Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jurys Inn Cardiff 4 stars

1 Park Place, Cardiff, CF10 3UD, United Kingdom

#20 of 48 hotels in Cardiff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3637 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, we paid £199 for one night. Breakfast was terrible for £10.

    Staff on arrival couldn't do enough for us as we had paid a massively over inflated price for a budget hotel (her words). Room was massive and air conditioning kept it cool on what was a red hot day/night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing would definitely recommend

    Location, friendly welcoming staff, clean and very comfy rooms! Hotel was spotless, breakfast was lovely, the staff were all friendly and welcoming. Made my stay very enjoyable and would recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, normal price of a room is £260, however because the Rolling stones were in town the best price was £399, not sure why hotels think they have the right to demand these rates. Also the extra's, this didn't include Breakfast and parking was an extra £15 per night, surly the room rate should have covered these extras.

    Location was excellent, quite easy to find and had parking spaces at hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking rooms. Tap loose in bathroom .Corridors had overpowering smell of paint. Empty bottles and glasses left in corridor outside concierge for ages. Breakfast was good quality but items constantly run out throughout service - had to ask numerous times for them to be replenished and then wait for them to be prepared.

    Comfortable beds - Quiet Rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very unwelcoming hotel (apart from a delightful woman in reception) No friendly staff that we saw. Room service staff hammered on the door, no smile, no 'morning', breakfast staff looked pained. Bar staff non existent until requested, then seemed peeved at having to serve. Very over priced for what this is, £15 per night for parking??? Really?? We have just returned from France and the most expensive city charged 5 Euro's...the hotel also cost a lot less than this and was much nicer. Re think Jury's Inn....you won't keep custom on your name alone.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dust collected in odd places (I have mild OCD so I tend to check under-rim of toilet bowl (black mould) and toilet flush button (collected dust behind mechanism}.

    I don't eat croissants. I found the bed ideal for my back,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the Hotel but the city has a real issue with people asking for money continually.

    I have stayed in quite a few hotels and paid more. But this was by far the best experience by a country mile. The staff were genuinely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and value for money was excellent. In particlular I would like to thank Rosie in reception for making it all so easy. Top marks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found it difficult to find the car park so do check this before you set out! This really isn't the hotel's fault though.

    Very good staff. Nice building. Room was a good size and laid out well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on the Friday night. We asked for the Saturday night price to be told it was £60.00 + dearer. When you think the sheets remain in the room. No logic.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £15 for parking charges - steep!

    Friendly staff on reception and bar, plus the restaurant staff at breakfast. Rooms nice and clean, air conditioned and therefore very pleased.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wasn’t that great in terms of food standard (avoid the Brie ciabatta but pizza was ok).

    In the centre of Cardiff and reasonable rate for a midweek stay. Helpful staff and clean large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor with regard to fresh fruit poor quality yoghurt and curled up offerings for continental breakfast. Hot foodcwas fine except for rock hard hash brownies on Monday!

    Beefeaters gin and tonic beautifully served in restaurant bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed and the facilities were excellent. I chose to stay there because I was attending a meeting With an early start. Much better to have a great breakfast and walk down the stairs ready to get started instead of a two hour drive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One towel in room, no drinks in bedroom, not even a mini bar was filled, breakfast was slow and not available when we wanted it ( no eggs bacon) and after all undercooked sausages. Sounds like I’m a moaner.. I ain’t. Just really not worth £200 for one night. ONLY good thing was location for Cardiff stadium.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit pricey.

    A great central location. Slightly tricky to find the car park, but got there in the end and fantastic to leave the car and do the town centre on foot. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to change the room because the original bathroom had a very unpleasant smell. The staff dealt with the concern and resited us

    Very good location for exploring Cardiff. The hotel was comfortable and the staf excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rosie, the lady on reception when we checked in was fantastic! Breakfast was really good too, so much choice, something for everyone. The room was lovely, clean, had everything you needed, we didn't want to leave, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location brought with it late night ( all night) drinking outside hotel. City busy for concert so prices high for the night we stayed

    Good central location - very nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t reserve any nearby parking. Club music echoing through room late at night.

    Great position in the centre, nice big room. Everything in good condition .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor fan in bathroom. Room bed and furniture was laid out wrongly, it should have been turned around 180 degrees. Room cleanliness was the worst of six hotels we have stayed in in the least week. I did not like having to pay for the carpark. We did not use the restaurant as it was charging nearly 250% more for a meal we had eaten in a different hotel the night before.

    City centre location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone walk into my room while I was resting without knocking at the door. I told the reception desk but no one really care to find out why and no apology.

    Excellent location right in city center. Cardiff Castle is 10 minutes walk away. Plenty of shops and eating out places nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My big gripe though even that we had it for a reasonable price (bed only) we were in room 229 and unfortunately it was right by all what seemed to be ventilation/air conditioning, some kind of external system that was really loud so very little sleep was had! We said at reception in the morning and were told we could have moved rooms. Are you really going to do that early hours though?

    Stayed for one night only, hotel in a fabulous location and onsite parking for £15 for 24hrs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In town great location!

    Clean, great location in town and not too far away from the international stadium where I was competing. I would use this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who greeted us on arrival never smiled- certainly wasn’t welcoming. The opposite was true on departure from another lady. Brick wall as our view but we were in a city centre location.

    Lovely comfy bed, great size room and very quiet considering the location. The hotel smelt fresh and clean throughout too! Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we had one of the 'quieter' rooms but this was not the case on the 4th floor, could hear people and bass from the nightclubs near us for most of the night. The curtain in our room didn't seem to draw down so unfortunately we had a lot of light overnight. Didn't have the best nights sleep unfortunately.

    Fantastic location and lovely staff. Room was also lovely with good facilities couldn't fault anything else. Staff were happy to safely store our bags whilst we had a wander round Cardiff before leaving as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was too small compared to the other single-occupancy-rooms I have been to. The fact that all the single rooms in the hotel are overlooking to a wall. No views for a solo occupant.

    The area is spot on! Right in the middle of the City. GREAT!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view out of our window!

    The location of the Hotel was exceptional, right down town by all of the Arcades and withing spitting distance of the Castle as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable hotel, an excellent breakfast and ideal location. On arrival I asked for a quiet room, the staff were very accommodating and gave us a room at the back of the hotel, it had very little view but a good nights sleep was more important and that's exactly what we got. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't get much sunlight in the room, and the room can be cleaner wanted to use the bathtub but it seemed not so clean no body lotion, toothbrush and toothpaste

    superb location, comfy bed,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a bit of attention, getting a little worn looking. Food in the restaurant wasn't great. Breakfast too expensive.

    Comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was disappointingly small with no drawer space which resulted in having to use our suitcase to store clothing. The bathroom was adequate but the toilet usually needed two or three attempts to flush properly. The staff were generally welcoming and friendly but the failure to pass on a telephone message meant that I am unable to classify the service as excellent.

    The breakfast was good as was the location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air vent made a constant rattling noise, had to turn off air conditioning which was less than ideal due to the warm weather

    Nice modern decor. Very clean and in central cardiff for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Really enjoyed my stay there! Beautiful hotel, rooms are charming, excellent breakfast! Watermelon water in reception! Location is the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at this hotel was great. All staff were very polite and helpful. It was in Petfect location of the city for us. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location near the Castle, Bute Park and Queen Street Station. Walking distance to Cardiff Central Station. Comfy Bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine - thank you.

    The room was spacious, very clean, and the bathroom facilities were excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the location was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived the hotel had not received the confirmation of my booking. In spite of this Claire was incredibly helpful, she found me a great room, gave me a discount and breakfast vouchers. She was exceptionally helpful and I would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions to the hotel parking, signage and spaces were limited. We ended up parking in NCP which costs a small fortune.

    The room was very large and typical of what you would expect of a commercial hotel chain. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent for touring around Cardiff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff couldn't do enough for us and just a genuinely nice place. Would definitely stay again. Amazing Breakfast, comfy Beds and generally lovely all round

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked for myself and 2x children, was given an uncomfortable small sofa bed for one of my children , not a proper bed which i think is very wrong. We should always have proper beds, its suppose to be a hotel !!!!!!

    location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue we arrived and extra bed/family room was not arranged, although the staff were good and helped to rectify this fairly quickly

    Hotel was ok and parking was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here on the eve of my wedding with my best man and 5 month old son as I got married less than 5 mins from Jury's. Staff were excellent and very friendly and went out of there way to accommodate a couple of special requests that I had for the time I was with them. Highly recommended and I would definitely stay with them again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information where everything is in the hotel xxx

    Breakfast was very nice only complaint was the coffee could have been a better quality but overall fine xx ps the young lady on reception Rosie was abusloty fantastic could help us engouth 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel, renovated. Small rooms, clean but can improve. Quite overrated, however this is common in UK hotels compared to the continent. Breakfast typical of UK hotels ie. full English with some bits of continental, quality mediocre.

    The main advantage of this hotel is its excellent location, right in the heart of Cardiff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at back of hotel to avoid bars at front. Turns out there is a pub at the back as well. And the air conditioning units of nearby properties. As the windows are not well sealed / the top window also wouldn't properly shut had a fairly sleepless night due to noise.

    Good breakfast, nice bathroom, reasonable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, we were able to get checked in smoothly & our room was ready early. Complimentary WiFi & tea & coffee in the room was great. A fridge & safe for use in the room too was a nice added touch. The beds & pillows were comfortable. The location was fantastic, with easy access to everything Cardiff has to offer. All in all a great hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room lacked some decoration, some pictures, some nice deco touches would make all guest feel so much more at home. Coffee at breakfast was not the best, a machine being able to make wider selection of coffees would definitely be appreciated.

    I had a free upgrade, and I loved the super king size bed. Breakfast is exceptionally good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpark spaces were tiny and there was no room to manoeuvre the cars into the spaces.

    Despite overbooking and originally being moved elsewhere (with offer of taxis thrown in to accommodate our visit) we were telephoned on our journey to advise a room had become available. Staff were hugely apologetic and tried to meet our needs where ever they could.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath and shower taps awkward to use. Had to get outa bath to pump gel. View from windows was a stone wall with windows covered in bird excrement. Filthy outside. Bed was two mattresses pushed together with a gap in between. Better one slightly small mattress.

    Clean. Convenient for city. Good value. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room I stayed in is somber; just a brick wall.

    It’s location in the city centre, it’s own car park, the friendly staff and the great English breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This used to be one of Cardiff’s top landmark hotels. Everyone knew the Parc Hotel. Not sure when the decline came, perhaps since Jurys took it over, but I was really disappointed with our room. Small, dirty, dusty, stained carpets not only in the room but most of the floor that we were on, cracked tiles on the entrance to the room, a shower that took ages to drain, dirty windows and generally in dire need of attention and maintenance. As we were only here for one night I didn’t comment but definitely wouldn’t stay again.

    The location was perfect. As a Cardiff girl it was great to be home and it was only due to the fact that I was in Cardiff that I didn’t complain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not ready on time and corridors messy on arrival.

    Staff were extremely helpful and did their best to accommodate our requests by upgrading our friend's room who was celebrating his 50th birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our rooms (room 407 and 408) were located in the roof space and as such we had to gain access by a narrow stairwell and the rooms were located near to what must have been a cleaner's staff room/storage room. Personally this wasn't a problem, but I do think a discounted rate should be applied to these rooms for the noise and the lack of lift access. Secondly, the car park pass code (we were told) changes at regular intervals - we stayed for 4 nights and the pass code was the same every morning.

    All staff were welcoming and the hotel was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con worked well but was noisy. Breakfast was ok but could have been better e.g bacon not crispy, not much choice of breads.

    The room was a really good size - not cramped at all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £15 parking fee, £11.95 per person if you want breakfast, and this was on top of £127 hotel accommodation fee. Not the bargain I thought it was

    Near to most amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no record of us being include don the breakfast list (we had paid for this, i had confirmation on my phone) - resulting in embarrassing interrogation from the restaurant staff.

    There was a very helpful receptionist who did not judge me when i went sleep walking at 6am and had to request to be let back in to my room - whilst dressed in pyjamas!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting wasn't too good you had a small light in the ceiling as you come in above the main door and a lamp next to the bed it would of been nice to have another lamp on the table next to the window.

    The room was clean and tidy and it was nice to have a iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Express check out works if you have the car park code given to you. Or else you will end up back of a que with 1 working when everyone else is booking out.

    Location is great. However if you have a room over looking the street can be noisy on Weekends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush very well but house keeping were quick to try to sort it.

    The staff were extremely helpful and tried hard to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Efficiency and communication amongst the staff should be improved.

    The staff is very attentive, helpful and nice. Facilities are excellent: the bar, the common areas, and rooms are clean and with lots of natural light.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything that the hotel can rectify. Massive homeless problem in Cardiff.

    Really nice central hotel with lovely staff and clean beds.Loved the scheme they run to be able to donate for a homeless person to have a bed for the night. They will then match any donnation , well done to them for taking part!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have probably incurred a fine for following the Tom Tom directions to the car park which is through a bus route. This needs to be made clear for people intending to drive to the Cardiff hotel and lack of directions ( eventually arriving through a back alley). Spoilt a good venue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit too noisy in our room - front of hotel over street. fuse blew when kettle was used but we were brought free tea overpriced

    Staff were excellent - friendly and helpful Good selection at breakfast and a nice atmosphere in bar / restaurant area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and ensuite were very small. So small that when you sat on the loo the toilet roll fell off the holder. Would have been nuce to have had more than 2 mini milk cartons.

    Nonetheless it was a very comfy bed and everything was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold water in the room only boiling hot so could not make squash for baby or brush teeth, road was closed so had to park far away from hotel and pay £25 for the night!! If we were told this we would never have booked it, terrible location

    Rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are always clean, the bed is comfortable (mattress not too soft or too hard) and compared to other hotels in the same price-category quite big. The WiFi is free and fast and the staff very professional, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the way yo your car park.

    The receptionist (Katie) was exceptionaly help and very pleasant. It was a pleasure to deal with someone so happy, very good stay. Shame it was one night only. Xxx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not advised when booking that you would have to pay £15 parking fee Super king bed was comprised of two beds put together so wasn’t completely comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived a couple hours early and were able to check in straight away. Was asked what we had planned and explained it was my partners birthday so the lady on reception gave us 2 free drinks to have in the restaurant/bar which is connected to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival 1.45 we asked if our room was ready as my husband has disabilities with his legs and she said it was not but later we could pick our room so thay must had been ready .

    Good size room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot water for shower all the days .

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfort . The wifi was excellent . The breakfast was excellent . The staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, staff very welcoming and friendly in fact the friendliest and welcoming hotel I’ve stayed in for while fantastic service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly staff couldn’t do enough for you. They upgraded the room for us which I weren’t expecting at all, which my husband was really pleased with all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything, met expectations

    Room very clean and comfortable. Friendly, professional staff. Great selection and choice at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and hotel exceptionally clean, and bed very comfortable. Location was perfect close to all amenities. Car Park was a big bonus. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: