Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Old Inn 4 stars

Main Street, Crawfordsburn, Crawfordsburn, BT19 1JH, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Crawfordsburn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Lovely country inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely country inn. Beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and very friendly and helpful staff. We were in the Buttercup room which was delightful. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Happily recommend the Old Inn at Crawfordsburn :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff helpful and friendly. Delicious Vegan food was readily prepared without any hassle or delay. If you're looking for a place full of character this is definitely the place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    1 have used the Crawfordsburn Inn for 60 years now for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HAVE NOT FOUND ANYTHING YET TO DISLIKE.

    1 have used the Crawfordsburn Inn for 60 years now for dining, going to weddings, recommending to visiting friends and family, and generally relaxing in their grounds and bar areas. Always a great place if in Crawfordsburn Country Park with family and friends to drop in for a drink in the bar or a meal before heading home. Always reliable and first class. I travel the world and the Inn rates among the top spots

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Adequate but would not stay in that room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a disabled room on the ground floor, despite booking the stay many months ago and not being disabled! We requested a change of room but were told there were no others available, even though other guests checked in after us. The glass panes in the bathroom door meant that when one of the occupants went to the toilet in the middle of the night the other occupant was woken up by the light shining into the room and couldn’t get back to sleep until the other person turned off the light. The main door to the room opened into a public meeting area. We literally opened our door and walked into a private party for someone else! The curtain did not pull properly and the roller blind was broken. The chair legs of the disabled stool in the shower were filthy, luckily we are fully able and did not require the use of this.

    The waiting on staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quantity and quality of cooked breakfast and room was a bit cold especially in the morning and in bathroom no heating on or guide to say how to turn it on or even if we could

    Room was beautifully decorated and of a great size also the surrounding area was lovely. Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent and great portion sizes also value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great bed, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet connectivity and not enough plugs by the bed

    Great bed, friendly staff. Internet connection wasn't great. It kept dropping out. Otherwise, I great and comfy place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    The Olde Inn needs a few new ideas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our return to the hotel we decided to have a nightcap. The young barman was very pleasant and we were enjoying a chat until the manager/supervisor appeared. He made no effort to greet us as the only customers in the bar at that stage, and in fact made us feel as though we shouldn't have been distracting his staff by chatting. A small gripe but a bad vibe. This was conveyed directly but to date I have had no response - disappointing

    staff were very welcoming and the hotel is as quaint as we had expected. It was pleasant to meet up with friends on arrival in a very busy bar where service was prompt. The beds were very comfortable although I had requested a double.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    The settings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in and got given the Rose room. When we headed to the room and opened to door where shocked to find a half naked man inside. Went back to reception and explained what had happened as accidents do happen. Went to the bar and got a drink awaiting to get our room sorted. We then got 2 free drinks while the situation was being sorted as the hotel was fully booked. When we got a room and went to leave our bags we realised that we had been given a disabled room and definitely not what we had booked and paid for. This was for our 10 year Anniversary and we went back to The Old Inn as we had our reception there. Unfortunately this is now a 2nd disappointing visit and will put me off returning as my sister-in-law got married there 2 years ago and went to have a shower the following morning and shower would not work. Love the hotel but just a little disappointed as expected more.

    The settings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. The most enjoyable hotel stay I have had in a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very chilled out atmosphere. Room (junior suite) was excellent. Nice extras including coffee maker. Food was fab. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely make a return visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    So classically styled and comfortable without being stuffy, so welcoming and the food is exquisite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Everything really a home from home and a venue others could learn from. I have stayed a number of times and always enjoy my stays and will again plus hopefully with colleagues etc to show what a nice place it is.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Calm and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Old Inn is set in beautiful surroundings. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend The Old Inn to my friends and family for a place to stay if you want to relax and wind down.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    This is up there with one of the nicest places I’ve ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is up there with one of the nicest places I’ve ever stayed, and I’ve stayed in a lot of fancy places. The attention to detail is extraordinary. A very beautiful hotel in a nice area, not far from the city and with excellent trail walking facility at the door. The food at the restaurant and bar was exemplary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Our room mount Stewart the staff the surroundings everything...
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room mount Stewart the staff the surroundings everything could not find fault excellent from start to finish & made my daughters 30tha very special one will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Lovely place lovely staff lovely food lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything no faults Really enjoyed our weekend away together

    The overall stay was outstanding cant wait for our next return definitely be back Soon.everthing about the place was 100%

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Charming Hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was at times uncomfortably warm. Neighbouring rooms tv was clearly audible in our room due to the fact it was screwed to the wall where the headboard of our bed was placed.

    Lovely quaint hotel with open fires and welcoming friendly staff. Food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was a little askew. The dining room become very warm, while the bedroom could be a little too cold at times.

    The decor in the room was old timey and beautiful. Staff were lovely and attentive. There is a small country park with trails and a waterfall just out back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Well earned , calm, festive spirited,cosy, characterful retreat 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything ?

    The cosy atmosphere , open welcoming fires and stoves, warm welcome, food delicious (really good steak) , a real retreat. We think we could make this a regular retreat 😉.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a hotel with great character and charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming staff and lovely venue. Room was comfortable although for us it was too warm and we needed to open the window. Breakfast was excellent, home produced and freshly cooked to order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in lovely setting but as experienced travellers lacked details that would entice us to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of overall atmosphere. Nothing to do in hotel. Hole in duvet cover!! Wondered why 'sharing platter for two' had three portions crustini topped with Italian meats, making it difficult to share.

    Setting and character of hotel were nice. Staff friendly, polite and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Lots of character, friendly staff, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room still hadn't been cleaned/serviced by 3.30 in afternoon. It was done by 4pm but dirty cups left with cold tea in them and no clean cups left :( Also bathroom sink tap very wobbly!

    Lots of character, friendly staff, lovely location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    The bar Staff and the waiters our excellent so pleasant made you feel very welcome so thank you 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻😄
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was away over priced £360 for tonight's no even meal on any of the 2 nights we stayed,breakfast was included,Bed could of been a bit more fresher,tv in a bad position,cobwebs on the walls and ceiling doesn't make you feel the room had been cleaned properly,we have stayed in this room before and felt it wasn't as fresh and clean to when the last time we stayed bit disappointed in the room and the price was way to expensive,,wasn't as happy this time round compared to our last stay 😞😞😞we have stayed on 6 visit at the old in and can diffently say this is the only time we have been disappointed in the condition of the room for the price we paid 😞😞😞😞

    Glen room was Large enough for 2,coffee machine excellent😄

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with regard to the building and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to go home.

    The staff, they were really, really nice. Have to say they were just so professional and friendly staff everywhere. Great food in restaurant and bar, at breakfast time and evening time. Beautiful rooms and building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent service all round, pity we were`t able to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service all round, pity we were`t able to stay longer. Lots of parking on site and very convenient to City Airport for an early flight. Plenty of places to visit within easy reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Don't know how this hotel has just been awarded Hotel of the Year 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift!! Not suitable for less able! The room was very poor. Small room, wooden frame around bed made it extremely uncomfortable to get in and out of bed. Very little room to get around bed and hard wooden corners on bed frame at bottom of bed left a few bruises. I believe the rooms are different but at least two other rooms were the same!

    Good black pudding. Very good afternoon tea. Very well organized wedding day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    The food was good and the waiting staff were both attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was on the main road of the village and our room was on the first floor overlooking it. However, the road noise ceased during the night.

    The food was good and the waiting staff were both attentive and pleasant. Very organised looking kitchen and clean too. Great ceilings and light fittings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    would definately stay again but not in the same room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed in a disabled room, curtain didn't cover the window. Shower wasn't great

    staff were superb, hotel was very traditional. Very accommodating as we needed early check in which they sorted for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Late booking after being let down by other accom (still awaiting reply to complaint booking.com!!).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waited a long time to be served for breakfast and order was wrong (veggie breakfast was missing sausage), and mushrooms overcooked. Had better breakfasts for less money. £155 per room exc breakfast was excessive

    Room was very clean, reception staff lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointed. Thought the experience would have been more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was off very poor standard so we complained and asked the manager to contact us.Also as an extra we ordered some fruit for the room and were charged £10 for 5 pieces of fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were allocated was over kitchen fans so very loud unacceptable noise continually from this We were relocated immediately to another room after our complaint

    Excellent friendly service and amazing food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    A pleasant evening in a beautiful historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked right over the garden and was perfect for our stay. We dined in the bar at lunch time and in the evening had a fantastic dinner in the restaurant. The food was fantastic and the lady playing the piano in the background was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Room was absolutely freezing,no heat on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was absolutely freezing,no heat on. I couldn't find any suitable food on the menu. Friends phoned to put surprise in room as it was our 40th anniversary we're still waiting.My wife went to pay the bill they didn't even know we were there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Don't empty the bottle bins so early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first morning was wakened before 8 by someone emptying and sorting the bottle bins. And the second morning at 9 ... No need at that time of the morning it could be done post 11:00 or 12:00 considering some people opt for late checkout ... when everyone is up and about

    The food was great steak fantastic The sides of vegetables not great bit hard and parsnips not very appealing brown bits. Breakfast was without fault fab eggs Benedict with streaky bacon excellent ! Chef was a character

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place, friendly staff, fab food and gorgeous scenery around..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were above reception and fire was below us so room was far to warm at night tho this would be fab in winter time just not in warmer months.

    Loved how friendly the staff are, food was beautiful and place is spotless it was our first time there as we were attending our friends wedding I would defo be back again and yes I'd recommend the old Inn to anyone...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a noisy water tank some where above our room. Shame as otherwise a perfect stay.

    A very attractive Hotel. Easy to get to. We loved the walks in the parkland behind the Hotel. Enjoyed sitting on the patio at the rear enjoying a drink. The fire as we entered the hotel was very welcoming. As were the staff. Our room was lovely and roomy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Excellent Choice for getaway break!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing no complaints whatsoever.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Location Food and service was truly excellent. Dining room staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, opulent and scenic, if only it had been peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from a wedding reception was unbearable as we had been travelling from 5 am. The staff moved us to another room but the noise was still very loud. We missed breakfast as we were so tired so unable to review food. I complained when checking out and also via email to manager. No apologies given just told the wedding an extension until 1am. I feel they could have emailed us to let us know a wedding was taking place and to expect some noise. The hotel was chosen especially for the quiet, scenic location. No reply to my email as yet.

    Beautiful location. Hotel very decadent and comfortable. Lovely fire in entrance all which was welcoming on such a cold day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room, lovely atmosphere, food in restaurant at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon tea too expensive, breakfast not great. Potato bread and soda farl for cooked breakfast hard and had been obviously sitting for too long.

    Comfortable room, lovely atmosphere, food in restaurant at dinner very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.8
    OK but really wouldn't rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff let down the experience including a receptionist who, while we were checking in, stopped one of the kitchen staff who had just been to the local shop - on behalf of the hotel - and told him he shouldn't have purchased carrier bags and that he would have to bring back 10p from his tip jar to cover the expense. It seemed overly petty, and not something we as guests should have seen. Appeared to be quite a hostile relationship between some staff, which took away from an otherwise relaxing atmosphere.

    Lovely bar, atmospheric with the fires lit. Evening meal was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Glorious break for recuperation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over all nothing to complain about.

    the staff were very professional, at the same time very friendly and polite. Nothing was too much bother. Food was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely stay - would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our room wasn't great! It was accessed from a public room (the Library) which meant we were going through groups of people every time we went to the room. Also, as a public area the staff were cleaning and hoovering the carpet early in the morning.

    The food is lovely and the staff at breakfast were helpful and friendly. Also the decor of the hotel is great - we loved the theme and character of the building, public areas and bedrooms and the big open fires.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Off the highest standard, with three amazing staff,made our day special
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    The host sean, Daniel, and big guy with beard , were absolutely a treaure, outstanding personalities and went the extra mile

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave ! 😊

    Beautiful hotel and surroundings - love the old world charm and character . Very romantic location and fabulously quaint bedrooms - ideal for couples. Food and staff great- 5 Star all round 😊

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Great base in County Down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. We have been here before. This is an example of what a good inn should be. Superb staff, excellent food, comfort and ambience at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    beautiful product
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    returned at 2am from function and could not get in rang night porter option 3 times and had to walk to back to property to attract attention of porter setting up in function room. Not safe if female travelling on own glad to have had company

    beautiful product junior suite gorgeous but shower spilled water all over floor so not practical

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but book a superior room not standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The difference between the standard and superior is huge. Standard rooms are really small. The Superior rooms are amazing, huge and luxurious four poster beds. Friends had a superior and we had standard, our room was comfortable but tiny in comparison.

    Its a super hotel lovely setting and brilliant restaurant. Staff a super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff super helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very welcoming, helpful and friendly
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Kate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good location, excellent facilities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Wedding disco outside room to 1am and then tidying up till 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wedding disco outside room to 1am and then tidying up till 4 am so go no sleep

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Service, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too small.

    Service, food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed with the rooms to the front of the hotel, noisy road.

    Great staff, very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong disinfectant smell throughout hotel on second night/day.

    Great staff, comfortable bed. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and helpful staff nothing was to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay wasn't long enough

    Very pleasant and helpful staff nothing was to. Much trouble very clean and tidy would definitely go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    The most comfortable bed ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Such a lovely atmosphere and great staff. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    beautiful interior and exterior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very warm in room

    Life music during evening meal was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Stepping back in time with the ultimate in luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing with the comfortable 4 poster bed. The ultimate in luxury. Also the Inn had kept its old world's ambience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    We love the hotel it’s very cosy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the hotel it’s very cosy and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    The atmosphere and decor is excellent , Great meals and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere and decor is excellent , Great meals and friendly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Four poster bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attached restaurant, average

    Four poster bed. Really good shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    luved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    from when we arrived till we left it was a great experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Menu was very limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was very limited

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it

    Authentic rustic charm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    very comfortable and lovely surroundings made a special effort to show World Cup football
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful. Spotlessly clean and great food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only place to eat in thearly village

    Lovely location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, comfortable bed. Stylishly decorated room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Really good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the hotel is a 4 star the room (lotus) was really quite cramped.

    efficiency of staff and a really good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Stayed for a few days for friends’ wedding. Great wedding. Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to go back!
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short of a stay

    Everything was fabulous!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area small difficult to find comfortable seating

    Breakfast superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Original rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Original rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff couldnt do enough .great place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Practical but room very noisy... could hear conversations in corridors aNd next door room.s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast v disappointing - cold coffee - undercooked bacon soda and potatoe bread - just not nice!

    Lovely clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and we will continue to go back. The food was exquisite and as usual the staff are more than helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and welcoming service in hotel and restaurant. Room furnished and equipped with taste and love for the detail. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good Stay, excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Stay, excellent hotel. Good food.☺

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: