Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Parks Guest Accommodation 4 stars

Rathmore Road, Torquay, TQ2 6NZ, United Kingdom

#34 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Homely,welcoming, the perfect place to stay to explore Torquay and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and value for money, the en suite room was immaculate far exceeded my expectations and had everything I needed. Breakfast was a hearty meal which set me up for the day including unlimited cereals toast yoghurts jams etc. The owner Tim was a great host and nothing was too much trouble. Private and secure parking with a bus stop and train station within a few minutes walk so exploring the area was made easier. Highly recommended guest house.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a ‘drainy’ smell in our room which was explained as the bathroom having no outside window but it did have an extractor fan. The bathroom itself didn’t smell which seemed odd. As our stay was short we decided not to make a fuss. We would stay again but maybe in a different room.

    Excellent host. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    My opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very minimal the toasters were very slow perhaps they need to be renewed.you were asked to not have a bath till after 11am only a shower .

    The bed was very comfortable the bathroom was very clean the location was good not far from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money at a lfriendly welcoming bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tim was an excellent host The breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trouble One person was gluten free and this did not cause an issue. TIM WAS friendly but not over the top Great stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Owner made our short stay lovely, place worth all money, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    Room was very comfy and bed very big and good, English breakfast home made superb. Owner was very friendly and made oue short stay in there very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant surroundings and made to feel welcomed and looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner very amiable and the extras (fresh milk for teas and coffee) fridge available for storage drinks etc. Variable breakfast from day to day, and well cooked/presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    We did not choose to have breakfast , so I can't comment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ground Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a little small, but fine for us two ladies.

    We did not choose to have breakfast , so I can't comment on that. The owners were very friendly, and helpful. There was a joint fridge to pop any small bits in . Parking was always available. The bus stops were close by, so no need to take the car into town. There is a lovely pub just up the road serving excellent meals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Nothing was too much trouble & the best breakfast I have had in years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The owner Tim & his wife were the friendliest & most helpful couple I have ever met. If I were to return to Torquay . I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    First class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    Everything. Hosts very friendly, great breakfast and laid back no hassle atmosphere. Location near railway station and car hire and a short walk to sea front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts were very friendly, helpful and polite. The Guesthouse is a lovely Grade II listed building with loads of character. The room was spacious with a very comfy leather setter. The bathroom was ample and brilliant big shower . Tea, coffee etc were readily available with a fridge if you wanted to put your own stuff in. The bed (2 singles together) were really comfy. The surrounding area was a leafy suburb and the outside heating swimming pool and seating was a bonus. And there is a bus stop just up the road. I would definitely recommend this Guesthouse.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful accommodation with lovely hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very happy with our stay.

    The hosts were extremely welcoming from the booking process to the end and made our stay very special. Tim especially was very helpful about the surrounding areas and offered us a great full english breakfast! The accommodation itself is homely, inviting and comfortable and is made even better with the presence of two lovely dogs! It is also a very close walk to the town and beach, with a short drive to nearby towns. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We had a lovely few days relaxing, just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have had a sunbed by the pool. But was comfortable with the chairs.

    They were very welcoming and hospitable on our arrival and during our stay. Looking forward to returning for our next visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The location was perfect just the right distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great lovely people.

    The location was perfect just the right distance from the town and easy to work or get the bus as bus stop right by. Great parking facility’s. Breakfast was different each which was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming and accommodating host, well cooked and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V minor point but no hand soap so had to use (provided) shower gel, this was probably just an oversight though as other toiletries were provided.

    Friendly, welcoming and accommodating host, well cooked and good quality breakfast, very clean and really nicely decorated rooms with very comfortable bed and great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We had a great stay the room was bigger than we expected I would recommend the parks to anyone look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was cooked to perfection and varied each morning plus there was everything from cereals to fresh fruit. The bed was very comfortable Tim was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly. They was plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, yogurt, about 6 different breads along with a proper toaster to toast your own and then a full English. Plus the use of a fridge with fresh milk for your tea & coffee and room for your sandwich fillers & wine. I will definitely stay there again when I’m in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money, clean and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was a faint smell of dog, we noticed it on our bathroom towels. On the website it said there as a heated pool, when we arrived the pool wasn't working which is a little misleading.

    Great value for money, clean and location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The owner and the housekeeper were really friendly and the dog was adorable. The cooked breakfast was excellent and set me up for the day. The place was very clean only wish I could of stayed longer. Would stay there again. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Rockwiller Colchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Everything was excellent I would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Torquay. Nothing was too much trouble I was given all the help I required the service was brilliant..thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Welcoming, felt like I was at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, felt like I was at home. Breakfast was great and rooms were clean and spacious. Location is brilliant will definitely go back great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    great place to stay and very resonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Plenty of choice for breakfast yogurt, fruit, fruit juice as well as cereal and the cook breakfast cooked freshly when we arrived. The bedroom was large with plenty of facilities for hot drinks to be had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great location and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hosts that couldn't do enough for us. Different breakfast choices each day and cooked to perfection. Room was clean, comfortable and modern. Shower good and the location is great as we didn't want to use the car and everything is in walking distance including the ferry to Brixham.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road is very noisy there was a gap in the window so cold breeze and noise came in and it’s the only place I’ve ever stayed where you don’t get complimentary shower gel soap etc

    Extremely Comfy bed warm room when heating is on decent shower lovely building free parking decent WiFi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice big bed and spacious room.
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frightening dog, but I only heard him and saw him from a distance. Car park very small.

    Nice big bed and spacious room. Good breakfast. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in an ideal location, will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room was warm enough, double glazing would have avoided the amout of condensation that accumulated; no fault on the owners part having been hamstrung by red-tape planning.

    There was plenty of space in the room with an adequate shower. Breakfast was on time every day and offered a fair selection of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hosts in very nice house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tim and Sarah are great hosts! Really helpful and welcoming. My room was small, but very comfy and the bathroom inside was great! Highly recommend. Tim even gave me a ride back to the bus station, which saved me from a 20 min walk!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Truly excellent. Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The whole experience was wonderful. Tim & Sarah were great hosts and looked after our every need. Can't wait to return next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable enough room for work stop over. Accommodating welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged vat on booking. Their bandb/hotel is not vat registerd and could not give the appropriate receipt for our accounts.

    Clean and comfortable enough room for work stop over. Accommodating welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable and ideal for the conference centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was visiting for a conference and the location was ideal for this. Very warm and friendly welcome. Clean and well presented room that was very comfortable. Helpful staff and a good breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    When you visit Torquay don't even think about staying anywhere else, stay at The Parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing; I liked everything.

    I liked everything; I wish my score could be 11, not 10. Sarah saw me through the lounge window, when I arrived at The Parks, and came out of the front door to welcome me which was very kind of her. She explained a few things to me and then she took me upstairs to my room. I have to disagree with the comment about the size of the room; my first thought, upon entering the room, was, "What a lovely big room." I sat on the windowseat and looked out of the window at the lovely view across the park. The ensuite bathroom was lovely too. I particularly liked the shower; it was easy to use. It was very refreshing to have a shower after returning from a day out. Basically, the single room has got everything you could possibly need. Tim was very kind and helpful when I went downstairs for breakfast the next morning; everything you could possibly want for breakfast was available. I particularly liked the cooked breakfast; as well as being delicious and filling, it was different every day which made it even more lovely. The Parks is next to the railway but I did not hear the trains at all; it is in a quiet and lovely location. The bus stops are just round the corner but it is within walking distance of the town centre and its many and varied attractions. I particularly recommend walking past Torre Abbey, and then through Torre Abbey Gardens, on your way to the town centre. When you come out of Torre Abbey Gardens cross the road to the seafront and, before turning left to walk to the town centre, look to your right; you get a lovely view along the coast of Paignton and Brixham. The Parks is also within walking distance of the lovely Cockington village; not everywhere, within Cockington, was open when I visited the village but it was still worth going there to see the lovely thatched buildings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great B&B in great location and really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I see no reason to change anything. Will definitely use again if in this area.

    Owners very welcoming even allowing use of their sitting room. Nothing too much trouble and plenty of local knowledge. Breakfast was excellent and varied slightly each day. Fresh milk available for teas and coffees...nice touch. Rooms spacious and traditional. Location ideal and close to front. Parking on site good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very friendly and accommodating owners, nothing was too much trouble! Excellent accommodation, the bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. Fantastic breakfast, set you up got the day. A great holiday and would recommend to friends and family. Would come back again. ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great place for a short break in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value, clean and modern room close to the beach and town centre, very friendly, relaxed host, great breakfast and facilities in general Would be good in summer with heated pool and nice garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent!. Nice, big room with settee and table, extra large bed (and comfortable).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely Guest House, the best we have stayed in. Large clean room, comfy 6ft bed, settee, good size shower. Friendly, accommodating hosts. All topped off with a great cooked breakfast each morning. Just as good as a hotel, but half the price. Really struggling to find a negative...........weather could have been better.......?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The perfect guest house to stay if you want five star treatment at a fraction of the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative - couldn`t be better if a 5 star hotel

    Perfect location,excellent prices and wonderful owners - nothing was too much trouble. Pleasant walk in quiet location with park,abbey, Riviera Centre and town a short stroll away. Loved Dukes too a lovely dog!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great quiet location, close to sea front. Plenty of off road parking. Very attentive proprietor, great cooked breakfast with choice of cereals, fruit juice and coffee. Certainly would book here again if in the area. Excellent value!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Tim and Sarah were very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and breakfast was very good. Loads of selection. Definitely worth another visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home!

    Beautiful surroundings, very quiet except for the train track which is nearby but it didn't bother us at all, seafront 450 yes away and a pleasant pretty walk to it, plenty of eateries close by. Tim was a fabulous host friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Welcomed in the garden, everything was explained, shown around, lovely clean and comfortable room -home from home, birthday prosecco on arrival which was a lovely touch and breakfast perfect every morning. A great stay wouldn't hesitate to return :-D thanks again Marie & Anthony Xx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Top class, very reasonable priced would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was slightly noisy, didn't want to wake others staying at property. Apart from that top class

    It was good to be in the same location for two nights, long overdue

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely wecome, easy access to train and beach, heated outdoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    The owner, Tim, was extremely helpful and came partway to meet us when I phoned from the station. The house is a lovely old building with a small, heated swimming pool in the garden. The bedroom was beautifully clean and comfortable with a sofa, tea and coffee and use of wine glasses and bottle opener. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order and the price was excellent for two nights for two people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Tim was a great host - he made us feel very welcome throughout our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast 'window' was a little narrow - could have started earlier and finished later. However, the breakfast was brilliant!

    The room was lovely, and the bed extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Hotel is a home from home and you do feel at home straight away. B and B at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a top floor room as booked last minute so book early!

    Lovely welcome form the owner Tim who came out as soon as our car pulled up despite us being a bit late and having said we would be arriving at 4 in the morning!! He recommended a quiz night at a pub which turned out to be good food and great value. Breakfast was fantastic, tasty and freshly cooked and a friendly atmosphere in the dining room. Location is near the station and a short walk to a beach and 15 mins walk into the town. We visited Cockerham which is well worth the visit. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful owners, clean and comfortable room and excellent breakfast. My parents had a room on the ground floor which was perfect for them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Perfection at the Parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing !!! Everything within walking distance - amazing hosts.

    Everything was perfect - Tim and Sarah where most welcoming. Cosy room with excellent facilities. Fantastic choice of breakfast with a little extra each day (crispy potatoes, hash browns etc). Lovely clean pool area, with plenty of sun lounger. Can't wait to visit again x

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent break. Trip down memory lane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was too small even for a single. There was no desk and the TV was tiny. Had to balance kettle on window ledge, not ideal. And not sure if the pool was even in use. I never saw anyone in or around it?

    Excellent breakfast. Parking on site a bonus. Very well run guest house. Quiet Location perfect for the beach and the shops. Immediate area is packed with things to do. I would recommend the steam train out of Paignton.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location to the train station was a big plus. The breakfast was extremely generous and very tasty. The hosts were very hospitable and helped with recommendations for taxis to Exeter Airport, be aware there is no bus link to Exeter Airport from Torquay. The fellow guests were also lovely and were good fun. The backyard and pool fantastic. The property is ideal for using as a base to discover the West. Very affordable for people on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    It was clean, nice size room and comfortable.staff were very helpful and excellent in everyway, kind and lovely. Breakfast was outstanding and Great for the money. overall we would give the hotel 6 stars ☆☆☆☆☆☆ and recommend it to anyone. Hotel is central to all over attractions. Train station 3mins away from hotel. Torquay is a stunning place and Parks hotel made our holiday complete. Tina and Paul ☺☺☺

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    the parks is a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my mum and i had an excellent stay ,tim is an outstanding host and cooks a beautiful breakfast ,i would definately recommend the parks to anyone with confidence, our room was spotless and bed comfy so thank you i give you 10%10 keep enjoying what you do ,and keep enjoying wednesday evenings .with kind regards maggie and mum x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent overnighter with a champoin breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing this B&B ticked all the boxes for my wife and I, and should be on your list of places to stay if your looking for a friendly and comfortable B&B.

    The owners where wonderfully relaxed and very accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was spot on, the comfy surroundings made it feel perfect for our short stay and I would defiantly stay again and will do in the near future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value friendly people and comfortable accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were happy with everything

    We could park our car during our stay and use the nearby bus stops and train station to revisit places without the expense of parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    A relaxed and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electrical fittings for bathroom strip light are unreliable as is the TV remote control. Water released from the wash basin is particularly noisy although no neighbours complained. Doors need to be closed firmly to engage locks and occasionally this causes their being slammed.

    Breakfast selection in addition to the gargantuan cooked meal for those who opted for it. The relaxed regulation of the guest house combined with a readiness to respond to clients' needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    1st choice for a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout was not great as tv was pretty much behind the seating so a bit of furniture moving would be necessary to watch it.

    Room was spacious, very friendly and hospitable owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Great find ...great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly, welcoming and accommodating host. Lovely quiet location few minutes stroll to the promenade and to Torquay train station. Out of main season so pool area not open. Great B&B nothing fancy just honest to good British hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Excellent +++ definately recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Lovely welcoming proprietor, who made myself and family very welcome.Excellent location. flat walk to beaches and town. Beautiful surroundings.outdoor pool.Clean room with all amenities. Outstanding well presented breakfast. Will definately book again. Thankyou Tim and Sarah for a wonderful break.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location with plenty of parking. Room was a lovely size with a nice view across the park. Breakfast was very good with great choice and freshly cooked to order. Lots of cereal choice, fresh fruit, yogurts and choice of different breads.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Nothing Fawlty here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....it was the best!!

    Loved everything about this Hotel!! Nice room. Clean,comfortable.nice decor!!This is a family run establishment and that is all to evident in the way Tim and Sarah are the perfect hosts..nothing is too much trouble!!any reasonable request is honoured with courtesy?? Tim is the star of the show!!with his breakfast time banter and updates and info on what's going on locally and his plans for the day ahead!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value and comfortable B & B within a 15 minute walk to Torquay town centre and the marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite a little cramped with small shower cubicle.

    Very friendly owners with a good appreciation of customer service. Cleanliness. Excellent breakfast with a good choice and self service. Cooked breakfast cooked to order and served to the table. Off-road parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    It's a beautifu place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tim is great man, he is very friendly, very humble and down to earth person, he look after me lots like a family member. Really like his guest house, hope will try again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    A great location for my needs, compact and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was a little uncomfortable. Lack of sockets in the room meant having trailing cables from the extension lead.

    Ideally situated. A good breakfast selection, and the hot breakfast was well cooked and enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Fresh milk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv. Towels could be newer. Bed was very uncomfortable.

    Fresh milk!!! Friendly staff. Good location. The outdoor area looks good for the summer. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Helpful, friendly staff in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was that the beds were a too soft, but really a small personal preference in an otherwise great stay.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very chatty, and accommodating to the guests different needs. Felt very inviting. Would recommend it to people visiting Torquay. And the location could not be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    "Very friendly,very comfortable,great location.."
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did'nt like having to go home.

    Breakfast extra fabulous,the beds extra comfy. Facilities clean & tidy . Large bedrooms .Value for your money. The location fantastic close to bus , train or boat. Free parking. Very friendly hosts great people to talk to , no faults. We will be visiting again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Tony and Julie's 4 day Torquay trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is such a small thing but as a coffee drinker i would have enjoyed my morning coffee with breakfast if the milk had been hot.

    the hotel was comfortable, clean and homely. Tim was really friendly and helpful, giving us lots of pointers like where to eat and what to look for. Many thanks for making out break so enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were large and the very clean accommodation, the owners of the property were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fun and friendly stay in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good . Nothing to add here

    The welcome and kindness were exceptional. Great location for everything Very quiet at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing good food pleasant surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was central for bus and train

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Great, friendly place to stay, very welcoming :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, friendly place to stay, very welcoming :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    great seven days holiday made it what it was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    5 min from beach and town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Friendly owners made you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners made you feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay ! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very relaxing, & quiet & the staff were very friendly & accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was really good room was good size and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good room was good size and very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, fantastic hosts, home from home,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Basic, comfortable, value for money place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't feel comfortable to use the pool

    The host Tim was great, the breakfast was great Large basic room with everything you wanted available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was very tasty, and the location was only 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very tasty, and the location was only 5 mins away walk from the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Mr S from Birmingham
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, really friendly and helpful owners,brilliant breakfast - overall a really food place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: