Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Pheasant Inn 4 stars

Ermin Street, Hungerford, RG17 7AA, United Kingdom

#1 of 8 hotels in Hungerford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently renovated. Very clean well designed rooms! The restaurant is serving some interesting tasty dishes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the Bramley products in the bathroom. Really nice place overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just a couple of very minor issues such as no cream or milk for coffee inside the room. Some door stoppers to muffle noise of heavy exterior doors. Some fruit selections in the breakfast buffet would have been apprecited. Just picky issues which are easy to remedy.

    Very friendly staff, exceptionally clean, our room 3 was quiet facing the rear. Loads of parking.We will be back without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing

    Room 3 was delightful. The staff was helpful, charming, intelligent, etc. The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious, and the dinners were some of the best we have ever had...lamb rump, fish and chips ( the very best we have ever had after visiting England for 25 years). PERFECT!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were ignored at breakfast' no greeting or explanation of the service. We had to wait nearly half an hour to get tea. The waitress did apologise however the male person on duty replaced the juice when asked but made no attempt to provide any other service.

    Food at supper was excellent and very comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I stay the fire alarm seems to go off around 7.15am - v annoying if you were hoping for a lie in ! Also the beds are sumptuous but duvets are v thick/ heavy and much too hot!

    Lovely place to stay , nice rooms , friendly staff, good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the exec room was fantastic and very spacious, great quality décor and furnishings. needed a late check out and with out hesitation the staff sorted it. the food in the restaurant is lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is included in the room rate and there is no room only option. Breakfast doesn’t start until 0830 so too late for many business travellers. It’s an expensive place to stay especially if you have to miss the breakfast you have paid for.

    Staff were excellent and the food was good but expensive.I think the cheapest main course was £14 with a lot over £20.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a really good stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and stylishly decorated, with a countryside but modern feel. The smart TV in the room was an added bonus! The attached pub are restaurant and very nice, and the cooked breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to cross the room with a boiling kettle to make tea, so room layout could be improved or extra power points provided, also some kind of storage or shelving in the bathroom for toiletries, rather than having to leave them on the floor

    Comfort, staff attitude & good menu

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Snow. :-)

    Never sure what to expect with an Inn rather than hotel, but this one was better than most hotels I have stayed in. Clean, well equipped, good sized room, excellent tea and coffee tray, large walk in shower. Very friendly staff and a great breakfast, would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame the electric heater in the room stopped working on the second evening. Luckily the weather was mild for the time of year. Property could do with an emergency back up electric heater to cover this sort of situation. An easily accessible plug in the room would be helpful. Had to scrabble under the table and unplug a lamp to plug the kettle in.

    Easy to find, room was well appointed, staff were welcoming. Food was excellent. Both the evening meal and cooked breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was prefect 😊

    Most awesome English Country Pub. Loved the decor, bed was so comfortable, food delicious and staff were great. Highly recommend - we will definitely go back (next time we are in UK!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1St courses for dinner were fine but the main courses were served far too quickly. Also had to wait half an hour for our breakfast. We were hungry so thought we would make ourselves some toast. I put bread in the toaster and then, after a few minutes, realised that the toaster hadn’t even been plugged in which my husband then rectified. The coffee was also lukewarm. The bed was really hard despite there being a mattress topper on. When we paid the bill there were 3 people chatting who continued to chat and nobody asked if we had enjoyed our stay.

    Pub had a nice atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all, it was PERFECT in every way.

    Fabulous food, lovely staff, beautiful room, (absolutely spotlessly clean), loved the bar too. Cant wait to go back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was slow although the food was worth waiting for.

    The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Parking was ample and close to the accommodation. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Very convenient for M4.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entering the pub there were no visable directions on how to access the hotel. You have to enter the bar, with your suitcase ect and ask at the bar where you are booked in and the room key is given. The car park is flood lit and although the surrounding country side is pitch black the room is also lit up. The illuminated exit sign above the door only adds to more unnecessary light in the room, which led to interrupted sleep.

    Although the pub/hotel is within 100 yards or so of the M4 you could hardly hear it. The Pheasant is in a very rural position and looks picturesque in the country side with ample parking. The hotel room was large and very nice with a large double bed with very soft and fluffy duvet and pillows. The en suite was also large and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm semi disabled and having a shower without a grab handle or anything to hold on to, was scary as I have very poor balance and slip easily. Most hotels do have such a safety feature.

    Staff charm, humour, efficiency and politeness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trivia only. Hair dryer out of action and the coffee machine at breakfast was out of action. The Hair dried quietly and the cup of tea was perfect. Again good service from the manager.

    Clean, pleasant young staff and manager. Very convenient from the M4. Good food and a pleasant bar. We have used this stop four times in recent years and the standard remains high. We always recommend it to family and friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for one night at the last minute. Excellent room - beautiful decor, modern, thoughtful touches (like fresh milk), high quality furnishings and toiletries, nice and quiet. Delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Better than many high end hotels I have stayed in, and much better value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant over promised and under delivered, the waiter couldn't answer any questions about the beer, wine or food. The food was beautifully presented but in the case of my fish it was over cooked. lack of choice for vegetarians particularly at breakfast.

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Portion in the restaurant are way too small

    The Breakfast is served in the restaurant area which is a great venue, plus if you want you can also enjoy a full english breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic room so should have been less than £110, partner kept banging head when getting out of bed ir moving around cos of sloping ceiling. Shower no bath.

    Bar & restaurant decent beer, excellent food, early breakfast before going to the gallops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives!

    The room was super comfortable, with milk in the fridge and ground coffee for the cafetiere! Family joined us for a delicious evening meal with delicious food and friendly, efficient service. Breakfast was excellent and we were sorry that we weren't staying for longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously - I wouldn't leave this brilliant review if I didn't 100% mean it. It's one of those places I don't want to tell anyone else about as I want to keep it all for myself!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was unbearably hot and the shower had no hot water (which wasn't a terrible thing considering how hot the room was).

    Cozy room, friendly staff, good breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 19 hours in a plane we looked for accomadation a short drive from Heathrow on the M4.The Pheasant was just off the M4 and easy to get to. A great country pub,great staff,beautiful food,lovely room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was exceptionally hot weather during my stay. The room was equipped with a fan which made little impression on the heat. I had an upstairs room on the road side of the building, with Velux windows, which had to remain open due to the heat. There was road noise, intermittently, all through the night. The management said that it was due to a nearby road closure. I changed rooms away from the road for the second night. The management was very obliging. Everything else about my stay was superb.

    Everything was of an excellent standard with great attention to detail throughout. First class breakfasts and dinners. Very welcoming of my dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Green exit light above door quite bright & interfered with sleep

    Easy to find just off M4 exit 14 but still quiet--lovely views across downs; door communicating directly outside made unloading/loading luggage to room a doddle nice country decor, good breakfast well placed for racecourses, canal trips etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personal point but prefer fewer dogs in the eating area Prefered them in bar or outside as I am allergic .Respect the needs of animal lovers. Customers were stroking them while eating .Sorry! Did not realise when booked.

    Room was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    The purpose of the stay was to find accommodation for an overnight stay as we were visiting Lambourn the following day .All of the facilities ticked the boxes and we would have no hesitation in returning .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although this is not a big problem, as there is no confined outdoor space and the inn is right on a road, you have to keep your dogs on lead when you let them out for toilet.

    Nice clean and comfortable inn with a good pub food. As our room had a french door opening to a grass area, it was easy to let our dogs out. Good food. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot.annoyong light that couldnt be turned off. seweage smell.noise from heating pipes,kitchen and generator. Did not have any sleep

    All meals very good but a little expensive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service. The bathroom had a very powerful shower but it flooded the floor and meant the room stayed wet so the paint was peeling of the walls.

    The first person we met was very helpful but after that everyone else made us feel like an inconvenience rather than a guest. The food was tasty but not as good as the last time I had eaten there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner Menu was limited. Food was fantastic but thought the choice might have been more varied. Breakfast was great.

    Bedrooms were lovely & tastefully decorated. Given access to Laptop & Printer to check in for Flights. All no problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight thing was bit of road noise.

    Fabulous room. So comfy bed with fantastic luxury bedding. Beautifully furnished room. Lovely bathroom products. Definitely be back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room - luxury double £130 - was at ground level and fully visible out of all windows by users of car-park. No good for romance or security really. Sitting room was literally an armchair.

    Gorgeous breakfast, awesome selection. Had steak and chips the night before and it was perfection, really top quality produce used here and it shows. Lovely full sized toiletries in bedroom. Really nice attention to detail.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were on the ball during the evening when management were present however the service at breakfast was very inconsistent

    Room was very well appointed and the bed super comfy. A nice ambience in the bar/restaurant and good rustic food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    freezing cold room on ground floor with view of the car park. need to turn the heat on in winter before your guests arrive!

    lovely breakfast in peaceful setting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a break for a special birthday so the evening celebrations were to focus on the meal and this was a disappointment as a result of the Poorly managed restaurant...delay for table, delay taking orders , then lots of dishes unavailable due to problem with suppliers However the staff were lovely and acknowledged the deficiencies and said below usual standard , they did not charge for the food that was available - which was tasty and well presented

    Lovely rooms, nice touches, very comfortable bed, good toiletries, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the staff told us that all the cooked breakfast items on the menu were included in our breakfast so we just had the continental breakfast from the buffet and there was not a great choice. We only found out that we could have ordered cooked breakfast at checkout!

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar closed at 6pm on new years day so the only option was to sit in our rooms for the rest of the evening. Would be helpful if we were informed of prior to our visit.

    Food was fantastic, we had a roast dinner at 430pm the day we arrived, freshly cooked and lovely flavours. Huge selection for breakfast including cooked English, avocado + poached eggs, delicious porridge. Cosy pub feeling with good selection of drinks and ales. During our stay we enjoyed sitting by the open fire and playing board games with the family. Great location, just off the M4.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating in the first night was very slow and we think they might have lost our order.

    The rooms were nicely decorated, bed very comfortable. A nice touch was the hot water bottle laid on top of the bed. Lots of tea, coffee and fresh milk available daily. Large car park. Very good value for the quality of the rooms and the food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely cosy but spacious rooms. Comfy bed, pillows, bed linen. Lovely soft towels. Excellent toiletries. Food excellent. Staff happy and very helpful. Ground floor rooms have direct access to outside. Fresh milk always available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little soft - really groping round to find anything wrong here!

    Very friendly welcome even though the place was very busy with Christmas parties etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed, and no breakfast available at 8 am, however chef did a very nice bacon sandwich for both of us Surprised by speed of road traffic passing by.

    Very clean, good food, good room, good staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down for breakfast around 9.45 no table set has to find staff. Coffee pot almost empty has to ask for refill Only one pastry left on board and disinterested waitress The previous evening welcome was lovely room excellent every little detail thought of and catered for Breakfast service let you down however we would definitely come again as we realize this was not the ethos of The Pheasant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How about actually hanging the mirror in room 7? Triple cooked chips need their final cooking immediately prior to service,not hours beforehand-not difficult.Otherwise don't bother to raise expectations !

    Excellent staff.a credit to the management

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of one thing!

    A warm welcome - spotlessly clean - unpredictable menu - superb food - extremely comfortable rooms - attention to detail. Great to find rooms that for once exceed a website's photo gallery. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely, rural location with ease of access to main routes & motorway. Beautiful interiors kept to a high standard. Contemporary country furnishings, offer a relaxed feel throughout. Excelent menu, with some dishes prepared in a modern 'French style' . Friendly, very efficient staff. A place to enjoy time & time again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beer appeared to be a little flat, but that may just be down to a Northern preference for beer with more of a head on it!! The food is slightly on the pricey side for the dishes that are served, but overall very good

    In the countryside but within a few minutes of the motorway.The bed was one of the comfiest beds we have slept in. Rooms spotless and beautifully decorated Because we needed to be away before breakfast is normally served they had the Continental breakfast ready for us early. ALL the staff and management were really helpful and very friendly. Would stay again if in the area and needing a room for the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security locks on my ground floor bedroom windows. Would have been good to lock the windows in an open or closed position to stop anyone opening from the outside.

    Lovely clean room, with high quality decor. Evening meal and breakfast very good indeed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so rare to find a genuine pet friendly hotel with lovely food and clean and comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Many thanks to all the kind and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have stayed longer - and will do so on our next visit !

    The recently renovated rooms were both spacious and comfortable. The bar and restaurant facilities were outstanding, with a varied menu, excellent food preparation/delivery and courteous service by a young, well-trained staff. Our young, but large dog was well-treated and allowed into all public areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 9. Hot day. Windows open, fan drawing in all the cooking fumes from the open kitchen door below. Not nice. Need separate air/con in this room, or stay in winter only and keep the windows closed.

    Food - excellent, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little too warm, but it was summer so understandable.

    Great cooked breakfast included. Rooms were comfortable with lots of extra details such as phone charger, digital radio etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was outstanding, both lunch & breakfast. The service was very good and our room was very comfortable. We booked a small double which was ideal for us, the bathroom was a good size with lovely toiletries. I would highly recommend this place, loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet too hot for summer, would be good to provide an alternative.

    Out of this world monkfish in the restaurant. Rest of the food was also very good. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms really clean, spacious and modern decor. Lovely wet room and fluffy towels. Nice choice at breakfast in conducive surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head could have done with being a little higher for me!

    Wonderful secluded Inn just off M4 but beautifully quiet and with outstanding facilities. Our room was first class with many quality personal touches. Staff were welcoming and helpful and fell in love with our blind dog who they fussed over as well. Restaurant had a high quality menu and we ate there both nights of our stay and were never disappointed. Breakfast menu was of the same high quality. We will certainly be returning as this was one of the best B&B places we have stayed in. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here!

    The room was a delight, the views, perfect. The breakfast was of great quality and choice. The decor was modern with a traditional twist. Great parking area. They even arranged for perfect weather!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices were a bit high on the room and food but over all a good stay.

    A friendly and pleasant place with good staff and great decour. Will be staying again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information pack in the room, with details about wifi and breakfast times etc. Very hot rooms.

    Excellent location, just off the M4. High quality room, nice details and toiletries. Staff were very friendly. Breakfasts were excellent, lots of choice and cooked to order.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some UHT milk in the room and some instant coffee sachet would be nice option. Only filter coffee available in room.

    Beautiful room. All the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Good quality food and selection of wines.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 1. The ceiling in the bathroom needs finishing as it is exposed plasterboards,the mirror in the bedroom needs hanging rather than propped up in the corner. A £100 a night was expensive after stopping at the White Hart the night before for £55, and the facilities were better... and finished.

    Excellent staff who were always willing to assist.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit of noise pollution from when other rooms use the water! Apart from that all ok!

    The bed was very comfy, I actually woke up thinking I was at home.. That never has happened before when we have been away! Very clean and fresh better than most 4* hotels which my wife commented on check out.. Totally would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at The Pheasant Inn for one night and would definitely stay again. The staff were welcoming and our room was spacious, clean and nicely appointed. Free responsive WiFi was appreciated. We had dinner at the Inn and it was contemporary and tasty. An enjoyable stay in nicely refurbished Inn.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks were noisy and it was impossible to close the door without making any noise. Breakfast could have been better.

    Beautiful decor, luxurious duvet and towels, lovely toiletries. Well appointed room, fresh milk for tea/coffee was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in room on tea and coffe tray. No side plates available at breakfast which seemed rather strange. Used a bowl to butter my toast. But other than that very good hotel.

    Very clean, comfortable, excellent furnishings. Meals, including breakfast cooked to order. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only continental breakfast included with the room, rather than a cooked breakfast.

    Bar with friendly staff and customers, and good beer. Rooms quiet, as they are in a separate part of the building from the bar and restaurant. Plenty of parking. Located near the M4. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dusty (window blinds, skirting).

    Very friendly staff. Extra thoughtful touches (fresh milk available for teat & coffee in the rooms, hot water bottle, cotton wool balls). Fresh, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is in the bar - which is a little off-putting. However, the hotel turned out to be separate, so that was okay.

    The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The friendly staff provided some fruit and a couple of pastries as I was going to leave before breakfast. Top marks :-)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the kitchen extractor fans was the only distraction from a brilliant stay.

    Beautiful room and great food with an excellent pint of beer in the evening

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music in breakfast room was too loud.

    Great location for the Downs. Very nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lay out of breakfast a little difficult to open jarsetc

    food

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Pheasant Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: