Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Old Government House Hotel & Spa 5 stars

St Ann's Place, St Peter Port, GY1 2NU, United Kingdom

#1 of 24 hotels in St Peter Port

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant, can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there had been more outside space to have a drink in the evening

    Wonderful scrambled eggs, the best I have ever tasted. Fantastic staff, nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    You get what you pay for. This was a thoroughly enjoyable experience in quiet understated comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maintenance staff need to attend to the small details like loose fittings and handles.

    Staff were excellent and most attentive. Concierge most helpful. Food very high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A most enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely attentive and the two lunches and dinner we enjoyed with friends in the garden, which was an oasis of calm, were delicious. Breakfast outside was a real treat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly located hotel for a visit to St Peter's Port in particular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at the OGH several times in the past and usually, our bedroom has been very small. However, on this occasion, we paid more for a larger room which was worth it but obviously expensive.

    We had a very spacious room, with complimentary coffee, tea, biscuits, water etc. The room also had a lovely sitting area with settee. We had requested a quiet room and it was perfect. The bed was especially comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Special experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a Queen Room but very small and refuse truck woke us up at 5.45am each morning.

    Breakfast menu interesting and impeccable service. Hotel entrance special. Charming old world comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was very good, but Guernsey is small and 3 days is plenty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The classic rooms are small and they need to be less crowded with furniture, paintings etc. Also, the coffee is not very good if like us, you are keen on great coffee.

    We liked the view over the gardens and pool out to sea. The breakfasts were really good and leisurely - no rush at all. The staff were friendly and attentive at all times and clearly enjoyed working at the OGH.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    We simply loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many staff people so they can't remember you

    Friendly staff. But there were too many and obviously new ones trying too hard. I like getting to know the staff and them know me. But when they change all of the time it is impossible. Our first concierge was the best. As was our first waitress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm friendly greeting with a glass of fizz on arrival. Luxurious bedroom, it was small but perfectly formed. A bed you could sink into. Only stayed for one night but what a lovely night we had. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast with a view was delicious. Oh and I was delighted to have finally found a hotel with slippers for small feet, that is definitely a first!! Will definitely look forward to staying again! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely time thanks to the staff who were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wardrobe space was very limited, not in keeping with the room, leaving us with clothes all over the place.

    Thew staff were fabulous, very courteous and attentive. The food was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Having stayed at the OGH before we knew what to expect and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having stayed at the OGH before we knew what to expect and all expectations were met. One evening we were somewhat stranded at 1.30 in the morning following a friends party, the pre ordered taxi failed to arrive, after a call to the hotel explaining our problem we were collected by the hotel car. Well done OGH.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was the smallest we have ever been in, it contained everything , but too small to even sit in the chair. Bed too high, literally had to climb up to it! Bathroom a good size.

    The friendliness of staff. Wonderful food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Out of this World
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to write

    Ever thing from the food to the room ,the view there is nothing that we could fault ,and if you don't believe us ,go take a look for yourself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    So good we will go back - the hotel group it is owned by (Red Carnation) must be really proud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    Breakfast had the nicest Blackberries I have ever tasted - choices were anything you wanted they would cook The staff knew who we were from the moment we arrived and were warm friendly and always helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    A central location, great staff, but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen sized room was only slightly bigger than the classic, definitely not worth paying more for. That was disappointing as we thought we were paying for more space.

    The staff were superb, courteous, efficient and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    A truely 5* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. The staff, the room, the facilities, the location of the hotel. It was truely a 5* experience and highly recommended. Thinking of going back at some point soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything is fabulous. In my opinion the best hotel at which I have ever stayed - and I travel the world for business and stay in dozens of top hotels and have done for 30 years. Nothing I have seen betters it. Quite outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very welcoming, the hotel comfortable and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, although well decorated, felt small. We had gone for a queen room thinking that would give us more space. What I hadn't appreciated is that that meant a queen sized bed in a quite small room - which therefore felt crowded.

    The staff were very welcoming, the hotel comfortable and its in a good location. The food, including breakfast, was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    The Best Hotel experience, warmly, delighfully, and - oh, that Curry Room is 5-Star plus!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing not to like. Be sure to pre-book your Spa / Wellness / Pamper experience as it is Very poular, with diary appointments limited by availability, naturally.

    Each and All of the Staff were there for us, personally, supremely, expertly, timely, - Perfect! The Curry Room is likely to be the best curry experience I shall ever have, ever. David took expert care in us through our experience - the meal courses, the wines, the warmth, experience, - faultless!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Vicissitudes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had noisy extractor and no view, two rooms later we were given a ground floor room suitable for pets with tired wallpaper, small bath room. Difficult staircase, so alternative was to walk , in the rain to the dining room door and the hotel facilities.

    Many nice niches. Good food generally.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short

    The staff were fantastic,very helpful,friendly,Good knowledge of Guernsey and they took their time when assisting or providing information. Great people all round. Food and Spa facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendlyness of the staff, could not do enough for you The location of the hotel is fantastic, very clean , hospitable , and total relaxing. This is our second visting to OGH and will certainly be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous, warm welcoming with excellent service made the trip special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff from the minute we walked in were friendly and helpful, the food was fabulous, the room very comfortable with lovely L'Occtaine toiletries. couldn't fault it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Grand Hotel, but beware of the small rooms and noise!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was TINY and really small for the price. No sea view either :-( And also there was a lot of noise from the extractor fans and also the rubbish bins (bottles and empties being loudly binned in the mornings!)

    We loved the food and the staff, also an excellent spot ideal for all the sights, shops, restaurants and harbour. The Spa was very well appointed with two jacuzzis, steam room and sauna.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Leisure Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would not recommend staying on a night when there is a wedding party with a live band as no sound proofing in event room.

    High location gave good view of port if room at the front of the hotel. Heated outdoor pool area open in summer months. Very pleasant public areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen changed ever day. Toiletries were all Occitanne and re stocked daily. A nice touch was that the curtains were drawn and bed turned down every evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    O G H
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had a problem with the door looks to the room, we had to call the staff each time we wanted to get in. for two days.

    All the the staff were Helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.2
    The friendliest of hotels in the friendliest of Islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being on a steep hill, it is difficult for those of us with walking difficulties to get up and down to the shops. A hotel minibus running down and up (perhaps on the hour) would be a huge bonus. Having said that, the Hotel manager did all that he could to alleviate the problem.

    The Staff and Management extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    An absolutely fantastic holiday in a first class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent break at the OGH - very friendly, helpful staff, superb surroundings, excellent breakfast. Had dinner in the Brasserie and Curry Room - first class - thanks to all for a wonderful stay - I will be back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant and relaxing stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not up to 5 star standard, bathroom suite was dated and the bathroom was smaller than anticipated. Food quality not great at lunch (only had one lunch at the hotel), found better options for lunch and dinner outside of the hotel.

    Friendliness and attention of the hotel staff. Our pet was made particularly welcome. Good breakfast and afternoon tea with ecellent service. Pool clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    A Great Dog Friendly Family Stay in Total Luxury!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bathroom and more little touches would have been nice as our room was well over £300 per night.

    We loved staying at the OGH and felt very welcome on arrival. We travelled with a small dog and they left us with a dog bed, water bowl and kindly made up special door tags stating that our dog was either in the room or away. We were even given a dog treat or two! The hotel is superb and I cannot fault it in any way, my only doubt was the room price which I felt was a little high. I would definitely recommend staying here for faultless service and comfortable beds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Nothing is too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast cold table lacks fish and limited cold meats + very poor bread selection. Outdoor pool too small to swim. No fridge in room but arrived promptly on request.

    Staff could not be more helpful. Lovely lounge and dining room. Fast and free wi-fi. Good gym. Cooked breakfast selection is excellent. Dinner limited menu but superbly cooked. Good choice of wines. The beds are awesome. After checking out sandwiches are provided for the onward journey-lovely smoked salmon at no extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Quality 5 star 5 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing perhaps the last hill climb before entering the hotel left a lasting impression on my knee joints

    Ambience and quality of the staff The reception staff were outstanding no need to google as the reception staff new it all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic, breakfasts were great and restaurants superb. Our flight home was cancelled and we had to stay for an extra night, the staff were so helpful, making sure food was available for us as the restaurant was about to close. A great stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Not what we expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far too small, luxury confinement!! The first view from the lift was dirty laundry bags and an open laundry room. The fire alarm going off twice during the night, both false alarms The Spa not being open due to refurb with no prior notice and any treatments being fully booked I presume to non residents

    Staff service was good and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    A perfect place to stay especially as we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything just so good.

    Fruit at breakfast marvellously fresh and varied.All food beautifully prepared/cooked. Valet service bringing car from car park when required.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    5star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe situated on floor of wardrobe always having to get on knees to open it, didn't like being asked to leave sir john coward room because some Americans wanted to have an unofficial meeting

    Most things except points I have raised in what I didn't like

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Top quality hotel in St Peterport, Guernsey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are travelling by car, I suggest contact in advance to say you are almost there. There is no parking immediately outside the main door and the area is patrolled by wardens. The Consierge service is excellent and they will meet you at the door if they have advance warning.

    This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were exceptionally well trained and with a customer focus prior to any other jobs they needed to complete. The public areas were excellent and the outdoor pool was heated to just the right level. Restaurants were not cheap but were excellent value for the food served. Rooms were very well equipped with high quality toiletries. Some are a little small and you need to ask for the largest room available in that category as there is variation given the nature and age of the building. Great views over St Peter Port to the sea Superb breakfast and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Could do with a hot tub in pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a hot tub in pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything just perfect

    Fantastic 5-star property! Lovely experience. I really recomend it. Nice gym. Fantastic restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Attentiveness of staff, without being too “in your face”. Location is excellent to explore the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant service. Clean, with old school class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Downstairs occasionally smells of fish Restaurant food inconsistent quality

    World Class Service Exceptional helpful genuine staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave...

    The bed and pillows were lovely - remember to request feather pillows. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Refer above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality. Generosity. Efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent service excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    gavottes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A fabulous Hotel - A world beater !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect

    the staff, the location , the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Helpful friendly and enthusiastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly and enthusiastic staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever from Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was a little tired and less than luxurious

    Staff were excellent! They made the trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff went the extra mile
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went the extra mile Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Service was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was excellent. Couldn't be faulted. Staff went the extra mile to create a better stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Friendlyness if staff couldn’t do enough for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendlyness if staff couldn’t do enough for you Also spotlessly clean Fantastic location!! Well done!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent in every respect...super service...staff could not do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent in every respect...super service...staff could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Top-notch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a pleasure to stay at OGH. Wonderful room, facilities, staff and service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Staff superb, very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was excellent but menu did not change for the three days we were there.

    Staff superb, very attentive. A very relaxing break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized rooms. Kept clean. Staff attentive and friendly. Good location. Close to most things you can do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was by a very noisy road and the bed a bit small for two people

    The staff where very helpful and polite couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall very enjoyable would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor was a bit past its best

    Staff and cuisine were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Quality and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space and light

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel on the Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Best hotel on the Island. The service is outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Posh, old fashioned British luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pokey and the floorboards creaked. I guess you expect that from an old hotel

    Amazing food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The staff were very personable and extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The staff were very personable and extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely elegant hotel with gorgeous lounge, pool and spa, pay extra for a queen room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Classic rooms although beautifully furnished are very small, double bed firm

    Ambience, lovely comfortable hotel with superb service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Spa/sauna closed at 6pm on Sunday - a little too early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa/sauna closed at 6pm on Sunday - a little too early to have a full day of activity on the island and get back for a nice soak!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Top-notch hotel in Guernsey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel. Everything lived up to our expectations: location, staff, breakfast and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Fresh fruit selection;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet too limited.

    Fresh fruit selection; free egg service;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great stay at the OGH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - a very good hotel

    The staff were first rate and very nice and accommodating. Great atmosphere too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    superb hotel with luxury accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of staff all very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Great friendly/helpful staff. Must try the cream tea! Low key high luxury

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant relaxing but brief stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Senior Member of staff who let restaurant door close in our faces

    Food was first rate, reception and concierge staff excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed the few days with you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menus could offer more choice

    Very helpful staff, thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.5
    Best on Guernsey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff brilliant, nothing too much trouble. Beds really comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent. Do stay here!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    5* experience in a pleasant location.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every member of staff we came across were polite, friendly & helpful. The breakfast menu was extensive & well presented.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Warm atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very very small.had better room last year but paid more

    Warm atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Really comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable bed Excellent all round

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Old Government House Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: