Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Plough Inn 4 stars

Old Norwich Road, Marsham, Marsham, NR10 5PS, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Marsham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazing food & service with a smile. Best place to stay & eat in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea in room tasted of something - could have been the tap water maybe?

    Absolutely amazing food & the friendliest staff. Nothing was too much trouble & everything with a smile. I stay in hotels a lot for work & cannot remember anywhere with such a consistently high standard of food. Really tasty, plenty of it & well-thought through & cooked. The Chef/s should definitely consider Professional MasterChef!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Basically it was an ideal location for what we came to do -...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically it was an ideal location for what we came to do - and we will be returning there to complete the task. And then everything met our needs and the standards were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    a short break in norfolk 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made very welcome on arrival. Food in restaurant was excellent. Compliments to the chefs!! Breakfast very good too. All staff very pleasant as were the owners!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    It suited our needs but I would not have chosen to stay there otherwise.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the middle of nowhere and there is nowhere to stroll outside. This was not an issue for us as we were going to a wedding and this was the nearest hotel! It is a very “no frills” place.

    Very clean and tidy, if somewhat basic. Food was very good and there was plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    good bar the traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had the family room at the front of building which faced onto a very busy main road ,the traffic noise was very loud especially as our stay was during the hot weather and windows had to be open

    nice size room.ample parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing really, poor service and ran by an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    99% of my stay

    Nothing really, poor service and ran by an owner/management team who don’t seem to understand the idea of a hotel and to put it into slang “mugging people off” 1/10 will happily never stay again “. Only gave the one for the gentleman who let us in later on once returned from the wedding. He was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is on a main road so a bit noisy at times but we got used to this and slept well in a very comfortable bed.

    the room was comfortable and spacious . The food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner.We ate in each evening as there was no need to go elsewhere. the management and staff were attentive and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect exploring the coast and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only draw back is the busy Old Norwich Road which due to exceptional weather meant the need to open windows which allowed the hum of the road to become a minor inconveneience.

    The location is perfect exploring the coast and also historic country houses. The Plough's staff were welcoming and the accomodation was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Extremely pleasant visit.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some traffic noise.

    The food in the restaurant was fantastic. The bedroom was very comfortable. The staff very hospitable, professional and accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff and owners were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the main road so found the traffic noise a bit of a nuisance. There is no air conditioning so the rooms were hot and didn’t want to leave the windows open due to traffic noise. However we were there when UK was having a bit of a heat wave.

    The staff and owners were lovely. Amazing breakfast, best sausages ever. Evening meal was green and good value. Location was good for visiting different areas in Norfolk. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Broads
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to busy road but set back enough not to be overly annoying.

    Good rooms with good facilities in a convenient location and of course it's got a bar with good selection of drinks and quality food cooked and served well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything we had hoped for, accurately described on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside their control, but the noise of passing traffic is noticeable from rooms at the front.

    Friendly and helpful staff, food generally excellent, spacious well-equipped room. Very conveniently located for visiting Norwich, the Broads and North Norfolk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Warm welcome. Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little low, making it difficult to get out of. The addition of a grab rail on bath wall would make it even safer to get in & out of the bath/shower. Better double glazing to stop road noise & lined curtains to stop early morning sun waking us early.

    Superb food, friendly staff, rooms clean & spacious. Comfy chairs in room, lounge & restaurant. Good to see a slip mat in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is well organized and managed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well organized and managed. This is achieved without there being any vision of heavy handed ness. The atmosphere and ambiance is of calmness and care of the residents.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more decor in the room would be nice.

    Food was very good. Room was larger than most, nothing fancy but all very good and practical. Staff very good and atmosphere in pub was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Every thing I need is with a 12 mile radius of the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing I need is with a 12 mile radius of the hotel and I am booked in August can not wait to go back food was super great rooms are the same super great to looking forward going back to staying there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Another very nice weekend break at The Plough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from the good old English weather,not much.

    Really good food & drink. All staff very friendly and efficient. Good location,great for returning to favourite places,and for exploring new places,which will become new favourites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean and very friendly establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. while we were only there for one night, the whole stay more than met my expectations.

    Very friendly and helpful staff in the bar and restaurant. Dinner was excellent and very good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    It was all that we needed it to be for a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a proper pub with a good Landlord. We were there as B & B which it fulfilled nicely. We also had our dinner there and all the food was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very good all round experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs were a little steep.

    The room was excellent, very clean,warm and comfortable. Good choice of breakfast and very well presented, other meals available if required. Staff very friendly. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    All we hoped for! And more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the main course was overwhelming, food excellent. Stairs rather steep.

    The welcome, the atmosphere, the food and the situation. Dining room provided quiet privacy and plenty of elbow room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable will certainly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was a little small, but it was an old building and it was very user friendly.

    The food was excellent , the staff delightful and very helpful. The stairs were on the steep side but some one had really thought about where to put handrails which was great. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music in the bar was very low but somehow seemed louder in the room. I needed an early night but found it difficult to sleep until the pub had closed. Not a problem if you don't need to go to bed until after 11pm.

    Nice room above a pub. Food in the pub was excellent and staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Location for Oxnead Hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing cold when we arrived but after shutting all doors and closing curtains when we arrived later in the evening it was like an oven!

    Very clean and tidy the room was very spacious and breakfast was fabulous! We had a wedding at Oxnead Hall it’s so close it was great !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    A little overpriced but nice pub, friendly staff and overall decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast ends a little too early (9.30am) and check-out also too early in my view (10am). Possibly a little bit pricey for the quality/location.

    Easy to check-in and check-out. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Poor. Having stayed in hundreds of hotels and B&B's this one was particularly disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and staff hurried me to vacate the room despite it being before 12pm check out time. Woken up by staff and housekeeping well before 12pm. Eventually hurried out of the room and pressured to leave. Also, I was not told of a check out time at check in. Very poor considering the price of a very basic room.

    Easy parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    ambience good, food good, beds poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better wider single beds with bettewr mattress.

    Food good in restuarant and at breakfast, beds poor, uncomfortable, difficult to get an uninterrupted night's sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely relaxing stay at the plough, and enjoyed our early evening drinks in the cosy Bar .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Inn was on a main road so there is quite a bit of traffic, but by late evening it is a lot quieter.

    Very comfortable bed lovely warm room, staff were friendly and food was delicious. The Inn is good location the nearest Town is Aylesford which has everything you need, and Cromer is just over half hour away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great friendly welcome, lovely food, comfortable rooms -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we couldn't have stayed there longer

    Great friendly welcome, lovely food, comfortable rooms - just ideal especially as we had just done a 20 mile walk or so to get there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The weekend stay was perfect, nothing was to much trouble & would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, except maybe having to leave

    The bed was quite low but comfortable, shower was ok, the control lever was a bit stiff for the wife to move but ok for me, Roger & Val the hosts were very friendly & would stop & talk to you even if very busy, the staff were so polite, kind & helpful, the menu selections were very good & whatever your selection was cooked to perfection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    A very comfortable stay with friendly, helpful staff and the dinner menu as highlights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Arriving from Norwich direction on a fairly fast road, we didn't at first notice the entrance as it was just round a left-hand bend (although very clearly indicated once we had caught sight of it).

    We especially liked the friendliness and thoughtfulness of the staff and the interesting evening menus, which included excellent fresh vegetables.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    A really comfortable stay - good food and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little low.

    Our room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished with good views; Roger, Val and team were really friendly and the food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay and would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Out of their control - less traffic noise.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Clean and comfortable and very good food. Picturesque area and central to everything we wanted. Very good bus service almost on the doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff ,superb food, Really nice Breakfast. Would definitely stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought room was nice but small and in my opinion slightly overpriced.But this wouldn't put me off staying here again.

    Food absolutely superb, and really lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a very pleasant stay, with no problems except the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We liked everything else in the Plough and would both return some time in the future and thoroughly recommend the inn to anyone else who wants to stay in the Norwich area..

    We had a very pleasant stay, with no problems except the staircase up to the bedrooms. As I have mobility problems I found them rather steep and difficult to use. Would suggest owner installs a stairlift for people like me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff and service were excellent. Food in restaurant great but would benefit from having a selection of continental fare at breakfast. Room was clean, comfortable but a little dated. Great location for exploring Norfolk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Room was super with a seating area to realax in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives

    Room was super with a seating area to realax in! Bed was comfortable and there were ample storage for clothes etc.. A TV with a wide range of channels, and the free WIFI was a bonus. Ate there on three night and we're not disappointed at all. The food is superb and the service too! Overall the Plough is a little gem of a place and we would highly recommend it...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location, food and accommodation but spoiled by unfriendly attitude of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly and not welcoming. The plough inn is not at all suitable for small children! I would not recommend booking this accommodation if you have small children!

    The accommodation and food were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay in North Norfolk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot! One could note the road noise, but it's an old inn on what is now a busy road, so it's not their fault, and you can keep the windows closed. The up side is convenience for Norwich and surrounding areas.

    This inn was comfortable, convenient, clean; staff were pleasant and helpful - on the spot not in your face. Ate there twice and enjoyed food immensely. Restaurant and bar area very pleasant. Breakfast enjoyable and nicely served. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent.. peaceful ...relaxing... beautiful food... very friendly couple and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we were in one of the front rooms, we could hear the traffic on the busy main road.

    Mr and Mrs Stock are such hard workers ...they are very nice people. they give us information on places to visit, food was excellent. thank you for the very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was warm and we had to leave the window open for a comfortable temperature. Consequently there was noise from the traffic passing on a nearby road. A room on the other side of the property would have improved matters.

    The evening meals and the breakfasts were exceptional. The room was very well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    We ate in for our 3night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable. If I had to nit-pick, I would say that the decoration and furniture were a bit tired and needed refreshing. However, it didn't spoil our stay.

    We ate in for our 3night stay. The evening menu was quite varied and tasty, so much better than your average pub grub. The breakfasts were good with locally sourced ingredients. Our room was a good size, clean, comfortable. Bathroom was a decent size and very well presented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Suberb hotel and owners - will be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    Very well situated, incredibly well maintained hotel - looked as if all had been freshly decorated. Room size, decor and facilities, including the bay window with seating area, were perfect. Food and dining facilities good both at breakfast and evening meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Plough Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    en-suite was spotless but small consisted of sink , toilet and small cubicle shower. practical enough, for what we needed

    place was very clean , nice staff and quality and tasty food. Breakfast and evening menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Location was excellent for touring Norfolk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's wasn't a problem for us but we are adaptable but the hotel is right beside a busy main road so road noise can be a problem. If people are sensitive to this they should ask for a room at the rear of the hotel

    Location was excellent for touring Norfolk. Breakfasts were very good and it's worth eating in the restaurant at least once. The owners and staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise from road if you were in a room at the front of the pub!!

    very comfotable bed, very clean room. super friendly staff,excellent food, great location for visiting attractions, easy parking, lovely menu

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall, good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt that the evening meal was somewhat over priced.

    Our accommodation consisted of two double bedrooms, a bathroom and small area for tea/coffee. All very clean and comfortable. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Fine, but very overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated, and not hugely comfortable Rooms were VERY noisy. Could hear music playing from the kitchen underneath the rooms, every creak of doors and beds, and the walls so thin I head everything the people in the next room were saying even though they weren't particularly loud I could tolerate some older decor and noise in some places, but the cost of things hotel was exorbitant for the quality received

    Dinner was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great stay, lovely finish to our break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff members were all very friendly and helpful. Room excellent, beds comfortable, pillows were good as well! Food was very good. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    If you want a relaxing week-end choose the Plough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and spacious. The best thing of all at the Plough was the food. It was cooked beautifully and tasted delicious. It was a very relaxing week-end. If you want to have a lovely meal and a couple of drinks with a bit of background music this is the place to go

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    The Plough Inn Marsham 2 night stay 16/06/17
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, great menu, served in a nice comfortable restaurant with a good selection of beer and wines, very friendly and helpful staff. Good standard of room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom with good working facilities. Ample parking spaces good location for visiting both the coast and broads. 5 stars from me highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Short break in Rural Norfolk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing ! This inn & restaurant met all our expectations.

    All staff we encountered were polite and friendly. The owners clearly want you to be happy during your stay, very genuine people. We ate three evenings here & were very pleased indeed with the standard of food and the presentation. We were told portions are 'Norfolk' portions no chance of going hungry after eating here. Recommendation: the steak & kidney pie is a serious pie & very tasty, for desert the chocolate torte is excellent. If we want to stay in this area we would book The Plough Inn again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent - nothing wrong at all. They deserve huge success. Staff were professional and warm and could teach large chain hotels a thing or two. Great food too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    A good value (for Norfolk!), basic, but clean & comfortable bed & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a very comfortable bed. Basic room, but a good level of cleanliness and good value for money. Very helpful and friendly owner. Enjoyable breakfast with good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Good but not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At £120 for one night it did not represent good value at all. The outside appearance of the property was not good broken signs and scaffolding around the building was not good. In my view the charge should have been £80-£85 per night based on previous standards I have experienced whilst staying in the area.

    Great food in the evening and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    First rate with friendly and helpful staff offering excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a higher quality tea on offer in the room.

    Menus good choice and meal I had was well prepared and presented. Quality ingredients in breakfast offering.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    A two night stay at the Plough was great,shame we couldn't stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!

    We found the Plough to be very comfortable,with friendly and efficient staff,and best of all,really good food! We will definitely go back to the Plough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    A pleasant country stay in Norfolk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room at the front of the Inn was a bit chilly (despite the heating being on) due to the cold wind outside. Also suffered a bit of traffic noise, although didn't really affect sleep.

    Very helpful, friendly staff and a good menu in the restaurant. Location very good for a Blickling Hall visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    nice place to stay - friendly and airy - good food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower not to good as difficult to get good temp - room cold when we entered heating should have been on -

    bed comfortable and room clean - great location and friendly atmosphere and good food . will def use agian

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    No furrowed brow with this Plough Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are so glad our first choice of accommodation fell through, fate obviously had a hand in getting us here. Nothing was too much trouble. The Staff were superb.(Brownie points for Steph), food and drink were excellent and not overpriced. If I'm back in this neck of the woods, this will without a doubt be my first choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent rooms, breakfast was lovely, bar food was lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent rooms, breakfast was lovely, bar food was lovely too. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay - good location for getting around north Norfolk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    I enjoyed my stay particularly because of the friendly welcome and atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was good but not very healthy with fatty lamb and little veg

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Homely, warm and welcoming
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little TLC here and there. Would be nice to have bought our dog.

    Very homely, warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    the thai restaurant up the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the drink and food prices in the bar

    the thai restaurant up the road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Stayed here before and will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here before and will stay there again. Hard to fault this well run pub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Plough Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely clean and comfortable inn with good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange tastings tea bags

    Welcoming friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Busy noisy main roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy noisy main roads

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Very helpful friendly staff, great food & room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful friendly staff, great food & room comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    excellent meals and very hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent meals and very hospitable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Al.ways Excellent I stay here whenever I am visiting Norfolk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous food - dinner and breakfast were delicious
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous food - dinner and breakfast were delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    very central for us, but main road traffic was a little bit noisy with the windows opened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    brilliant breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to stay lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals amazing

    Beautiful place to stay lovely people

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: