Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Park Hotel 3 stars

3 Glenmorag Avenue, Dunoon, PA23 7LG, United Kingdom

#3 of 7 hotels in Dunoon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice break in a nice place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot even with heating off. Bathroom tap sticking.

    Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Good hot water. Handy location for dog walking. Not too far from shops and bus stop. Nice room with TV

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Good enough for cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room & bathroom is very poor. The low energy lights need upgrading as they are totally inadequate. Difficulty in reading and shaving!!

    Met expectations - a 3Star family hotel. Warm & comfortable if a little worn around the edges! Breakfast service excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and pleasant hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed in was really quite small, but it was perfectly clean and comfortable, just difficult to fit everything in for a 2 night stay.

    The staff made a great effort to meet my gluten free dietary requirements. They were very friendly and cheerful. The shower was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was tiny. Bed was comfortable. Hotel looks a bit tired.

    The staff were very helpful. Very good selection of food for breakfast. We didn’t have an evening meal at hotel but menu did look good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    The property was ideally set in a good location for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door safety, it had to be locked so if there was a fire you’d have to scramble about for they key to unlock your room before you could leave, maybe a better handle system would help. Nothing that would really impact your stay.

    The property was ideally set in a good location for our needs, good views across the water and quiet enough at night. Management quickly rectified any issues we had. Staff were friendly and Rashti was a friendly guy! All round cosy and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    The staff were all very nice and would do anything for you,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very nice and would do anything for you, our tv in our room would not work and when we said to a member of staff we were upgraded to a beautiful suite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Lovely staff
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed the weekend as we were getting married in Dunoon on the Saturday. The staff were lovely and our room was huge and very comfy. Nice surprise of coming back after the reception to flowers and a bottle of bubbly in our room. Breakfast was yummy to!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    The horel was more of a guest house rathertham a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for the money poor overpaid.

    The horel was more of a guest house rathertham a hotel.notmuch really!!notvalue no room all compartments very small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Marvellous - a little gem of an hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. When there is nothing wrong there is literally nothing to say - or I cannot think of anything. If we ever returned to Dunoon we would most certainly book the Park Hotel.

    Staff, cleaniness and everything else about the hotel was marvellous. They really do try hard to please. The breakfast was superb and serve very efficiently. The bar was cosy and the drinks inexpensive compared to some places. The surrounding area was so quiet and pristine - only two mins. from beach and chidren's play area. Cost c. £4 for taxi trip to town centre or ferry terminal. Cannot find anything bad to say and the price, well the price paid for B & B was fantastic. Mariana cannot do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only things that I missed was no hairdryer in the room and being in the penthouse suite with a beautiful view through the velux windows that did not open. With it being the room at the top of the house heat rises and it felt there was no air especially with the morning sun. Of course this is only personal and may not apply to all personnel.

    From booking in at reception the staff were very helpful not only with room facilities and surrounding areas but places of interest. The food was very good served nicely and hot. The room was of a good standard kept clean and well maintained. The penthouse suite we booked had a excellent view of the loch. The hotel is well worth a visit Dunoon is minimalistic and areas of interest you have to be willing to drive for many miles do not let that put you off beautiful countrysides and lochs that are ever changing dependant on the weather makes the journey worth while.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was elegant and comfortable, the food appetizing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was elegant and comfortable, the food appetizing, the staff most welcoming and helpful. The provision of an evening meal was convenient. The hotel and its services represented excellent value for money. That we would return is surely the best recommendation. Dr L Macintyre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    great value for money hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic value for money hotel. Room was small but was very clean. Food was excellent both dinner and breakfast. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff who are excellent. their level of service and friendliness was fab

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Staff were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were old and not fit for purpose. Shower old and broken and in in need of decor. Bedroom window wouldn't stay open and room smelled like unaired bedroom.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.0
    Excellent overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn’t work, and no hairdryer, but didn’t really affect our stay. More than made up for it with the excellent staff and food.

    Excellent food and service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were so friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the room was a bit small but it was okay for the night , if I had been staying longer I’d of preferred a bigger room.

    Staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and had a great sleep. It wasn’t to far from town. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice. Would definitely go back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    pleasant stay - breakfast was the highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit tired, walls were thin so quite noisy, bathroom looked like it needed an update

    Brilliant breakfast, lots of choice and served very quickly. Staff were excellent, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasent and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no off street parking but as its a very quiet street had no worries about this. There is a free public park just round the corner if this is a problem for you.

    This hotel is average plus for a 3 star. Very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast good choice well presented. The staff were well above a 3 star. I would hope for this type of service in a 4 star and expect it in a 5 star. If we ever get to Dunoon again would try and stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    The river veiw was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a peculiar odour in the reception hall and up to bedroom. The bedroom was extremely small. The decor was quite dated.

    The river veiw was stunning. The breakfast delicious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel very good and same as the staff all very pleasant and cheerful be for sure coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing i did not like but I would suggest the key ring on the door keys could be a bit smaller felt like i was carrying a police baton around with me

    Staff were very good and professional made me feel very welcome also good breakfast most enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Unfortunately, Dunoon was not as we expected and probably won't visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the bathroom window was frosted a blind would have complimented the room, also the catch was hanging off the window

    Good choice at breakfast and the food was lovely. A meal at the Hotel was also very good. Friendly staff,one of which carried my bag to the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    A nice break away for the money paid. I would go back again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and shower cubicle wasn’t as clean as we would have liked but the rest of the bathroom looked like it had a recent make over but the shower was dated and not very powerful. The plastic piece over the top of the shower made you feel a bit closterfobic. Apart from that it was a nice stay.

    The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. They couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Lovely large suite, extremely comfortable bed with nice sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large suite, extremely comfortable bed with nice sea view. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful freshly cooked breakfast and large choice of cereals, fruits etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and welcoming hotel in a superb position overlooking the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on-site parking but ok in the road, not our ideal choice!

    The staff were all very helpful and friendly, even carried my suitcase to the room. Food good for breakfast and evening meal. Excellent location for exploring the peninsula.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    staff very nice but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only four coathangers for two people no drawer storage no desk area bedside light on one side of bed if I was there more than the two nights this would have been more of an issue

    the room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Left with a smile on my face
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to like given the price. If I were to be picky the rooms are basic.

    I really liked the staff so friendly and genuinely helpful. Also the breakfast was the best that I have had in a hotel. I had a few evening meals in the hotel and they were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet hotel that was a short stroll to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet hotel that was a short stroll to the town centre. The stand out for the hotel is the staff, who were fantastic - nothing was too much bother. Excellent breakfast choices- that were catered to your taste. Big shout out to Dan - best of luck in your new adventures.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great hotel in a great location overlooking the water. The food at the hotel was excellent and the staff were fantastic!! Loved our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    We all had a wonderful 2 nights stay would certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter either didn't understand my Glasgow accent there was a confusion about the booking for evening meal he said we only had a booking for 1 night not 2 which my partner & family was there when I said dinner for both nights we had to go out & find something to eat in Dunoon which was a bit of a hassle as my mums mobility isn't great as she is 88.

    Everything was perfect we had the suite which had a spa bath didn't want to come out so relaxing hotel cosy would certainly recommend this hotel fantastic value for money food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Weekend trip for Dunoon Enduro race.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really. All good.

    Great location very near town centre and right on the water front. Great bar and fine selection of malts. Friendly staff and the breakfast choice was superb! Room was clean and tidy with a good shower ensuite. And they were very accommodating with our bikes which we were able to store on the premises. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing absoute,y NO compkaints

    It was a lovely room with large oriel windows with good view. The bed was extra king size and comfortable.Food excellent of a high standard.we were visiting a place from our childhood Dunoon, and had great reminiscences. It was too short a stay so we will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    This was ideally situated for our purpose of walking, sea and scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts were cooked to order, portions were very generous and the buffet choice was good. The room was small but equipped with everything we needed. Staff were pleasant and very efficient. We would consider returning for a short break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Loved my stay will defo go backxx
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more biscuits than just 2

    Very comphy bed nice quiet room staff lovely 😊 could not be more helpful enjoyed my stay and would tell my friends and family about this hotel 💋

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for a older place

    Dinner was very nice. But the chef only can serve two people at a time. Restaurant was empty but we wanted dinner at 6.30 and was told no he could only do it at 6.00 we sat in empty room. Bed was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great price for what you get nice and clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked bigger on pictures, very powerful shower which was over the bath only thing was they have shower curtains and the curtain kept sticking to you when you were trying to get washed they should invest in glass shower screens and it would make all the difference.

    Location near the water rooms at front have views of the water room 20 across from us is a slightly bigger room than the rest. Rooms kept clean and breakfasts were nice you could make your own up if there was something that didn’t suit from the fried menu. Staff very nice. Very powerful shower in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were quietly efficient and very welcoming and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only lacked a little more space in twin bedded room.

    We liked everything about the hotel, staff, room, location and service. Because it is an old building the room was a bit cramped for two with luggage but well set out and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and service just as it should be. We would visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location for quick break!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was gorgeous, took us by surpise at how good it was for the price we paid. Scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, very nicely presented.The room was comfortable and clean, if a little dated,but the shower was really good. I'd prefer a glass screen to a shower curtain, but that's just me. It was a bonus having a bar for a nightcap too. The staff were all friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for any length of stay. Beautiful views and very close to sea front. Staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been a bit softer. Said in description a hairdryer was provided but there wasn't one

    Location was excellent, near sea front. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food good, maybe a bit over-priced. Would stay there again, suits either 1 night stay or longer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A lovely stay will if in dunoon again book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    An excellent stay.. the staff were very friendly very cooperative, the room was very clean, for the price was well worth it well done, the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Understated, friendly and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t feel the need to watch the TV in the room, however it did seem to be the smallest possible and may cause problems if travelling with children. I guess this is only nit picking though!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and a decent size. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but this was very filling and well prepared and tasty with a great selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great location opposite the water and very quiet. Lovely, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, the hotel is in a great location opposite the water and very quiet. We ate in the restaurant for dinner which was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Park Hotel and would certainly recommend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Location great close to beach and short walk to town centre. Staff very friendly and helpful great breakfasts with lots of choice and same for evening meals. no problems regards parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    too expensive for what is offered.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    however the hotel is out of date, needs a makeover. however, this does not detract from the deployment of the staff, they were very friendly and hospitable. the breakfast was very fatty compared to 9 other (Scottish) breakfasts that we enjoyed in Scotland. here one should pay a little more attention.

    we liked the location of the hotel, next to the waterfront. we were offered a larger room as it was very quiet in the hotel, thx Raoul!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, good value for money overnight stay with excellent food and pleasant, attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older building but owners seem to be spending money upgrading it but the bathroom in Room 20 needs renovated.

    Would recommend guests have dinner at the hotel as the food was delicious. Everything was freshly cooked. Breakfast was lovely too. Room was small but nicely decorated with a new carpet, nice wallpaper, curtains and matching cushions. Bed very comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    3 day enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Excellent Breakfast choice Evening Meal available if required which was very good value for money Good conversation whilst sitting in dining or bar. The barman/waiter on the Saturday/Sunday evening had the ability to start the conversation that involved everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault anything. At end of review it is not showing my name ? It's showing my friend. I booked under Carol Rizza

    The staff were excellent. As soon as we arrived a member of staff showed us our room. The breakfast was excellent. The first day I ordered the full breakfast not realizing it was so much so second morning ordered just enough. We shall certainly be returning as I would say as a family run hotel they are doing a fantastic business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    lovely wee hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only issue we had had was the room was very small and very hot think we may have been above the kitchen

    the hotel it's self was lovely and the food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    The place needs a bit more love and sprucing up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was ok. Sound insulation between rooms poor. Breakfast was a full Scottish but wasn't that great and the black pudding tasted of vinegar - very strange.

    The chap on the bar friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Welcome to the furnace. Adequate but way too hot!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls paper thin. Fellow guests watching tv until early morning prevented adequate sleep on the 1st night. Stayed in the middle of summer and even with open window room was like a furnace. Heaters in the hallway were still on! Silicone in bathroom rather grubby in places; could have been better.

    Pretty quiet once guests had turned their TV off. Bed comfortable. Shower pressure good. Tea/coffee good (proper tea not the morning type dishwater stuff).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    We had a lovley relaxing stay with our dog and enjoyed coastall and forest walks
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window had to be wedged open and the decor and bedding seemed outdated but lovley Firth of Clyde views and friendly staff made up for what was lacking.

    Staff very friendly and professional, lovley Scottish breakfasts and evening meals and nice little bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The location of the hotel is great and it’s excellent value for money. The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially bar man Dan, he’s hilarious! We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else! The food is delicious!! I would definitely recommend eating in the hotel! All round it’s a lovely hotel and we are always made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Comfy ,relaxing ,just perfect in every way .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing ,everything was perfect .

    lovely comfy bed ,lovely cooked breakfast ,very clean room ,staff were superb and friendly ,and good fun .checking in was simple ,paying easy ,infact it was just perfect all round ,and we will be back in the future .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really decent,affordable and most importantly clean wee hotel. Excellent for an overnighter or 2. Staff were great. The cooked breakfast was fantastic and the coffee was v v nice. Great shower (overbath but great pressure). Overall I can’t fault it at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    We needed an overnight stay in a quiet location near the seafront at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a continental breakfast served at 7am. We were part of 7 athletes doing the Dunoon triathlon and we all needed an early breakfast so this was a big plus for us as the cooked one started at 8am which would have been too late. The owners/staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was varied and enjoyable. The double bed was very comfortable. The room was small and cosy and very warm. The bed linen and bathroom towels were of a good quality and spotless. The small bathroom was adequate and very clean and only the tired mastic around the bath edge let it down. The evening meal food was being served as we booked in and it looked nice and the prices were reasonable. The diners all seemed happy. The hotel is in a quiet location and the half mile walk into Dunoon along the promenade was lovely. There was a very large children's play park nearby which was busy and it had lots of large and small play items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    An unexpectedly good hotel. We expected less .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the price, nothing

    Very reasonable price, small but well planned and comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Excellent breakfast and friendly , helpful staff. Cases carried to room!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing break
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not too comfy, would have been even better if we could have had breakfast in bar with our dog present instead of dog being alone in room.

    Breakfast was fabulous, staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Interesting short stay in Dunoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The site should indicate that there is no lift, the halls and steps are narrow and some of the hallways are quite dark. The furnishings are dated but the staff more than made up for the challenges. Interesting little establishment.

    The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Despite arriving early, we were not only given a room, but we were upgraded to the suite. Its a major climb up several flights of stairs, but the staff were only too willing to help with the luggage. The breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely go back and recommend to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was slightly greasy which was disappointing but toast/coffee/juices/cereal selection was perfect.

    Great value for money. Nicely decorated and clean room with ensuite bathroom. Gorgeous view looking across the Clyde! The staff were all welcoming and very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect little family run hotel for a wee break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feather pillow on bed, not great for asthmatics.I just didn't use it.

    Staff were wonderful, efficient and polite. Nothing was too much bother. I requested a sea view room for my Dad and he was changed over on our return for dinner, which was excellent value. Breakfast was amazing, I had smoked hadfock and poached eggs to start my day. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    It was just a fabulous few days....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The place was just lovely, the staff were really helpful. Our room was lovely and quiet and had everything that we needed. The breakfasts were delicious and we will definitely go back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay at the park Hotel. Will definetely stay there again when we return to Dunoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine and there were not any problems.

    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good and a wide choice. We ate one night in the restaurant and the meal was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    More guest house than hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible shower. Very low water pressure. This is a big issue for me. A good shower is an essential part of my morning routine

    Staff were friendly. But Bar was closed early; you were give a key to let yourself in through the main door (no staff on in the late evening)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great stay great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothimg

    The room was lovely All the staff we met were very helpful nothing was an effort. The food was really good in particular the breakfasts. Plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would benefit from a residents lounge other than the bar area. Also hair driers in the room

    Clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance from the town. Excellent breakfasts and lovely dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good but might go for room 20 or 19 next time as at end of corridor with no neighbours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sheet had a rip on it. I had room 21. I could hear the person next door coughing. Not great.

    Great breakfast. The room was £50 B&B. Mushrooms were great. Shower very powerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    we found it nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we never found anything to fault except there was no lounge

    room was tastefully decorated with on suit comfortable bed hotel was warm food excellent so was staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were clean & comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be difficult at busy times.

    Rooms were clean & comfortable. Slept well. Evening meal and breakfast very good. Staff helpful and friendly. Suited our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    We loved the way we were greeted and treated by all staff...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the way we were greeted and treated by all staff meal was fantastic and venue was good. Very polite staff and we couldn’t of asked for better treatment. Unfortunately we couldn’t get WiFi but that didn’t put us of.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather small but we were only there for one night.

    The staff were lovely, nothing was too much bother. We had a very enjoyable evening with a delicious meal and entertaining company.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Short but comfortable, left with smiles on our faces and a promise to return.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcoming staff, happy to assist. Very clean, exceptionally warm and comfortable. We had an evening meal which was delicious and the maitre d was friendly and made the evening fun. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay and will definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets need replacing in room.

    Had the evening meal which was excellent as was the full cooked breakfast. Staff very helpful and attentive; well stocked bar and table games / books available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what was required - a clean, comfy and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like not having shower in bath.

    Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. Linen table napkins were very appreciated. Staff were extremely friendly. good strong shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Wanted a quiet relaxed break & that's exactly what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little dated but absolutely spotless. Not really an issue.

    Staff were excellent. Very friendly & helpful & nothing too much trouble. Area nice & quiet and sea view from room. Bed very comfortable. Had a great sleep both nights. Managed to park in street outside hotel but large car park to back of hotel can also be used.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Basic place to use as a pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired looking decor. Small room. Noisy bathroom fan impossible to turn on the bathroom light without the noise. No hairdryer

    Friendly staff. Local to amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable hotel, on the outskirts of Dunoon. Parking is in the street outside, but is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed and this was not confirmed until arrival. The hotel is slightly out of town, and there are not a lot of restaurants nearby. Ended up eating Morrison Pie in my room.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Great for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin so can hear noise in corridor and adjoining room. Bit of a walk into town with no car. Be ok on a nice day

    Lovely breakfast.. Tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: