Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Old Registry, Rooms & Restaurant 4 stars

Main Street, Haworth, BD22 8DA, United Kingdom

#9 of 20 hotels in Haworth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay at the old registry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was my stay was too short. I should have booked for longer.

    The location was perfect, the staff very helpful and friendly the room absolutely gorgeous. Breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    This should number one on your list if you wish to stay in Haworth.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't be helped, hearing a domestic in the next room.

    Fantastic stay in such a quaint and lovely hotel right in the centre of Haworth. The breakfast was a lifesaver, spot on thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    For the intellectual with a sense of humour
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel! Don't miss the dinner. Absolutely fabulous, set in their cozy restaurant. The best place to stay in Haworth if you're a Brontê fan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Food excellent. Rooms need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit shabby. Shower was a bit old and tired. Towel rail broken , need replacing. No hooks in the bathroom to hang anything. Needs updating

    Restaurant food is lovely, Great breakfast. Location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great experience. Great for those who want to experience the Brontë country
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room became kind of hot in the eve since it was in the attic. But I think this was an unusual warm July

    The room was comfortable and the staff was very nice. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Comfy, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, lovely friendly and helpful staff. We turned up just before 8 and the staff booked a table for us at a restaurant that they recommended. Very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location overall enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that I found the establishment quite dusty especially the mirrors I know they had quite a few antiques but they could have done with a feather duster to keep things clean in the bedroom and dining area

    the bathroom was very nice bright and airy the towels were lovely and fluffy but could have done with a bath mat for inside bath because I found it to be a bit slippy when showering overall it was a lovely space The breakfast was excellent could not fault it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay near bronte parsonage!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a amazing place to stay ! Great bathroom and great room to rest in! Breakfast was very generous and tea was served in room with other delicious snacks and hot drinks. Staff so nice too clean towels. Nothing is too much for the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super beds and quirky bedrooms in great location. Staff were all helpful. Will recommend friends to stay there. Food in restaurant was just brilliant. Haworth all to yourself at night when the day trippers depart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    superb room, lovely decor and furnishings, especially the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant fault the property at all.

    superb room, lovely decor and furnishings, especially the bed, Lovely decor to bathroom and excellent sized bath. Location right at the foot of Main Street and opposite bus stops. I only had breakfast rather than evening meal in restaurant, but breakfast cooked to order rather than buffet, good quality sausage and nicely presented. For the style of room, location etc this was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Lovely short break at The Old Registry, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fabulous location on Main Street, Howarth. Great place for a short break. Very comfortable room, great bathroom too. Filling breakfast included. We ate in the restaurant too, great quality food for the price paid. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a stay in Howarth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room but we were in the attic with a velux window so no ventilation It was too warm !

    Good location Lovely antiquey styed Hotel but modern clean rooms Very friendly welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A place to stay with a difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect what a lovely place. Very quirky, in fact it was like aladins den. Staff very attentive especially Joe. Would definitely recommend to eat in the restaurant. Amazing food, good prices. And the staff cannot do enough for you. Nothing rushed. A lovely romantic evening. Will definitely be going back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation, location, food and very friendly staff who make you feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bath in our room would have been nice to soothe our aching legs after one of our long walks.

    Very friendly and helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast and delicious food in the restaurant (book to be sure of a place - it is very popular). Quirky rooms which are all different. We were on the second floor (attic), up an extra flight of stairs but we are fairly fit and this was no problem to us. the views across Haworth and the Worth Valley are amazing. If you have a problem with stairs make sure you book the first floor only. We came here for the first part of our honeymoon and we plan to return here every year for our anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Had a nice stay in Haworth. Registry bit pricey for what you get. Will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast takes half an hour to arrive after its been ordered. You only get your toast when the breakfast comes. It would be better to get it when you get your tea, so you have something to nibble on while waiting. Whoever put the wallpaper on in the Cherub room must be second rate.

    Bed was comfy. great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was like going back in time with a lovely 4 poster...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like going back in time with a lovely 4 poster bed and the bathroom had old fashion printed tiles but a very efficient modern shower over the bath. The whole hotel was very in keeping with historic Hawarth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The property was lovely and very clean and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation - booking.com said there was car parking on site this wasn’t the case. I am glad I go to stay but if I was aware of the car parking situation I wouldn’t have stayed.

    The property was lovely and very clean and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room, jacuzzi bath just perfect for relaxing! Comfy mattress on the bed. Amazing food for evening meal and breakfast! The area around the hotel is lovely to explore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lavender room's bathroom was a bit cramped.

    A lovely little hotel worth visiting. The room was quirky but very comfortable. The restaurant was fantastic as was the food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    would stay again,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was a short walk away, although it wasn't far . the shower could do with better water pressure

    Beautiful room extreamly comfortable bed with good quality linen. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast, proper toast, very good orange juice. Excellent biscuits in the room not just the normal type, when I enquired I was given a couple of packs to take away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The bedroom was amazing, such a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was amazing, such a comfortable bed. The bathroom was very spacious with a shower and jacuzzi bath . The breakfast loveltnothing too much trouble and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    The only redeeming features were the excellent reataurant faire. And it's location for funeral.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Cherubs room was a disgrace. The sloping ceilings were a hazard for my disabled wife. There were no hooks on any of the doors to hang coats or towels. The wardrobe had not been cleaned. Neither was the room serviced. The toilet cistern was extremely noisy The under sheet did not fit the mattress. The mattress was not very firm. No net curtains. Using the toilet was head banging time.

    The food and Service in the Restaurant was excellent. My Wife and I ate in the restaurant on both nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, having always had excellent previous stays at this accommodation, on this occasion there seemed to be something not quite right but the owners were away so perhaps that was the reason why. For example, the wifi did not work at all and the plumbing in the room didn't quite work right either.The mattress on the bed was lumpy and very uncomfortable and definitely needs a new one! Most unusual for a venue who previously has delivered excellence in all aspects.

    We have stayed here quite often before - love the location and ambience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    As soon as we arrived we had a warm and friendly greeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived we had a warm and friendly greeting. We were a little early but our room was ready for us and it was lovely. Our evening meal was delicious and can highly recommend as was the breakfast. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    I was eating english breakfast for the first time in my live...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was litte soft for my taste. Other than that everything was great.

    I was eating english breakfast for the first time in my live at Old Registry and it was awesome. Try it I recomend it. The cook was singing and whistling all time and it was grand. The rooms in Old registry are luxurious and noble and have the feel of old hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing time with fantastic location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the whole thing!

    Breakfast was amazing! Service was brilliant. Staff were friendly and were always on hand if we need them. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic break will definately be back in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food both in the evening and at breakfast was excellent. Room had everything we needed and the bed was really comfortable. All the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Friendly helpful staff, but unfortunately not for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot, windows open but then because close to the road very noisy. I thought the Jacuzzi bath would be like ones in other hotels I’ve stayed, Very soft mattress no good for me.

    Staff were nice and helpful, breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money with fabulous food and service - would definately recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of little niggles The bathroom door sticks and makes such a racket when trying to close it Could perhaps do with a net curtain or frosted film over the bathroom window

    The room was very nice and the bathroom very spacious The atmosphere in the dining room was lovely but the food was superb - compliments to the chef!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    A perfect stay in a beautiful part of the country. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    A stunningly beautiful hotel, lots of lovely touches. Gorgeous room with a roll top bath. Immaculate throughout. Lovely welcoming staff with a clear passion to make The Registry an amazing place to stay. We will definitely be back and recommend 100%

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Couldn’t rate highly enough - just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hit and miss.

    I cannot rate this place highly enough. Management were so accommodating as I was travelling with heavy gear in my bag and wanted to leave it before setting off on a hike. They let me check in early and as a larger room was available upgraded me... The hotel and restaurant itself is charming and beautiful with lots of character and sits right at the bottom of Main Street serviced by a bus stop outside the front..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely restaurant with fantastic facilities and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Contrary to the information on the website there are no parking facilities which you only find out when you get there. You can park in the pub over the road at a cost of £ 3 per night but you need to display a card from The Old Registry which you collect when you arrive. It is impossible to park outside. I think the Registry need to let people know that before they arrive . Also there is no residents bar or lounge so once dinner was finished we went to a nearby pub to finish the night. A small bar or lounge on the premises would have made our stay perfect.

    We were given a free upgrade to a superior room which was lovely. Very comfortable . Lovely bathroom. Very quiet . Food in the restaurant was fantastic and good value for money. Breakfast was delicious with some unusual choices. Staff were friendly and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic, worth the money, spotless and faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault the place

    The service from the staff were fantastic the rooms were spotless and amazing, breakfast was beautiful and one of the nicest if not the best b&b I have stayed in !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room central Haworth
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the attic room so difficult not to bang our heads in the bathroom.

    Beautifully decorated rooms with a lot of thought gone into them. Big bathroom with large bath and shower. Nice toiletries. Lots of big thick towels. Loved the old photos on the stairs and the history of the building. Staff friendly. Location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed was too soft .

    The bed was very soft could of done with bit firmer . The room was old & lovely. The rooms very warm. The location brilliant as there plenty of pubs & nice shops .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Stayed previously but let down this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking was for 2 adults and 1 child, upon arrival I asked where the extra bed was for the child and told rather bluntly 'he will have to sleep in the bed with you or on the ches long' (not suitable and no bedding until asked for). If you cannot accommodate children, do not accept the bookings.

    Good size room and very clean. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    A cosy and relaxing stay in a place with real character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been slightly cleaner there was a lot of dust on the woodwork.

    The location of the bed and breakfast is excellent right in the heart of Howarth. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Top location, excellent facilities, quirky, good food, nice bar, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast coffee was not up to the standard of everything else, instant not a quality filter or at least it tasted like it.

    Comfy bed, quirky decor, staff, location, bar, breakfast not a lot to dislike it was brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice romantic stay for my partner and myself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather wasn't the best but the pubs made up for that.

    The bed was very comfortable the staff were amazing and the food was tremendous. A very enjoyable weekend stay for valentines. X

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    A very atmospheric place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs steep and twisty. Very obliging staff moved us to another room which was better.

    Lovely old building carefully looked over by the owners. The breakfast was amazing. Huge choice including local produce, kippers, smoked Salmon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good if the toiletries (soap etc) could have been replenished for the second night.

    Every one was super helpful - lovely atmosphere and a great setting. The restuarant was an added bonus - great food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Warm welcome from the Old Registry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warmest of welcomes. Great customer service from friendly staff. Comfortable room. Good location for exploring Haworth. The Bronte Parsonage museum is a 10 minute walk up the street which has many interesting and independent shops. Good breakfast and fantastic evening meal. Good portions, tasty food and very well presented. We have stayed before and will do so again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Lovely little gem in the heart of Howarth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    We like everything about the property. The location is fantastic with all that you need nearby. The views across the valley are beautiful and there are walks in every direction. The food is spot on and the breakfasts are an absolute delight. The ambience of the entire place is what draws us back time after time. This is down to the owners and the staff. They make sure that you are completely happy with everything. I cannot impress enough how important it is to get all of it right, and how the old registry does this, always. So much to praise at this establishment but you have to experience it for yourself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place, great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No biscuits on hospitality tray. Apart from that xxxxx

    Lovely friendly staff. Great location. Full English the best ever. Beautiful quirky building. Would love to go back to sample the evening meal if the breakfast anything to go by should be 5 star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in cherub room not suitable for tall people especially the bathroom at times there was no hot water at basin tap shower water flow poor

    Staff very nice and friendly Food was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Wonderfully furnished rooms with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be helpful to know about the parking available before arriving as it's closer than any public parking.

    Wonderfully furnished rooms with comfortable beds. The staff are friendly & helpful. The food at the restaurant is delicious. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dusty and not up to standards. No tissue in box (shoved in cupboard empty) Toilet seat broken Mirrors filthy(that thick I wrote my name in dust) Blinds didn't work in bathroom(pole missing) I did email owner but he wasn't interested and didn't offer any discount or solution.

    The lady who fixed are toilet seat was helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    True Yorkshire hospitality and fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very overheated ... even though we turned off our radiators in the bedroom we both woke up boiling hot and the window opened onto a main road. Not sure what the hotel could do about that but it was too hot! And our room over the dining room was a bit noisy - the base of the music could be heard loudly from 3pm when we arrived to late at night. Otherwise - a really lovely and hospitable place to stay!

    The location was superb - right at the bottom of the cobbled street leading to Haworth Parsonage and Church. The food and staff both excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    We like this B and B, have stayed here many times and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room directly above the restaurant and the bass from the musics below being constantly played drove us mad. The cold breakfast selection was poor. No natural yoghurt, no fresh berries and no gluten free cereals.

    The location is wonderful and the ambiance of the B and B superb. The bedrooms are very atmospheric and the views wonderful. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Love Old Regestry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Staff, Nice room, comfortable bed. Lovely Breakfast, And Evening meal was excellent. Very quirky place to stay. Would I stay here again, Yes Please.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A return visit to the lovely Registry. I thought it was cosy and romantic in June but the twinkling festive lights and decorations were fantastic. A one off, a must go and the lovely staff and good food make it so special

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Gorgeous room, delicious breakfast, super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's not really anything I didn't like!

    Gorgeous room, delicious breakfast, super friendly staff. The location is perfect for the Bronte museum and shops/restaurants on the main street. My room was on the top floor and had the most amazing view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A perfect romantic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners obviously work hard at providing the best level of servive. I were being picky a bit of touch upon the paint work wouldn’t go a miss but well done on such a lovely place.

    Great location, very warm welcome without being fussy. Fantastic breakfast and beautifully laid out tables and surroundings. Room was cosy and I appreciated the hot chocolate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Historic room in an historic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only staying one night

    Great room in an historic village, four poster bed, enormous bathroom, exceptionally friendly staff, breakfast was delicious, dined in the restaurant in the evening & the meal was beautifully cooked & presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    I loved my stay at The Old Registry - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Food was delicious and catered really well for vegetaraians. My room was clean and comfortable and it’s vintage styling was right up my street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay and eat in the heart of Haworth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent house, full of character with great friendly owners and staff, the food and the service in the restaurant is 1st class!...highly recommended place to stay in a great location in the heart of Haworth

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.6
    It was nice to be in a historic building in Haworth.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and the ceiling so low on one side we couldn't straighten up. As a vegan there was little choice for breakfast and no effort was made to adapt things so for breakfast I had toast and tomato.

    The staff was friendly, especially the female owner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable weekend, we have booked another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in the centre of Haworth. Excellent food. All the staff a credit to the owners. Young man carried our cases up the stairs, very grateful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location,nice quirky hotel, lovely and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about, except their was no shelf in the bathroom for toiletries bag or soap tray in the very tight shower, lots of stairs up to our attic room!

    Excellent location,nice quirky hotel, lovely and clean, comfy bed but a little short tho! good tasty breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is only a small thing but I would have a hand rail above the bath/shower and a bath mat, as it is a little bit dangerous, there nothing to hold on to getting in and out and is a little slippery!

    We had a lovely stay, it was well positioned in the lovely village with its cobbled streets. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We ate our evening meal here and it was excellent, good choice of food for both meat eaters and vegetarians. Definitely would return if we were in the area again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Cosy stay at historic hotel with great food and helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. The only thing to note is that you need to park around the corner at a neighbouring pub where The Old Registry has a parking arrangement. This is closer and cheaper than parking at any of the local car parks.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The advantage of visiting in the quiet season was we were upgraded to a bigger room on arrival. The bed was very comfy, the bath and shower were big with plenty of hot water. The breakfast and evening meal were spot on with lots of choice. The locals were aware of the place and had good things to say about it, it certainly seemed one of the best places to stay in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Quintessential to say the least , a beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't say "didn't like " but headroom a problem in attic rooms if you are on the tall side

    Great family run establishment, food was excellent and a very nice place to stay would recommend it. Only downfall is if you are in the attic rooms head room could be a problem if you are tall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our velux window blind would not lock so we were woken by the dawn - but the staff did note to do something about it. Food is good but we did wait 45 mins for breakfast - fortunately we weren’t in a hurry to get away. Minor irritations in a very hospitable spot.

    Location; style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location great value for money and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money!

    Beautiful period building located on a cobbled high street close to independent shops, traditional pubs and cafes. There was parking offered at £3.00 a night at the local pub which was close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A perfect stay in a lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrather

    Its a brilliant well run family hotel. Very cute decor and rooms. Bathroom very quaint. We loved the history of it. Breakfast was excellent as was our evening meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed. Quite a few stairs to the room. We were disappointed that the restaurant didn't open on a Sunday and we only found out after booking.

    There was a good choice of breakfast which was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfect spot, great value.... what a find !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Luxury rooms, super happy staff... great food. Excellent location for Brontë fans. Amazing value for money. Exceptionally clean. Delightful evening menu. MUST book early to eat. Fantastic breakfast. Peaceful and superbly decorated. Very interesting place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like shower very much. As unable to get into bath. Bit low for me. Wish I had been able to as I believe it was a spa bath. Such a shame that an ugly fire door spoils the beautiful interior. I know it has to be there but maybe a different colour.

    Beautiful interiors. Very accommodating staff and fabulous breakfast. Lovely comfy bed. Very convenient for exploring area. Bronte parsonage and nearby (6 miles) Salts Mill. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location on Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location on Main Street. Room was up four flights of stairs in attic with sloping roof in bedroom and bathroom which for a female 5'9 and husband 6'2 found this quite awkward. The room was very clean and bed comfy with nice bed linen. No wardrobe, only a rail, but I took extra coat hangers which I needed to use as six wasn't enough. No water or glasses in room. No where to hang wet coats in the room either apart from hang over chairs. I have stayed here before in a much better shaped room with a normal ceiling. If I had been made aware of the ceiling height I would have changed rooms. The money for our three rooms was taken from my bank account before our arrival day which I don't approve of but when I rang up I was told this was normal policy. Never before have I paid for accommodation beforehand and I had to sort the money out with friends which was a little embarrassing asking them for their money!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The Old Registry is a beautiful place to stay for those who love romance and also the Bronte's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I remember staying at the Old Registry back in 2009 and took the opportunity to stay again. I can say that the experience was even better than my first visit back then. We stayed in the Secret Garden room on the first floor. The decor and facilities were superb and the view from the window was utterly amazing. The bed was comfy. I have never slept in such a beautiful bed. We loved the presentation of the whole interior of the building such as the hallway and the breakfast/restaurant areas. The breakfast on offer was excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Haworth and especially the Bronte Village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    A real English country experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel atmosphere is warm and comfortable, fully integrated in the surrounding country context. The food is really superb and well designed to make you live a real English country experience. Rooms are adequate for a nice weekend with friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We enjoyed every second we spent at this guesthouse. The staff was great, very helpful, especially Joseph :) The restaurant was awesome, everything was delicious. We'll definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Informative and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It

    It was very near the Bronte Museum and Church. The purpose of my visit was to explore the home and surroundings of the famous Bronte family. It was everything I expected fantastic. I enjoyed the local Inns and restaurents. Well worth a visit for anyone interested in English Litrature.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location makes up for a 'so-so' room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room niggles: Main windows didn't open so only ventilation was achieved by proping up sash window in bathroom. No extraction fan in bathroom so it quickly steams up. Fancy LED light fitting above basin mirror didn't work! Horrible bedding with thick duvet and no other options.

    Breakfast - excellent choices. Ground floor layout with all the period knick-knacks. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Lavender Room is NOT our idea of a 'Luxury' Double!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 'Lavender Room' is an ex-servant's room in the attic cut in half and cheaply transformed into this and 'The Lilac Room'. Dividing wall is thin and sound easily passes through. 3 uncomfortable nights gave us time to develop reflexes to dodge the roof beam in its Bathroom. Sloping ceiling - inspect headroom above chaise lounge and roll top bath in two of the 'Official' photos (where this beam is sensibly cropped out). Failed light fitting above basin mirror left a single dome light struggling to illuminate a gloomy bathroom. Warped shower door leaks, could be worse if water flow was of a decent pressure. Random bedroom furniture placement, so you'll get a stiff neck if in bed watching tv for too long. Bed mattress uncomfortable and its thick bedding is hot and unbreathable.

    Salmon and scrambled eggs at breakfast. Everything apart from our room!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: