Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Pilgrims Rest 4 stars

High Street, Littlebourne., Littlebourne, CT3 1ST, United Kingdom

#2 of 3 hotels in Littlebourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Staff were really friendly, and able to offer us early check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff were really friendly, and able to offer us early check in for a wedding we had nearby. Breakfast was lovely and again staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Brief, but very enjoyable, we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noting to dislike at all. In fact the only thing 'wrong' was that we were only there for one night. That will be corrected on our next visit to Kent.

    Very friendly service. Lovely full english breakfast. We really loved the character of the place. Old fashioned beams, antique artefacts, some lovely 1970s touches, with just enough modern bits and bobs to ensure a comfortable stay. And its location is excellent for exploring east Kent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    A recommended and charming stay in the English countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We simply loved our stay at this gem of the English countryside. The B&B is deliciously located inside a historical house not far from the city centre (Canterbury is only a ten minutes' drive away), with spacious, bright rooms. We particularly enjoyed the traditional breakfast with some nice old-fashioned options and the overall atmosphere of the place. The hosts Gerard and Denis, though a little laconic at the beginning, were nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything about the place was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the property but maybe adjust the price for solo traveller

    Everything about the place was lovely. The owners are friendly and Molly the dog is the cutest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Unhelpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We informed the owner that we needed to leave at 7am, because breakfast wasn't served till 8 he said he'd leave biscuits and help ourselves to fruit. The biscuits never appeared. Why couldn't he offer to pack up a take out breakfast? We've had this done lots of times. Breakfast served 8-9 on a weekday is ridiculous when people need to leave for business. Also, there was a layer of thick dust at the back of our bedside tables which was unpleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed it very much, in an excellent central location for exploring Kent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A downstairs toilet would be an added advantage for elderly people

    Run by a lovely couple, who did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The added bonus was Molly the dog.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A lovely relaxing experience, would definitely recommend and will be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couple running the property are excellent and the whole atmosphere is friendly. Having seen a bottle of wine in our room, we were provided with ice in a wine cooler without asking. The breakfast was excellent with many home made products, free parking and a cute little dog too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with welcoming hosts and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a great find just outside Canterbury. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were really comfy. The owners were lovely and the breakfast was amazing - plentiful, great choice and beautifully cooked. Wifi worked well and was an added bonus. Parking was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good value. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not in walking distance of central Canterbury - but would have been far more expensive if it had!

    The best accomodation we have stayed at in the Canterbury area. Rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Free parking. Very good value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Delightful hosts and House. Superb place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Angela and Steve are lovely hosts who made us very welcome. We had a very comfortable room on the ground floor with a pretty private garden. Breakfast was yummy and we dined at the pub across the road. Yelverton is an excellent base for exploring Dartmoor and surrounding areas. Lots to be doing. Dartmoor, Tavistock, Prison Museum, Cotehele, The Garden House and plenty more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for a few days but expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too noisy at night as on a main road and rooks in neighbouring garden woke us up in the early hours.Also the breakfast could have been better,especially the fried eggs and toast!

    Location,good base for every attraction/city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom & hallways would benefit from a re-fresh

    excellent location for major roads, channel tunnel& Canterbury. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and prepared to a high standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Accommodation you would recommend to all your friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staying three nights !

    Character accommodation- Very friendly owners - ideal location . Breakfast exceptional . Couldn't fault it . Will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good,plentyfull and a good selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was small and difficult to see when in bed. Breakfast times forced you to get up not allowing a relaxing lie in whilst on holiday but can understand why staff at a small establishment would not want to hang around.

    The breakfast was very good,plentyfull and a good selection Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay. Comfortable, clean and very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head would not stay up high enough to get under and you couldn't get it down to hold above you. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    Friendly people. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Gave us exactly what we wanted at a very good price
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems in reaching the venue, but in no way anything they could have done anything about

    Facilities were very well thought through, we had all we needed and the atmosphere was friendly but also respectful of our privacy. Thoroughly enjoyed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay for Preston Court
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't receive a warm welcome. The lady wasn't friendly at all. We felt we were bothering her. We were happy that her husband was friendly the next morning and served us a delicious breakfast.

    The breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really... and I never say that!

    Cannot rate this site enough! It was lovely, we didn't realise how close it was to Howletts and so when I went for a run in the morning was surprised to be looking in at a Bison! Great location, good pub a little up the road. The owners are just lovely, easy wifi, great breakfast and just an all round lovely experience!`

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing stay. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like

    Extremely welcoming and comfortable. Excellent cleanliness and really good breakfast. Close to everything that we needed. Superb food at the Evenhill pub 5 minutes away. Hosts we're lovely and Molly the dog is a sweetheart. We would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely owners (and the sweetest dog) very nice clean spacious rooms, great location for canterbury. Wonderful pub with amazing food up the road! Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an excellent establishment. Owner was really helpful and friendly. Facilities were great tea/ coffee in room, hairdryer etc . Breakfast was good. I would highly recommend if you are in the vicinity of Canterbury. A short drive to a good car park within walking distance of the cathedral.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good and just what we were looking for. Would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet was too narrow and the mattress a bit firmer than what we're used to. We weren't able to take the shower head out of the bracket.

    The bacon was delicious and the whole breakfast was very good. We didn't need another full meal all day. We appreciated having gluten-free bread and cereal available, as we had requested.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and very old B&B with lots of original...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and very old B&B with lots of original features. Really nice and friendly owner. Comfy beds, pillows too flat. Although realised next morning there were spare ones in wardrobe. Quiet rooms, good bathroom with power shower. Amazing breakfast!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice romantic get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is comfortable but is missing a small sofa or similar for watching the telly or relaxing. The tv was quite small for the room and is quite far away from the bed. Due to the shape of the headboard, it wasn’t comfortable to sit on the bed. The big breakfast is missing an option of beans. The location is good but we struggled with taxis coming out to get us in the evening.

    The property is very welcoming, the rooms are a good size and have plenty of storage. The rooms are also very well presented and a good turn down is carried out if you stay for more than one night. We really like that they have a friendly dog but they also understand boundaries as she was kept away at breakfast for example (we personally wouldn’t have minded either way). There is good parking at the rear of the property. The owners are very welcoming, you get the impression that nothing is too much. We’ve stayed here twice now and won’t rule out a third stay. Their home made marmalade and jam are amazing. It is cosy and you could easily stay a few nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Really suitable for our needs. Just outside touristy Canterbury but less pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom beginning to need closer attention. No bar for a nightcap and village pub no longer open.

    Parking-essential for busy narrow road- and good size spaces. Good supply of hot water. Breakfast excellent and everything you could want supplied. Owner allowed us to leave vehicle in car park whilst we did a 2/3 hr walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfertable bed, excellent breakfast and friendly and helpfull staff. There was a bus stop just across the road with busses to Canterbury avery 20 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Good old-fashion guest house accommodation that is clean, comfortable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to be a dog lover to stay here as the owner's dog has free run of the reception area and also came into the area where breakfast was served which is not really acceptable.

    Good location. Very comfortable room and very clean. Good breakfast with homemade jam and marmalade. Lovely old quirky building. The food at The Evenhill pub nearby was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Attractive B&B near Canterbury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Both the room and bed were reasonably large and comfortable. Breakfast was good and well-presented. Lovely loose-leaf tea in pot with strainer to use when pouring. The owners were both friendly and helpful, and Molly, a terrier, was a joy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Quiet , calm and overall good place to stay, near but not in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet Great parking. Excellent breakfast. Owners very helpful and friendly. In the country but only 5 minutes to Canterbury by car. Wonderful pub 3 minutes up the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly hotel with lovely owners (and nice dog!). Made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. Breakfast was very nice as well. There is a bus stop just oustide the Hotel that takes you straight to Canterbury in 20 mins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    nice comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff great breakfast nice dog nice big rooms.Stayed for a wedding so never really saw a lot of the local area but looked great driving through .But very neat Canterbury so all you need around you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay with delicious hot breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be served a little bit earlier... but on the day I was leaving early they did leave out a tray for me to have some cereal etc which was kind

    Friendly service and delicious breakfast. The bed was very comfortable too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grouting in shower area need cleaning some damp in corner of bath. Needed a second armchair even a small one would have been beneficial. One member of staff a little offhand. TV too small slightly larger would be better. Unclean drinking glass in room.

    Location to intended visits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit plain, no view.

    Large room, much more than average. Excellent breakfast, choice of cooked varieties. Best we have ever seen. There is a nice lobby with books and tourist info. Very pleasant breakfast room. Help full landlord. Shop, cash machine and post office almost next door. Regular bus service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Accommodation ok but spoilt by events.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness at base and back of toilet could have been better. Staff attitude not best ever. When my sons girlfriend asked for a banana of which there was a selection in a fruit bowl she was told no she could not have one. (She had not had breakfast that morning). Also, i had a problem after leaving the property. I will only now speak regarding the facts. Upon leaving the guest house i had inadvertently left a carrier bag with six mixed pairs of shoes and sandals and pair of slippers in the wardrobe. The morning after i realised my error. Initially i thought i had sent the bag back home with other items but late afternoon i received confirmation that this was not the case. I then contacted the guest house to be told that they had given three pairs of shoes to a Charity Shop but still had the others!!. It was now too late to retrieve the shoes. After a lot of unpleasantness, rudeness and the total uncooperative attitude of the owner, i contacted the police. The owner did say that it was not up to them to chase people up who leave things. The Police spoke to the owner who confirmed that the shoes had been given to a Charity Shop and named the shop to them. (Previous to this the owner refused to name the shop to me). The next day i had to go to the police station to collect all seven items.

    Location good for the reason visited the area. Parking was at the back of hotel and spaces were always available. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The room was great value for money, i would definatley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great value for money, i would definatley recommend this a place to stay if you are in the Dover area as its not too far, the owners were very accomodating and friendly! The breakfast is also delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Such a nice welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was extremely nice. Breakfast was amazing.. Thé room was Nice, cosy and spacious. Wé truly recommend this place which is also very close to Canterbury.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay in Kent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay at the Pilgrims Rest was perfect. The owners were very welcoming including Molly, the room was very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious plenty of choice. Only located about 15 minutes away from Canterbury and only 30 from Margate where we were going. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Convenient B&B for access to Canterbury area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    B&B is on very busy road, but this was handy for access. Our bedroom was away from the road so we were not disturbed by traffic noise.

    Bed very comfortable and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all great

    Basically everything Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful The room was very comfy, and while quite modern, retained the feel of the old building As for the breakfast- outstanding. Great food, great choice and wonderful attention to detail

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Why bother? There's actual pubs and b and b. Close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to offer other then a bed.

    8.28 am and the owners make comments we are to early for 8.30 breakfast, likes to control everyone. Booked thinking a pub, basically someone's back beds. Best to stay away....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Good, standard B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire doors banging shut a lot (only in day); unpleasant airfresheners; TV was very small.

    Well equipped room; good parking; quiet at night; lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    A Four legged welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very gloomy in area where tea and coffee making facilities were. Also a constant humming every night until about 2.00 am. Noisy radiator in out room.

    Fabulous selection at breakfast. Could not fault it also plenty of hot water in the bathroom. The welcome was a four legged one from Molly the Border terrier.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    See above post
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    As good as most hotels we've stayed in nice large ensuit room ,tea coffee WiFi large bath comfortable bed all very clean staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    The Pilgrims' Rest offers comfort and relaxation to the weary traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike about this accommodation.

    The room was spacious (Room One) and warm. Traffic noise was minimal which ensured a good night's sleep. The en suite facilities had a bath as well as a shower. The standard of décor was good and the whole facility clean and orderly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovley large room comfy beds the owners were lovley & of course the lovley little dog molly!!beautiful breakfast with homemade jam &marmalade, we arrived early for our stay and we're shown straight to our room which was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towel could have been larger but adequate

    Interesting building. Spacious well equipped rooms. Excellent breakfast choice. Friendly management. Good showers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    The Pilgrim's Rest was our welcome haven after a tediously long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked a small fridge to hold fresh milk and in which to keep our water cool.

    This was the perfect stopover for us - excellent hosts who have obviously paid much attention to detail. The breakfast in particular was brilliant - my husband said it was the best sausage he's had in a long time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    A home from home in a country setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to find other than favourably.

    Cleanliness of hotel and attention to detail in catering for general needs. Breakfast featured several homemade products and was both varied and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    If only all short breaks were like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    Everything about the Pilgrims Rest gave an impression of quite understated friendliness. The staff made us most welcome and the room (6) was very inviting. It was spotlessly clean and the facilities were excellent. Breakfast was made a treat by the top quality service and food. All In all a most enjoyable experience. Oh by the way I nearly forgot to mention the excellent parking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 small bottle of water provided for 2 of us, maybe the other was forgotten about. Human error possibly. The room on the ground floor overlooked the car park area so I had to close the curtains whilst watching TV as people were looking in. I'd stay again but would get a 1st floor room!

    Extra comfy bed and clean bedroom. It was spacious as well with a sofa in the room so was a welcome change to smaller Bed and Breakfasts we've stayed in. Great host, very professional and food the next morning was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Have often used. Will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort in all respects.Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely owners, breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Warm and friendly welcome to a beautiful part of England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    The breakfast was superb. Freshly cooked, it really set you up for the day. The hosts were cheerful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    The noisy road outside to hot for windows to be shut to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy road outside to hot for windows to be shut to noisy for them to be open must book a back room if you want to sleep or ask for ear plugs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay with this friendly couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hosts, close to Canterbury, good parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hosts and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Hosts and delicious food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    We were made to feel very welcome. Our bedroom was very clean and cosy, and breakfast was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were made very welcome, room cosy and clean, breakfast lovely,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    TV too small for room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV too small for room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Single night in a pretty old house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    + Friendly + Clean and comfortable room + Beautiful old house + Great breakfast + Close to bus stop to Canterbury and Sandwich

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Character / friendly owners/ location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed three nights

    Character / friendly owners/ location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The lovely dog and friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely dog and friendly owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    It met our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Polite, respectful,clean and tidy bed and breakfast, very hospitable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Bed and Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Bed and Breakfast! Amazing cooked breakfast in the morning. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Restful......peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff. Good size room, decent shower & excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Comfy and convenient for Canterbury.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy and there was a large choice of delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable and private
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, may need a fan in the summer.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast. Friendly managers. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The service was so friendly we would recommend it highly. Thank you for a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of breakfast options was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    The english breakfast was amazing and our room was large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The english breakfast was amazing and our room was large and really cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value and situated well to see the local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts, breakfast selection was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    A great two night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room, friendly hosts and great breakfasts. Molly the dog is a sweetheart.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: