggs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staffs bed so comfortable and food are so good and big portion ,highly recommended and definitely we will be back in near future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and friendly/helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and friendly/helpful staff. Would use again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    All food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Accomadation was dated and old having paid more than other a lot of other hotels in area
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was rated at 4.3 l would have only gave it a 2 star

    Food was exellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very welcoming friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, lovely breakfast, kind and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locks are old and difficult but the staff warmth made it up

    Good location, lovely breakfast, kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Make sure you're hungry if you eat here! Great stay all round- thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was so spacious, the staff are super friendly and the food is good quality and plentiful! What's not to like!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    i would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fish and chips and onion rings were tooooooo oily .... not the nicest

    the room size is amazing , the staff are nice and free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Better than I thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress with the springs poking in your back!

    The breakfast was really delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Full belly good nights sleep overall. Comfort and clenlenes great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy main door leading to bedrooms.

    Clean room and great food. What more could you want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    lovely place i'd go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious, the spa bath was brilliant and all very clean. The food they served was 10/10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Friendly comfortable place. Will return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff slightly disorganised.

    Nice comfortable bedroom. Great shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good will be recommending to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service, excellent food, comfortable bed,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food lovely and staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous food and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful, chatty and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/ restaurant needs update

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    I won’t recommend it for work purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and staff

    the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    WiFi is poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is poor

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: