Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Pyewipe

Saxilby Road, Lincoln, LN1 2BG, United Kingdom

#12 of 19 hotels in Lincoln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 767 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about this property The food was divine and the staff were great Comfortable room

    Everything was great about this place Very pretty location and great atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the evening meals were good, couldn't say the same for the cooked breakfasts 1 was really nice the other was mediocre (2 different selections though)

    For us the location was good but it was a 25min walk into Lincoln

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed two nights!

    Great location, nice friendly staff, good food, the fish and chips were great, the chunks of beef in the beef & ale pie were enormous. Good choice of drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been better if there was selection of dried/fresh fruit, and breads or pastries available at breakfast!

    Excellent location - lovely 20-30minute walk into Lincoln along the Fosse Canal. Simple but very clean and functional rooms. Great beer garden and the evening meal was excellent; good pub grub!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long single lane towards the hotel

    Lovely location by the river. Friendly staff, warm welcome atmosphere. Bedrooms located separately from the main pub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nets/blinds at window in room which meant curtains had to be drawn for privacy Breakfast-felt rushed,no offers of extra tea,coffee,toast

    Excellent food and friendly,attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought that some of the staff were a little off hand. Although I do accept customer facing roles can be difficult on occassions in a busy setting.

    The location was really good. Both for the purpose of my visit to the area and the setting of the hotel next to the canal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry is a little challenging because it is one lane. There are plenty of pull-overs, so it works, even for an American, who is not used to lanes.

    We have stayed at the Pyewipe for many years. Love the location on the Canal and the staff is helpful and friendly. The bedrooms are large and have recently been refurbished (new beds, curtains, etc). They are still basic, but look fresh, clean, etc. The price is very reasonable for what you get. The restaurant is only yards from the Lodge and has a wide variety of offerings. One great thing is that they serve food and drink all afternoon and night. There is also an outside eating area by the canal, so one can watch the boats while enjoying the sunshine ! English breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room spacious, comfy bed,facilities excellent, super clean,brilliant shower, although could no with a non slip shower mat. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food good choice and excellent. Lovely situation next to the river, easy walk into Lincoln along the canal bank.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is very small so you would wait quite a while to get served.

    Lovely location by the canal but close enough to lincoln centre about £6-7 from hotel in a taxi. Also separate lodge to the bar which was good as it was very quiet in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue with shower temp. control in room 21. My wife found it impossible to turn it sufficiently far clockwise to a cool enough temperature, as it was very stiff. Chocolate sundae from half way down the glass at dinner was frozen solid. Shower issue passed on to reception staff.

    Friendly staff; cleanliness; location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was quite expensive so we didn’t end up eating in the pub.

    The location was beautiful, around a 40 minute walk along a nice footpath to the city centre. Close but not to close so you couldn’t hear traffic etc. Myself and my boyfriend came here and the view was lovely, the room clean and tidy, everything was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The lodge was far enough away from the pub to avoid noise of people arrivng and leaving and the lodge was well soundproofed once in the room. Nice size room with two armchairs and a comfy bed. Location was excellent by the canal and the nearby trunk road was not a noise problem at all Food in the bar was top quality. Not teh cheapest but not overpriced either, especially given the quality Staff were very pleasant and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One desert tried a little disappointing. No fruit, yoghurt choice at breakfast, just cereal.o

    Starters and main courses all good. Cooked breakfasts good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the modern annex appears to suffer from a lack of sound-proofing or anyone on duty to keep guests (who, of course, should know better) mindful of others so with corridor doors banging closed and people from the bar coming and going and speaking and laughing into the early morning, it made for a disrupted sleeping experience despite the comfort of the bed. I hope they get this detail right since there is much to love about the place.

    Excellent breakfast, good sized bedroom with clean and modern facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a little pricey, not much choice in traditional pub grub. Could do with more disabled parking outside the lodge, there is only one which was already taken (ample spaces in pub car park but a bit of a walk)

    Very comfy bed, excellent shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fiid was far superior to the normal 'pubgrub' dross.... And piping hot! Fantastic breakfast! Also, the best pint of Speckled Hen I've had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our final breakfast they insisted we sat at the worst, darkest table rather than in the window where we asked to sit, despite the fact that we were first at breakfast, as it was the easiest for them to reset for later guests. This took the shine off our stay a little.

    The plug wouldn’t rise in the ensuite and as soon as we reported it the staff were out, very responsive. Breakfast was great and the evening meal we had was really enjoyable, it was great as a vegetarian having 4 choices!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor with cars parking outside our window which meant you had to keep the curtains closed if you didn't want to be on view to anyone walking past. Perhaps blinds might be a good idea?

    We loved the picturesque rural location overlooking the canal with a pleasant walk along the canal bank of approx 30 mins into Lincoln. The rooms in the lodge set apart from the pub were large, well fitted out with comfy beds and the usual facilities. Housekeeping daily was good. Really enjoyed the food in the restaurant and that it was available throughout the day. Lovely patio areas to eat or drink. Chris and staff very nice and professional we enjoyed our stay and will visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our ground floor room did not have net curtains or similar so lack of privacy during day unless curtains were drawn. Bedside light switch operated both at once, rather than individually. Breakfast could be more imaginative beyond variations of Full English.

    Room clean, bed very comfortable, shower very good. Location good, a pleasant 25 minute walk along the canal path into Lincoln.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few minor issues but nothing worth mentioning.

    Ideal setting for a country pub with a well set out beer garden next to the canal. Weather was beautiful on our stay so we made the most of the outdoors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Carling, Fosters or Amstel lagers available.

    superb food, large bed very comfortable. lovely setting. Staff very friendly, service good. pretty quiet on the whole. Large room, plenty of storage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quite uncomfortable (in my opinion). Accommodation decor needs finishing off.

    Nice food, good portions and reasonable price drinks. Nice surroundings too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was served cold and sent back. Couple of bottles of water in the room would have been welcome.

    Room was spacious and quiet. Shower excellent. Beds comfy. Nice walk to Lincoln. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the actual sign post is at the narrow lane access and easily missed . Perhaps an earlier warning sign as you approach. There is a lane some 50 meters from the Pyewipe lane , this has a sign stating that it is NOT the entrance to Pyewipe!

    The accommodation was roomy and clean .No noise from other guests. Located in easy walk down the canal path to Lincoln. Ample room for parking . the breakfast menu covered everything one would want cooked to order

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower leaked a bit!

    Great staff and food was delicious, both for breakfast and evening meal. Lovely warm bar with open fire. Really cosy room to return to after our long days out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal in the room was very weak and prone to drop-outs.

    Great food and a comfy room. The walk along the canal towpath into the city is very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further away from the Cathedral Quarter than we had anticipated. 40 minute walk along the canal. Shower didn't drain properly

    Tucked away, nice pub restaurant, good breakfast, plenty of parking, staff nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    towards the middle of the evening while enjoying a quiet drink the tables around us were being prepared for the next morning breakfast so we felt like we had to drink up and leave.

    The room in the lodge was always clean and tidy but the shower tray needed resealing around the edges as the sealant was black and cracked in places. However we would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit off the beaten track, but in good weather it is a nice walk into town.

    The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The staff are great and the food is always good.I have stayed here before and would defiantly book again next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really poor access road. Pot holes big enough to damage your tyres and wheels quickly. Doors banging as people entered / exited the lodge building. Breakfast times, that do not encourage a lie in.

    Excellent food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We required more milk cartons for our room, 5mins after arriving back to our room there was a knock on the door and more milk cartons were delivered by a member of staff. Superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't particularly like the drive up to Pyewipe. At first, I thought we had made a mistake as it a bit winding, single track with humps.

    The room (18) was recently refurbished so everything was new; new bathroom and shower. The room was provided with tea and coffee; a TV was also available. This particular room had two beds which were of a double size; the beds were firm. The room was located in a lodge separated from the main building so it was quiet and set in a rural outlook over fields.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows could be better as they are foam and it makes you very hot I put a towel over my pillow and that worked very well !!!

    Comfy beds , nice walk along the river very enjoyable . Like that the rooms are away from the restaurant / pub very big rooms very friendly staff .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We've stayed here about 6 or 7 times and we always enjoy it.

    Nice, relaxed atmosphere. Good food, decent beer. Warm, comfortable, clean room. Free WiFi. Good walk into town alongside canal (about 25 mins).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food only average and overpriced Staff a little apathetic Lovely pub but rooms in a separate building with no character

    Free parking a big bonus and a pleasant 20 minute walk to town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in need of redecoration, there were a lot of marks on the walls particularly in the bathroom around the basin.

    Great location, our evening meal was lovely, there was a good choice at breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, room size was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The SPEED BUMPS on the road leading to the hotel. They are not obvious and I hit them at 30 mph and took a hit to my front spoiler. The snow was covering the face of the one "small" sign as the wind was blowing that way. Suggestion - PAINT THEM YELLOW as they are over-sized.

    Everything went like clockwork. It was also during the bad snow storms, yet the staff and hotel managed to keep their services high. The staff were very friendly and the location is perfect for both countryside and Lincoln city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dogs allowed. We wanted to bring our 2 well behaved dogs with us but we're not able to.

    Friendly staff excellent food good location for our needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lodge we stayed in was very clean. The room was far more spacious than expected. Facilities etc were great. We dined in the restaurant - food was excellent and can highly recommend the steak! Staff were very friendly and polite. Did t have to wait long at all to be served etc. We would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access via single track lane with unmarked speed bumps. More like a cart track. Breakfast menu gave a hot breakfast choicd of which toast and preserves was one- not as well as. Dog in main eating area. Car park full of puddles. Dangerous turn onto main road from access lane. Main reception is in main eating area. Reception experience was very poor.

    Room itself was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been checked for hair!

    We have stayed at the Pywipe on three occasions this year, accommodation is good, staff very friendly and the food is exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restraunt food average,

    Bed comfy. Good spacious shower. Breakfast good. Staff excellent.Good location if you dont want to stay in city centre, lovely 20min walk into lincoln.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sudden turn-off from the main road- would recommend a sign some 50 meters before turn to alert drivers.

    staff were very pleasant to talk with plus, location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seeded bread for breakfast would have been better than white sliced.

    River side location. Peace and quiet no noise between rooms. Food plentiful and of good quality Had a super r nights and enjoyed walking into Lincoln each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Icy conditions which is not the hotels fault, but maybe salt could have been put down between accommadation and the restaurant

    comfortable bed pleasant room lighting in bathroom good, did not need to put main bathroom light on, therefore did not set the extractor working (therefore did not wake up my husband during the night)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked the option of some extra blankets for the bed available in the room - we were initially quite cold.

    Fantastic location - lovely 30 minute walk along the canal into the heart of Lincoln!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The track into the Inn was a little off putting would not like to negotiate in the dark.

    Value for money could not believe that. Staff exceptionally pleasant food very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is slightly out In the country side and by the canal, it's very quiet, a nice little hotel/restaurant, our room was lovely and the staff were all friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room with a 4 poster bed thinking that it would be old world charm, but all the rooms are in a modern purpose built part. The 4 poster was not very comfortable as the mattress was very hard. Other members of our party had a better nights sleep on their ordinary beds. So I'd book a normal bed next time. The room was very warm as well, which my husband liked but I kept trying switch the radiators off.

    It's location on the canal and the food was great. Brilliant service for food. Good sized rooms with a lovely shower over bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lighting in the car park is poor could be improved. the signpost off the road needs to be lit at night.

    breakfast cooked to order. fresh and hot. excellent service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good accommodation and very good breakfast. The room was a bit "oldy-worldy" and could do with a bit of an update but bathroom was brand new. Location was a bit further out of Lincoln than we thought but it is a very pleasant walk along the Canal to get into Lincoln. All in all very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lodge car park way too small. Room overlooking car park with no obsc ure blinds. Teepee absolutely freezing. Need more blow heaters for winter events.

    Lovely comfortable bed,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room decor rather bland.

    Good bathroom but would benefit from shelf fitting in shower. Good breakfast, pleasant staff. Good dinner menu, good service, excellent value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better signposting from the main road would very our first visit and wasn't the easiest to find.

    Friendly staff although had to wait for the spare key for our room but overall very good would recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests should really be considerate and close doors and not let them slam. Also consider that other guests just might already be in bed trying to sleep.

    I liked that the Lodge was a separate accommodation for guests, which kept the stay peaceful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive coming back in a taxi £12.

    The room was spacious,beds comfortable,bathroom big and plenty of room in the shower.Very Clean Breakfast big and pretty good. Nice walk to Lincoln along the canal on a proper path,about 25 mins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the taxi situation but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. They did try to help as much as they could

    Room was lovely very comfortable and clean. Lodge was away from main pub so no noise. Staff very nice. Only problem was trying to get a taxi into the centre. Some firms had no taxis for the rest of the day at 3pm!!! Ended up down the riverside which took about 30 minutes. Was a lovely walk because it was a cold sunny day. Breakfast nice day was very nice. Seemed a popular place for people eating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it would have been nice to have yogurts and fresh fruit offered for breakfast. I don t have any special requirements but try and eat a healthy diet. However when I asked, the owner got the chef to prepare a very impressive plate of fresh fruit which was delicious. They certainly went the extra mile which I really appreciated.

    Staff very helpful when we asked for directions. they were relaxed about the time we had for breakfast. Loved the open fire.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really but as beer lovers they could have maybe provided a larger selection of real ale

    The Breakfast was cooked to order of a very high standard and was very tasty, the rooms were spacious and the shower was excellent with plenty of room, the rooms were hot and was a roaring fire in the pub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The hotel was warm, comfortable and safe. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Towels were changed daily. The restaurant attached served good variety of breakfast. Dinner at night was excellent. It couldn’t be faulted. We were extremely happy with our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where in the disabled bedroom room 10 if it was not for my partner been in the room i would have been stuck in the bathroom till help arrived as the door handles where rubbish and due to the carpet door was hard to slide open. Dressing table/ mirror i was unable to sit a dressing table and see in the mirror as this was a high dressing table so the mirror was placed high. Ok for someone who could stand but not for a wheelchair user or if you wanted to sit down and do your hair and makeup. Apart frim these 2 faults in the room the hotel was relaxing friendly staff and great breakfast

    Breakfast was great, staff where really friendly and helpful lovely relaxing location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very little,the distance from room to main pub was a bind but also had advantages so nothing to complain about.

    Breakfast menu was good and food and service was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the parking area outside the accommodation block could be improved particularly for people who are with children or travelling alone

    The service from check in to check out was great. Very helpful. Check in at the pub didn't bother us. Lovely cosy resteraunt and bar. Room spotless, recently decorated and modern bathroom. Lovely atmosphere much better than other chain hotels we have stayed in. Will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The approach road is very narrow and twisting with passing places and large speed bumps. After you turn off the main road there are no more sign's until you see the hotel. The post code in my sat nav ended at the roundabout on the main road.

    I was unable to eat breakfast due to poor health, The hotel location is very peaceful and the bar and dining rooms were cosy and welcoming to sit in. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't work for the first morning, second morning it cooked me like a lobster. Staff couldn't be bothered, it seemed as if they're only there to pick up a pay packet. Wouldn't recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were clean and tidy but paint work needs touching up in areas.

    Location countryside but only 15minutes or so from town.The staff were very good happy to help.We had 2breakfast and 2evening meals all were excellent and being served in front off coal fire wow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit too warm.. Slightly out of Lincoln but pleasantly situated.

    Great accommodation which is a fair way out of Lincoln City Centre. The walk along the canal into the city is a pleasant thing to do - though it does take a bit longer than the 20 minutes suggested on here. Staff very friendly and efficient - rooms in the lodge were if anything a bit too warm but they weer spotlessly clean and had everything you might need. Breakfast was efficiently served and really quite lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only point is radiator in bedroom wasn't working, pointed it out in the morning, as we survived without needing it in the end

    Staff were lovely, good breakfast, lovely dinner left car and walked to Lincoln, it wasn't a problem with staff, and took advantage of having dinner before left for home

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature of shower hard to set bit hot. speed bumps on road very large scraped front valance.

    Stayed last year and impressed with overall value and service so returned with friends who were also very impressed with the good sized comfortable room. Loved the food and service really good breakfast followed by walk into Lincoln ( 30 mins). Will definately return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not didn't like but signage on the main road could be better lit. Headlights at night do pick it up but could be illuminated to help.

    Check in was quick and problem free, advised about meals (evening and breakfast), check out and relevant times. Great nights sleep, powerful shower, excellent breakfast not rushed, hustled to leave. Much appreciated relaxed mood at breakfast and in general. Fantastic location with the ideal length walk into Lincoln.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Inn itself is in need of redecoration and a bit of an update, accessibility was mixed for those with mobility issues e.g ramp facility up to Inn entrance which was good but then an awkward step to get over at the doorframe to get inside which seemed very silly given that they'd gone to trouble of putting in a ramp.

    Breakfast was freshly cooked, very creamy scrambled eggs! Beds very comfortable and good sized showers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance off a busy main road 60miles per hour speed limit was hazardous, the sign was right on the entrance to a single track road, signs should be placed either as you approach or on the other side of the road. Especially if it is late at night, we had to break quite hard (it was our first time here) as soon as we saw the sign, there was another car coming out of the single track road so the back of our car was sticking out which could have been dangerous.

    Accommodation separate from the pub, our room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. We stayed for dinner in the pub good choice didn't have to wait long, lovely food. breakfast very good too. Staff very friendly and pleasant. Location was excellent. 25 min walk into Lincoln along a lovely river with a proper concreted path. A real find. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with heating system. Very warm room not able to be sorted out until day we left.

    Very helpful, well organised and efficient staff. Lovely meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinga

    The accommodation was excellent and would stay there again. The food was excellent. The variety of food on offer for the breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Pyewipe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: