Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Pebbles 4 stars

18, Kirtleton Ave, Weymouth, DT4 7PT, United Kingdom

#53 of 91 B&Bs and Inns in Weymouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the third floor which my husband struggled with.

    The breakfast was freshly cooked to order, and enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every aspect of the Pebbles is perfect

    The breakfast was excellent the staff were very friendly the room was very clean and the bed was very comfy could not fault it would definitely stay again there is a parking space for every room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing stay..helped by staff.we will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i can say is we were in room 8 right at the top and i have perminant knee injury but to b fair i never said so wen booking.

    Very friendly from the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble...liked the fact i had off road parking.liked we could laugh and joke..room very clean and shower also good,bed was even made for us wilst we were out even tho we made it before hand.breakfast also good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The three days we stayed there was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like, loved every part of my weekend.

    The bedrooms are very clean, the breakfast was lovely, short walk to the sea front, a very lovey experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money, including parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was average, and there was a gentleman serving breakfast Sunday morning who was not happy with what he was doing. Not kind at all. I did not check the location but was not easy to find places for dinner, perhaps it was my fault I did not check in advance.

    Clean and quiet, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Very Good & wouldnt hesitate staying again ... Karen and Paul very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing ....

    Breakfast Superb ... Very good choice and prepared and cooked excellently. Location only 10 mins from shops and bars ... would recommend and would stay again ... Thanks Again :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    A delightful B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Congenial hosts with excellent customer skills. Exceptionally clean throughout. Very quiet accommodation and relaxed. We had the choice of our room being serviced or not. Good access, both from the front and rear of the property, where parking spaces were available. Comprehensive information about the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Caron and her partner could not have been nicer the whole accomadation was spotless and the breakfasts were to die for very enjoyable stay would recommend to our friends hope to be back one day Helen @ Gordon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to 'NOT LIKE'

    Karen & Paul were really welcoming, very chatty and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The cooked breakfast was VERY good. The accommodation was ideally placed, within walking distance of most things in Weymouth.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a great nights sleep the bed was comfy and the room kept very clean and tidy. The breakfast was cooked lovely. The owners Karen & Paul made you feel welcomed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    A lovely we'll run B&B in a great location, we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Karen made us feel very welcome, a lovely B&B, well run, very clean and tidy and quiet too. Very good breakfasts. We will stay here again next time we come to Weymouth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, immaculate, Lovely, comfortable and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Karen the propieter was a wonderful host who made us feel welcome from the start and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent, perfectly cooked and there was plenty of choice of cereals, fruit juice, yoghurt. Coffee was served in cafeterias and there was a choice of teas too. The rooms were spotless and the bed was very comfortable and beautifully made every day. The refreshments in our room were replenished throughout our stay. The guest house is situated only five mins walk away from the beach and a 15 mins walk from the town centre. We were very happy with our stay at The Pebbles and would happily return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Just right for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Booked the single room . It was small beautiful decorated with a lovely on suite . Location was just right . A shot walk to the town centre and amenities. In a nice quiet area. The owner was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    The Pebbles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was very small, the shower the same, but nothing that couldn't be overcome.

    The rooms were very clean, tea and coffee provided, free wifi and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Warm,friendly family 5*😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further away than what we thought from the beach

    Fan in our room perfect given the hot weather.family really friendly breakfast superb would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little small and there was only one arm chair as the room was not big enough for 2, even though the booking was for 2 people. There was another harder dressing table chair but this was not really suitable for relaxing in. Only one hot chocolate serving in the room and one tea bag each, towel rail was dusty. Wardrobe was not big enough and ended up handing clothes on the back of the door. No apple juice at Breakfast. No fresh fruit available. Dining room was also too small, with people banging chairs when trying to stand up or move around, and not enough room the the waitress to get past between tables.

    The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Friendly people and good location. I would stay here again. Ground floor was convenient as my husband finds stairs difficult and there are not many B&B that offer ground floor accommodation so this was a great bonus. Air conditioning fan was also a great bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Anniversary weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kick out was very quick, at a Premier inn you have till 12pm though we had to be out by 10am. Was not an issue though, could of had a vegetarian option for breakfast such as Quorn Sausages - had to give mine to my partner as I am vegetarian. Though we really enjoyed our stay

    Lovely people and a gorgoues breakfast. Woke up with the radiator on which was unusual considering it was very hot. Was on top floor which we didn't mind though would not recommend for anyone over 6ft due to slated ceiling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay nothing to much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place to stay nothing to much trouble. Breakfast freshly cook so always piping hot. The family work together to make sure everyone is happy. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a good B&B in Weymouth!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I think could've been better were the rear parking facility that looked slightly underkept but still functional, and the shower in room 4, this shower was not very powerful and transitioned from hot to warm every 30 seconds.

    The room was very nice, clean and very well laid out, excellent lighting and a small but functional and aesthetically pleasing bathroom. the hosts were freindly and easy to talk to and the breakfast was served in a nice dining room and was of good quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were friendly. Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Brilliant breakfast. Plenty of parking spaces. 5 minutes walk from the beach. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Excellent b & b in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The owner was very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. We were even offered a bigger room at no extra cost. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    Would not recommend the place to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Developed gout and couldn't walk to dinning room for breakfast. Proprietor refused my wife to bring me breakfast. I felt there was no empathy nor understanding shown by the staff. I think rules can be relaxed depending on how genuine a case is. I also heard shouting from staff because there was a breakage in the hallway.

    On site car parking was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Curates Egg - Good and Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked and paid for Superior King Sized bedroom whilst the room we had was very good (but small) it was not as advertised and I felt overpriced. TV in the room was so small it was difficult to see and read text

    Excellent cleanliness ; brilliant staff ; outstanding breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean room, nice quiet location yet close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities not ideal. But managed to get parking on road close by

    Nice clean room, nice quiet location yet close to amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    A really nice place for a short or long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy seagulls in the morning but no body can prevent that.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and it’s location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was just right and the breakfast was great. would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Good time very helpful staff, will stay again if need be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant time staff couldn’t do enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Breakfasts were yum!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very clean, very comfortable, close to the beach and shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very comfortable, close to the beach and shops and very friendly host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The comfort and the Breakfast also Karen the owner was pleasant and nothing was too much for her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    brilliant all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not applicable

    Fantastic owners. Great good. Location. Would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, excellent for price, very friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, excellent for price, very friendly service. Thanks for a lovely stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    They made sure we had everything we needed plus more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made sure we had everything we needed plus more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Short break, better weather than the forecast storm. Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing tomdislike

    Comfortable bed, large room, lovely breakfast in a bright airy room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good would stay again, and recommend to friends. Not to far from sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service at breakfast time, Karen always had time for a chat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    VERY GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extra effort put in to ensure our dietary needs where met. eg. gluten free, lactose free & vegetarian options where provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i was satisfied quite enjoyed it

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.Excellent staff, the room was very clean, we had our first english breakfast and was delicious,can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay with excellent staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff v welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Good B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal quiet location for short stays, breakfasts were very nice. We would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    We were made to feel really welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel really welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    The Pebbles, fantastic hosts, fantastic location, couldnt of asked for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    everything, fantastic hosts, food, room, overall stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was outstanding and the room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was outstanding and the room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    clean, comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean, comfortable and plenty of space. breakfast was lovely and the owner very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    ENJOYABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfy bed, clean & tidy room, well cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all excellent

    Very nice room so clean Excellent breakfast and Karen works very hard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stop for a short break.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom little small

    Really friendly and nice place to stop.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Stay here, you'll like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Karen is a really nice warm lady. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    This was our 2nd B&B and we enjoyed our 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not to keen on dogs when going out to the car.

    All very friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent choice at Breakfast, lovely Bed, nice shower and fair sized Bedroom, AND A LOVELY COUPLE.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    My stay was very good.and breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly.and the place was near to the shopping centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    highly recommend accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room well cared for overall and polite hosts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean. Good Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sink in the bedroom.

    The trouble Karen took to sort a problem we had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Will go back to stay again,very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Friendly staff very clean, nice sized room with own bathroom and nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Friendly staff and excellent value
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Weymouth week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast comfortable room class she to beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the fact that the parking is not a issue.very close to the beach quite road clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Great hosts, comfy bed, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hosts, comfy bed, lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfasts you couldn't fault .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really for the price .

    Breakfasts you couldn't fault . and friendly hosts .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Credit card charges added to quoted price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Credit card charges added to quoted price. A difference of 15 pounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    friendly owners , clean rooms , lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly owners , clean rooms , lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Good option for a short stay in Weymouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little space for our luggage. Weak wi-fi connection in the room.

    Comfortable room. Quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly atmosphere, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the towels wasn't clean but apart from that I couldn't fault the place. I would have preferred an all you can eat cooked breakfast but definitely an extra sausage.

    Friendly atmosphere, comfortable room. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    Everything was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When I booked there was no indication that this b&b only allowed children over 10 years old. I didn't know until we left and the owner told me - I had my 7 yr old daughter with me.

    Everything was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Location comfort cleanliness great breakfast with choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We cannot really comment here as we don't have anything negative to say.

    Location comfort cleanliness great breakfast with choice nothing too much trouble. Karen and staff very friendly and helpful. We would recommend The Pebbles to friends and family. This was our first experience of Bed and Breakfast and we will definitely be returning to The Pebbles in the future. Thank you Karen.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Very nice, quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice, quiet place. Very clean, very friendly staff. Being about 10 mins away from the beach, makes it perfect for a beautiful holiday or a weekend away.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything was straight forward and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like the car parking of having to park so I was blocked. I would have liked a later breakfast one morning.

    Everything was straight forward and easy. The room was very comfortable and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived by train about 12.30 but note on door saying we couldn't get in until 4pm. Pouring of rain, the local pub let us leave our bags there.

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.9
    Lovely comfy bed shower good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No heating in bathroom and very limited elsewhere.Description" superior king room"wardrobe so small picture on booking form so deceiving not worth £90 per night.

    Lovely comfy bed shower good.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    6.7
    Comfy clean room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly cramped room, very small wardrobe, very noisy slamming doors and barking dogs.

    Comfy clean room and bed. Very friendly and helpful owners who even gave up a parking space for me as a disabled driver. Much appreciated.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Pebbles traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: