Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windmill Farm Lincoln 3 stars

Whisby Road, Lincoln, LN6 3QZ, United Kingdom

#16 of 19 hotels in Lincoln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 729 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Windmill hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor the hotel still uses bulky keys , but as the desk is staffed 24x7 you can leave them at the desk

    The hotel room is basic but functional, the staff are helpful and accommodating, especially as my stay was with young daughter

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for working gin Lincoln area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointed in my dinner. I acknowledge restaurant was busy, but fish was very overcooked. tough and inedible Cooked breakfast the next morning was cold.

    Lovely large room. Quiet and peaceful Lovely, friendly, and helpful receptionist Late checkout an added bonus, as not working until the afternoon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Comfort and cleanliness and a bar with amazing food choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi !! Which is a shame because everything else was excellent

    The staff are all really good at what they do. All the food is good quality. The breakfast is to die for !! Barry on reception is an absolute gem and will go out of his way to help in anyway he can.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a lick of paint but that would be true of most British hotels of this type.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is fine as a base for Lincoln and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Not luxurious; just good homely comfort.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to ask for decaffeinated coffee sachets in the room

    Very friendly and down to earth staff; no pretensions Good price and wide range of food in the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    A little disappointing due to the above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The joining bedrooms as there was a large gap under the door and the person had the tv on all night which kept us awake as we could here everything he did.

    Nice large room and comfy bed and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed, not a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures on here lead us to believe or imagine that the hotel would be in a remote field or somewhere picturesque - this wasn't the case. It's located literally in the middle of an industrial estate which was a bit disappointing. The night we stayed they were hosting a wedding party - which we were advised of before hand anyway so no issue on that, but I didn't expect to be put in a room directly above the function and DJ - something the gentleman that checked us in joked to us about when we checked in.

    The bed was massive, as was the room. The bathroom was nice, if a bit dated - might just be our personal preferences are more modern. The gentleman that served us at the front desk was lovely, but we actually didnt see any other members of staff...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located on edge of industrial estate with very very busy roads on two sides. Traffic noise was horrendous all night. No air con, fans or phone in room. Buffet area was disgusting with food dropped all over the serving area. Did not eat there or stay for included breakfast either.

    Not much. Would not stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Rooms fine, staff fine,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not fine. No brown bread during stay, asked for porridge with just maple syrup, then told there was no syrup or compote. Ended up with a bowl of cold porridge that could be cut with a knife. Really disappointed as never had this before

    Rooms fine, staff fine,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Great priced option for trips to Lincoln and well maintained/ cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little tired (but very clean). Reception desk could do with a little TLC.

    Single night trip and met at a very tired reception so the cleanliness and size of the room was a nice surprise. Staff we met were friendly and knowledgeable, bed was great and the taxi pickup was really quick for trip into city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Good apart from the awful breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above, it spoilt an otherwise good stay.

    Great accommodation but probably the worst breakfast my wife and I have had on our travels. We didn`t book it just turned up in the morning and paid for the "Ultimate breakfast". Terrible. Fatty bacon barely cooked, cardboard-like black pudding, rubbery scrambled egg, cold hash brown and some kind of sausage ! The only good thing was the fried egg, as it was at least fresh. Very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Served the purpose of a round trip for business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    The size of the room and the cleanliness However the beds were not very comfortable, I have a back injury and so had to sleep on the floor with a towel to keep warm . The staff were very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good stay and will definitely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought that there could have been someone on reception a little earlier on the morning as there was no one there when i checked out, therefore the final bill was just charged to my credit card. However i have seen that the total amount as been charged to my account 9 times, i am now just waiting to see what goes onto the account as all 9 are in pending state.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    exerllant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were quite happy with everything

    Staff were very pleasant, food was great, room very clean would stay their again like the location enjoyed the quiz very entertaining help past the night away when staying in for meal and a drink when staying at this location you do not have to go looking for food as they have a great selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    More or less what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent about one hour traveling up and down Whisby Road looking for the hotel, without luck. This was not surprising as the hotel is in Runcorn Road. Please advise the hotel to change its street address.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Would recommend Windmill Farm as a good value place for a short stay of the type we made to Lincolns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet WiFi was not very reliable and only worked via our mobile phones not our tablet. But this really did not impact on our stay.

    The overall stay was comfortable and a good base for our visit to Lincolnshire.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    Answered the purpose of our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room the light switches were in a row and needed identifying. Had to ask for hairdryer - this needs to be fixed to socket so all rooms have them ( as indicated in your brochure)instead of asking and you get one in a bag!!!

    . Room was large and beds very comfortable. Restaurant ok and overall good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely difficult to find on a cold night - although familiar with Lincoln, the post code took us to the vicinity with no indication of our destination -apparently in the middle of an industrial trading estate. We were searching for a hotel called 'Pride of Lincoln' only to find EVENTUALLY that the Hotel had a different name 'Windmill Farm' At Breakfast we had to ask for a saucer to go with a cup but one was provided. On the second morning we were told that it was not Hotel Policy to provide saucers at Breakfast time!!! A saucer was eventually provided with bad grace. On the second morning the only coffee available was instant to be made with hot water. The Bathroom Waste Bin was not emptied after our first night.

    The hotel was OK and clean but outdated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean room. Convenient for access into Lincoln.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road became noisy but only from 5-6am. This is because its close to main road location triple glazing could help.

    Rooms had heating on to lower to your preferred temp. The window opened.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Great for the purpose of my stay, would stay again for sure.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough tea bags! though staff did fetch more. The plastic soap dispenser things fall off the walls, not an issue for use, just annoying there's bits of plastic everywhere. (happened on both stays) And check remote batteries! TV ended up staying on all night as batteries died and couldn't turn off! Nice sized TV though.

    Clean, comfortable, nice sized room to spend some quiet time in. Easy to get to central Lincoln but far enough distance to 'get away' from it all. Good that you can come and go at any time of night, and handy to have restaurant attached. Great carvery!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    Very dissapointed looks the part from the exteria put poor and tired rooms inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tired rooms the noisy extractor fans in other rooms, plaster falling of the ceiling over the bath

    I Have been up and down this road foe almost 30 years I have watched these building go up ,my wife and I have often said we will stay over one night on way to Hull from Dover in Kent. we booked I last week in to the pride of Lincoln. we arrived at the the location to find a change of name. No one on reception (we did arrive after 2100 hrs. The room we was allocated 2 was clean but very tired there was plaster falling of the ceiling over the bath. The people in another room left there fan on there room and it was so loud it kept us awake falling asleep exhausted. The best part of the stay was the cooked breakfast excellent value for the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good, convenient to the city and, largely, very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was far harder than we are used to. The heating pipework creaked above our head throughout the night; we might just have been unlucky though we were informed that the bed was "brand standard".

    The room size and facilities, the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL staff, the meal proportions, content and range. No traffic noise at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The bed was very comfy. The room was large and very clean. Staff were very helpful throughout our visit and any problems immediately sorted out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Would stay here again without hesitation
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very small for an adult, our bathroom had mould around the bath and the shower curtain rail was dirty and very rusty. Although there was a lot of space in the room, there was no stool or stands for suitcases and no waste bin for the tea and coffee waste; )the sanitary bin in the bathroom was too small to take all the waste). The stairs and carpeting had not been hoovered for two days as bits of waste that were there when we arrived were still there when we left.

    Every member of the staff were polite, efficient, friendly and helpful. We asked for adjacent rooms and got them. The food was of excellent standard, good choice and well cooked. The bar and food staff knew their jobs perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Was clean and tidy staff friendly snd helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restarant and bar, not comfortable, did not stock grapefruit juice Breakfast was cold and not much choice. Even though got there when opened

    Was clean and tidy staff friendly snd helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Dissatisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise (clicking) from the lights in the room all night had to move rooms for our 2nd nights stay, cobwebs above bed, no hair dryer in room, pillow uncomfortable, poor maintenance rusty bathroom paint peeled off in bathroom ect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the portions were large the food wasn't that great. In fact my fish dinner was awful and when I mentioned it I didn't get great help.

    The staff were lovely.rooms were comfy and generous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are looking a bit tired, the curtains were falling off the track and the bath was so thin it moved when you stood on it.

    Very friendly staff, we stayed New Years Eve and they had a party which we went to. It was brilliant, food great and music included all for £15 Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Handy for a stay just outside the city but would stop closer if we went to the Christmas market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name Pride of Lincoln is an old one and no longer in use, hence confusion and having to ask if we were at the right hotel. Little too far from the city centre and struggled to get a taxi for Christmas market. An event right under our room on Saturday night meant no sleep till after midnight. Some staff are a little clueless eg the woman at the restaurant who insisted we needed to check in at reception when we were trying to get to our table for a meal, (we had checked in several hours earlier and struggled to explain we wanted food). Also the lad who forgot our peppercorn sauce and went to fetch it only to be seen a few minutes later delivering other peoples food and no sauce for me, so someone else had to fetch it.

    Clean hotel with plenty of parking. Food in attached restaurant was good. Room was good size and equipped with everything you could expect from an overnight stop off. Most staff were friendly and helpful. Very near the main road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower rail was rusty and one tap had hot disc missing. Also during breakfast they kept running out of things ie milk..bread..plates

    Room was good size. Food was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.4
    pleasant for one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of communal areas and bedrooms was below par. Toilet bowl was stained.overall Impression was generally grubby. Room large but sparsely furnished. Carpets could do with shampoo.

    Size of the room great. Size of bed was good. Staff friendly and helpful Good check out time of 12.00 noon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good clean accommodation and choice of excellent food very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More tea bags and milk but was available on request. Change of name to Windmill which we were not notified off, receipt in old name. Notification would have been nice, easier to locate on arrival.

    Room size very good, not squashed, beds very comfortable and everything was spotless. Bathroom was a little dated but obvious signs that improvements were in hand. Staff excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    It was in a handy location and a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out the state of the carvery before you sign up for it - the veg had been under the heat lamps for too long. Breakfast was fine. This is not the fault of the hotels but it has changed its name to Windmill Farm from Pride of Lincoln but Booking .com are still showing the old name on their site. This doesn't aid finding it when your satnav take you to the wrong estate. It's next to the Ibis.

    Comfortable room. Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely return thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was a function in Saturday night not so much the function but the rudeness of other guests !

    Really welcoming helpful staff . Everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Daily cleaning and fresh towels . Recently refurbished pub next door great food and helpful staff well priced .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value including breakfast and parking if they do something about noisy fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not sleep all night as the fans in the rooms are so noisy that you can hear them from neighboring rooms and one was on all night! Pillows hard as well but bed comfy.

    Restaurant was great, good selection of food and carvery was lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated, the noise from above our room (there was no bedroom above so no idea what it was) kept us up all night we had absolutely no sleep

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value, comfy bed, nice and clean and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on site, but we were told about it prior to our journey. We understand this will be remedied in around a week.

    Great value for money breakfast. The poached eggs on toast were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Well located to visit family in North Hykeham
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tired and in need of refurbishment, although everything functional, taps, lights etc. The hotel and rooms are a little grubby - dirty light switches, crumbs under the bed (toddler in tow who pushed toys under it). The breakfast buffet was ok, but again lacking attention to detail, sauces spilt on salt and pepper, not quite clean plates from dishwasher. Mentioned to staff that it had been quite noisy one evening, she looked embarrassed and mumbled an apology - lacked empathy and unable to offer any explanation or things that they could improve / monitor. For example, the door in the corridor was particularly loud slamming - could have stated that it would be reported for maintenance etc

    Small hotel with only 22 rooms Close to family whom we were visiting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    the size of the room was great, the staff was nice & v...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets were very old and much used...we weren't sure if the actual bath was old or not clean, but its colour wasn't great ! It was a nuisance to connect to wifi, long and winded questionnaire, too many unnecessary personal questions asked.

    the size of the room was great, the staff was nice & v friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing & cosy. Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room light was turned on ready for us on arrival & when we returned after an evening out. Breakfast was a good selection. Staff all very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Really comfortable stay pub was very homely and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bar could have been open but we managed

    I liked the fact that although the hotel had changed hands and the restaraunt next door was being extended it did not intrude on us the restaraunt was not open but we was told by message well in advance the bar was not open but it will be finished soon and it will be really nice when finished the staff made us really welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Would rather be homeless than stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't park on arrival, no where to chill other than room, were told when we arrived that we had only booked for one night when we had unfortunately booked for 2. Told that the restaurant was not opened after we booked, tried to book somewhere else but couldn't find anywhere so suffered with this booking. Couldn't get a taxi for love nor money so ended up driving in to Lincoln. Asked staff about local attractions but they didn't know any so not very helpful at all. Would never stay here again even if we won a free break with added spending money. Also would rather eat out of my shoe than in Frankie and Benny again

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is very good&staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the restaurant being closed. Was contacted 10 days before arrival saying refurbishment was starting the week before we arrived. We booked this last year and you can't tell me this was an instant decision. The sad part is we had arranged with friends and family to meet there for a meal.

    Hotel is very good&staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Dull hotel in dull location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries in the bathroom, bathroom very poor as a whole. Room just very, very uninspiring. Bare minimum of tea and coffee supplies, small old TV. Water marks on walls. Was woken numerous times by people having showers and running taps during the night so obviously must be non existent sound proofing. Just a quick flick, Uni Open Day visit for us, glad we didn't need to spend more time there

    Easy to find plenty of parking. Just a very drab example of an Industrial zone hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Bed large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property/decor was dated, dark and tired. Bfast was unappetizing and we had to pay for the second person as our 2 person booking apparently only covered one bfast !!!!!! How does that work ????

    Bed large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant staff, comfy bed, bit run down.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chair in the room was stained and you could hear people banging doors and running taps when trying to sleep. The car park had no visible security and car park lighting was poor. The hotel was difficult to get to, you could see it from the main road but there appeared to be no entrance anywhere, had to drive around looking for a way in for some time before we found it!!!

    The bed was quite big and comfy and the room was an adequate size and warm as the weather was chilly for Septermber.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More notice about restaurant closure only told a couple of days before visit.

    We were informed after booking that breakfast would not be available due to closure of restaurant for refurbishment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.5
    I will never stay here again no doubt this will not be posted
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon was undercooked to the point of being raw, towels were not changed and dirty wet ones were put back on towel rail, the restaurant was closed there was early morning noise of hotel bottle bins being emptied, shower temperature was hit and miss, there was no orange juice at breakfast

    I did not like anything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Was annoyed when i got a phone call 10 days before we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was annoyed when i got a phone call 10 days before we were due to stay that the bar and restaurant were closed due to refurbishment. We had arranged to meet friends and family there for a meal. Asked if we got a reduction on bill because of this was told no. But hey ho everything worked out in the end.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough milk in the tea making facilities. This is the only criticism I would have.

    The room was just the right temperature. It was clean and nicely decorated, the bathroom was also very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Adequate but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic for the price. When standing in the bath to shower the bath felt very unsafe! Bed was a bit hard for us.

    Useful location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast- especially the option for a lighter breakfast at a cheaper price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Just somewhere to sleep
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The place is tired and dated. There are no restaurant or bar facilities for foreseeable future as pub next door being renovated. Breakfast served in function room and very disorganized. Hotel next to busy road so noisy and no aircon. Very clean bedroom but florescent light in bathroom fell off the wall.No toiletries in bathroom just dispenser for soap. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a very long journey we tried to order food. Were told the restaurant was closed for refurbishment. I had been told this but when I rang the hotel to enquire where the nearest place to eat was, was told food would still be available in the function room. This was not the case. No food available except crisps and nuts. We went to bed hungry. Only three towels when four were needed. Wifi not easily available. We both felt the hotel really needed a perk up. Rather dismal.

    Beds were comfortable. Shower good. In quite a good spot for Lincoln City.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant...love and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never really found any dislikes

    It was very welcoming " staff was very helpful. Room was very comfortable. I could not have breakfast as i had to leave to start work earlier. But everything else was up to standard. That i liked .thankyou very much.yes i would love to stay again , if working in the area again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    It needs refurbishing - badly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs refurbishing. Everything is tired. The room faced the road so was really noisy. Not really value for money.

    It was ideal as a stop-over on our way to the Lincolnshire coast. There's a restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the room I was told that the hotel was being renovated. The bar area was completely shut off.

    Room was lovely and clean. Had tea making facilities. Frankie and bennies next door. Only £7 in a taxi from town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    It was OK
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally, just the overall decor which is very dated now and needs total refurbish, which is a shame because it looks attractive from the outside. The carpets are old and need replacing and the stair rail is a bit sticky to the touch in places.

    We found the place very tired and in need of a good makeover, hence the grading, otherwise it was fine for us. The staff were cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    It was a very convenient place for us to stay for the 2 nights at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The texture & taste of the scrambled egg at breakfast & no decaf coffee available in the rooms.

    The bed was comfy & the location was good for travelling to our family for a birthday party. I was also impressed by the courtesy phone call I received prior to my visit to warn us that there was a wedding on one of our nights & this would cause noise below our room until Midnight. We were therefore prepared but it didn't actually cause any problem for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    hotel perfect!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely,staff were amazingly helpful,the onsite restaurant had a fabulous menu and the meal we had was perfect.As the hotel is close to roads we were really surprised at how quiet the place was at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Ok for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard

    , the room was clean and had reasonable facilities. All the staff we met in the hotel and adjoining pub were very welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel to stay in! We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find anything to fault

    Staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Every member said hi or good morning even when the maids were in cleaning the rooms as we passed. Everything was clean and generally a lovely place to stay. We arrived on a Friday and the restaurant was busy (we always see this as a good thing). We were told how long the wait was which wasn't too long at all. Food was great and value for money too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff were friendly food was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was a lot to Desire but was sorted as soon as attention was brought to staff also they need to get the bird problem sorted as bird poo out restaurant was a bit off an eye sore

    Staff were friendly food was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money on meals & breakfast deals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO SKY/ SATELLITE TV AVAILABLE ALSO DEFINITELY, MOST CERTAINLY DID NOT LIKE THE FACT THAT WHEN WE BOOKED ANOTHER NIGHT DIRECTLY AT HOTEL .... THEY CHARGED US AN EXTRA £20 per night per same room on a Tuesday night???

    Value for money on meals & breakfast deals

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay good parking and restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms I stayed in need updating, the shower curtain wraps around you and can be dangerous if your not careful.

    Nice place to stay good parking and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Good potential spoilt by kitchen penny pinching.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark, poor ventilation, only shaver light in bathroom, noisy fire doors due to inconsiderate guests. Breakfast badly cooked, cold tinned mushrooms, fatty bacon which would have been ok if cooked, 'hard boiled' supposedly poached egg. Restaurant dinner and tea average. Beef and ale pie the meat was fatty, chewy and inedible. Overcharged for two for £8.99 meal because I asked for a slice of toast with the all day breakfast. So main let down food quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet location, couldn't hear traffic on nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in bathroom didn't flush very well. Bath/shower ready for refurbishment.

    Nice quiet location, couldn't hear traffic on nearby road. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Easy route into Lincoln.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Disabled Facilities need overhaulling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms if quoted as disabled accessible then they need to have a full wet room not just a shower over the bath and handrails positioned where most people would use them if needed. We usually bring our own suction handrails that just go where my husband needs them once he feels they would be benefical for his stay.

    The service of the whole staff at the Pride of Lincoln were 100% professional at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Stayed here a few times enjoyed it.think when you get strippers in .you are lowering your standards
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    200 hundred screaming drunk Females watching a male stripper .running around climbiming up drain pipes ect Ime supprised this hotel take on this sort of entertaiment Will not come again unless i was desperate for a room

    The parking and wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Bed at bit firm awoke with a bit of bake ache but beer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness? ????

    Bed at bit firm awoke with a bit of bake ache but beer garden at fair n square was excellent on a summer afternoon with a bottle of wine etc and meals there is really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    We wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk area and doors etc were all very tired and shabby. The room was very warm and noisy until midnight. There were no facilities to get anything you had forgotten. I had to ring the bell and wait for staff to ask if there was anywhere I could get toothpaste. Although they 'checked' the answer was no and they didn't really care. They had more important things to do as the 'function' turned out to be a strip show! I should have asked when they said 'function'. I assumed wedding or family party. Although the male strippers were friendly when I met them in the hall, it wasn't ideal. Drunk young women scattered around the 'lobby'.

    We didn't have the breakfast, so can't comment. The price was right. The room was clean enough. We did get a call prior to our stay to inform us there would be a 'function' on until midnight the night of our stay. It did get quiet after midnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    :/
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found someone's hair in a bath and bed! So cold on night time. Was struggled to get sleep as they had some party downstairs till late hours

    Price was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    disappointment
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't had enough towels and room was so hot at day time and very very cold on night time.tried to stay one more day but been refused by reception staff so moved to other hotel for one night

    Comfy bed and clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    OUR STAY AT THE PRIDE OF LINCOLN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not keep water in sink because the metal plug would not click down. We reported this on our arrival, but it was never corrected. No fluorescent tube in holder above bathroom mirror .

    Easy parking. Good outdoor seating. Bar and restaurant staff very helpful and friendly. Food was very good value and large portions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    clean tidy with lovely staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was one of the hottest days of the year. Air conditioning even if only in the pub would have made stay much more comfortable.

    It was exactly as advertised. Would stay here again if coming to the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Anniversary stay June 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the connecting Fayre and Square franchise wasn't great ... but that's not the hotels fault. If you want to visit Lincoln you need a taxi or use your own transport ... but that's not so bad for the peace and quiet.

    Really clean. Room was really comfortable and spacious. The triple glazing was excellent as we had no idea we were so near to the road.The bed was really comfy and the shower was really powerful and easily controlled.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: