Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Parisienne Hotel

240-244 North Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 1RZ, United Kingdom

#340 of 362 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2005 B&B reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Food was good the drinks was brilliant and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small in the room and sand coming through the window.

    Food was good the drinks was brilliant and the staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    I'll never book here again thats for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Remote control for TV, no heating (apart from an electric radiator) room smelt of damp, shaving light over the sink was faulty.

    Nothing really. The Beer was ok but over priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Happy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been more helpful if there was shelves in the bathroom for toiletries. I had to put everything on the floor.

    Our room was very clean and tidy, the shower was excellent, it was very powerful. The bed was very comfy, had a really good night's sleep. It was well supplied with tea and coffee. Plenty of drawers, and plenty of hangers in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everyone very helpful

    Value for money, I was on my own so in a small single room, had a comfy bed,a TV, tea an coffee and a great shower what more could you want, £25 a night, will definitely use again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Hotel needs refurbing good locAtion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and no shower only a bath which was disappointing room not like the picture hotel need updating ! And refurbing!

    Comfy bed great few of front staff friendly French member of staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    Was not Happy with the hotel wish we left and went to another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not wheelchair friendly we should of been told it was getting building work done, There was things wrong with room the door would not lock and at 11.30 at night we had to move rooms due to the bathroom flooding from the room upstairs. We had to leave the hotel to go to another hotel for Breakfast. The stone steps leading up to the hotel were loose.

    breakfast was excellent Staff were very helpful, The Sister hotel Tiffanies were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellelent .staff helpful ,value for money and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.have stayed at parisienne 3times a year for many years and always have the same room.

    Room spacious and comfortable.bed clean and comfortable.plenty of hot water and tea/coffee was readily available even if you wanted more staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    1 week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very basic there was no remote for the TV in the room and I could not get a soft drink at the bar after 11pm a little disappointing.

    When I had an issue with one of the rooms I was in the staff were more than happy to move me into a new room. Great location for North pier. The room was serviced every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Photos were deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos were deceiving. Restaurant pics must have been a wedding setup cos there was only dust on the tables. The lager was like vinegar. No light over pool table.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, poor evening staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff were terrible and let a lot of noise be had throughout the hotel from big groups of people

    The location was great. Friendly day time staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    rubbish very disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty,needs decorating , no wifi working , bar was closed,very cramped stinks wont be staying again room had burn holes in carpet window broken an smashed,had to go two doors down for brecky avoid this hotel its a shambles

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    A lot better than expected. Really good value for money. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blocked shower as water drains very slow. Housekeeping attended to it but still slow. TV reception is very bad. Unwatchable.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed is comfortable. Room is quiet and clean. Location is perfect. Seafront and close to north pier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated a room with a lovely sea view as expected but there was just a bath with NO shower not even over the bath !! and it was supposed to be a Premiere room.We asked to be moved and were given one with a shower.We have stayed in the past but unfortunately the hotel on the inside is very looking “tired “ and shabby.We were very disappointed.

    We loved the sea view and free car parking .We were moved to a more suitable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.8
    Needs major renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell inside the hotel, no space to open the door to the bathroom which was extremely small, we didn’t use the shower!!!

    The lady at the desk was nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    Glad we were only staying for one night and only slept there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelt musty, paper coming off walls, lift was scary, taps didn't turn off, toilet decided not to flush, very very outdated, nothing like picture on booking.com. Needs complete renovation

    Reception staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Don’t stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrible lady on reception! Awful women! Also on the Saturday evening the hotel was very noisy paper thin walls people fighting outside we packed up and travelled 2hours home a day early awful hotel!

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Good two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with aerial on tv, so reception on most channels was very bad.

    The sea view was excellent, and bed was very comfortable, and bathroom faculties was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    Very basic, but hey it's Blackpool I doubt very much any hotels there are any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was very small for a double with extremely small shower/toilet cupboard, very dated and in poor decorative condition throughout the hotel, very musty smell in the lower function room,

    the location was fine, with sea view also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    People very nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Metallic shower controller kept repeatedly falling off. Television had a poor reception, but tbh we didn't come to Blackpool to focus on broadcasted programmes. It would have been nice to have a better reception for late night radio though. Some noisy local street neighbours at night and could have been a problem had we had a weekend stay. Again, that's not the fault of the hotel, but we did need to keep the window partially open to allow some ventilation.

    People very nice and accommodating. Allowed us some flexibility with bags before checking in and checking out. Nice breakfast although at an alongside hotel. Room cleaned well during stay and kept up to date with tea & coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    2.9
    Didn’t stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above .

    Hotel is in a state of bad repair, rooms should not be let as they are ditty with damaged furniture water damage to walls ,I could go on but I don’t have enough space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable bed, coffee always topped up, reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like sewage possibly due to a blocked drain or something, toilet smelt like dampness, room wasn't the cleanest, every time we came back our room key needed reset as it wouldn't let us in our room.

    Comfortable bed, coffee always topped up, reception staff were friendly :) Location was ideal as we were at punk festival at the Winter Gardens so a short stagger home at night :p

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel worth the money. I be going again if a available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower the price of the breakfast. £7.50 is a bit hight for me to eat at the hotel. Oh and the lift needs fixing

    The location of the hotel. The staff first class. The way the cleaners respond to any problems. Excellent value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    If it was any longer then 3 days and we hadnt already paid ...i wouldnt have stayed ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled musty .. windows wouldnt shut proper and curtains were moving all night with the wind .. stairs were threadbare and smelled ...

    Shower was ok .View was great (seaview) .. beds were comfy ..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    Tirebble
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed uncomfortable could not breathe as pillows just flopped to nothing bought my own opened window just swong open nothing’s to hold it was a death trap thank Good had no children with us was like a builders yard underneath window there was two of us in room but couldn’t have window open at night as just swing about and netting and blinds filthy damp on ceiling tiles and you could tell by ceiling someone smoking there quilt and sheets grupy what little pile did have kept falling down back of mattress when booked requested ground floor as disabled expecting two single beds and the step in and out shower was death trap I could not use it as have osethoperarithis and broken hip have stayed at hotel before two years ago was very pleased with accommodation what a surprise I had this year will not be using again

    Found reception polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    the room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small.you couldn't open the bathroom door fully it hit the bottom of the bed.the bathroom was tiny my partner could not even get in the shower due to poor design half curtain half plastic.the window looked like it was going to fall out and draughty.the kettle was situated in a precarious position.decor was shabby water stains on ceiling.you get what you pay for I suppose.curtain were horrendous half on half off.i would spend my money elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken window and the room was not very clean atall , everything was outdated and dusty and found a dead slug underneath the bedside cabinet. And the shower and toiletbvery cramped.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    For the money we paid it was excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a lick of paint. Bathroom was miniscule

    It's not the most luxurious, but room was clean, beds were clean and comfy and it was very cheap. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.9
    Horrendous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    This hotel is horrendous. It was filthy. We couldn’t have breakfast at the hotel because the hotel was half empty so had to walk in the rain to its sister hotel for breakfast. The bed was like sleeping on a bed of nails and we got around 6 hours sleep over 2 nights. The reception staff were extremely rude. Our first room was so diabolical, we paid extra for an upgrade, but the upgraded room was worse than the original room. I stayed here three years ago and know there are decent rooms which we could have been moved to because I know they weren’t occupied the time we were there. Do not stay here, it’s a flea pit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff are great on the reception desk very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact the bed was dirty and did not get changed,mold,holes in wall,curtains fallen of rail,sink was dirty,as was shower,was vacuumed just once while I was there.towel rail fallen apart.toilet roll holder falling apart.no lift!! Very dusty every where which is not good for someone with health issues

    The staff are great on the reception desk very helpful and friendly even though they work so much and so hard they always have a smile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Like I was checking into a half way house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome by the receptionist was shocking, was quite rude and made me feel unwelcome. The check in was very slow and I felt like turning around and leaving. The worse was I had to wait until the receptionist came to my room to sign a promise not to break anything or smoke (don't smoke) and no anti-sociel behaviour or I would be kicked out by him. I am a manager on a day off and never being involved with the police and it was a last minute idea as I was tired to drive back , but I felt like a criminal. The noise from slamming doors was shocking. Never in a million years would I return back, spoilet my relaxing day. Left at 06:45 next morning.

    The view was nice and the room had tea/coffee in the room, toilet & shower (tho the shower was difficult to get into).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    The bed was nice and comfy and I had a good sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very run down and could do with a decorate, i.e. the carpet was quite worn and the windows were old and abit draughty.

    The bed was nice and comfy and I had a good sea view!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Shocking and horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Threadbare carpets, overall cleanliness very poor. Hotel receptionist rude. Damp dismal hotel condition. Drafty room window. Onsuite facility apaulling, sink in front of the door making getting to either the shower or the toilet extremely difficult because the toilet was off to the right of the sink and the shower was off to the left of the sink and the door when shut was 6inches from the sink!!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Fine, we were actually out most days .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is ok but rather run down. It really needs some tlc. I think there should be a lovely bar area, some music and maybe entertainment in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff where friendly, room was always clean and tidy as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the Wi-Fi (it was only available in the lobby area not in the rooms), tv had poor reception, had to get the door card re charged every day, the window was either wife open or closed and the bed was very noisy. The lift wasn't working and appeared to be like this for a while.

    Staff where friendly, room was always clean and tidy as well as the bathroom. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.9
    Dire
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a real hovel. Avoid at all costs. All the furniture in the bar area was threadbare and held together with gaffer tape. Drinks expensive. Had to play pool in the dark as the lights had all blown. Rooms are just as bad and the public areas worse. All the carpets are worn out. One member of staff to run the office desk and bar. Never ever again

    Nowt

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Friendly staff, good location, nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv remote, very hard bed with the springs sticking through,radiator on all the time and no way of turning it off, tiny bathroom for a family room

    Friendly staff, good location, nice and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    Very poor and will not be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed a thorough cleaning Needs refurbishment Furniture in lounge /bar needs replacing

    Nothing it needed a lot of refurbishment tried to order breakfast for the two days we stayed but was told by a member of staff computers were down and couldn’t book it. I had asked for the 11.30am getting into the room. Told by staff they hadn’t received the request so we could only get in at 4pm. Will definitely not be going back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very limited and only on a first come first serve basis. The windows whistled loudly with the sea wind but that was the price for a sea view room so that was too be expected really No shower but have a mixer extension for the bath

    Staff were helpful and all of them made conversation Location was great, 1 minute walk to a pay and display car park sea view Plenty of mirrors to get ready in good lighting and even plug sockets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Worst place we have ever stayed in!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door not big enough to get through, had to sit sideways on toilet to close the door, paid for breakfast which we queued for and never got!! The whole place smelled of sewerage, windows were so dirty you could not see the sea view.

    Going home!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Right by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts do not reach the actual floor the room are on, had to go up and down a few steps of stairs with heavy luggage One of the lifts was out of order during our stay Towels were stained, one of them had whiskers/short hair like those you shave off face stuck on it Carpet was burnt by iron and there was an obvious mark on the carpet Shower drain a little clotted so we had to stand in a puddle during shower and the water coming out from the shower head was more like a hose/water column

    Right by the sea Not far from Blackpool North station Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing of our stay was happy my birthday was ruined .
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty and there was no restaurant. We payed for breakfast then told we at to walk up the street to another hotel as kitchen was broken .

    Nothing of our stay was happy my birthday was ruined .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    We come to Blackpool every year and we will never stay or recommend the Parisenne to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we were given was so tiny and filthy and the bathroom was also very tiny and not fit for purpose. After complaining they gave us a larger room which was really nice but again the bathroom was so tiny and again not fit for purpose. For our second night they moved us into a room bigger than the first but the bathroom was tiny and not fit for purpose. We also had to go to their sister hotel Tiffany's for breakfast which was not mentioned on the website and I think it should be. The Reception staff were very unhelpful too.

    There was absolutely nothing to like about this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Was ok for 1 night however I wouldn't recommend staying here any longer than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were horrible and most places ripped, the bathroom door didn't open properly as the bed was in the way the room was that small and the bed was really uncomfortable was really lumpy and needed replaced

    The male receptionist was amazing, answered any questions and went above and beyond

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    Appaling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp and smelly and filthy

    Disgraceful filthy and should be closed down I don’t care how much I paid I wasn’t expecting 5 star luxury but a clean room is surely not toon much to ask for

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dirty and people make a lost of noise In Middle of night and shower cold and the picture of hotel on Booking.com is different hotel and tv Ariel don’t work , shower flood ,the lift has work for night months

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Could do with updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment even though they have the rooms you have to go to another hotel Could do with updating Could do with better lift only 1 working and its tiny

    Friendly staff Room a good size Price was good for 3 nights

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.9
    Horrendous
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty the shower was filthy the bed was like sleeping on a bed of bricks television didn't work properly had no sleep as had a room right nxt to fire door which slammed all night and was near a setof stairs people kept banging on door all hours

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic comfortable, good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and extremely spacious rooms. Beds were super comfortable and location was great as trams into main areas stopped more or less outside. Staff on reception and in the dining room were friendly and courteous the hotel booking really big made for a fantastic base too explore a wonderful city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.3
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of serwage.had to request to change rooms.couldnt supply breakfast for two days had to go to hotel next door.enternaint had to go to hotel next door.tiffanys which much nicer hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Shabby Decor and fowl smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby Decor and fowl smell. Had to move hotel at 12.30 midnight with 84 year old pensioner and 3 kids. Moved room to find was double booked when I returned man in my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, room too warm, place looked like it wasn’t properly looked after, tv didn’t work properly, no entertainment, no shower, hot water cut off, sink cracked in two places, dents and cracks in room wall, no anti slip measures on entrance stairs for when it’s wet, (grandson slipped down them) parking terrible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Stay at Parisienne Aug 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only (little) gripe - I asked for towel change and didn't get 1. Not a big really

    Allocated my requested room. Staff lovely, friendly and helpful as always. Extra pillows when I requested them. New drinks choices in the bar at reasonable prices. Lovely staff at Tiffanys when we went for breakfast too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    The gentleman on reception when we booked in was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady receptionist in the morning was not helpful Hotel very dated Room smelt of sewerage Someone smoking in corridor in the night fumes coming in our room

    The gentleman on reception when we booked in was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Poor standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to park , not even local had to park miles away, hotel was dirty sofas all ripped the room was ok , tiles where dirty toilet roll pieces on floor, very noisy .

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    AVOID!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, shower that grubby and falling apart wouldn’t even use, mattress hard, no remote for tv, internet not working, very disappointed checked out at 8 couldn’t wait to leave

    Staff were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were clean however in need of an upgrade but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday night turns into drunken idiot night. No fault to the hotel. Just Blackpool lol

    The rooms were clean however in need of an upgrade but didn’t effect our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    A disgrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The whole place is a shambles and very dirty. Bathrooms are a disgrace couldnt even bare to go in shower it was that dirty. Filthy walls and the smell of sewers throughout the hotel is awful. We asked to change rooms and got told we could have an "upgrade" to be put in a smaller room that was still disgusting. I would never recommened anyone to stay here. All guests were complaining about the same issues. Staff didn't seem to be bothered. Breakfasts made u want to vomit and kettles full of mould

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff were amazing, really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in room 105 is not suitable for those of a larger frame. OH struggled with the steps.

    The staff were amazing, really friendly and helpful. Close to the sea and North pier.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    It was dirty had to go next door but one hotel for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty had to go next door but one hotel for breakfast lift was not working no entertainment whatsoever and Room was really really small and stunk horrible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.9
    Dreadful, flithy accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I would not award a rating at all - it is awarded automatically. I would not recommend this accomodation to anyone - disgusting and i would consider a health hazard. Filthy, mouldy room, floor not even level, leaking bathroom, toilet didnt flush properly, dirty bed linen, towels etc. Water marks down the walls and on the ceiling. I felt physically sick after sleeping in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Property was fair, got what you paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated, could do with a freshen up but all in all was a nice, friendly environment.

    Property was fair, got what you paid for. The rooms were clean and drawers and wardrobes were clean and spacious.Beds were comfortable and tv actually worked with the freeview. Reasonably close to most attractions and near tram/bus stops but staffs not there all the time and they have two big function room they could do somthing with and where you sit to have a drink the chairs and couches are needing updated its no like the pictures your seeing when your booking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a lovely clean room with beautiful sea view, staff friendly but my health and safety was put at risk by a mountain of dirty bed clothes left in all.

    See above

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Good luck if you go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole of the hotel needs work to it. There was paper coming off the walls the floor boards made lots of noise when people walked on them. The lift was out of order and we had to carry our 10 week baby and the pram up and down stairs along with trying to watch our 8 year old. We ordered food one night as our eight year old didn't want to go out in the heavy rain and was told we couldn't eat in the bar even though we were the only ones in there and just brought drinks and that we couldn't eat it in the room you would think was a dining room with all the table and chairs that we had to eat it in the bedroom which was very hard as there was only one chair.The shower was so low pressured you be better jumping in the sea for a bath. We ordered breakfast thinking it was in the hotel we were staying in only to be told that it was two doors down and again we had lots of stairs to get into the hotel and to get down to where breakfast was being held.Really would think twice if it seems a nice cheap deal.

    The only thing that was good was the friendly staff, they work so hard especially HEATHER she deserves a bonus with everything she has to put up with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.9
    APPAULING IN EVERY WAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at the hotel and was given a small room which smelt damp and musty, I was told there would bea shower in my room, instead there was a dirty old bath, the carpet was covered in burns from an iron, the window was cover in pigeon excrement with a depressing veiw of flat roofs and the constant noise of pigeons, which ment despite the heat I was unable to open the window. After complaining to tge staff my room was finally changed. The kettle was out of date on its safety check, the shower was barely functioning and tge toilet seat was broken. The room keys would constantly stop working, the staff were apathetic and did not even attempt to apologise for the inconvenience caused. The whole place looked like to was falling apart and tge carpets were patched together with tape. I would not recommend this dive to anyone, not even my worst enemy. APPALLING FACILITIES AND STAFF SERVICE.

    When I finally left to go home, what a relief.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to keep getting my room key recharged

    Basic hotel which met my needs - which were a bed for a night during the Rebellion Festival and a bath in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    The staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was severed in sister hotel wasn't informed upon booking Room.was dirty curtains falling down damp patches on roof mould in bathroom broken window latches couldn't securely close window

    The staff were great However I have since emailed 3 times regarding my stay and had no response

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.3
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was at an extra cost as was an early check-in so we had breakfast else where. We spent as little time as possible in the room as the carpet was vile, shoes were worn at all times. They don't clean the head boards for the beds, above mirrors or lights. Not fit for animals never mind people.

    The bathroom was the cleanest place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, friendly staff, unfortunate about the room and aesthetics and accessibility of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inaccessible for people with a pram (the lift was tiny!) Room wasn't very clean and decor very outdated throughout the hotel. Also damage to walls, ceiling, windows and furnishings in room. Breakfast wasn't very good quality food. Also broken phone in room.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The sea view was lovely. The location was good and accessible to local amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.5
    NO COMMENT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs to 100% shut down, our room smelled like a wet dog, mould on the shower, even from the outside the place looked scabby as if it was about to all crumble, DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

    Only one reception staff member was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.9
    Beds were not clean we found stains under the mattresses...
    • People with friends
    • Classic Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not clean we found stains under the mattresses & hairs in the bed sheets. Bathroom was hardly clean & dust was found in some places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    Very poor, will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof leaked, on to our bed and carpet, no lock on door. Roof leaking on stairs. The hotel nothing like the pictures on their web site. Lift broken,

    It was by the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    It wasn't what it said it was on the website
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the nets were black, the shower the flooded the floor in the bathroom, the toilet was cracked, bad stains urine on the toilet seat, the bedding was ripped and dirty, they said on the website that it was wheelchair accessible but it wasn't you could hardly get past anything and where they said you could have a ground floor bedroom because Im disabled but had to pay extra is ridiculous.

    The night porter was the only polite staff we had an encounter with and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    whole hotel Very dated entrance to hotel very poor and uninviting damp smell .Ceiling in our Bedroom leaking when raining. Curtains hanging off windows windows filthy . It isnt even that cheap to stay in .

    nothing its a dump

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.3
    Fed up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty place isolated feeling

    Coming home place was empty drinks expensive no entertainment no fish tank tried to cancel booking but had to go because I was going to be charged 100 pound to cancel my son at 14 hated the noisy drunks at night never again ...I complained to the man on the desk about not being able to sleep just recieved a very cold stare ..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not comfortable for family,room are so dirty damp at the roof ,the house keeper did not Hoover the floor for 5days I stay,

    I did not like anything about the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: